DrainTech Plumbing London

draintechplumbing.ca

DrainTech Plumbing London Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
40 reviews Verified
DrainTech Plumbing London
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 40 ) 4.9

john sperlins
2023.08.04 2023.08.04 | Canada
satisfaction I had draintech replace my water lines. I had to call them twice for leak problems associated with new piping and old piping.I called and expressed my concerns and views.In the end everything turned out to everyone's satisfaction. Draintech to me is an excellent company and they stand behind their work.Everyone working for Draintech are the best. john sperlins
Advertisement
Rob Howe
Rob Howe
2022.07.23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
We have had them in twice so far for work that's needed to be done. Dean, the plumber that has done work for us each time, is excellent, very friendly and courteous. He knows his work, and is never trying to overcharge or upsell. We had them clean a basement drain, no problems since. Last time we had them install a new shower faucet and tub drain. While they were doing that, we requested a quote for a new sewer stack, they provided the quote before they were done the job and start Monday, 3 days after we got the quote. Highly recommend them.
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.07.23
Thank you Rob for the 5 star review!
Anne-Marie Patterson
Anne-Marie Patterson
2022.05.28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
THANK YOU! We had an issue with 2 outside drains and were very concerned about the house flooding due to this issue. The company was responsive and the office staff (Lauren) super happy and personable booked the appointment. She then called when the tech was about an hour away. Mark showed up in 40 mins and had the issue taken care of in about 35 mins. Super professional and friendly and willing to listen to the issue and resolve the problem. THANK YOU! Asked for business cards as I am sure I will have others who need assistance and I am very willing to share. Great job team!
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.05.28
Thank you Anne-Marie so much for your kind words and the 5 star review! We are happy we were able to help with your outside drains!
Very Social
Very Social
2022.05.16
Incredible support and service.
Kartik Khanna
Kartik Khanna
2022.05.06
Critical
Value
I am a little late in this review but wanted to put it out there just in case I end up saving someone a lot of money. I called these guys for a high pressure flushing of my sewer line and they quoted me $1600, then they were not able to clear it out saying that the pipe was collapsed. They told us that it would need a spot repair and it would cost me $16000, I asked them to give me a day to decide, they said that we will charge you the 1600 regardless but if I book the job with them, they will waive it, essentially forcing us to go with them. Fortunately, I called another plumber and they quoted me $4000 for the same spot repair and they fixed the clog, turns out that the pipe was not collapsed, it was just a chunk missing, rest of the pipe was fine. When I informed these guys about what the other plumber said, they charged me 300+tax just to come to my house to diagnose the issue but refunded the $1300. The other company did not charge me a single cent to come and diagnose the issue. The guys who came saw the stress we were in but still decided to charge 4 times the amount the other company quoted. TLDR: Save your money and look elsewhere, it's companies like this that makes you think that the world is out to get you. P.S: the other company is Discount Drain
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.05.07
Hi Kartik, At DrainTech plumbing we strive to be one step above your average plumber and take pride in our customer service and quality of work. With that being said we are saddened to hear of your displease in our company and we made sure to look into this matter. On April 8th 2022 we dispatched technicians to your properly where they diagnosed the plumbing problem as a main sewer back up. Technicians then gave you an estimate to attempt to clear the line which they were successful, upon a camera inspection the technicians found large amounts of roots broken throughout your sewer pipe. Even though the line was running the technician provided you with an estimate to line your sewer as a permanent fix. But your response to them was “I’m selling so I just need it to work and it will be the next guy’s problem“ Our technicians then also provide you with a estimate to hydro Jet the line as a temporary solution but advised you the pipe could break at any time do to it’s condition. Sunday April 24, 2022 our dispatch received a call from you asking us to come to your property to Hydro Jet your line. Once technicians were on site they tried to clear your line again with no success their jetter got stuck in your broken sewer pipe in other words “a chunk missing from your sewer” and was pulling back mud. Technicians then explain their findings to you and provided you with a quote to vac truck excavate/hydro Jet /camera /locate/city inspection, permits and line with trenchless if possible. You agreed to these services and provided a deposit. The next day you called the office to inform us you had contacted another company for a cheaper deal that included a different type of excavation service and a lesser quality lining material and a lower warranty which contributed to the price difference. However right away we told you we will provide your deposit back and not charge you for the hydro jetting only a $299 service call. During a conversation you had with the office you informed them the other company lined your sewer pipe after the spot repair for an additional charge but in your review you incorrectly stated they did a spot repair and the rest of the pipe was fine. We are happy your sewer is fixed and wish you nothing but the best however believe your one star review is unjust. Seriously, DrainTech Plumbing
Advertisement
Cindy Berg
Cindy Berg
2022.04.28
Jenny ROWE
Jenny ROWE
