Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews

drtonymork.com

Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews Reviews

Good rating
4.4
151 reviews Verified
Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 114 ) 4.4

Scott Plamondon
Scott Plamondon
2024.04.05
Dr. Mork saved me. I was in excruciating pain constantly and my right arm felt like is was going to explode from the pressure I was feeling. I am 4 weeks after surgery and I can sleep through the night and should be able to get back to my normal routine in the next few months. I spoke to many surgeons through my exhaustive search to figure out what to do. You have to sit down with Dr. Mork and just listen to his approach and you won't be disappointed. No fusion and No disk replacement and most of all No Pain. Thank you Dr. Mork. Scott P.
Lisa Patterson
Lisa Patterson
2022.10.04
Dr. Mork is an amazing doctor, one of a kind infact. I was hesitant to go in but after speaking with a few of the people who've left testimonials, I'm convinced Dr. Mork can figure out what's going on. I just had a phone consultation and I've scheduled an in-person consultation after speaking with him. I believe he wants to do further diagnostic testing, but I'm excited to get started! I've been dealing with excruciating pain for years and after a failed back surgery. Dr. Mork is optimistic but wants further diagnostics run just to be certain, which is assuring in itself.
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2022.10.04
Lisa thank you! Dr. Mork puts a ton of effort into what he does and goes above and beyond for his patients. Always has and it shows in reviews like yours. Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone how your experience has been and for also having faith in us as a surgical practice.
Colleen Schmidt
Colleen Schmidt
2022.09.21
When every other surgeon was basically writing me off as a complainer, and just wanted to prescribe me pain killers, bouncing from specialist to specialist I had basically had enough and decided to search out of network. I found Dr. Mork and after one conversation I knew he was the surgeon I needed. I went in for a diagnosis. And instead of writing me off after looking at the MRI, unlike everyone else I spoke to, he suggested a dye injection into the disc where I was experiencing the pain. A little apprehensive, I decided to do it. And glad I did! We found an annular tear was causing my pain after a CT scan visibly showed it. I'm honestly amazed by the knowledge Dr. Mork has and glad I'm scheduled for surgery next week! I'll update my review after the procedure, but couldn't contain my excitement!
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2022.10.04
Thanks Colleen, we look forward to seeing you soon as you procedure is booked for next week! We can't wait to get you feeling pain-free again :)
Deborah King-Salas
Deborah King-Salas
2022.07.09
Approximately six weeks ago, I had Endoscopic Spine Surgery performed by Dr. Tony Mork. From the moment I met him, Dr. Mork was amazing. He explained my condition in specific detail and took the time to answer all of my many questions. I was so confident going into surgery as a result of the time he invested in me and my case. When I woke up from surgery, the pain I had been experiencing for years was "gone" and I mean "GONE"! Sure, I had some post surgical pain but nothing that I had suffered with for so long. I no longer felt the agonizing and debilitating pain I had suffered with for so long. Dr. Mork truly gave me a new lease on life. He is extremely knowledgeable and experienced and has been blessed with an amazing talent that he has chosen to help myself and so many others with. His assistant, Jamie, is a true gem! Not only is she pleasant, but she is extremely patient and efficient in handling her duties. I highly recommend Dr. Mork for anyone who is experiencing spinal issues and/or those like me, who have exhausted all else and are on the verge of giving up. I am six weeks post-op and both Dr. Mork and Jamie continue to follow up with me. I wish I had been introduced to Dr. Mork years ago, but am extremely grateful to him and Jamie for literally giving me my life back. This is the best thing I have ever done in my life and well worth it! Thank you again Dr. Mork for using your God given talents to restore my life! Deborah
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2022.10.04
We can't express how happy we are that you're feeling better! We look forward to keeping in touch with you and seeing how well you do for years to come! Thanks for the review Deborah, we really appreciate it!
