Veerle Rotsaert, MD, FEBOPRAS

Veerle Rotsaert, MD, FEBOPRAS Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
91 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (91)
racsodude
racsodude
2024.01.21
Verified
300cc, Mentor, moderate plus - new natural-looking breasts My whole experience from when I first visited Dr V in her clinic, was that she was a true professional. She was welcoming, and was very informative, and she also made me fully aware of all the risks and the results I could achieve. I felt in very safe hands throughout my breast Augmentation journey. She is a incredibly talented lady, who listens to her patients. I opted for 300 Mentor Moderate Plus, which I was a little nervous about, as I was worried about going to big, in fact this was a perfect choice for me and hasn't changed my frame either. I couldn't be any more please with my new natural looking breasts, and feel great. I am 6 weeks post recovery now, and my scars are healing really well. A huge Thank you to all the Team at Dr V's (Charlotte & Alice) who was on hand for every question to answer, nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The Team of people who looked after me at The Wellbeck hospital, and my post care after my surgery. I was called everyday to see how I was feeling etc. It was lovely to know I wasn't on my own. I have found the operation and the recovery to be quite straight forward. I am now back exercising and my scars are fading. If you want a 5 star surgeon, super aftercare, and to be in the very best hands, Dr V is your lady.
Advertisement
Sebrina Walsh
Sebrina Walsh
2024.01.16
Tempus clinic, Dr Veerle and her whole team have help make me feel special and have enabled me to present myself as my true being - thank you
tracy35
tracy35
2023.12.15
Verified
My recovery was a breeze I will start by saying I have had 2 other surgeries this last 18 months and others in the past, a more recent one which was quite a big op (cosmetic) by a leading London surgeon. So I feel I have quite a good back log of experience for comparison. Which leads me to this review. I have to say of All the private surgeons and clinics I have dealt with Dr V and her team far exceed any other. As someone who has anxiety it is vital for me to feel assured and confident in the people who are helping me. Dr V has a wealth of knowledge and you can just feel how much she breathes what she does. And through that passion and the broad range of people she treats she will give you the best options tailored to you. This is Not a one size fits all kind of lady.. she takes everything into consideration and importantly... she listens to you. The other really important thing I noticed which was very (shockingly) lacking with previous experience is the brilliant support system Dr V has put in place. You have the lovely Charlotte who is always there for advice and to guide you pre and post op. You also have Alice and Rachel. These nurses will ring before your op to go through everything. And then for a few days after to make sure you are ok. This I believe is massive, you feel supported both physically and mentally. They really are lovely. Again when you have had a operation.. even if it was elected you can feel quite vulnerable and if you have any kind of anxiety this is a time it can be really quite high. With these ladies helping you through and the brilliant hands of Dr V I can confidently say I felt really safe and so well looked after. Also I must mention the nurses in the Welbeck hospital were lovely, one in particular who I also hear Dr V is fond of too! I had previously had implants removed with an uplift and decided in the end small life wasn't for me. Needless to say I had scarring from this. They say you cant make a silk purse out of a cows ear .. I beg to differ ... I love my new boobs!! they are the boobs I always wanted (but never got with my previous two sets of implants) My recovery was a breeze, literally took pain relief for two days and had to remind myself not to do too much! Again I believe the care you receive plays a big part in your recovery. So with all that said I would confidently say I could not have chosen better. Thank you x
Angeliki Papastefanou
Angeliki Papastefanou
2023.11.30
