Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam Reviews

Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 79 reviews

drmarktam.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (79)
Robert Hawes
Robert Hawes
2023-10-19
I’d had a couple of consultations but after Dr Mark Tams I knew this is who I wanted to be looking after my hair. No salesmen, no pressure, he even gave me some supplements to go away with regardless of whether I chose him or not. It was so important for me to meet the doctor first and get a feel for the surroundings, I didn’t get this at any other consultation, he was also the only one who actually drew a hairline on my head in the consultation. I feel like that’s a pretty important factor. Dr Tam called me the day before my pre prep, he made sure that I was completely happy with the process and asked if I had questions. I visited the clinic the night before in preparation for the procedure. The back is of my head was shaved and we spent a long time getting the perfect hairline drawn on, this stayed on ready for the morning. My hair was then tidied up by a hairdresser. He again asked me if I had any questions, there’s no way that you’d leave his clinic unsure of anything. On the day we started with Dr Tam giving me some Injections, he then proceeded to carefully extract follicles from the back of my head. This process was honestly painless, the injections obviously had a very small scratch sensation but it wasn’t bad at all. Once the follicles had been extracted Dr Tam started making incisions for the hairs whilst his team prepared the individual hairs under the microscope. I was asked if I was ok at every step of the way, I was also asked if I wanted to see my hairs being prepared. The team then proceeded to place the follicles carefully into the incisions based on the follicle type, these were also placed very specifically in certain directions to make for a very natural appearance. Dr Tam oversaw this process and added perfection at the end by placing additional follicles into the hairline, again, none of these processes caused me any pain. I was fully supported every step of the way and I felt like I was being looked after by a friend. The techniques that Dr Tam uses are unparalleled. He hand cuts his blades to specific sizes and uses them according to the follicle. He maps your follicle amount in a very specific way, measures the spaces by cm2 and divides these into areas. I was called the morning after to ask how I was and how my journey home was which was lovely. I had an in person follow up 11 days later to have a proper check up and was offered further tools to make sure my transplant was the best it could be. At the follow up I had a look at the follicles in the doner area with the microscope camera. Dr Tam showed me where he had carefully chosen follicles and left some in the areas that he had extracted from In the hope that more hairs could grow in place. I will also have a 6 month and finally a 12 month review in person. I honestly believe that Mark Tams techniques, time and care resulted in the best recovery that I could have wished for. The scabs that developed were small and I had the smallest amount of swelling in the forehead, I’ve seen some really bad swelling else where so I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, Dr Mark Tams fee is high, however I have no regrets about spending the amount that I did to have a fully tailored first class experience in the heart of London. This is on your head where it can be seen, why settle for average? Dr mark tam is always accommodating, his passion, enthusiasm and care is the reason why I wouldn’t go anywhere else. his work is methodical and he’s a perfectionist. I had a first class service and was waited on by Mark in this exact fashion. He carried my bags and walked me to the car after the procedure where I had someone waiting. The whole process took almost 12 hours, with some short breaks inbetween, including a very fine 3 course lunch! Please don’t be enticed by free hotels, flights and transfers. Don’t settle for something that you feel will do. I don’t believe that you will get the precision, time, attention to detail and aftercare that Dr Mark Tam offers. Don’t just take my word for it, follow my Instagram journey @the_follicle_chronicle.
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-11-06
Thank you Robert for the detailed review. It was great to have you in for treatment. We look forward to seeing you for your follow up and results. Keep us posted on your progress. Hair transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Josh Hillier
Josh Hillier
2023-10-16
This was my second time at Dr Mark Tam's surgery. He offered the best in class paitent care. For example, I was nervous at first but he reassured me and made sure that I was comfortable throughout the entire processes. The Doctor, and his colleuges are meticoulous, with great attention to detail. I truely felt I was in the hands of top experts. Lunch was beyond my expectations, and everyone went above and beyond. Staying long into the evening to ensure everything was safe, and I was healthy — this included a taxi ride back to my hotel. I am one month post procecudre at the time of writing and I have I have no complications. I would always recommend and choose Dr Mark Tam.