Kelly Robbins
Kelly Robbins
2022.07.09
Dr. Mork is amazing ! I recently did a phone consult to go over my MRI . He took the time to explain everything and what he thought was going on in my lower back. I never felt like I was rushed during our phone call and ended the call with all questions answered and a plan in action to get to the bottom of my back pain.
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2022.10.04
Hey Kelly, thanks for the review! Dr. Mork really cares and wants to be sure that he addresses the correct issue or that his procedure will help at all before moving forward. Glad we could give you some clarity!
Lou Vavaroutsos
Lou Vavaroutsos
2022.02.10
Recently, I flew in to California from Toronto to meet with Dr. Tony Mork. He was extremely professional and so was the entire staff at Coast Spine. He took the time to listen and time to answer all my questions while explaining the procedure. I can't thank him enough for the care and attention that was given to me prior and post-surgery. I am completely satisfied with Dr. Mork, he was beyond amazing and so was his team! This was a first-rate professional experience for me. You are a true life saver. I am very grateful! Thank you Dr. Mork!
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2022.02.10
Thank you for the kind words. I am always flattered when people travel such distances to let me help them with their back and neck problems.
Paul Rudderham
Paul Rudderham
2021.07.31
recommends
The only doctor that got me back on my feet Forever grateful
CC Lahka Lammat
CC Lahka Lammat
2020.10.16
I had a free phone consultation with Dr Mork. My experience with him and his staff was excellent. Dr Mork is a down to earth person ! Very compassionate , patience and very experienced . After he listened to me, made right questions and reviews my MRI he gave me his impression of What could be my diagnosis and he explained me what to do first in order to confirm diagnosis, after that, he can explain me my options . He never rush for a surgery. He gave me the confidence to call him anytime with updates and even I don’t know him personally, after our conversation, I trust him!. Thank you Dr Mork!
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2022.02.11
Thanks for your kind words and we're always here to help! Your health is always my top priority! Feel free stay in touch and let us know how things progress with your back and good luck!
Anonymous
Anonymous
2019.11.22
Would love to know if anyone has had luck and how long it took
Gavin Burt
Gavin Burt
2019.09.17
I saw Dr. Mork for a L5-S1 Far Lateral Toxic Annular Tear. The process from phone consultation to meeting him at his office was amazing. He TRULY cares and listens to the patient’s story and symptoms. He knew I had a toxic annular tear before we even did the CT Discogram which came back to prove he was right! Not only is he extremely kind and smart he wants to help you get your life back! His surgical techniques are superior than what most can offer in my opinion. If you are like me and care about your health and getting back to the activities you enjoy Dr. Mork is the person to see about your back issues. He took the time to answer any questions I had. I came from Washington State to California, no matter where you are located he can treat and help you. Also of note his staff at his office, to the individuals at the surgery center were top notch. They were extremely nice people as well as professional and they are really good at their job. Thanks Dr. Mork!
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2019.11.25
Thank you very much for your thorough review! We really appreciate your kind words and glad we could help!
Pam Wachholz
Pam Wachholz
2019.08.14
WOW!!! I am a Doctor in the Inland Empire and have tried everything for my low back. Fusion was NOT an option. It has been just over 2 years since my procedure and I cannot say enough. He is the best. It lasted!!!!!!!! Thank you Dr. Mork for saving my life.
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2019.11.25
You're very welcome! Thank you for your amazing review, we're overjoyed we were able to help you!
Jack Liu
Jack Liu
2019.07.10
This is my second follow up review 5 years after the surgery by Dr. Tony Mork. My wife suffering from cervical spine disk hurniation, severe due to a bicycal accident. Her surgeon urged fuse disk surgery immediately! Worring about common complications post fusions surgery, she received endoscopy epidermal minimum injery disk resections on August 19, 2014. Fortunately, her system improved about 90% short after the surgery and gladly, she has been working non-stoppically since her surgery and no complains about cervical problems! Dr. Mork has done great job and made my family a happy one! Hope this is helpful to those who have the similar situation. Jack
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2019.11.25
Thank you very much for your kind words Jack, we greatly appreciate the feedback, and to know we were able to help makes our day!