Exceptional treatment, care and results! Dr V is a talented doctor, who combines art and medicine to create natural and beautiful breasts. Being a doctor myself I could not have made a better choice when it came to the plastic surgeon. 6 months after the surgery now and I can only expect even more flawless beauty to show as time passes. The results are impressively natural, the scars are fading away and I must say the breast augmentation that I had has been one of the best things I have ever decided upon and finally done. Last and precious words kept for Dr V’s team, who provided super and consistent care from the beginning of my journey and until now. Only smiles and thank you from me! Dr Angeliki P, Psychiatrist, 55 years old
Luminous172659
Luminous172659
2023.11.30
Verified
Exceptional treatment, care and results Exceptional treatment, care and results! Dr V is a talented doctor, who combines art and medicine to create natural and beautiful breasts. Being a doctor myself I could not have made a better choice when it came to the plastic surgeon. 6 months after the surgery now and I can only expect even more flawless beauty to show as time passes. The results are impressively natural, the scars are fading away and I must say the breast augmentation that I had has been one of the best things I have ever decided upon and finally done. Last and precious words kept for Dr V’s team, who provided super and consistent care from the beginning of my journey and until now. Only smiles and thank you from me! Dr Angeliki P, Psychiatrist, 55 years old
Advertisement
leonie wightman
leonie wightman
2023.10.15
My experience, from start to finish, was nothing short of extraordinary. The level of care I received throughout this entire journey far exceeded all my expectations. For years, I had contemplated breast augmentation, something I had wanted since my daughter was just 2 years old - she's now 17! I conducted extensive research and had multiple consultations, but nothing ever felt quite right until I met Dr. V. From the very moment our consultation ended , I knew she was the one. Dr. V is not only incredibly professional but also exceptionally thorough, kind, and easy to talk to. She made me feel entirely at ease. The path to finally undergoing my procedure was a long and challenging one, with four reschedules due to various reasons, including illness, a broken collarbone, and the infamous COVID. Charlotte and Harriet from the concierge team were my unwavering pillars of support throughout this ordeal, and they made it a running joke - all of us crossing our fingers for the next appointment. The day of my surgery arrived, and honestly, I felt no nerves, only excitement. Post-surgery, Dr. V visited me the very next day, asking, 'Have you taken a look?' I hadn't, as I was uncertain if I should. She simply said, 'Of course you can; come on, let's go see.' She helped me remove my compression bra, and I was stunned by how incredible they looked. I knew they would be good, but they exceeded all my expectations. The level of aftercare was impeccable. Nurse Alice was available for any questions, concerns, or reassurance. I faced a minor healing complication at the T-junction of the stitching on my right breast, which resulted in a wound opening. At every stage of concern, I had direct communication with Dr. V herself. Steps were taken to address the issue, and I was promptly scheduled for a follow-up with Dr. V at my earliest convenience. This was a shining example of top-tier patient care. When the wound unfortunately opened, Dr. V promptly arranged for me to see her at her clinic. Although she could have restitched the wound there, she decided it would be best to return to the operating theater to ensure a thorough cleaning and the use of a different type of stitch for optimal healing. I opted for local anesthesia to minimize downtime. The entire experience was incredibly reassuring, and the surgical team made it remarkably comfortable. The most valuable aspect of my experience was that I never felt worried or scared about the complication. I had 100% trust in Dr. V. As someone who tends to overthink and envision worst-case scenarios, I didn't experience any of that during this journey. Dr. V is not only a gifted surgeon but also down-to-earth and easy to talk to. The 14-year journey to find the right surgeon was undoubtedly worth the wait. My breasts now look incredible, and I have more confidence than ever. They have the fullness and natural appearance I have always wanted . I can finally wear those low-back tops without a bra, something I wish I could have done in my 20s. I’m now 9months post off and everything looks and feels great! My only regret is not finding Dr. V sooner!
