Dr IT Services - Computer Repair, Laptop Repair & Data Recovery Reviews

Dr IT Services - Computer Repair, Laptop Repair & Data Recovery Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 230 reviews

dr-it.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (221)
Malcolm Peterman
Malcolm Peterman
2024-01-30
Vlad sorted out my laptop quickly and expertly at a comptetive price. He gave extra advice without charge. I strongly belive he is highly competant , reliable and honest. I recommend him if you have computer problems! Malcolm P, Birmingham
Advertisement
Liliana Florea
Liliana Florea
2024-01-11
🔝 The best one.
Richard Hobson
Richard Hobson
2024-01-07
When the hard drive failed on my laptop I asked Vlad to take a look. He suggested replacing it with an SSD and loading a new version of the O/S. The latter proved more difficult than expected because the BIOS had been locked with an unknown password so the machine wouldn't boot from the installation media. Vlad found a way round this problem at no extra cost to me and to my delight the repaired machine was considerably faster than before because of the SSD. I've subsequently used Vlad twice more. My wife, who is disabled, needed a new laptop which would handle speech recognition software. I sent Vlad the spec and he found me a refurbished laptop which met the spec easily at a fraction of the price of a new machine. He also installed some essential software. Finally, following the considerable increase in performance of my first laptop when upgraded with a SSD I asked Vlad to do my second machine. Not only did he install the SSD he copied all of my data and reinstalled all of the programs within the quoted price. I recommend Vlad highly, he's always willing to go the extra mile and very quickly sees to any omissions or misunderstandings. I've also found him willing to advise an old customer.
Maria Laura Nicolas
Maria Laura Nicolas
2024-01-05
I spent time looking for the right repair shop here in Birmingham everywhere else either had many mixed reviews or questionable reputation. Up until I came across Dr IT Services, his reviews really caught my eye and earned my trust. I came in with a laptop that overheats and a swollen battery. His diagnosis and communication was top notch, gave me options, and quoted me at a really great price compared to other places. What really stood out with me is that he really made this fix cost effective, he never once sold me/forced me on anything I didn’t need, he was very honest with what I needed. With this being my first ever repair experience I really felt comfortable with Vlad’s service. If you’re searching on Google for a trustworthy service look no further, Dr IT Service is the one! I will definitely be coming back for my future PC repair needs.
Tony Boyer
Tony Boyer
2024-01-03
Fixed within 3 hours ( at Minimal cost)
Advertisement
Iconoclast Dreamer
Iconoclast Dreamer
2023-12-09
Whilst Dr IT was unable to fix my broken devices and/recover data he gave it his best shot and provided some helpful advice with easy communication.
Dan Alexandru Pod
Dan Alexandru Pod
2023-12-02
My graphics card was overheating and started to occasionally crash. After hours of research, the best solution I could find was to replace the thermal paste and the thermal pad. However, my GFX is an Aorus Extreme 3080 which uses over 20 thermal pads of 4x different thickness levels so I was reluctant to do it myself. I found Dr IT online, called Vlad and he called me over to drop off the card that same day. He was extremely knowledgeable about both the hardware and test methods I used, so we had a proper discussion about the troubleshooting steps necessary. It took him less than a day to sort it out and I'm extremely happy with the outcome. He used quality products (thermal pads and paste) to get the job done which is a MUST in my book as this hardware is expensive and needs proper attention. I recommend Dr IT for all your hardware needs! Will definitely come back again if the situation calls for it.
Mumonhan SinghChoudhary
Mumonhan SinghChoudhary
2023-12-01
Vlad good guy and straight forward, he tried to repair my desktop but the motherboard went but recommended a replacement system from Amazon which was cheaper and transferred my data for free onto the the new PC. Recommend him thanks
muhammad bilal
muhammad bilal
2023-11-24
Amazing service and perfect job!
Advertisement
Vlad Kelsusit
Vlad Kelsusit
2023-11-12
Over time, my laptop had become slow and unresponsive. I needed an upgrade, and more importantly, a reliable computer repair service. That's when I discovered Dr IT Services. Vlad diagnosed the issue promptly, explaining the process in a language I could understand - no complicated tech jargon! What sets Dr IT Services apart is Vlad's dedication to customer satisfaction. He not only fixed my laptop but also offered useful tips on maintaining its performance. His services are a blend of expertise, efficiency, and value for money. If you're in Birmingham and searching for 'computer repair near me', look no further than Dr IT Services. I left with a laptop that felt brand new, and the peace of mind that comes from knowing I now have a go-to computer repair shop.
Elisabeth Dennis
Elisabeth Dennis
2023-11-10
I have had a truly wonderful experience of this service. Vlad fixed all my It issues and advised me how to enhance several aspects I asked him about and set these up for me. He went beyond the call of duty and never scrimped on his time. He was very patient in explaining things to me and the cost was very reasonable. I intend to use his services in future as I feel grateful and delighted with all the things he sorted out for me.
ellie watson
ellie watson
2023-11-10
Good communication and speedy service :))
CristyExo
CristyExo
2023-11-09
Best service !
Advertisement
Md Ariful Islam
Md Ariful Islam
2023-11-07
He is very kind and good technician for laptops! I would recommend anyone who has laptops problem!
K Balaji
K Balaji
2023-11-02
Good guy i talked to him about my mac book he is really good although i didnt repaired my macbook pro there caus the price and iam a student , he looks really professional and really good ratings
Aqib Hussain
Aqib Hussain
2023-10-28
Gifty Ford
Gifty Ford
2023-10-24
Advertisement
Sean Haslam
Sean Haslam
2023-09-11
10/10 everytime. Been using DR IT for years now. He just recently upgrades my rig with some of the best current gaming speccs, and he has not fell short of delivering! Was an initial problem with the operating system once I got it back but the issue was quickly addressed leaving me more than satisfied.
Demi Eid
Demi Eid
2023-09-06
Had a noisy fan for a long time and had it fixed the same day, works perfectly now, can't recommend enough! :)
Elina G
Elina G
2023-08-04
Thank you ever so much for such excellent, friendly, patient and reassuring professional services. Brought my apple laptop and managed to resolve my issues within the same day, better yet within few hours for such a great price. Can't thank you enough. Highly recommend!!