Doggie Dips

doggiedips.co.uk

Doggie Dips Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
288 reviews Verified
Doggie Dips
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 288 ) 5.0

Ray Ayres
Ray Ayres
2024.07.13
Superb pool for dogs to swim. Our dog is unsure at first when he gets into the water and we were shown how to encourage him to take the plunge. Once he got his confidence he absolutely loved it and so did we. Really nice guy running it very helpful. We will definitely be regularly visiting as it's such good exercise for him that's different from a simple run in the park and helps with joints muscles etc.
Advertisement
Natalie Pringle
Natalie Pringle
2024.07.13
We took our dog Loki to Doggie Dips and he had such a great time! He has typically been apprehensive about water and hadn’t been swimming properly before but this was a lovely experience for him. It is a really nice pool with toys for the dogs to play with and space for humans to change. It is really well organised and we will definitely be back. Thank you Doggie Dips team! 🐾
LEE SUTTON
LEE SUTTON
2024.07.11
Excellent fun, throughly enjoyed by all, An essential skill for all dogs to learn and perfect. Our golden doodle can now swim and has more confidence in the water, we will be back for more fun sessions. Many thanks:-)
Andrew Watt
Andrew Watt
2024.07.11
I had so much fun with my pups at doggie dips. I have one pup that loves water and just throwing the ball in got him involved but the other is a lot less confident and this experience really helped her confidence in the water. They were really tired in the end.
Theo Communication
Theo Communication
2024.07.07
We had the best time swimming with our lovely cavapoo, who loved his time in the pool, my son (age 10) also really enjoyed being in the pool with him. We will def be back!
Advertisement
Susannah Adams
Susannah Adams
2024.07.07
Wow what a wonderful experience! We took our 8 month old cockapoo Teddy for his 1st swim experience. He loved it!!! Andrew was amazing and so encouraging. We can wait to take Teddy back x
Jessica Chambers
Jessica Chambers
2024.07.06
Rex had a fantastic time today. At the start was a bit nervous but with help for the guys we were able to get him and loving it. Such a lovely facility and greats guys that run it. Will defo be back soon.
Charlie Singer
Charlie Singer
2024.07.06
Took my dog Arlo for a swimming sesh this morning & he absolutely loved it! Would definitely recommend this place!! Will be back again soon :) x x
Jess Mahoney
Jess Mahoney
2024.07.06
12 Year old Libby has arthritis so we wanted to introduce an exercise that will be gentle on her legs. However she is a bit nervous around water and has never let her paws leave the ground before! She had a great time with expert advice and encouragement! She is now soundly sleeping at home, well and truly a happy pup! We are looking forward to taking her back!
Advertisement
Danni Malone
Danni Malone
2024.07.02
Fantastic place! My dog absolutely loved it! He was a little nervous at first however got there in the end. Lots of toys for him to play with and the pool area was very clean with warm water which was great. Thank you for a fabulous time, we will deffo be returning!
wendy o'brien
wendy o'brien
2024.06.30
I took my 1yr old lab to Doggie dips to get her inner Labraseal to come out, was our first time and her first time every properly swimming, it was fantastic, we built up slowly and she grew in confidence, great fun, looking forward to our next visit
Nick Bex
Nick Bex
2024.06.30
Remy loved his first time swimming.
Michelle Mumford
Michelle Mumford
2024.06.30
Amazing place! Andrew was so helpful and patient with our 5 year old border terrier who had never swum before. He helped us gently entice him into the pool and although our dog was nervous, by the end of the half hour session he was jumping in and swimming for some of the many toys! Very clean and such a great facility. Water was warm for the humans too! We will definitely come again 😃
Advertisement
Sam Briars
Sam Briars
2024.06.29
This was our first time here and it was amazing we had the best time !!!! The place is lovely for both humans and dogs.Very well thought about and such a lovely idea. The staff are very friendly and you can see they love what they do. It was the first time for one of our dogs in deep water and we were so comfortable as we could see we had the support. Both of our dogs loved it and were able to swim by the end of the session. We can't wait to come back and will return on a regular basis to build the confidence of our dogs. Love Hemi and Oaks ❤️
Reply from Doggie Dips 2024.06.30
Thank you so much for such a great review Sam it means the world! We are so pleased you had the best time and hope to see you again soon!
Joanna Seraspi
Joanna Seraspi
2024.06.29
It’s Rey’s first time in Doggie Dips and despite being a cautious/nervous dog, Stefan had really allowed her enough time to get used to the new environment. Given Rey is a rescue dog, we probably also learned that Rey has never swam in a pool or a river. Multiple times she wanted to rush in to a river but we always called her back as we were never sure if we’ll ever get her back. This was a perfect alternative to letting her swim in the river. We had a wonderful time and was not rushed at all. We were given tips on how to get Rey in the water without rushing her. The location is a bit hidden and you may need to call the team to get inside the area but really good space when we got there. We will be back!
Reply from Doggie Dips 2024.06.30
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review Joanna it means a lot to us! We are so pleased you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rey was an absolute joy and what a story she has, living her best life now!
Grace McGrand
Grace McGrand
2024.06.28
What an amazing time! The owner was on hand to share tips, take photos and ensure we had a great experience. We’ll be coming back :)
Reply from Doggie Dips 2024.06.30
Thank you so much for such a great review Grace, we are so pleased you had the best time, thank you again and hope to see you soon!
E M
E M
2024.06.28
I brought my dog here during this weeks mini heatwave as he couldn't have his usual afternoon walk, so I thought it would be a good opportunity to practice his swimming. Booking was so easy and entry was simple. Clear instructions were given and were easy to follow. Once there, my dog was apprehensive about the pool, but they were so patient, and after a short while he was loving it! We had so much fun with splashing around and there were a good range of toys available, and they even sent me videos and photos of our visit, which was just such so nice. I hope to make this a regular visit as it's been great for building my dog's confidence in the water.
Reply from Doggie Dips 2024.06.30
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review it means a lot to us! This week was a perfect week to visit and we hope it cooled you both down in the heat! We are so pleased you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Advertisement
Daniel Freeman
Daniel Freeman
2024.06.28
Great venue, Stefan is great as well! We will be going back!
Reply from Doggie Dips 2024.06.30
Thanks so much Daniel look forward to seeing you again soon!
Emma Walsh
Emma Walsh
2024.06.25
Great time at doggy dips. Wonderful clean set up, andrew was super kind and helpful. Bertie (3 year old lab) absolutely loved it and didnt want to leave! Great variety of toys snd just all in all a wonderful place to take your dogs for a swim! The ramp into the pool was great, easy for the dogs to navigate how to get out of the pool! Really recommend and we will be back!
Reply from Doggie Dips 2024.06.30
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Emma, it was my pleasure! We are so pleased you had the best time, thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Wolfie Plumridge
Wolfie Plumridge
2024.06.25
Norbert had an absolute ball. Although he was very nervous, Stefan was an absolute hero and worked with us to grow Norberts confidence. To see our dog Jumping into the water for the first time was a special birthday treat and being able to swim with him was the icing on the cake. Norbert wants to come back VERY soon so I will be on your website, booking as soon as I finish on here. Thank you for a really great experience. Michael, Kirsten and Norbert.
Reply from Doggie Dips 2024.06.30
Wow this is such a lovely thank you so much for taking the time to write this for us it means the world! Was lovely to meet you all and Norbert was a pure joy! Looking forward to the next dip!