Reply from Veerle Rotsaert, MD, FEBOPRAS 2023.10.16
Dear Leonie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an elaborate, kind and honest review. We look forward to welcoming you again in clinic soon, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever have any questions or need assistance. Your support means the world to us! Team Doctor V
Dazzling862643
Dazzling862643
2023.10.11
Verified
Nipple lift only with fat transfer from my saddle bags, thighs and banana roll I wanted to leave a review here that might help anyone else trying to make the decision whether to have this surgery! I found this platform super helpful and I also wanted to recommend my fantastic surgeon Dr V for anyone in London. I'm a small breasted 39 year old mother of 2x small children (A cup). Over the years I'd become increasingly insecure about my post breastfeeding sagging empty breasts At the start of this year I decided to do something about it and I had a consultation with a top male surgeon who everyone calls 'London's best breast man' and who came highly recommended to me by various people. My excitement very quickly faded when it came to my actual consultation. It felt really quite rushed. I was told I would need an anchor breast lift and he was very keen on implants for me. I explained that I personally didn't want implants (I've had some chronic health issues in the past and was concerned by body wouldn't respond well to them and I wasn't keen on any future surgeries). But I didn't feel listened to at all. I brought up Fat Transfer and he suggested that we could try it along with an anchor lift but it might not have a good outcome and that the fat should come from my flanks (of which I didn't have much at all really...). I left the consultation feeling very disappointed and decided I might just leave the whole thing. Then a friend who had just had her augmentation suggested her surgeon, Dr V. The first thing she said it that Doctor V listens and takes time with patients which is exactly what happened. She spent time to listen to what I wanted from this surgery. She was clear with me about the pros and cons of fat transfer v's implant so I could make an informed decision. She checked my entire body for stubborn fat area donor sites (not just asking me to lift my top and feel my flanks which is what the other Doctor did!) and spent a good amount of time talking me through everything. Her final suggestion was a nipple lift only with fat transfer from my saddle bags, thighs and banana roll. I left the consultation ecstatic at this suggestion as my thighs are very hard to shift weight from and excited about minimal scarring and then booked the procedure in for October. We did a second consultation just to ensure I was happy with the plan and from there nearer to the surgery date her amazing nurses Alice and Rachel took over with comms making sure I was following pre op making sure I was ok. Big shout out to them as it really does feel like a personal service and that they care. Update from the actual Surgery - I'm currently just over one week post op. Surgery itself went well. She transferred 200cc into one breast and 170cc into the other as it was slightly larger. I think it took about 3 hours. I underestimated the liposuction recovery slightly. Day 1 & 2 post surgery were the hardest pain wise but manageable. I took 3 days off from work and then the weekend to just rest up on the sofa. That's definitely needed as you do feel a bit like you've been through it! I booked in the lymphatic drainage massages as directed by Dr V which are really nice. 6 days after surgery I was at my first consult at her office to check in on everything and have my dressings changed. I got the tube in and walked so that shows how ok you are! I'm so happy with the results so far. I think I would have been happy with the lift alone but this extra upper pole volume is a bonus. I'm well aware that some of the fat transfer will be re-absorbed over the next 3 -6 months and my expectations have been completely managed. I'm eating a high 'good' fat diet and sleeping on my back as directed to give it the best chance. My legs are achey and bruised but nothing I cant handle with over the counter meds . I'm taking daily walks and back at work full time (I work from home). I have a little bruising around my breast but not much at all given the surgery I've had. The worst part is wearing compression garments really - but you have to. they just feel very restrictive. Ive not seen what my scars are like around my nipples as they have Steri strips on them but I know it's early and they will improve over time. My legs are still a little swollen from the lipo so it's also hard to tell the result there but I definitely feel like my saddle bag fat has gone! I think after 6 weeks I should see more of what my new legs silhouette will be. All in all I'm really happy - especially with the shape of breast so far. I'm excited that I could achieve this with minimal scarring and my own fat and i'm happy I worked with a surgeon who listened to me and was very honest with me and took the time... I will do another update later to see what the situation is with fat transfer .
Considerate752390
Considerate752390
2023.09.21
Verified
Great Experience with a Fantastic Surgeon Dr Rotsaert's clinic have been professional, courteous and friendly throughout my journey. As a trans woman, augmentation has been a particularly important and significant part of my journey - it was great to have Dr Rotsaert there to empathise and support me. I would absolutely recommend her and the team - especially the wonderful support staff Alice and Charlotte!