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-10-16
Thank you Josh for the lovely review. We are pleased that you have a great experience with De Mark Tam. Dr Tam looks forward to reviewing your results at 12 months. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
jerry hartley
jerry hartley
2023-09-29
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-09-30
Thank you your review here Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Faisal Rahman
Faisal Rahman
2023-09-12
Dr Tam prices are over the top, other clinics come in cheaper in the same area. Didn’t feel like there was much difference in what he can offer and prices are not justified. Clinic is very small and can feel claustrophobic, also trained actors are used in some of his videos and are not real patients. 3 stars due friendly team and quick response to initial enquiries .
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-09-12
Dear Faisal Rahman   We have checked our patient database and do not have a record of a patient with your name either making an enquiry, attending a consultation, or being under the care of Dr Mark Tam. Despite this, we thank you for praising our friendly team and customer service and will address and respond to your additional comments.   We set high standards for all members of our team. Your concerns about pricing show that we must not fall short when explaining and ensuring that patients fully understand the cutting-edge and unique hair transplant techniques that set Dr Mark Tam apart from other hair restoration surgeons.   The use of innovative mapping and measuring, plus state-of-the-art, custom-made, precision tools for higher yield hair follicle extraction and transplantation of more grafts, justify the additional surgical time and costs involved. The benefit of Dr Tam’s ground-breaking IDEAL technique is a more natural, ultra-dense result compared to mainstream hair transplant techniques that you will find in other clinics nearby. Dr Tam similarly ensures minimal scarring, allowing patients the freedom of a hairstyle of their choice, alongside donor site preservation for future use. We feel our prices reflect the skills and team members required during each full-day surgery.   Dr Tam operates from a modest clinic in Harley Street; we are sorry that you feel this is claustrophobic, but as mentioned, we have no record of you ever visiting. We encourage all patients to let us know if they have any specific needs or anxieties before their consultation so we can aim to accommodate or alter our practice to meet their needs.   We assure you that all case studies highlighted on our website are genuine patients who were keen to share their stories and experiences after hair transplant surgery with Dr Tam. You will be able to trace back their surgery details and many of them have actual footage of their surgery. Many of our patients do get a lot of compliments from their hair transplant, if the results looks great and causes any confusion, we do apologise. We employed a professional videographer to capture their insight; however, no actors were employed, nor acting lessons given during the production of the videos.   We are sorry that, on this occasion, Dr Mark Tam is not the right hair transplant surgeon for you, and we wish you success on your hair restoration journey.   Hair Transplant by Dr Mark Tam
Stuart
Stuart
2023-07-22
After many years of contemplating getting a hair transplant I had a consultation with two hair transplant clinics. On further research I became aware of Dr Mark Tam based on Harley Street, a hair transplant Doctor who has a special interest in frontal temporal hair transplantation. This was my specific area of concern. I decided to book a consultation, traveling from Belfast to London, on a one day round trip. I immediately felt at ease during my consultation with Dr Tam and I quickly realised I found the right hair transplant specialist for me. I left my consultation feeling well informed and ready to finally book my hair transplant procedure. I saw Dr Tam the evening before my procedure to begin preparation including the shaving of the donor area. I took advantage of the complementary visiting hairdresser who blended and cut my hair doing a fantastic job. My hair maintained its length on top meaning I was still able to style my frontal area and fringe as before. My hairline design we agreed was drawn on and I was able to return to my hotel and ensure I was totally happy with the design before returning to the clinic the next day for my procedure. The day of the procedure was so professionally conducted and the attention to detail from Dr Tam and his team was second to none. I felt comfortable and relaxed, so much so, at times I even dosed off. We broke up midday for lunch and I was treated to a beautiful 3 course meal. The day really put it into perspective for me regarding how much work goes into a hair transplant. Dr Tam and his team are so particular and thorough with their work. Dr Tam phoned me the next day to check up on me and to make sure everything was OK. The post-op care was thoroughly explained and easy to understand literature was provided. I cannot recommend Dr Mark Tam enough if you are considering a hair transplant. Book a consultation and find out for yourself. I am so pleased I did not jump the gun and book a hair transplant with the first clinic I came across or had a consultation with and took the time to do my research to find the best hair transplant specialist for me Dr Mark Tam.
