DJ Connection

DJ Connection Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
99 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (99)
Scott Deal
Scott Deal
2024.04.16
DJ Connection was fabulous for a recent social event I held for an all-ages group that spanned small children to seniors. Booking the event was easy with them, and the price was really reasonable! Everyone in the booking process was polite and informative. I loved the song-list selection tool that enabled me to create my own songlist! The DJ, Braxton, was AWESOME, great with people and really fun! I highly recommend DJ Connection!
Thomas Cifranik
Thomas Cifranik
2024.02.28
DJ connection was a fantastic dj service for our wedding day. They were very collaborative leading up to the ceremony and reception and adapted to any last minute needs. The DJ they sent out was perfect for what we wanted and did nothing but add to our day. Playlist played was perfection! Highly recommend then for any event needs.
Amy Walker
Amy Walker
2024.02.07
Absolutely, hands down, the worst vendor I had at my wedding. To start, the DJ did not play my recessional song at the right part, even though I specifically requested it in my notes on the portal AND reviewed it two weeks prior with the company. I made sure EVERYTHING on my portal was CORRECT. He also did NOT start our entrance at the correct time and did not know what song to play for my first dance so my husband had to go up and TELL HIM. Absolutely embarrassing. The one song we FOR SURE wanted to play on the dance floor was "Friends in Low Places" and apparently the Best Man had to convince the DJ to play the song, even though it was in our "Must Play" list on the portal. We also confirmed this with the call to the company two weeks prior. Additionally, when I requested to have an "anniversary dance" they did not tell me it would include dating couples too, which I felt like spoiled the whole point of being married (do we get off the dance floor after the "just married" mark or the been together for three years mark)? When I first inquired about this company, they really tried to force my hand in making sure that I use them; I felt pressured. They forced me to talk on the phone for an hour talking about everything I wanted for my wedding, even though I just wanted to know a price and if they were available and able to have what I wanted (lighting set up, music for cocktail hour, reception, etc.). They never gave me a chance to say no. Credit where credit is due, their sales team is GOOD. TOO GOOD. But do not fall for the pressure!!!! Lastly, and worst of all, I got a call from DJ Connection on my honeymoon asking if everything went okay. After I explained everything, they agreed to give us some of our money back (about $300) if we agree to basically sign an NDA that we wouldn't write a bad review on their behalf. Clearly, I did not take the money. Not only were they difficult to contact (I always got a voicemail), but I spent way more time than I wanted to trying to contact them on my honeymoon. Waste of time. From other reviews, I want to believe that they have some really good DJs. But, for your wedding, PLEASE do not take that chance! I did, and I paid the price. Please do not pick DJ Connection for your wedding!!
Kayleigh Babb
Kayleigh Babb
2023.12.19
Aellig Aguayo
Aellig Aguayo
2023.12.11
We used DJ connection for our big day and they were amazing! They had a great website for us to organize our music and they were accommodating during our wedding by adjusting music to the guests requests and reading the room:)
Sarah Owens
Sarah Owens
2023.12.08
DJ Connection was so easy to work with. Our DJ was great! So much fun and really kept the party going. I would highly recommend them
Alex Legue
Alex Legue
2023.12.02
DJ Connection was great! They did a great job helping us through the planning process and made sure they had a thorough understanding of our event (wedding) leading up to the night. They were very responsive to questions and concerns we had. Seth was our DJ the night of the event. He was exactly what we asked for! He helped keep the night on track and was very professional and kind. He kept the party going all night - the dance floor was packed our entire event!
Aislynn Andrzejczyk (Summer)
Aislynn Andrzejczyk (Summer)
2023.11.14
We used DJ connection for our wedding an it was amazing!!!! Our DJ Justus was truly a godsend!! He was so personable and kept me updated on everything he also was so helpful with any last minute changes we needed to make! We are so thankful for how wonderful our wedding turned out and the huge part that our DJ did!!!
