Dr Aesthetica Medical Aesthetic Clinic Reviews

Dr Aesthetica Medical Aesthetic Clinic Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 159 reviews

draesthetica.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (159)
Jane Doh
2024-01-18
From Beauty to Regret: My Journey with Dr. Farrah's Clinic To start on a positive note, initially, Dr. Farrah was open and effective in communication, and my experience with his clinic was positive. However, as time went on, there was a noticeable change in the quality of service. I must commend the reception staff at Dr. Farrah's clinic for their exceptional customer service, as well as the clinic's impressive cleanliness and organisation. These aspects of my experience were truly commendable. However, my journey with Dr. Farrah's services took a disheartening turn. After conducting thorough research, I decided to entrust my aesthetic treatment to Dr. Farrah, even though I had no prior experience with such procedures. My decision was fuelled by a desire to boost my self-esteem, as I had been feeling low. To summarise, I had specific requests: a slight eye lift, reduction of smile lines, and assurance of a safety net should anything go awry. Unfortunately, none of these expectations were met. My face was not only overfilled (4ml), but also, inexplicably, my chin was treated (on his suggestion), despite not being necessary for my facial structure. The total cost was £1,000+. Upon returning home, I was horrified by my overfilled, swollen face. I hoped that the swelling would subside, but two weeks later, it remained too severe. I decided to request the removal of all the filler. During the removal procedure, I found Dr. Farrah's conduct disconcerting. He accused me of being aggressive while a receptionist was present in the room, which made me reluctant to express my concerns. To add to my frustration, I only learned during this procedure that Dr. Farrah is a Psychiatrist (shared by one of the receptionists), not solely an aesthetic doctor, which was crucial information omitted from the outset and not advertised. The swelling (swollen face) persisted after the removal, and even after presenting pictures, Dr. Farrah refused to acknowledge the changes that were clear in before and after pictures. Friends, family, and coworkers, unaware of my treatment, began asking if I had gained weight and commented on the change in the shape of my face. The discomfort and unwelcome feeling prevented me from returning. Dr. Farrah suggested that I self-diagnose and tell him how to proceed. Eight months later, I've reluctantly come to terms with the lasting consequences, which have led to depression and a severe blow to my self-confidence. Seeking help from three aesthetic doctors, one facial surgeon, and undergoing an MRI yielded no solutions ( as no other Dr will correct others work) , costing over £800.00 in consultation fees. This decision, in retrospect, has had a profound impact that Dr. Farrah may never truly comprehend. I would recommend Dr. Farrah only if you are absolutely certain about your choices, as the process of reversal appears to be highly complicated. Writing reviews isn't something I do often, but I felt compelled to share this experience for the sake of others. I'm unable to upload an image as I feel embarrassed about what my face looks like, but I'm happy to share directly if anyone requires it to validate the above
Advertisement
Saraa Zixx
2023-10-09
Please go to a real clinician Please go to a real clinician for your treatment, someone who will ask medical questions before booking an appointment with you and taking a deposit. This clinic is run by a psychiatrist I think and he will do anything to get some filler in you no matter what
Anu Kamboj
2023-08-06
Easy & friendly. It was my first time here a couple of weeks ago. Booking an appointment was so easy. The staff was so friendly. I got micro-needling done and I have to say I’m so happy with the results. Can’t wait to be back.
Joy
Joy
2023-06-15
DO NOT TRUST THIS CLINIC This clinic performed laser hair removal on me. They have no idea what they are doing and badly burnt me. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Rebecca
2022-10-19
Not answering has my deposit, they cancelled my appointment yet aren't replying to any communication so basically refusing to give deposit back
Advertisement
Myles H
2022-07-27
First time dermal fillers I came to the clinic with malar mounds, or bags on my cheeks. My confidence had totally crashed after they became more prominent, I couldn't even look in the mirror anymore. I wasn't sure what to do because I've never had surgery or fillers but Dr Farmah explained everything to me, we took time to look at my photos so I could explain my concerns and he could advise me. I was on the fence considering lots of fillers at once but he recommended that I take it a stage at a time. He obviously prioritised my results over money, which is really reassuring. It was definitely the right choice to take his advice in the end. The procedure was almost painless and I'm so glad I didn't choose surgery, which would have been much more expensive and would have required lots of time off work! Instead it was done quickly and it's solved my problem. It's only been a day and I don't cringe when I see my reflection anymore. I'll definitely go back when I need more or for any other skin concerns.