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-08-03
Thank you so much Stuart for the amazing review, Dr Tam and his team is so glad that you have a great experience with us. There are a lot of hard work and steps involved, and the moment we read that you appreciate the work we do, it’s totally worth it. Thank you so much for choosing Dr Tam and his team. We wish you all the best with you recovery. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
James Roccia
James Roccia
2023-06-12
I was pleased to first meet Dr Tam for an online assessment and then in-person to see if my hairline could be lowered. He immediately made me feel very welcome, and spent a good amount of time understanding my goals, taking measurements and pictures, and inspecting my scalp. I was impressed by his attention to detail, collaboration, and by the thorough nature in which he works and operates his clinic. I felt that Dr Tam truly cared about what I hoped to achieve. He suggested a nice hair design, explained the procedure options very clearly, and gave me a tour of his clinic. Shortly after I received a summary letter of the assessment. It didn’t take me long at all to decide that Dr Tam was the right person for my procedure. On the day of the procedure we reviewed the procedure plan, I was not rushed, and Dr Tam checked if I was happy with everything. He sensitively took onboard some of my queries. He then organised a hairdresser to cut and shave my hair so that it blended as best it could. I felt that Dr Tam took great care throughout the procedure, which was completely pain-free. Even the numbing injections were only slightly felt after the initial two or three. Dr Tam kept me updated throughout the procedure and regularly asked how I was doing. The temperature in the clinic was nice and cool, I was able to go for toilet breaks and refreshments were always provided. The lunch was delicious and just what I needed, all included complementary. The procedure was so straight-forward and pleasant that I could watch some films and YouTube in the afternoon. After the procedure Dr Tam’s post-op care advice was explained very clearly and it was simple to follow. I was given a bag full of items to ensure that I would be comfortable in the proceeding days and so that my donor area and grafts would heal well. I will see Dr Tam for a follow-up consultation soon, and I am already so impressed with how well everything is healing and looking. I’ve said much about my experience with Dr Tam that I haven’t mentioned how pleased I am with the post-op result. For additional context, I received my first transplant at a well-known American clinic. I didn’t have a positive experience there at all. I felt the procedure plan was rushed, a range of options weren’t offered, the procedure room was hot, once the procedure got going I was rarely asked how I was doing and I didn’t feel I could take toilet breaks, the lunch arrived late into the afternoon, I wasn't offered water regularly, I was in a fair amount of pain throughout, I felt that the medical team couldn’t wait to leave at the end, and I wasn’t well at the end of the day. It wasn’t the experience I hoped for at all based upon their reputation. And yet with Dr Tam, everything about his care and service was above and beyond. His medical team were friendly, I had the opportunity to thank them at the end. I left the clinic feeling great and was able to enjoy my evening. Dr Tam also provided a driver, who was very nice and helpful. He made the journey back home pleasant, and I felt relaxed not having to worry about travelling home safely. In contrast to my first transplant at the American clinic, Dr Tam's care has produced a neat and tidy result, I have begun healing really well with minimal discomfort, and I appreciate that he took the initiative to already plan follow-up consultations to assess my progress. There are various surprise aspects of care and attention to detail by Dr Tam that I haven’t mentioned because I do not wish to spoil, and so if you are considering a hair transplant and have been searching around, take the stress away and feel confident in trusting Dr Tam. I would like to thank Dr Tam, his medical team, secretary and driver for all their care and help, and I would look forward to coming back if I were to decide a further transplant in future.
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-06-12
Thank you so so much for the detail review, we are delighted that you had a great experience with us. We are extremely grateful for you sharing this, and the team and Dr Tam wish to send you the best wishes. We look forward to seeing you back in the clinic for your follow up appointments. All the best, Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Kam Khan
Kam Khan
2023-06-11
So far so good experience
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-06-11
Thank you so much, glad you had a good experience with our treatment. All the best and look forward to seeing you for your future follow up appointments. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Daniel Roche
Daniel Roche
2023-06-03
I recently had a procedure at Dr Mark Tam's surgery. The level of care and professionalism shown by the team was first class. I was made to feel like a VIP from the initial consultation, through surgery on the day, and all the way to aftercare. Having surgery can be a daunting experience but Dr Tam and the team made everything easy to understand at every stage of the process. I would highly recommend Dr Mark Tam and his expert team for anyone considering a hairline restoration procedure.
