DoMyLaundry.ca Reviews

DoMyLaundry.ca reviews

4.2

Good - based on 103 reviews

domylaundry.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (103)
Frank Lobe
Frank Lobe
2021-11-27
Verified
I've been using this laundry service for several years, and have generally always been satisfied. However, recently things have changed. I don't know if there was a change of management, and the new owners just don't know what they are doing, but things have declined significantly. They replaced their old website, and the new website is completely awful. Their pick-up and delivery was previously done in-house, but they decided to outsource this to a third party delivery service, which was a big mistake. Half of my items were missing on my last delivery. The delivery driver did come back eventually with the second bag, but even then, stuff was missing. I reported the missing stuff to DoMyLaundry, and initially there seemed to be some interest in finding what was missing, then complete silence. I was promised a call back that never happened. There really isn't a lot of point in pursing this any further. I've already ordered replacement items, but just the idea that I will not get back what I sent them for cleaning has destroyed any trust that I had in this company. I'm wondering now how much stuff went missing previously that I just didn't notice. Unfortunately, I am done and a relationship that has been ongoing for many years has come to an end. My recommendation to anyone still using this service is to keep track of what you send them and what you get back. [Edited - 11/27/2020] I decided to lower my rating after reading your response since I find it somewhat insulting. It simply seemed like an attempt to deflect responsibility. It does nothing to replace what I lost. Why should I be responsible for your bad decision making? You talk about a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Well, I'm not satisfied and you have done nothing about it, aside from ignoring me. You have my number and my email address. Complete and utter lack of responsibility and character.
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-11-15
Thank you for your honest review. We have heard from you and other customers. We have discontinued using the delivery service that has caused us many problems with mistakes and overall customer service. We are working to hire drivers at this time. This is proving to be a huge challenge. Please bear with us as we work on improving our service.
Deepshikha Sonpar
Deepshikha Sonpar
2021-11-23
Verified
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Value
Very bad delivery service- wouldn't recommend- took them 13 days to deliver a simple service, even thought their website said otherwise!!1
Alisson Trevizol
Alisson Trevizol
2021-11-15
Verified
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
I subscribed for their weekly service. The service was really bad. Not only they missed the days for collections and return many times, when they eventually dis their part, many items were missing when it was finally delivered. Basically, my clothes were stolen by this company. they said the owner would contact me, and no one called in 2 weeks, and everyone pretends nothing happened. Very dishonest.
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-11-15
Hi Alisson. I was very concerned when I read your review. I didn't recognize your name and checked our database to see if you have ever placed an order with us. Your name does not appear nor does anyone on our team recall ever processing any orders for you. We have no payment record with your name. We believe you have written your review about one of our competitors. I don't even have a telephone number for you to call and discuss. Please remove your review. Thank you
Alisson T.
Alisson T.
2021-11-15
Verified
I subscribed for their weekly service. The service was really bad. Not only they missed the days for collections and return many times, when they eventually dis their part, many items were missing when it was finally delivered. Basically, my clothes were stolen by this company. they said the owner would contact me, and no one called in 2 weeks, and everyone pretends nothing happened. Very dishonest.
Jon McGowan
Jon McGowan
2021-11-08
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Absolutely the best Laundry Service around you can't find a better team to take care of your laundry needs in the GTA! We love you guys!!
Live the life “LiveTheLife,YouDreamed” You’ve dreamed
Live the life “LiveTheLife,YouDreamed” You’ve dreamed
2021-11-05
Verified
Place my order for yesterday. Never came, got a call saying now there outside waiting. Like huh? No communication. You get an E for effort!!
Patricia
Patricia
2021-11-01
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
A service provider that has figured it all out. They are fantastic. I believe that they under-promise and over-deliver. I couldn't be more pleased. Each step in the process was handled perfectly which therefore ensured a faultless overall execution. Thank you DML!
Keisha Norman
Keisha Norman
2021-10-26
Verified
Not really sure if 3 stars is right, but this was my experience I washed my duvet but since the washing machine at my apartment is small it got water stain so I decided to schedule a pickup, they reached about 40min outside the time frame which is an hour earlier or later than agreed, I got back my duvet the same day which I was impressed with, at simple glance looked cleaned. When I took it out of the bag it felt weird kinda soapy, have a yellow tint look and the stains are still there they just folded it so it won't show unless I completely opened it. I have sensitive skin they advertise they use eco friendly items however I ended up itchy and red.