2022.04.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I was in need of help to repair the shower🚿. I appreciated there quick response and the continued communication. DrainTech Plumbing customer service is at the top, I feel they respected my time with a quick call, letting know they were enroute arriving on their said ETA. The service received was professional and timely to the job they had to do..and got the shower repaired for use..Thank you for the top-notch sevice..I will definitely be contact for future plumbing needs!!
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.04.22
Thank you Jenny for the 5 star review!!
Faisal Khan
Faisal Khan
2022.04.13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I found Drain Tech Really professional and expert in their job with very reasonable rates.The plumber guy just took 30 minutes to open the clogged drain, which we were trying to open for one week.
Crystal Spegg
Crystal Spegg
2022.04.05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Making a call for plumbing service at 4pm on a Sunday...not fun and definitely not with sewage backing up. My first call went as expected as I was told we can't send anyone out till tomorrow. My next call was to Drain Tech where I was told someone would be out within 2 to 4 hours. I was given an update as to the Technicians expected arrival and had our issue fixed within 5 hours of making the call. Great response time. Professional and pleasant Technician and Booking Agent. This will be my go to company for plumbing from here on in. Thanks again for the quick fix and excellent customer service.
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.04.05
Thank you Crystal for the 5 star review!
Advertisement
Brad small
Brad small
2022.03.29
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
My Basement was backing up and the laundry tub would not drain. I called DrainTech Plumbing after hours they answered and sent out a great tech right away. The team was able to get me all sorted out and my home back to normal. Thank you guys again! Great service and Price.
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.03.29
Thank you Brad for the 5 star review! I’m glad we were able to help with your backed up basement and find a permanent solution!
Mary Donnelly
Mary Donnelly
2022.03.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.03.21
Thank you Mary for the 5 star review!
Riley Campbell
Riley Campbell
2022.03.14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
They installed a new water heater the next day when Reliance couldn't do it in two weeks. Very well done.
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.03.15
Thank you Riley for the 5 star review! I’m so glad we were able to help with installing your new water heater!
Patricia Sim
Patricia Sim
2022.02.25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We used this service in an emergency as well as proposed work. Extremely prompt service in view of the situation. The work proposed was done in a very timely manner and completed very promptly. I would highly recommend this service for any of your plumbing needs,
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.03.10
Thank you Patricia for the 5 star review!
Advertisement
Alexander Pacheco
Alexander Pacheco
2022.02.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had a clogged drain that was very difficult to deal with. I went out to Home Depot, rented a snake and tried for hours to only fail. I decided to contact Drain Tech. Not only were they extremely responsive (1 hour) they were onsite the next day. Not only that, they fixed the problem within 15 minutes. It was an absolute pleasure utilizing Drain Tech, I would recommend to them to anyone and will be using them going forward. Friendly and professional! Thank you so much!
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.02.24
Thank you Alexander for the 5 star review! I am so glad we could help with your clogged drain!!
Rebecca Gaw
Rebecca Gaw
2022.02.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Our kitchen sink was clogged and we tried various methods to unclog it. Nothing worked, so we called about ten different plumbing companies to get immediate service. We’re so glad we found Draintech because they were the only company that was able to accommodate us and their service was great. Lauren was very helpful and sent Mark over in about an hour. The sink was back to normal within 15 minutes. They’re very professional and friendly and we recommend them highly!
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.02.24
Thank you Rebecca for the 5 star review!
lori
lori
2022.01.13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.01.13
Thank you Lori for the 5 star review!!
Neil Uppal
Neil Uppal
2022.01.08
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2022.01.13
Thank you Neil for the 5 star review!!
Advertisement
J R
J R
2021.12.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mark was the plumber to look after the issue. He was responsive and answered all my questions. Even answered some plumbing questions unrelated to my initial issue. Would highly recommend this company
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2021.12.29
Thank you J R for the 5 star review!
Aaron Van Brugge
Aaron Van Brugge
2021.12.20
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2021.12.21
Thank you so much for the 5 star review Aaron!!
Tiffany Hinnegan
Tiffany Hinnegan
2021.12.05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Plumbing emergencies can be so stressful and scary when you have never been in the situation before! I had sewage backup from roots in my pipes. The first company I called said they were booking a couple weeks out just for someone to figure out what the problem was. My second call was to Draintech Plumbing, Mark was at my house within a couple of hours. He figured out the problem and explained all my options in great detail, he even offered advice with next steps with dealing with insurance which was really appreciated! A few days later Mark and his crew were here putting in the liner to repair my pipes. They were all amazing to have in my house. They were considerate, clean, on time, efficient and super friendly! You can tell that this just isn't a job for them and that they really care about the homeowner and the work they are doing! No question Draintech Pumbing would be the only number I call for anything plumbing related! Thanks again guys for everything:)
Reply from DrainTech Plumbing London 2021.12.05
Thank you Tiffany for your 5 star review and kind words! We’re happy we could help you through a very stressful time!