DoMyLaundry.ca Reviews

DoMyLaundry.ca Reviews

4.0

Good - based on 127 reviews

domylaundry.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (126)
Casey
Casey
2024-01-30
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2024-01-31
This review is false and misleading. This review appears to be a part of a coordinated effort to damage our business reputation. Any reader can see a pattern of reviews all coming fast and furious over the past few days. The reviewer is not a customer. The name does not appear in our database. We have NEVER provided service to this reviewer. I have never spoken to this individual. I will be contacting Google to intervene.
Brad Cameron
Brad Cameron
2024-01-29
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2024-01-30
This review is false and misleading. The reviewer is not a customer. The name does not appear in our database. We have NEVER provided service to this reviewer. I have never spoken to this individual. I will be contacting Google to intervene.
Jeremy Messadaa
Jeremy Messadaa
2024-01-29
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2024-01-30
This review is false and misleading. The reviewer is not a customer. The name does not appear in our database. We have NEVER provided service to this reviewer. I have never spoken to this individual. I will be contacting Google to intervene.
Jeff Rope
Jeff Rope
2024-01-28
i have never been more condescended by a customer service rep. His name is Henry and he is the absolute worst. I was charged $300 and delivered OIL STAINED items. Henry says he doesn't like to apologize so it's not his problem. Obviously this is a real review... the photo is attached, I have spoken directly with henry and I have ordered from you 6 times totalling over $1000... The worst customer service ever. (Notice how there are a bunch of other 1 star reviews with no response from the owner.... interesting)
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2024-01-28
This review is false and misleading. The reviewer is not a customer. The name does not appear in our database. We have NEVER provided service to this reviewer. I have never spoken to this individual. I will be contacting Google to intervene.
Emily Tarot
Emily Tarot
2024-01-28
stained clothes, terrible customer service from HENRY. refused to let us speak to his manager, said he has to much integrity to apologize for damaged items. Refused a refund for a completely damaged brand new sweater. This is a real review. My clothes were ordered on Jan 23 with my roomates under the name Lauren. i can't believe management has time to answer reviews but not complaints. SCAM
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2024-01-28
This review is false and misleading. The reviewer is not a customer. The name does not appear in our database. We have NEVER provided service to this reviewer. I have never spoken to this individual. I will be contacting Google to intervene.
Ellie Stevens
Ellie Stevens
2024-01-28
stained all my clothes. Watch out for henry he refuses to reimburse completely damaged items. This is the worst service i have ever used. refused to let us talk to his manager. told us he never makes mistakes. This is a REAL review, ordered on Jan 23 under the name Lauren, You are well aware that this is real
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2024-01-28
This review is false and misleading. The reviewer is not a customer. The name does not appear in our database. We have NEVER provided service to this reviewer. I have never spoken to this individual. I will be contacting Google to intervene.
Tiffany F
Tiffany F
2024-01-18
Beware the actions of this company made me very sick and almost sent me to the hospital. Refused a refund for inability to complete service as advertised. Bait and switch charges on invoicen I hired Do My Laundry to wash my duvet with their ISO fragrance free wash, and disclosed I have diagnosed chemical fragrance allergies due to my disability. I was assured 3 times it would not be contaminated with fragrance before sending payment. Invoice total was $24 more than what was listed when booking, and was provided to me last minute after taking my items and stating payment is required before delivery. The item was returned to me completely saturated in chemical laundry fragrance which caused me to have a reaction. I cant have the item inside, and will likely have to dispose the duvet and purchase another. Since the item arrived at the end of the day, I will not have a blanket I can use tonight. I have requested a refund which was personally denied by Henri who blamed me. They now refused to accept requests for a refund through TD bank so I will have to escalate this with regulatory agencies. This company is not able to provide the service they advertise and will screw you over the second they get a chance.
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2024-01-30
We will not be extorted
Michelle Calloway
Michelle Calloway
2024-01-06
I absolutely love We Do Laundry in Toronto! Their customer service consistently goes above and beyond, easing the burden of laundry for this busy mom. Their attention to detail and efficiency have significantly reduced my stress. Highly recommend!
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2024-01-30
Thank you for your review
Natascha
Natascha
2023-12-11
Convenient, friendly and very affordable. I am so grateful for the good service
Kayla Rocca
Kayla Rocca
2023-12-08
Ashley Rossiar
Ashley Rossiar
2023-10-24
This place keeps stealing from me
Cass Piroutz
Cass Piroutz
2023-08-25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
5 stars for these folks! Excellent customer service, fast turnaround for my recent order, competitive pricing and I appreciate that my linens were picked up and dropped off at my office. Highly recommended for your office-related laundry needs :)
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2023-08-25
Thank you so much. Always a pleasure doing business with the University of Toronto.
Tyler Beazley
Tyler Beazley
2023-07-07
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great service. The team assisted with getting a laundry load back quicker to my motel due to a flight change. Clothes were folded great and washed. Would recommend to use this service.