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-06-03
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, it is greatly appreciated. The team and Dr Tam wish you all the best with your recovery and look forward to seeing you in your future follow ups. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Robert Andrews
Robert Andrews
2023-05-22
I underwent a hair transplant with Mark and his team in May 2023. It was a significant procedure involving ~2,800 grafts bearing ~5,500 hairs in total. I was extremely impressed by the whole process. Mark is very thorough in his pre-procedure care, hairline planning, and expectation management. In my case, I was working with both him and a second doctor with whom I plan to have a connected procedure next year. That all went very smoothly. The procedure itself was gloriously uneventful. Mark's team is a well-oiled machine, with everything going as previously explained. The whole thing took 12 hours, and I was extremely well cared fro throughout. A great experience. As to the results, it's only ~2 weeks post-op as I type but i am already thrilled with the results. After care has also been great.
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-05-22
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and your review here. It is very much appreciated. Dr. Mark Tam and his team are extremely pleased that the whole process went well and it was a great experience. Dr Tam and his team look forward to seeing you in the follow up appointments. Hair Transplant By Dr. Mark Tam
Andrew
Andrew
2023-05-03
I recently had a hair transplant with Dr Mark Tam and I couldn't be happier with the results (December 2022). From the moment I walked into his office, I knew I was in good hands. His staff was friendly and welcoming, and Dr Tam was very professional and knowledgeable. The procedure itself was quick and relatively painless, and I was pleasantly surprised by how little discomfort I experienced during the surgery and how fast the recovery was. Now, several months later, I am thrilled with the results so far. My hair looks natural and thick, and I have received numerous compliments on the significant improvement to my overall look thanks to Dr Tam's skilled work. I highly recommend Dr Mark Tam for anyone considering a hair transplant. He is a true professional who truly cares about his patients and delivering the best possible results. Thank you, Dr Tam!
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-05-03
Thank you so much for sharing, it is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you for you 12months follow up and all the best. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Rafe Cameron
Rafe Cameron
2023-04-30
I am 32 years old and have been seriously unhappy with my hair for the last 3 years. My hair has always been very important to me and I really struggled with loosing it. I did extensive hair transplant research online, spoke to lots of friends of mine who have had hair transplants and weighed up the choice of having it done in Turkey or London. I didn’t want it done in Turkey but the price difference to having it done in London was day and night. I watched YouTube videos, read reviews and drove myself mad for months. The only person I found online that I liked the look of was Dr Mark Tam. I decided to submit the online form for a free pre-consultation screening. After receiving the pre-consultation via email, it took me another 5 months before I decided to book a face to face consultation. There is no sales team what so ever. During the consultation Dr Tam was very pleasant, down to earth and welcoming. Dr Tam examined my hair and explained that a hair transplant would be the right option to restore my hair line but before an operation I would need to try hair loss medication for 6 months. 6 months is necessary to see if I was happy to continue with medication for life and to see if hair quality improved. There was no rush or pressure to get me booked in for an operation. Dr Tam is honest and gives realistic expectations for what to expect with the results of a hair transplant. I went into the clinic the night before. During this time we finalised the hair line design and I had my hair cut by Dr Tams professional hair dresser. The back and sides of my head were also drawn onto in almost like a grid system. This was to ensure that Dr Tam knew which areas he was removing grafts from and to ensure that an even number of grafts were taken from each sector. It really is a science and Dr Tam is clearly at the top of his game. Its not just about the transplanted area, it’s just as important preserving and looking after the donor area. Watching Dr Tam work is truly an experience in itself, he pushes himself to achieve the best results. After removing over 4,000 follicles himself, whilst Suman counted each follicle individually, it was time to break for lunch. As I sat there enjoying Netflix, eating my lunch, watching his team individually count my follicles through a microscope, I knew I had made the right decision in choosing Dr Tam. Dr Tam single handedly removed all 4,002 of the follicles and made 4,002 of the incisions for the recipient sites. During the afternoon it was time for his team to insert the follicles into the recipient sites he had created. I was not in any pain at all, admittedly towards the end of the day I just got stiff and achey laying down for a prolonged period of time, a small price to pay for a new hair line! Towards the end of the day Dr Tam took over and finished implanting the hairs whilst checking each follicle himself. I actually held a mirror to observe Dr Tam and Suman working, watching them put the follicles into my scalp was truly amazing. The post surgery instructions were easy to follow and I had no issues what so ever. The recovery period for the 10 days that followed surgery were a breeze, the only negative was sleeping wasn’t great due to the neck pillow. I had no pain, no swelling, no bleeding, absolutely nothing. I removed my bandages myself and they came off easily, my donor area actually healed very quickly. I visited my parents a few days after surgery and they expected to see me battered and bruised. They couldn’t believe how well my head looked. I had my 10 day follow up with Dr Tam in clinic, he was happy with my recovery. I’ve just passed a month since surgery and I can’t wait to see the full results. I would like to thank Dr Tam and all of his team, Suman, Shanti, Annie, Nahid, Neda, Ash and Nina. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Dr Tam to anyone looking for hair transplant surgery. Im so relieved and happy I chose Dr Tam!
