Drumurnie Cottage

Drumurnie Cottage Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
86 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (80)
Kirsty
Kirsty
2024.02.18
Verified
We had a fantastic stay. A cosy home in beautiful surroundings. The girls loved saying hello to horses at the bottom of the garden. Thank you so much for your generous welcome basket and friendly greeting. We would love to come back.
Advertisement
James
James
2024.01.01
Verified
We chose Carol's place for its location and proximity to the local skiing at The Lecht. In this regard, absolutely perfect. You can pull out of the close and are an easy and comfortable 10 minutes drive to get there. So long as the road itself to the The Lecht is open, it can be taken on with any car.The home itself is lovely and warm. It looks and indeed is very cosy, with a particularly lovely living room. For a family of four, it had everything we needed and have left the holiday without a mountain of laundry to clean, even after three days of skiing on the slopes.However, the absolute gem here is Carol herself. We got waylaid by Storm Gerrit which shut down all roads to Tomintoul, and took out the local power. Carol kept us fully updated on road states and conditions, and due to her timing we were able to book somewhere for a night with the roads impassable. She even arranged to take delivery of our shopping. She was absolutely wonderful and I can't speak highly enough.
Lisa
Lisa
2023.03.24
Verified
Carol was a wonderful host - we received the check in information in plenty of time and were made to feel very welcome. The accommodation was tidy and clean on a arrival and thankfully lovely and warm during a very chilly spell in the Highlands. We wouldn't hesitate to return to spend time at Carol's property if we are in the area again in the future.
Scott
Scott
2023.03.15
Verified
All good. Thank you
Rhys
Rhys
2023.02.25
Verified
My family and I had a lovely stay at the property. The house is very cosy and comfortable. It was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen is also very well equipped with utensils and other items. Great location for the Lecht ski centre - 10 minutes from the slopes to the front room! Lots of great walks from the village and also mountain bike trails only 15 minutes away. Carol was very helpful and quick to respond to any messages. Would definitely recommend the property for anyone wanting to explore the area from a very comfortable and cosy base.
Advertisement
Alastair
Alastair
2023.01.22
Verified
Even better than the photos: very spacious and well-thought out and beautifully presented. We’ve had a lot of good AirBnB experiences, but Carol was the best host imaginable: proactively helping with travel tips and practical advice and even clearing the snow for a parking space for us. Took 2 kids skiing at the Lecht a couple of days and had a fantastic time. Cannot recommend Carol & accommodation highly enough: fabulous. Will now consider revisiting in summer as well for other activities, such as bike trails, etc.
Chris
Chris
2023.01.04
Verified
We booked the cottage at the last minute based on a great weather forecast and good skiing for the next day. Carol was excellent in getting back to us and providing all of the information that we required. The cottage was very clean and peaceful, with everything that we needed. We definitely plan to visit again. A perfect host and the accommodation was perfect for what we required.
Ashlee
Ashlee
2022.12.20
Verified
Had the most amazing stay, couldn’t fault anything. Carol was an excellent host and super helpful. The accommodation was so cosy and homely, Carol even had it decorated for Christmas. Cannot wait to come back and stay!
Lindsey
Lindsey
2022.11.20
Verified
Lovely quiet place to get away to. Loved seeing the farm animals out the back.
Advertisement
Wte
Wte
2022.10.16
Verified
Fab location. Very friendly and helpful host. would definitely recommend and stay again
David
David
2022.10.04
Verified
Had a great stay. Lots of walks and hikes in the area. Pastoral setting in a charming village.
Tracy
Tracy
2022.09.20
Verified
Loved the place - very cosy and warm. Wonderful welcome pack and great local (GlenAvon) who have a great selection of local whiskeys.
Peter
Peter
2022.08.29
Verified
Carol's home is lovely and set up with all the conviences. We had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. It was easy to walk every where in town. The extra touches like short bread on the table was an added treat. We would love to stay hear again and would recommend it to anyone visiting the highlands.
Advertisement
Tracey
Tracey
2022.08.24
Verified
We had a fabulous stay. The house is perfectly located in the picturesque village with some lovely shops and cafes. The house is within a very short walk of a fab park and some beautiful walks. Everything you need is provided, the perfect and thoughtful touch was milk in the fridge. We will definitely be back.
Martina
Martina
2022.08.12
Verified
Tomintoul ist ein kleiner aber sehr idyllischer Ort im Cairngorms Nationalpark. Wir haben uns in der Ferienwohnung von Carol sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Zimmer sind sehr nett eingerichtet und die Küche ist besser ausgestattet als üblich. Man kann hier gut für vier Personen kochen. Vom sehr großen Fenster in der Küche schaut man auf eine Weide mit zwei Pferden, die direkt am Grundstücksrand grasen. Abends blinken dann die viele Lichter am Zaun, die tagsüber von der Sonne aufgeladen wurden. Carol ist sehr herzlich und hilfsbereit und wir können die Ferienwohnung unbedingt empfehlen.
Cate
Cate
2022.07.16
Verified
A delightful 2 bedroom cottage. Great kitchen, lovely view out the back and a sweet fairy garden for the children. Perfectly located on one of the suggested scenic routes as well as the whiskey route. Carol’s communications were fabulous as is the user manual for the house.
Annie
Annie
2022.06.21
Verified
The house was just great for our family of four and had everything we needed. It was very cozy and comfortable and a great location close to lots of sights. We'd stay again!
Advertisement
Georgina
Georgina
2022.03.16
Verified
Very clean lovely cosy comfortable cottage in lovely village
Sarah
Sarah
2022.02.24
Verified
This is a fantastic place to stay - cosy, very clean and well equipped. Carol is such a helpful host and we hope to return for more skiing at Lecht! Thank you very much Carol.
Rebecca
Rebecca
2022.02.16
Verified
Five star superb cosy cottage. Wow what a fantastic place this cottage is - so cosy, comfortable and clean and the best equipped place we have stayed in. Carol keeps it spotless which is even more pertinent during these Covid times and the use of a washing machine and drier is key to using the Lecht ski centre. Loved this place and the surrounds so peaceful and beautiful. Totally recommend - will be back. Thank you Carol for being an amazing host