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2023-07-07
Thank you for your review. Bob voyage! See you next time you are in Toronto
Andrea L. K. Johnston
Andrea L. K. Johnston
2023-07-02
What a treat to have your clothes perfectly cleaned and professionally folded. The service is reliable and consistent
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2023-07-02
Thank you for your kind review and support over the last few years
Arno Smits
Arno Smits
2023-06-30
Netter Ort zum Wäsche waschen. Personal hilft bei bedienen der Waschmaschine
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2023-07-07
Dankeschön
Pilar Pedrinelli
Pilar Pedrinelli
2023-04-11
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Value
I have submitted an order a week ago and immediately paid for it (before pick up). Pick up window was not respected (as other folks said in the comments) and few hours later an employee calls me to let me know the invoice I received (note automatically set from the system) was wrong and that there is an extra payment required. I refused to pay the extra as at this point everything seems very sketchy. To their credit, after i demand explanations they waved the additional charges. Fast forward to a couple of days later they call me to let me know once of the item i sent will only be washed under waver (?) and it will take 3 weeks to wash (??). I asked to send it back and refund it. Needless to say after a week of troubles at least I got my items back but no sight of my refund - which after a week is still pending, with no answer to my follow up.
Leora Dyer
Leora Dyer
2023-03-07
Overall was not happy with the wash and fold service. They ask you to choose a pick up and drop off time and they will accommodate within an hour either way. I chose 7am. For pickup they came around 10am… for drop off they came closer to 1pm. The folding of the clothes was laughable. They didn’t even turn a pair of leggings right side in. They left it inside out. The underwear weren’t folded at all. I had a large amount of laundry including baby clothes. There was no rhyme or reason to anything. In between 2 pairs of my husbands pants was one single baby pants (also not folded). In the bag with mostly baby clothes were some adult underwear. Overall was not happy with the service. It is not a cheap service which I was fine with. I have no problem paying. However I didn’t feel this company was worth the amount they charged. I will go elsewhere for wash and fold services in the future.
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2023-03-18
We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with our wash and fold service. We understand that it can be frustrating when a company doesn't meet your expectations, especially when you are paying for their services. We apologize for not respecting your pick-up and drop-off times, and for the poor quality of the folding. We take these issues very seriously and we are committed to making things right. As a gesture of goodwill, we would like to offer you some complimentary services on your next order, so that we can show you our commitment to providing high-quality service. We will also ensure that your future orders are handled with the utmost care and attention to detail, so that you can have peace of mind knowing that your laundry is in good hands. Please let us know if you would like to take advantage of this offer, and we will make the necessary arrangements. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to earn your trust and business. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we look forward to the opportunity to make things right.
Michael Power
Michael Power
2022-12-21
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I am so happy that I found this service. I called and asked for a quote and it was so reasonable that I took our laundry there straight away. For the amount of clothing we had the price was great. We had our laundry back the very next day and everything was folded nicely. I will continue to use this service. Thank to the team there who are very friendly and professional.
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2023-03-18
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with our laundry service and that we were able to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing high-quality services at reasonable prices, and we are glad to hear that you found our prices to be competitive. Our team is committed to delivering exceptional customer service, and we are pleased to hear that you found them friendly and professional. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to serving you in the future. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thanks again for choosing DoMyLaundry.ca!
Kelly Zorzi
Kelly Zorzi
2022-11-17
Used the wash and fold service for several loads of sheets, 3 duvet covers and 3 queen size duvets when my washing machine broke. Quick, easy, cost effective and excellent service. I would use Do My Laundry again. I also included a coat for dry cleaning To be honest, I didn't ask for a quote beforehand and I found this more expensive than my usual drycleaners.
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2023-03-18
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our wash and fold service. We are delighted to hear that you found our service quick, easy, and cost-effective, and that you were happy with the overall quality of our work. We appreciate your business and would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Regarding the cost of our dry cleaning service, we strive to provide competitive pricing for all of our services, but we understand that prices may vary depending on the specific item being cleaned and other factors. If you would like to discuss your dry cleaning bill further or receive a quote for future services, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We value your feedback and would love the opportunity to make things right. Thank you for choosing Do My Laundry!
Catharine Kozuch
Catharine Kozuch
2022-11-12
Best people, no problems ever. At least 3 years of service.
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2022-11-13
Thank you. The time went by so quickly.