Downsfield Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Downsfield Bed and Breakfast Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 497 reviews

downsfieldbnb.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (652)
Farrow
Farrow
2021-11-10
8.0 Verified
Great break, excellent base. ☺ Comfortable and clean room, ensuite a little cramped, Breakfast and staff/proprietors excellent. ☹ Parking (as stated) a little snug, but additional parking around corner spacious.
Advertisement
Kirsty
Kirsty
2021-11-07
8.0 Verified
Very good
Katie
Katie
2021-10-22
10 Verified
Cosy cabin stay AMAZING! ☺ We stayed in the cabin in the garden and it's so pretty, loved it! Breakfast was amazing and check in/out very easy. ☹ Nothing
Karen
Karen
2021-10-21
9.0 Verified
Superb
Patrick
Patrick
2021-10-21
8.0 Verified
Very good
Advertisement
Philip
Philip
2021-10-20
10 Verified
Exceptional
Nicola
Nicola
2021-10-19
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ It was excellent above expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If there was one small thing to add it would be the size of the towels. We would both have preferred 'bath sheet ' size. But we managed ! ☹ The email regarding breakfast times was here waiting when I got home.... I left before it was sent sadly. So we were late for breakfast... we did try to look it up online though.
Lisa
Lisa
2021-10-18
10 Verified
Excellent stay ☺ The log cabin was exceptional. Very clean, excellent facilities. Staff were very attentive and couldn’t do enough for us. Would highly recommend and will definitely be staying again
Oluwatoyin
Oluwatoyin
2021-10-18
10 Verified
The bed linen , room and bathroom are immaculate . Flawless ☺ The breakfast was sumptuous and very tasty especially the scrambled egg which i really enjoyed.The room i booked was upgraded from small to big at no extra cost with a king size bed which is big enough to accommodate 2 guests . There was also a free parking facility within the property premises at no extra cost. Staff are friendly and helpful, this accomodation is highly recommended. Has a beautiful garden which you can relax in a nice weather. ☹ The room would have been better with a small sized fridge to keep drinks or other stuffs.
Advertisement
Daniel
Daniel
2021-10-17
10 Verified
Exceptional
Claire
Claire
2021-10-17
10 Verified
Excellent B&B with a very high standard of service.
Debbie
Debbie
2021-10-17
7.0 Verified
Shepard’s hut ☺ Shepard’s hut dun it as a one off ! Okies very tight fitting as were told b4 we booked very clean! Was a bit tight in the garden very overlooked! Car-parking was really really bad we’re told that the Shepard’s hut couldn’t use their drive no parking said it was in the church carpark ! BUT didn’t mention just how far away it was ????? yeah it was free but the caretaker said when we ask if safe to leave it there replied nit as bad as London church has only been broke into 3 times ???anyway had too use it as double yellow lines outside the house ! It’s a walk and half and up a hill! Wiv bags ? shame really coz the people were nice breakfast beautiful !
Kimberley
Kimberley
2021-10-14
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Paulette
Paulette
2021-10-14
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Good communication good breakfast as requested good facilities everything spotless ☹ More parking wood be nice and a full length mirror
Steven
Steven
2021-10-14
8.0 Verified
Slightly misleading! ☺ Let me start with the positives, the room was beautiful, in fact the whole place was exceptional. Everywhere was spotless. Breakfast was very good, all home cooked and served hot and with a smile. Although the room wasn’t cleaned daily, we were more than happy with that although we needed to ask for top ups of tea, coffee etc. We paid extra for the ‘sea view with balcony’ Could you see the sea? Yes, for me if I stood on top toes! Was there a balcony? Absolutely not! There was, in fact, a set of french doors opening inwards with a rail where you could stand which looked out onto back gardens! When we booked, we expected to be able to sit out on the balcony with a glass of wine or a coffee in the morning watching the world go by, obviously that was not the case! I would not put anyone off booking this place because you won’t be disappointed with the service but please don’t expect a balcony with sea view.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2021-10-13
7.0 Verified
Good
Michael
Michael
2021-10-12
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ Room fine with a view. All felt secure re. cleansing. No problems with getting in and out, generally had minimal contact still. Time slot for breakfast but ok ☹ Bathroom a bit small, shower pressure weak. Car parking a bit tight, some kind soul clipped my rear wing and didn't own up but that's not the fault of the place. Perhaps a bit expensive for what it is, but we knew the price when we booked. And it's been difficult for the hospitality sector, so ok.
Advertisement
Family
Family
2021-10-11
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Cleanliness , modern nicely decorated ,location ☹ Parking was a bit tight but we managed and I would be being picky
Glenn
Glenn
2021-10-09
6.0 Verified
Pleasant ☺ Good location . Netflix available on TV was a plus. ☹ The floor above our room had the squeakiest floor boards I’ve ever heard !! Literally every single movement was audible. Very annoying.
Michael
Michael
2021-10-08
6.0 Verified
It was OK vastly over priced for what you got, breakfast staff lovely but breakfast a dissopiontment ☺ Next to no choice on cooked breakfast and it was cold,also contintal breakfast was just a croissant and a small muffin no cold meats cheese or fruit value for money not good. ☹ My en suit was so small I struggled to get into shower ,sink was tiny ,to be honest a joke , but my daughters rm I also rented had an amazing bathroom with I had to use as mine was terrible.