Lily McGregor
Lily McGregor
2021-10-26
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Value
I used this service for the past 9 months to do my weekly laundry while my basement was being renovated. They were dependable, professional and made me feel like a valued client.
Carol R.
Carol R.
2021-10-02
Verified
I have been waiting weeks for the return of my dry cleaning, which incidentally, was previously washed!  I have spoken to Henri but I cannot reach anyone by phone.  I don't know what to do next, except go to the location itself.  I want my dry cleaning returned!!!  I will not use this place again, ever.
Luis Eduardo
Luis Eduardo
2021-09-26
Verified
Maryanne Gonzalez
Maryanne Gonzalez
2021-09-22
Verified
Critical
Quality
Responsiveness
Unfortunately I had a very bad experience with these guys. I wanted to get my duvet cleaned. I scheduled pickup (they came on time so that was good) the delivery for the next day. It took 3 weeks for my duvet to come in. I got an email saying I needed to pay for my order, I replied saying I didn’t have the option to online and I didn’t get an email giving me the invoice. I then emailed 3 times to ask what was going on since I didn’t hear back. I then called 2 times to ask about my order. Finally got a response and I sent in an etransfer to pay for my order. When my order came back the duvet smelled worse than how I sent it off. I don’t think they even cleaned it and if they did they didn’t dry it properly because it smelled damp. I was very disappointed because I had used their services once previously with no issues. I definitely won’t be using their services again.
Chelsea
Chelsea
2021-09-22
Verified
Super impressed by their service! Prompt, communicative and professional. Very nice people!
Jenny W.
Jenny W.
2021-09-21
Verified
I have only used them once but had a very positive experience!  Pick ip and return was very fast, staff was kind; our clothes smelled fresh and were expertly folded.  I will definitely use again!
Joseph Hanna
Joseph Hanna
2021-08-16
Verified
Brian Salera
Brian Salera
2021-08-14
Verified
Anthony G
Anthony G
2021-07-25
Verified
I owed do my laundry 720 dollars but I was unaware of this. I was only made aware when the full sum was withdrawn from my account unexpectedly. the payment was for four months of their monthly subscription which had been unsuccessfully withdrawn from my visa debit account and each month the owing free was added to the current month owing. although their pricing is amongst the best out there for laundry services … when $180 a month is multiplied by four, $720 is a lot to pay at once for something like laundry amidst your other expenses. i do not dispute that the balance is what i owed them and i do not dispute that I should have been keeping track of monthly payments. however, sometimes life gets busy and it’s easier to catch unexpected charges on your account over charges that have not come out. historically if I have not had enough in my account for a service i had pre-approved payments for, if that payment was unsuccessful I have been notified by the business I owed and the service would be suspended. I don’t know if this is required by law but i know it is a convention most businesses practice. I believe they have some responsibility ppin the inconvenience the unexpected $720 caused me and all I want is an acknowledgement that going forward they will notify customers of unsuccessful charges so that they can rectify the situation immediately rather than accumulate a large amount owing. i have complained about how this was handled and they haven’t acknowledged they did anything wrong. they have been very cold and denied anything about their behaviors that they regre or could have done differently, I had previously inquired on their website about when payments are processed because I realized I hadn’t seen a charge in a while. but their website which others on here have noted is not the greatest did not indicate I had a balance owing. and there’s is a section on their website that provided a record of past pick ups including price and amount owed. between this and the fact they picked up my laundry week after week despite the fact my payment hadnt processed for four months led me no reason to think i owed anything. I posted a similar review on here earlier today and they responded stating my review had false facts and threatened suing if I don’t remove the posting. they also exposed my last name which I have purposefully left out of this post to maintain an ounce of privacy. note I am not giving the name of the staff members who I have been dealing with. I like brian a few reviews below simply want to warn other customers how to handle their future dealings with do my laundry. keep very close track of your payments to avoid a pile up of charges. do not expect staff to apologize for the inconvenience of acknowledge what could have been done differently. I have since decided I am willing to risk them taking legal action as i’ve read the laws about defamation and since I have documentation of all the facts i’ve stated I am not fearful of been proven I am doing anything unlawful. I believe forums such as this hold businesses accountable. the majority of reviews on here are positive so go ahead and use their services. perhaps you like the company will have little sympathy for my situation . but if you think you would have had the same impression as me that nothing was wrong considering their actions and if repaying such a large sum when you had not budgeted it would have caused you some hardship,then I urge you to track your payments with them when you use their subscription service. I just don’t want what happened to me to happen to anyone else.