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-04-30
Thank you so so much for the kind and detailed review. Dr Tam and team is very grateful that you shared your experience. It is our pleasure to be able to perform your treatment. We are very glad that your treatment went smoothly and thank you for choosing Dr Mark Tam and his team. All the best and we look forward to seeing you in your follow up appointments Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
James Coleman
James Coleman
2023-02-15
I’d absolutely recommend Dr Tam and his team for anyone who is considering a hair transplant procedure. Dr Tam’s Assistant Nina made the whole process right from the free initial feedback smooth and easy, answering any queries promptly throughout. In our consultations Dr Tam gave objective and helpful advice which really helped me decide on graft numbers and design, with a focus on a natural sustainable look. It also put me at ease talking through every consideration to do with design, longevity, donor budgets, the procedure and recovery. On the day of the procedure the whole team made me feel extremely welcome. I can honestly say that with the vibration device used, the injections were no trouble at all and from there everything was relaxed and pain free. Lunch was delicious and the team were attentive throughout. A huge shout out to Suman, Annie, Monike, Shanti, Angie and Dr Tam who all stayed hours after they had expected to finish to ensure everything was perfect. Each member of the team seemed fully focussed on achieving the maximum result, I’m in awe at their attention span and attention to detail! Recovery so far (2.5 weeks in) has been exactly as expected, no pain at all, scabbing came and went and so far I’m thrilled with the result. Once again a huge thank you to the whole team - I would recommend them wholeheartedly.
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-02-15
Thank you James for such and amazing review. The team and Dr Tam are delighted that you had a great experience and alls looking great so far. Once again thank you for choosing Dr Mark Tam and his team, it is a pleasure to look after you and we are glad that for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you back in the clinic for your follow up. All the best. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Matt Harris
Matt Harris
2023-01-13
After many years of contemplating a hair transplant, having done extensive research on London’s top surgeons, Dr Mark Tam was a name that stood out due to his excellent results and detailed YouTube videos. I met with Dr Tam last September and almost knew instantly that Dr Tam was the surgeon for me. Dr Tam was friendly, knowledgeable and in no rush which was greatly appreciated. Dr Tam answered all my questions and really got to know why I wanted a hair transplant. I am now 10 days post surgery and I was truly blown away on the day by Dr Tam and his amazing team - Ashor, Annie, Suman, Neda and Angie. Upon arrival I was given a nice haircut by Hannah to blend in my sides and then after going over my hairline design (which was previously designed during my consultation) Dr Tam began. I was initially very anxious about the injections, however I barely felt a thing. Getting a filing at the dentist I found more painful. Once Dr Tam extracted all my grafts from my donor area it was lunch time and I was treated to a lovely 3 course meal. The afternoon then consisted of Dr Tam and his team creating the tiny incisions in the recipient area (again no pain whatsoever) and implanting the hairs whilst I relaxed and watched Netflix. The whole team constantly made sure I was comfortable and if I needed anything. It was really a joy to have such a caring and dedicated team work on my transplant. I was done by 6pm and was delighted with my hairline design. Dr Tam then arranged for a taxi back home, personally waking me to the car ensuring I did not bump my head. I can’t thank or recommend Dr Tam and his team enough. This was a 5 star experience and I urge anyone that is thinking of having a hair transplant to pay Dr Tam a visit, you won’t be disappointed. The attention to detail is second to none and if needed I wouldn’t hesitate to have another with Dr Tam. I’ve just had my follow up appointment with Dr Tam and all is well - the aftercare was easy to follow with clear instructions provided. The donor area is almost completely healed already - a testament to Dr Tam’s skill. I would also like to thank Nina for her help in answering all my questions in the build up. I can’t wait to see the results! Thank you again. Matt
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-01-13
Thank you Matt for sharing you pleasant hair transplant experience, Dr Tam and his team are very grateful for you choosing Dr Mark Tam. We wish you all the best with your healing and look forward to seeing you for you future follow up appointments. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Jim Charles
