D Roberts & Son

drobertsandson.co.uk

D Roberts & Son Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
27 reviews Verified
D Roberts & Son
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 27 ) 5.0

Paul Dermody
Paul Dermody
2024.03.22
Excellent service. Professional, friendly and tidy. Highly recommended. Date of Service 22/2/2024
Mike Catherall
Mike Catherall
2024.02.21
Prompt service from all the team from a free quote to completion of the work today Would highly recommend the company very respectful of the property great work undertaken!!
Reply from D Roberts & Son 2024.03.20
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, Mike!
Paul
Paul
2024.02.14
Excellent job cutting a large laurel hedge and clearing up the cuttings. Brilliant.
Reply from D Roberts & Son 2024.03.20
Paul, thank you so much for your kind words!
MP Coll
MP Coll
2024.02.04
D Robert’s and son removed 3 fruit trees from our garden they were onsite on time and their work was excellent we are very pleased to give them 5 stars as they left our garden clean and tidy. We will be extremely happy to recommend them to anyone in the future.
My email
My email
2023.11.25
Very good 👍
Angie Board
Angie Board
2023.10.18
Just had an unmanageable hedge taken out by D Roberts Team and replaced with a wooden fence. All done in a day, no mess, and great teamwork! Thanks so much Angie and Paul
Tony
Tony
2023.09.28
5 star service from Dewi,Joe & Josh. Very pleased with the quote! Arrived on time to reduce a 30 ft long , 15 ft high Leylandii hedge.They were very professional, excellent job. Would fully recommend.
Chirag Patel
Chirag Patel
2023.09.24
Extremely good service. The team came and trimmed a challenging long and tall privet hedge to perfection. Left the garden very tidy, clearing all loose chipping and leaves. Work very quickly. Would definitely recommend and use them again.
Grazyna Hayward
Grazyna Hayward
2023.07.21
Excellent work by Mr Roberts and his team. They have removed very old tree standing by the oil tank without damaging it. Competitive price and not long waiting for job to be done. Thanks
Colin Jones
Colin Jones
2023.06.30
Can't recommend highly enough. Dewi is very professional and the job undertaken was prompt and exactly as asked for. In addition to all of this, his prices are very reasonable.
David Allen
David Allen
2023.05.21
Excellent fast service and good communication. Dewi and the lads were a joy to have here. Would recommend them to anyone. Very pleased with the work.
Michael Wright
Michael Wright
2023.05.01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Can’t fault this company in any way. Very tidy workers and explained everything. Very polite and patient. Waiting to have some landscaping done with them when they have a slot.
P Williams
P Williams
2023.04.08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Did a great job on our conifer hedge. I would highly recommend!
robert taylor
robert taylor
2023.02.22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Excellent job of conifer removal and Fence installation. Good communication, good housekeeping, and came and completed work on the agreed day.
Holly Anne Roberts
Holly Anne Roberts
2023.01.14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I highly recommend Dewi and his team. Our fence panels fell down and shattered, and literally within hours of reaching out Dewi came over to give us a quote. Very competitive prices, great communication and excellent service. Dewi and his team arrived on time and their work ethic was fantastic. I couldn't fault the work carried out. Dewi and his team took everything in their stride (some nasty roots underground that didn't faze them at all) and the standard of the work carried out was truly excellent, very knowledgeable team. I love my new fences, and would highly recommend them.
Laura P
Laura P
2022.11.13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We were so grateful to have found Dewi. I had rung a number of tree surgeons prior to finding his number and we were quoted extreme prices for what needed doing in our garden. We found Dewi to be very genuine, honest, sincere and a real 'people person', he was a breath of fresh air after being let down by so many others. Dewi and his team did such a fantastic job on our garden, we can't thank them enough and we are super thankful we can call them back for any future work needed. Thank you!
Paul Taylor
Paul Taylor
2022.11.12
Positive
Quality
Value
Used this firm based on reviews on the Internet. They reduced a hedge hight by about 3 ft. Over 33 ft. They were quick, very good value and the work was completed to a high standard. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Stuart Brown
Stuart Brown
2022.10.06
In October 2022 I read the reviews for D Roberts & Son. I gave them a call to get a quote for some fencing and to remove quite a lot of hedging. The quote was very reasonable so l asked when they could start, they turned up as arranged. The attention to detail was very good, they even carried on through the heavy rain and wind. I will be using this company again for any future work I might need and would highly recommend them.
Reply from D Roberts & Son 2022.12.13
Hi Stuart, Thank you very much for the recommendation of our fencing and hedge trimming services. We greatly appreciate this 5-star review and accompanying photos of the work we conducted. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Ian Silverton
Ian Silverton
2022.09.23
Used to lower a fir tree hedge. They did a splendid job, his team of men worked very hard and left the place clean and tidy. Highly Recommendid.
wayne smith
wayne smith
2022.09.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fantastic Company, Dewi and his team are very friendly and did a superb job in removing some very tall conifers and replacing a damaged fence, excellent communication throughout the job. I would highly recommend.