Dower Damp Proofing Ltd Reviews

Dower Damp Proofing Ltd Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 54 reviews

dowerdampproofing.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (54)
Erica Price
Erica Price
2024-02-18
Jack was arrogant and unprofessional, from what I have seen his work is not up to a good standard and is rushed therefore I would not recommend Dower damp proofing.
Reply from Dower Damp Proofing Ltd 2024-02-19
Our apologies we cannot verify your account of Dower Damp Proofing. It appears that you have not engaged our services or had any correspondence with us to date. We are pursuing the necessary action to remove this review for defamation, in the meantime we kindly ask you to remove your opinion which stands unsubstantiated.
Advertisement
Xenomorph
Xenomorph
2024-02-14
Having purchased a house in Mablethorpe in October 2022 that we are fully renovating, we originally had jack booked to come out in that month but due to flooding in other areas, he had to cancel. When we got the house, there were what we believed was multiple rising damp or areas with high damp. With Jack rebooked for this monh (February), we made him aware of what state the house was in when we took it over, a few of the things we had done. He gave us some advice on something that was not his trade but we have took that advice on and doing something about what he recomended. As for the damp, Jack carried out a full inspection of the areas and we were made aware that it was condensation and not damp and we have no issues. There was some issue surrounding the coastal flooding repair that was done at some time with a mix of lime render and normal plaster but we had someone in the house that could sort that out but jack did offer. In a way we are happy that there is nothing for is to have any concerns about in the house and in a way gutted for Jack that he got no businees out of us. What we certainly can do and will do is highly recomend him as he has not tried to do work that is not there even though for us, it was a 90 minute trip for him to visit. People like Jack are hard to find who are honest in this day and age and anyone around where we live, we will be recomending them to him.
burnettmark01
burnettmark01
2024-01-26
Great work, fixed our damp issue easily
Lindsay Ogden
Lindsay Ogden
2023-11-03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Very efficient polite and tidy for what was a very disruptive job. Would definitely use them again if required.
Andrew Rowcroft
Andrew Rowcroft
2023-10-31
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Advertisement
Kevv Wright
Kevv Wright
2023-10-26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Jack and his team did a fantastic job. Clear description of the works needed, prompt quotation time. The lads were very professional and answered any questions I had, they worked tidily (for the type of works needed) and cleared up everything once works had been completed. Plastering looks great and looking forward to being able to paint it soon. Would recommend for any damp related problems.
Abbie Wood
Abbie Wood
2023-10-25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
We had our cellar tanked, and Jack was brilliant. He answered all of our questions, and carried out the work to suit our timeline. Our cellar looks stunning, and we feel very confident and pleased with the finished result.
George Campbell
George Campbell
2023-10-18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
What a brilliant service from Dower Damp Proofing Ltd. Jack and the team were punctual, clean & tidy and delivered a highly professional job. Our rising damp issue was resolved for a very reasonable price. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Fiona Roden
Fiona Roden
2023-10-17
Positive
Professionalism
Jack provided really useful advice on our efflorescence chimney issue and gave us great options with moving forward with it. Thank you very much for your help.
Advertisement
Eden Goddard
Eden Goddard
2023-08-24
Quick response to email and arrived at the time he said. Jack clearly knows his stuff and explained very clearly. The work he did was excellent. Very happy to recommend.
Sophie
Sophie
2023-08-19
Professional friendly service, would recommend!
Edward S
Edward S
2023-07-26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Jack and the team were very knowledgeable and sorted our damp problem out quickly - would recommend to anyone looking to get the job done properly
Roger Malone
Roger Malone
2023-07-25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Jack is very friendly and professional. He replies to emails in a timely manner and turns up when he says he will. If for any reason something has to change he lets you know in good time. We had damp in a number of walls and a floor. The work was completed to a good standard, on time and at a fair price.
Advertisement
R “GollyG” G
R “GollyG” G
2023-07-22
Positive
Professionalism
Jack Noon of Dower Damp Proofing Ltd came and fixed an internal wall that had damp rising up to 3 feet. Jack was very professional in his approach, gave us a fair quote for the job to be done, and the work carried out was excellent, we were very pleased with the work done, should we need any other work to be carried out in the future, Jack will be our first port of call.
john brew
john brew
2023-07-20
We had damp-proofing work in two rooms. Walls treated to height of 1 metre. Plaster removed, walls treated, replastered. The work was carried out to spec and on time. The team were efficient and left the area as clean and tidy as was possible with work of this nature. We had no problems.
Marilyn Shuttleworth
Marilyn Shuttleworth
2023-07-19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Easy, friendly contact. Efficient quality service
renu health beauty and fitness
renu health beauty and fitness
2023-07-19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Very impressed with these guys. Gave some solid advice and very helpful on the day of their visit. Great job.
Advertisement
Kathryn Roberts
Kathryn Roberts
2023-04-19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great job dealing with our damp issue. Excellent advice re solutions for our Victoria house. Work completed to an excellent standard with care taken to limit mess and good clean up.
Susan Brothwell
Susan Brothwell
2023-03-07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Jack and his team carried out some significant works to remedy damp in my property in Gosberton. They also carried out some small building works. Jack was great to work with through out the process . He and his team were friendly, professional and efficient .Everything went like clockwork and he and his team did a quality job . I would use this company again and highly recommend them
Kirstie Round
Kirstie Round
2023-03-04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Highly professional service, nothing was too much trouble. The project was done quickly and to a high standard. Really pleased with the outcome and service throughout. Would highly recommend.