Kind347250
Kind347250
2023.09.06
Verified
Natural-looking results and comprehensive care Growing up I didn't experience much breast development however, I never harbored significant insecurities about it. My perspective shifted dramatically after breastfeeding my daughter for a year, as my breasts became noticeably deflated and consisted mostly of loose skin. I consulted several medical professionals but it was only when I met Dr. V that I found the ideal surgeon to guide me through the breast augmentation journey. Throughout the decision-making process, I changed my mind about the size of the implants multiple times. Dr. V displayed remarkable patience in dealing with my indecision, and she communicated the procedure's details with utmost clarity and precision. If you're seeking natural-looking results and comprehensive care from compassionate nurses from the initial consultation to post-operative recovery, I wholeheartedly endorse Dr. V as your surgeon of choice. If I ever consider further surgical procedures, I would unquestionably entrust my care to Dr. V once more.
Advertisement
chenry99
chenry99
2023.07.28
Verified
Very happy with my boobs - they’re back to what they were in my 20s Dr V and her entire team are fantastic - super organised, clear and communicative, honest, friendly and professional from day 1… and I’m very happy with my boobs, they’re pretty much back to what they were in my 20s! (Uplift + v small implant). I would HIGHLY recommend Dr V to anyone.
cmc3096
cmc3096
2023.05.11
Verified
Amazing Results - able to minimise my scars I am so glad I choose Dr Rotsaert. I decided to have a lift and augmentation due to weight loss as I had saggy volume-less boobs. Her results as phenomenal, I had looked at the work of multiple other surgeons and she clearly takes the time to achieve the best results for her patients. She was able to minimise my scars in comparison to the work of other surgeons. She is very realistic and to the point which is definitely what you need when looking at having an elective surgery, it allowed me to manage my expectation post operatively. However this being said I could not be happier with the results. Alice her nurse is amazing and always there to reply to any questions you have pre and post operatively. All the team are so helpful, I was extremely nervous and they truly helped alleviate any stress or worries. I would 100% look into having Dr V as your surgeon if you are considering any breast surgery.
AmSVP
AmSVP
2023.04.26
Verified
Incredible Results and Experience - My breasts feel and look so natural Dr Veerle Rotsaert was amazing from the moment I met her for my first consultation, through to when I came out of surgery, and all throughout my recovery. I have just had my 6 month check up and I could not be more delighted with the results! My breasts feel and look so natural. They are beyond what I had hoped for and have given me so much more confidence. I would highly recommend Veerle and her team!
Pioneering102685
Pioneering102685
2023.04.26
Verified
Highly recommend - she made me so confident in my body One year post surgery - The best decision going to Dr V! Having lost a significant amount of weight (50kg) at the age of 21 my breasts were very low from the loose skin. After my initial consultation where she helped me and talked through all the options I had and guided me with her expertise on what would look best from her professional opinion from feeling my skin and her experience. Especially as my skin was very difficult. Had a breast lift with implants put it, surgery went so smoothly and 1 year post op they are looking incredible. So thankful to Dr V and her team, as well as the nurses at the Welbeck Hospital. After the operation was getting constant check ups both in person and over the phone. Would recommend she made feel so comfortable and the has made me so confident in my body! Thank you for everything :)
Advertisement
RenR2
RenR2
2023.03.29
Verified
The results I got are better than I could have imagined Having a breast lift is something I had wanted for many years and I am so glad that I was able to find Dr V to achieve this for me. She was very professional, friendly and gave me a realistic view about my outcome. The results I got are better than I could have imagined and her alongside her team were great throughout every stage.
ElenaMc
ElenaMc
2023.02.01
Verified
2.5 months post the surgery and my confidence has grown back massively I had a breast augmentation with Dr. Veerle Rotsaert in November 2022 and am absolutely thrilled with the results. I showed Dr. Veerle Rotsaert pictures of how my breasts used to look prior to having two kids and breastfeeding, as my main goal was to make them look as similar as possible to how they were before. The results are beyond any of my expectations. I am now 2.5 months post the surgery and my confidence had grown back massively thanks to the procedure. I couldn't be happier. I also want to thank the whole team for the detailed information and overall communication throughout the whole process: from the initial consultation to all of my post-surgery appointments. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Veerle Rotsaert and her team and would definitely use them again for any other procedures in the future.