Jim Charles
2023-01-10
I could not reccomend Dr Tam's practice more! After extensive research I decided Dr Mark Tam was by far the best and most trusted option to do my transplant. My initial consultation was very imformative and led to a quickly booked in person meeting. Dr Tam and I went through the options available, he was very honest and realistic about what could be done. It felt very personal and not like you being pushed into a business sale. You will be treated with the best care and given plently of time to decide if this is for you or not. On the actual day of surgury the whole day was done with an incredible 5* service. Consistantly cared for and made as comfortable as possible. Its incredibly private and discreet experiance & his team were highly professional and personable. His practice has the leading surgical technology and so far in recovery I've had no problems and my transplant is healing very quickly and this is due to the impeccable skill of Dr Tam and his team. Do not look for a cheaper alternative this is a once in a lifetime treatment to get done and if you want a successful natual hairline restored look no further!
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2023-01-10
Thank you so much for the 5* review. Dr Tam and his team are delighted that you had a great experience at the practice. We wish you all the best with your healing and look forward to seeing you for your follow up appointment. Thank you again for choosing Dr Tam and his team. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Syed Abbas
Syed Abbas
2023-01-03
I was thinking of having a hair transplant for a couple of years but was always put off after meeting the doctors and/or their secretaries. In one of the hair clinics on Harley Street (meant to be good, no?!), I booked an appointment for an initial assessment, after a bit of a wait, the doctor came out with blood marks on his gloves and apron, he had a 30-second glance at my head and said, your donor area looks great, talk to my secretary about the cost and availability, and off he went. For the next six months, hair transplant was the last thing in my mind. A month ago or so, the urge to go for the treatment kicked in again, I started YouTube-ing for the success stories and bumped into a video of Dr Mark Tam Clinic. With Dr Tam himself facing the camera, fantastic 5* Google reviews, and a professional website, I decided to give them a shot. On the day of an intial assessment meeting, I found Dr Tam meticulous, thorough, welcoming, patient, no-rush and not-a -salesman personality. His first question was, why do I want to go for a treatment. This tells a lot. He came to open the door and then to see me off. It was a thank-god-finally-met-someone-who-cares moment for me. Last week, I had the hair transplant done at Dr Mark’s clinic. The treatment day was even better, they had the whole team waiting for me, from doctors, hair dresser, technicians to nurses. Hair design, haircut to help me get back to work, taking and installing grafts, three course meal and complimentary cab to get back home easily deserve five stars. I was particularly surprised by Dr Mark’s marathon treatment skills, he was there for at least 13 hours ensuring absolutely everything is taken care of. All I can say is if you are double minded about having a hair transplant, just book an assessment appointment with Dr Mark, you’ll never regret it. Thank you Dr Mark and the team, you guys are amazing!!
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2022-12-02
Thank you so much Syed for such an awesome review. We are glad that our team has given you an fantastic experience. It’s been a great pleasure to look after you for treatment and thank you again for choosing Dr Mark Tam and sharing your experience here. We look forward to seeing you at your follow up appointments. All the best. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Ryan Price
Ryan Price
2022-12-22
I had been thinking of having a transplant for a good few years and after doing my research I came across Dr Mark Tam. From the consultation to the procedure and after care it has been an outstanding service. On the day of the transplant they made me feel comfortable, I did not feel any pain. I was provided with a 3 course lunch and any drinks I wanted. They have tv and PlayStation for entertainment for the day whilst the procedure was happening as it was a long day. I was also driven home by there driver. I was given a bag to take home with after care instructions and products. I also was able to message him if I was worried about anything. I had no swelling or blood and I am so happy with my results. I am looking forward to seeing the end result next year. I would go through it all again, I highly recommend Dr mark Tan and his team.