Sara Evans
Sara Evans
2022-07-24
Trevor Hunt
Trevor Hunt
2022-07-04
this man is amazing. had fillers. he is so good. he offers advice on what he thinks will look good. he is brilliant.
Naima Abdi
Naima Abdi
2022-06-30
I had Botox with an eyebrow lift done at Dr Aesthetica and the experience was incredible and professional from the very first day. As it was my first time ever getting any Botox, naturally I had a lot of questions, Dr Farmah spoke with me for 45 minutes! thoroughly explaining the treatment and what results to expect. He didn’t oversell me at any point and if anything he talked me out of things I thought I needed but didn’t The clinic also offer a 2 week check up Appoinment, where I had one eyebrow slightly tweaked to my desired results. I’m so happy with my results and Dr Farmah has a client for life!. Thank you
Advertisement
Laura Mary Mcculloch
Laura Mary Mcculloch
2022-06-28
Amazing experience, the whole process from start to finish put me at ease and was so informative. I left feeling happy with the results and excited to visit in the future for other procedures.
Rob C
Rob C
2022-06-07
After having botox around my eye area and fillers in my cheeks, jaw and tear troughs I feel and look ten years younger. The whole process from first enquiry to treatment and aftercare is totally professional and reassuring. Everything was explained properly and in good detail which gave me the confidence about what was happening. By listening to dr Farmah and his team to the advice they gave helped me I understood what I really needed and that has given me results I could never of dreamed of. There was never any hard sell just professional opinion which is so valuable. If you are having these procedures please have them done properly at a clinic like this. It’s not the cheapest way to have Botox but in my opinion it’s the only way because who would want someone injecting you who you found on Facebook marketplace . Before any injection is even administered I was talked to so they could understand why I wanted the procedures and make sure my reasoning was valid. That in itself is reassuring as I would be concerned turning up and not being asked why I wanted the treatment. The before and after photography is astonishing. And the pain…. Minimal. I’m so so happy my confidence is through the roof right now after years of feeling self conscious. Thank you I appreciate everything you have done for me at Dr Aesthetica. 10/10
Joanne Cooper
Joanne Cooper
2022-05-10
I originally came too Dr Aesthethetica , in 2019 I had suffered acne for years, I had tried various different things , like lotions had been on antibiotics for my skin, but nothing seemed to work, I was recommended chemical peels, by a skin practitioner, I had tried everything , and I felt so self conscious, because of my acne I was willing to try anything. I had the peels every month , for about two years, and yes I does work , my skin is clear from the acne, the main thing is I feel more confident, and do not self conscious like I used too, I would recommend this treatment, too anyone that suffers with acne. Joanne Cooper
Millie Cluderay
Millie Cluderay
2022-05-01
Visiting Dr A was my first time have any aesthetic procedures. I can guarantee it won’t be my last and I wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else. The whole team is so welcoming and professional from the minute you walk through the door and the clinic is spotless. The fact that Dr Farmah is a medically-qualified doctor showed through from start to finish, particularly in the thoroughness of my initial consultation and the aftercare advice I was given. He put me at ease immediately and as a result I felt completely relaxed and confident during the treatment. I also had a skincare consultation with Kiran and came home with some great skincare products that have made a huge difference to the quality of my skin. I’m delighted with the results and already planning which of their fantastic treatments I’d like next.
Advertisement
Nadia Finnie
Nadia Finnie
2022-04-09
Karen Reynolds
Karen Reynolds
2022-04-06
Absolutely disgusting! I did a Covid test to make sure I was being responsible in keeping the staff safe. I have tested positive so I’ve just called them to let them know I can’t attend tomorrow due to being sensible and I doing the test which came up positive. The first thing I heard was well we can’t reschedule your appointment so you’ll loose your £50 deposit so we need you to pay another £50 to rebook. These people are obviously loving taking advantage of the Covid situation and they must be receiving quite a lot of deposits aka free money. I would advise anyone who has booked either Dont do a Covid test and if you do don’t tell them your results if you want to keep your deposit. These people don’t care about you they just care about their FREE MONEY!