Energetic413721
Energetic413721
2023.01.31
Verified
Gave me the best body I have ever had in my life Wow! What an amazing experience this has been! 3 months ago, I underwent a mommy makeover ( breast aug and tummy tuck) with Dr V who is BRILLIANT at what she does. I was made to feel comfortable throughout all the stages and was informed thoroughly of what to expect. Her team were also extremely diligent in getting back to me with any queries I had and I cannot fault the process. As a medic myself; I can tell when a colleague is really passionate with the work they carry out and Dr V definitely produces amazing results due to her passion and caring nature towards her patients. I felt at ease with her and she was very attentive with any concerns I had. Her skills as a surgeon are fantastic. If you follow the correct post op care information ( which was reiterated throughout the stages) and combine it with a very skillful surgeon...it makes for a masterpiece! Dr V was able to give me the best body I have ever had in my life ( even better than pre baby body) . The best part of it all..I hardly felt any pain post op due to all the medications that they had provided. Even my lymphatic drainage therapist commented on how beautiful a job Dr V had carried out ( and she has seen a lot of mummy makeovers from different surgeons!!) Honestly I cannot thank Dr V and the team enough! You have literally given my confidence back tenfold and I would highly recommend anyone considering surgery to go to Dr V- you will not regret the decision!
Diligent901101
Diligent901101
2022.12.31
Verified
The result of my surgery is beyond anything I could hope for I hadn’t made a lot of research so I guess I was lucky! The result of my surgery is beyond anything I could hope for. Everything went so smoothly that I still cant believe it. She is without doubt a great surgeon and very easy to connect with as a patient. She is very highly recommended by me :)
Advertisement
Karine 2022
Karine 2022
2022.11.14
Verified
Now 7 weeks post-op and absolutely delighted with the results I met a few surgeons before meeting Dr V Rotsaert but knew within the first few minutes of meeting her that she was the best surgeon for me. She listened to my concerns and really took the time to explain my options in detail. Dr V. is both a true professional and very friendly. Her clinic/office is kept clean and the member of staff are very helpful. Dr V. performed a bilateral areola reduction (breast lift). I’m now 7 weeks post-op and absolutely delighted with the results, which exceeded my expectations. The scarring has been kept minimal and I have the lift I needed, which has boosted my confidence. My only regret is not having done earlier.
jane Blackall
jane Blackall
2022.10.13
I took a long time looking for the perfect surgeon- and I found her. Every single step of the process has been kind, considerate, professional and consultative. The corrective surgery is even better than I hoped. The post operative care amazing.
Reply from Veerle Rotsaert, MD, FEBOPRAS 2022.10.13
Dear Jane, thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, V and the team
Caring923611
Caring923611
2022.10.11
Verified
I have a flat tummy and my body is bikini ready. This is my second review I have written for Dr Veerle Rotsaert, this is because I have now had 2 surgical procedures with her. I wrote my first review for a breast implant removal and replacement surgery I had in Nov 2020, I went from a 460cc Allergan CUI implant down to a 325 Motiva implant. 2 years on and I couldn’t be happier!!! After the first surgery I build up a trust with Dr Rotsaert who has always stayed in contact with me post surgery. My second surgery was in May 22, which I am now 4 months into my recovery. Since I had the implant reduction in 2020 I have been on a weight loss mission, I lost 20 kg!!! My skin retracted well but my tummy looked pudgy and saggy, and I had a sad belly button. I went to see Dr Rotsaert who said we could do a full tummy tuck and 2 areas of lipoplasty, she went through the surgery in detail, what I could expect post surgery and showed me some really awesome before and after photos. I didn’t even hesitate to book with her. I have always been one of those gals who stored fat on my tummy, I’ve never in my life no matter how hard I trained or dieted been able to get rid of my pudgy tummy and now that I’m in my late 40’s I simply had no chance!!! But after my surgery 4 months on I have a FLAT tummy and my body is bikini ready. I can not tell who my life has changed and how trusting in an experienced plastic surgeon like Dr Veerle Rotsaert will change your life for the better. TRULY LIFE CHANGING!