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2022-12-30
Thank you so much Ryan for sharing your experience and Dr Tam and his team are delighted that you had a good experience with us. We look forward to seeing you for your follow up appointments in the future. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Will Naughton
Will Naughton
2022-11-16
I have recently had a transplant by Dr Mark Tam and I couldn’t be happier with the experience and result so far. Dr Tam’s excellent work stems from his intricate preparation where he insists on a personal consultation beforehand so he can accurately assess your requirements and take measurements for the transplants required. In my case I wanted my receding temples lowered and by the end of the consultation Dr Tam had produced a schematic of the transplant required which we both agreed on. On the day of the transplant Dr Tam personally undertook much of the transplant surgery himself and ensured he was supervising any remaining procedures undertaken by his excellent surgical assistants Suman, Annie and Georgi. All together as a team they could not have done more to ensure I was comfortable throughout the day. The transplant itself was virtually pain free and as an added bonus I was treated to an excellent five star lunch. There was incredible attention to detail throughout the day right up to the end where Dr Tam himself stayed with me until my transport home arrived. Dr Tam himself then phoned me the next day as a post procedure welfare check and advised ongoing I could then personally contact him for any advise/questions etc. The transplant took place about a week ago with the recipient transplanted area and donor area continuing to heal with virtually no bleeding and very little pain. Dr Tam’s post procedure instructions are excellent. I have just had an appointment with Dr Tam for a post-transplant check and everything is progressing fine. This was also an opportunity to discuss any concerns of which I have none. I will post a further review as time progresses but I am confident the final result will be a complete success. I travelled from the midlands to have my transplant undertaken by Dr Tam and his team and I couldn’t be happier that I chose them for this important procedure. PS – can I also add on the run-up to the procedure I was very ably guided every step of the way by Dr Tam’s Personal Secretary Nina. William.
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2022-11-17
Thank you so much William for the detailed and fantastic review. It’s a great pleasure to have you in for your treatment and the team would send their best wishes. We look forward to see you for you future review. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
John Heming
John Heming
2022-11-15
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2022-11-15
Thank you so much for the ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review
Lee Cooper
Lee Cooper
2022-10-13
From the initial enquiry through to the procedure my experience has been first-class. I'm delighted with both the quality of the hair transplant and the service provided by Dr Tam and his team. Since the procedure the excellent service has continued and I couldn't be happier that I chose Dr Tam and his team
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2022-10-13
Thank you Lee for such an excellent review, we are so glad that you had a great #hairTransplant #experience Dr Tam and his team are very grateful and wish you all the best with your healing process, we look forward to seeing your results in the future. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam
Rob Stone
Rob Stone
2022-10-12
Google review. After having a couple online consultations and not getting a good feel for the companies I found Dr Mark Tam’s clinic. I was looking for a clinic that was professional and has attention to detail and that’s exactly what I felt when I came in for a consultation, Dr Tam went through the whole procedure and what would give the best results, along with being honest about what could be achieved. Afterwards I booked in for the transplant. After having my first surgery I know I made the right choice, Dr Tam and his team were excellent from start to finish, they made me feel comfortable and provided a great lunch. The focus and attention to detail was second to none and service was 5 star. I’m looking forward to seeing the full results. It’s been 2 weeks since the transplant and the recovery has been excellent due to the care and patience of Dr Tam’s team during the surgery, already I’ve received lots of complements about precision and my hairline. I would highly recommend visiting Dr Tam if you’re thinking of having a hair transplant.
Reply from Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam 2022-10-12
Thank you so much for the great review, its an absolute pleasure to have you in for treatment. Thank you so much for you appreciation on the little things that we do, from smaller punch size to higher density placement and all the others things we do for our patients. All for a better results. We look forward to your final results. Hair Transplant By Dr Mark Tam