Reply from Dr Aesthetica Medical Aesthetic Clinic 2022-04-09
Hi Karen, Any cancellation within the 72 hour period is classed as a late cancel as per the T&C's listed on your confirmation emails and our website. Your cancellation was less than 24 hours before your appointment. We understand that there are some aspects totally out of your control, as much as they are ours... Covid being one of them. We have never offered covid insurance policy against our appointments as stated per our T&C's. Listening back to the recorded phone call with my team member, I understand you were offered to reschedule but declined when the cancellation policy was re-addressed. And even though my team member kindly advised that she would happily speak to a member of management to see if we could do anything extra or different to help you, your retort of "you can blow bubbles up my arse too" was extremely hurtful and disappointing. Firstly, in reality, that would be a bit of an odd request, and secondary to that, it would probably be anatomically impossible. Needless to say, I am saddened by your 1 star review which doesn't warrant the help that my team member attempted to give you. She promised that she would discuss it with management immediately - and she kept to her word - despite your hurtful response. Hence why it's put me in an even more difficult position to be able to assist you on this occasion. Kiran P: 0121 769 0242 E: info@draesthetica.co.uk
Irma Watson
Irma Watson
2022-04-04
This is by far the best place for doing laser hair removal in Birmingham! The staff is extremely nice and very professional. I had an excellent experience at Dr. Aesthetica's Clinic. And I can't wait to continue with my laser treatments. This was my first time doing laser treatment and they made me super comfortable and were very helpful during the process, Answering all the questions I had. I can't wait to see what is in store with the results!
Jessica Gonzalez
Jessica Gonzalez
2022-04-01
My friend and I both went in to see Dr. Farmah. We both got botox and lip fillers. It was my first time getting any of this done and i was SUPER nervous. The staff took great care of us both and definitely made me feel much more at ease and safe. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my lips. Definitely suggest Dr. Farmah if you get anything done near Birmingham.
Advertisement
Kelly Brooks
Kelly Brooks
2022-03-24
From the moment I met Dr. Farmah, I felt like I was being treated like a friend and not just another patient. I have been receiving treatments by Dr Aesthetica Medical Aesthetic Clinic for one year now and have always been happy with the in-office care and the follow-up care. So far I've done facial laser hair removal, tear trough filler, nose filler, and just tried micro needling and am loving the tighter skin and can't wait to see how it works on treating my minor dermatitis. When I come to his office, he always asks how my skin is doing and takes a close look at it and is very precise with his procedures and a perfectionist with each treatment. He never let me leave thinking that he could have done a more thorough or better job as I always felt that he made sure that each procedure is done perfectly and with thorough skills so that I end up getting optimum results. I take very good care of my face and skin and trust his practice is helping me maintain a wrinkle free, plumped skin, glow.
tanya bagshaw
tanya bagshaw
2022-03-04
Highly recommended!!!! I came to see Dr Farmah a few days ago to help me with a tear trough procedure I had at another clinic which I wasn't happy with. I was in a total mess, I lost all my confidence and I was desperately unhappy. I never thought I could ever be myself again. However a few days later I am a completely different person. I can't believe the difference Dr Farmah has made to my life. My confidence has been restored and I'm constantly smiling now. I am absolutely delighted with the treatment I've had done around my eyes. Dr Farmah presented all the options available with an honest assessment of the procedure which allowed me to make a decision I was comfortable with after the awful experience I had elsewhere. I am grateful to Dr Farmah and his wonderful staff who have helped me so much and I can't thank them enough for making me look and feel amazing.
Reply from Dr Aesthetica Medical Aesthetic Clinic 2022-03-06
Thank you Tanya for the review, and see you in a week
HUMEERA BEAUTY & AESTHETICS
HUMEERA BEAUTY & AESTHETICS
2022-02-21
Friendly staff