Anonymous
Anonymous
2019.03.29
After my Spinal surgery I am pain free. This has been the best experience from start to finish. I cannot stress enough that if you are in chronic pain as I had been for years see Dr. Mork and if he can help you it will be life changing
Rhenda Foster
Rhenda Foster
2019.01.07
This is the first review I’ve ever written about anyone, but I’m compelled to add 5 stars on behalf of Dr. Tony Mork and his wonderful staff. I had a phone consultation with Dr. Mork in which he very patiently and thoroughly explained what had been causing all my pain. Meeting him for the first time on the morning of surgery solidified my impression that this was a kind, caring, and professional man. After endoscopically removing a cyst from my lumbar spine and decompressing the facet joint, he followed up with a home visit and phone calls to check on my progress. I am pain-free just 4 weeks after surgery! Finding Dr. Mork was an answer to prayer and I’m very grateful!
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2019.07.24
Thank you for your five star review. The Dr. Tony Mork, MD team is delighted we could serve you so well.
Gari Welch
Gari Welch
2018.12.18
Dr. Mork is the true professional I was willing to allow to do endoscopic surgery on my stenosis. He was available post surgery and checked on me personally in my hotel room for post-surgical care. He is one of the best in a world of doctors who have lost their way.
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2019.07.24
Thanks Gari for the wonderful review of Dr. Tony Mork, MD. We appreciate you taking time to leave your feedback!
Anonymous
Anonymous
2018.10.22
Bonjour, je suis du Québec, Canada. Je tiens à témoigner au sujet du Dr. Tony Mork. J'ai eu deux chirurgies par Dr. Tony Mork en 2016 et 2017. Je souffrais du syndrome facettaire depuis plusieurs années mais les 2 dernières années avant mes chirurgies ont été les pires années de ma vie. La souffrance était insupportable j'avais tellement d'inflammation dans le cou que la douleur était ressentie jusque dans la tête le visage et également ressentie au niveau des épaules et des trapèzes. Je ne pouvais plus travailler j'était incapable de mettre ma tête sur un oreiller incapable de m'asseoir de lire de regarder la télévision je ne pouvais plus bouger ma tête, je marchais et marchais sans cesse jour et nuit. La douleur était tellement forte que j'en étais rendu à avoir des idées suicidaires.... Après consultation de 2 neurochirurgiens ici au Québec, ceux-ci me disait qu'il n'y avait aucune chirurgie pour régler mon problème et que seul la médication pouvait m'aider. Les médicaments que je devais prendre n'enlevaient en rien ma douleur et en plus je ressentais les pires effets secondaires. Puis en faisant des recherches sur le syndrome facettaire, mon mari a regardé les vidéos de Dr Mork qui lui offrait une solution. Je suis donc aller à Miami pour subir ma première chirurgie, durant laquelle Dr. Mork à débridé 3 vertèbres cervicales bilatérales, c'était merveilleux la douleur était pratiquement disparue. Un an plus tard je suis retournée cette fois en Californie pour la deuxième chirurgie des 2 autres facettes bilatérales. Depuis ma douleur est disparu à 90% je peux vivre un vie normal. Dr. Mork je ne pourrai jamais assez vous remercier, vous avez changé ma VIE !!! Sylvie Bégin Trois-Rivières, Québec Canada
Sylvie Begin
Sylvie Begin
2018.10.21
Hi, I am from Québec, Canada. I had two surgery with Dr. Mork in december 2016 and another one in december 2017. These were two Christmas present that changed my life. I had a endoscopic cervical facet debridement for all my cervicals facets. Here in Québec two neurosurgeons told me my only option was medication witch did not relieve me off the pain and I had all the worst side effect. I stopped working, I could not sleep, read, or move my head. For two years my life was only PAIN. Today I am pain free and living a normal life. Thank you Dr Mork. My mother who is 86 also had surgery with Dr Mork in june 2018. She had severe spinal stenosis, lumbar 4-5 which had aggravated by an underlying disc herniation. She had extreme leg pain and could no longer walk. In Québec mini invasible is not available , my mother chose mini invasible surgery with Dr. Mork. Immediately after surgery she was pain free. Today my mother and I have a normal life pain free. Dr. Mork changed our lives. Thank you so much!!