Frank Lobe
Frank Lobe
2021-06-30
Verified
I've been using this laundry service for several years, and have generally always been satisfied. However, recently things have changed. I don't know if there was a change of management, and the new owners just don't know what they are doing, but things have declined significantly. They replaced their old website, and the new website is completely awful. Their pick-up and delivery was previously done in-house, but they decided to outsource this to a third party delivery service, which was a big mistake. Half of my items were missing on my last delivery. The delivery driver did come back eventually with the second bag, but even then, stuff was missing. I reported the missing stuff to DoMyLaundry, and initially there seemed to be some interest in finding what was missing, then complete silence. I was promised a call back that never happened. There really isn't a lot of point in pursing this any further. I've already ordered replacement items, but just the idea that I will not get back what I sent them for cleaning has destroyed any trust that I had in this company. I'm wondering now how much stuff went missing previously that I just didn't notice. Unfortunately, I am done and a relationship that has been ongoing for many years has come to an end. My recommendation to anyone still using this service is to keep track of what you send them and what you get back.
Marcia Moreira
Marcia Moreira
2021-06-09
Verified
Roger James
Roger James
2021-05-31
Verified
Michael Vu
Michael Vu
2021-05-25
Verified
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-05-26
Thank you Michael. See you next week
Steven D
Steven D
2021-05-21
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Amazing service. DoMyLaundry is literally my favorite company ever. I tried a terrible service called "Laundry Concierge", 7 days later and a poorly designed website they still haven't returned my clothing. I got DoMyLaundry AFTER Laundry Concierge and they beat them handedly, with my order done in about 36 hours. Wash and fold service was great, better than I could have ever done.
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-05-26
Thank you. It is our pleasure to help you
T H
T H
2021-05-18
Verified
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-05-18
Thank you for your kind review
Adam Spadaro
Adam Spadaro
2021-05-17
Verified
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Never showed up! Placed an order for laundry pick up and no one ever showed. No one contacted me and no one answered their phone when I tried to see if the pickup was delayed. Someone showed up the day later with no apology, no recognition that they were a day late. Doesn't come off as a trustworthy business to me. Look elsewhere.
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-05-18
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have identified the glitch in our ordering system that allowed you to place an order on a day when we do not operate. Our IT consultants have quickly corrected the problem. We are sorry to hear that when our driver arrived for the pickup on the next business day you were no longer interested. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Nicole Paradocks
Nicole Paradocks
2021-05-14
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Thank you SO MUCH for picking up and delivering my mom's laundry today! Didn't expect such a fast turnaround time (same day laundry & fold!). Special shoutout to Nicole, the driver. She was fantastic, friendly & observed all the protocols. We were so impressed. This is the first time we are using your services and we are blown away. You have no idea how much your company has lightened the load for my parents (they haven't had a chance to do laundry and it would have been quite a lot for me to do). Again, thank you. We're so happy to have found your company. We'll for sure use these services again in the future!
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-05-17
Thank you! Glad we could help ease the laundry burden. Stay safe.
Daka Sky
Daka Sky
2021-04-04
Verified
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-05-17
Thank you!
Robert Procopio
Robert Procopio
2021-03-24
Verified
Great service and turn around time for commercial services. Helping us stay safe during covid-19
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-05-17
Thank you! We are doing our part to help you stay open safely.
Jennifer Chenery
Jennifer Chenery
2021-03-13
Verified
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-03-18
Thank you Jennifer
Katie R
Katie R
2021-03-10
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
My mental health has, understandably, taken a dive during this difficult time. One morning I looked at my piles of laundry and wanted to cry. I found Do My Laundry just randomly on a search, and took a chance. What I got was a wonderful experience in customer service. My laundry was done in record time and delivered earlier than predicted by cheerful and helpful people. I highly recommend Do My Laundry to anyone who needs a break and is looking for ways to ease their mental load just a little bit. The bonus is that it is a local and independent business! Do it. Just do it.
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-03-18
Glad to be of help
Ellena Ng
Ellena Ng
2021-02-23
Verified
Reply from DoMyLaundry.ca 2021-03-18
Thank you