Showson1252
Showson1252
2023.11.14
Jovét was awesome! Stand out guy and was the exact DJ we wanted for our wedding. 11/10 guy, did an excellent job of dealing with requests while also keeping us in the loop for what was next. Thanks Jovét for being more than we could have expected or asked for, keep being you man!
merinac13
merinac13
2023.10.25
Absolutely loved having DJ Connection for my wedding on 10/14. I l really enjoyed having my own website portal where I could add songs to my must play/special songs/do not play. The communication was great from the very beginning til the end of the night. Justin was our DJ and he was awesome. He did a fantastic job hyping up our guests and making announcements when necessary. He always made sure that we were on the same page, and was just fun to speak with personally!
Cassie Mead
Cassie Mead
2023.10.07
We hired DJ connection for our Summer 2023 wedding and had such a great experience! They were very flexible with our requests, and our guests have went on and on about how great the music was.
Krystle Coleman
Krystle Coleman
2023.10.01
DJ Paul from DJ Connection was incredible! We had some last minute requests and he made it all happen. Our first time and we had an awesome experience!
Emilee Vessell
Emilee Vessell
2023.09.30
DJ Connection was great! They had their process down pat with organizing timeline and possible songs well in advance, plus the customer portal to add songs when I wanted for months beforehand. They kept me well informed the whole time, and always got back to me quickly if I had any questions. My only gripe is that the DJ that came for the day didn't announce to my guests that there were prizes for finishing paper wedding games until well into the reception, even though we had asked this a week prior. Otherwise, things went off without a hitch!
Samantha Hunt
Samantha Hunt
2023.09.25
They were communicative, professional, and personable throughout our entire planning process. We had DJ Golden and he was perfect for the energy of the group! Would definitely recommend for your wedding or whatever else you might have going on! 🤗
Allie Steele
Allie Steele
2023.09.12
DJ connection was fantastic for our wedding!!! They made the atmosphere fun and kept the night running smoothly. I would highly recommend for any event!
Sean DeRue
Sean DeRue
2023.08.28
Considerate, fun, able to read the energy of the room and inject more into it in order to make your vision happen
erica williamson
erica williamson
2023.08.24
We had an AMAZING experience with DJ Connection for our wedding! They did a great job communicating the day off and before hand. They made everything super easy and personalized! DJ Ian worked very hard for us and did a beautiful job. Overall we would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a DJ in the future!
Ballin' Babe
Ballin' Babe
2023.07.13
We had a great experience with DJ Connection. Their process is very easy to follow. If you are stuck on song selections, they have lists to help you out. They even meet with you twice to get the right vibe for your event. We were scheduled to have DJ Finn at our wedding, and due to car trouble, they sent DJ Jade. Jade was on time, professional, sweet, and organized. I really loved the service we had with Jade. They really read the vibe of the crowd, went with my cues, and were super fun to party with! I had multiple guests compliment him and even some asked for his information to DJ their next event!
Anne Hainline [Sorenson]
Anne Hainline [Sorenson]
2023.06.16
I am torn about how to review DJ Connection. To be honest, it ended up being one of the vendors that we were most stressed about towards the end of the process. However, our DJ ended up being fantastic! Positives: - there's a portal that you can use to select a large portion of the music - DJ Jade was excellent!!!!! He played and brought the vibe that we were hoping for! We got a lot of compliments on the music. He also came and introduced himself to us both when he arrived. Would 100% work with him again! Negative: - You are not be able to speak one word to your DJ before the event and you will not know anything about your DJ before your event. We were only given his name a week before the wedding. We ended up being lucky and getting a great DJ, but I have heard several horror stories. While I would recommend DJ Jade, I would recommend spending a little more to go with a DJ company where you have a bit more of a connection with the DJ before the day of the event.
Czarina Castillo Boedeker
Czarina Castillo Boedeker
2023.04.24
We had DJ Joe and he was INCREDIBLE! He was part hype man, part reception facilitator. He helped move things along and was so crazy fun. He is like an unofficial part of our bridal party now. Everyone we spoke to at DJ Connection leading up to our event was so kind and friendly and helped us navigate through the process so easily. They helped make this part of the wedding planning process so smooth and stress-free! Highly recommend!