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2019.07.24
Thank you for your five star review. The Dr. Tony Mork, MD team is delighted we could serve you so well.
Patient
Patient
2018.09.16
September 16th, 2018 I had lower back surgery 23 years ago where I was fused. It was a terrible experience and the pain did not go away until years later when I used other methods to get rid of it. A few months ago my hands and arms began to hurt and go numb. I had and MRI that showed severe stenosis in two cervical vertebrae. I knew I wanted a very good endoscopic surgeon, but really didn't even know if one existed in the Untied States. I searched for several weeks through the regular doctor channels, but couldn't find one that I really felt comfortable with. Then I found Dr. Mork on an internet search. I watched all of his videos and read the reviews. I contacted Shannon, his extremely qualified assistant and a nurse who sent me a link for the MRI written and electronic copy. Within 4 days my wife and I had a phone consult with Dr. Mork who went thoroughly over my MRI with us. We were both very excited about getting my back taken care of without fusion. I was so impressed that I had my son contact Dr. Mork and we both had surgery a day apart in Mission Viejo, CA. Within 3 days I was able to stop taking all pain medication and have been pain free ever since. I'm 78 years old so it is still a major surgery and it has taken time to recover, but I haven't had any pain issues to deal with. Dr. Mork is truly a gifted surgeon and a really caring and good person. He saw us every day at the hotel after the surgery and have had communication with him or Shannon over the following weeks. They are very special people.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2018.09.15
I had lower back surgery 23 years ago where I was fused. It was a terrible experience and the pain did not go away until years later when I used other methods to get rid of it. A few months ago my hands and arms began to hurt and go numb. I had and MRI that showed severe stenosis in two cervical vertebrae. I knew I wanted a very good endoscopic surgeon, but really didn't even know if one existed in the Untied States. I searched for several weeks through the regular doctor channels, but couldn't find one that I really felt comfortable with. Then I found Dr. Mork on an internet search. I watched all of his videos and read the reviews. I contacted Shannon, his extremely qualified assistant and a nurse who sent me a link for the MRI written and electronic copy. Within 4 days my wife and I had a phone consult with Dr. Mork who went thoroughly over my MRI with us. We were both very excited about getting my back taken care of without fusion. I was so impressed that I had my son contact Dr. Mork and we both had surgery a day apart in Mission Viejo, CA. Within 3 days I was able to stop taking all pain medication and have been pain free ever since. I'm 78 years old so it is still a major surgery and it has taken time to recover, but I haven't had any pain issues to deal with. Dr. Mork is truly a gifted surgeon and a really caring and good person. He saw us every day at the hotel after the surgery and have had communication with him or Shannon over the following weeks. They are very special people.
andrew cadiz
andrew cadiz
2018.07.13
I had pain in my low back for a while that I lived with. After being rear-ended the pain was daily and my life style had changed. I spoke with a couple of friends that used Dr Mork and they had nothing but praise. I was told by other doctors a fusion was needed. I did my homework on Dr Mork and decided to send him my MRI for his review. He explained what was causing my pain. I scheduled a discogram and CT. He was able to pin point the exact problems causing my pain. A couple of weeks after surgery it was difficult to rest because my back felt so good. It’s been eight weeks and I haven’t felt this good in a long time. I highly recommend anyone with back or neck pain get his opinion before doing any surgery! I can tell you the incision is only 3/8” and not one inch as other places advertise. The medical equipment he uses is absolutely the least invasive out today. Thank you Dr Mork.
Reply from Dr. Tony Mork, MD Reviews 2018.07.13
Thank you, Andy. I'm so glad you took time to look at your options and are doing so well !