Discount Movers Reviews

Discount Movers Reviews

3.6

Good - based on 186 reviews

discountmovers.us
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (198)
Bernard Flemings
Bernard Flemings
2024-01-07
This is thee worst company you could ever use its been a while but it came up in my memories smh be warned find someone else period
Brent Burrell
Brent Burrell
2023-11-28
They never got back with me but I found out what they charge and there's nothing discounted about the prices. I'm not a fan of moving myself but I saved over 75% by renting a u haul.
Reply from Discount Movers 2023-11-28
That's because we closed the business 8 months ago and your a perfect example why.
Florin Iancu
Florin Iancu
2023-09-21
Aaa
Chad C.
Chad C.
2023-09-03
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
SistahTaz
SistahTaz
2023-07-21
Friendly service, although they were unable to help me with my particular situation, but did offer some great advice when dealing with crackheads disguised as movers.
Reply from Discount Movers 2023-07-21
Thank you!
William May
William May
2023-07-18
This was the best people I talked with over the phone after calling over 6 other companies. Also the least expensive. Day of the move they showed up 15 minutes early. Huge 26' truck with their license & insurance painted on the doors. Joe the head guy was awesome. Very considerate. Very careful with everything. Just can't say enough good about him & this company. Oh yea, the final bill was within $50 of the over the phone estimate. You will be Very Satisfied if you use this company. Guaranteed.
Reply from Discount Movers 2023-07-21
Thanks o much for your business!
Irit Chapnick
Irit Chapnick
2023-03-07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
It wasn't a big move, but Polaris was on time, responsive and professional. Good for seniors, in-state and local moving.
Reply from Discount Movers 2023-07-21
Thanks for the kind words! We try to help our seniors with good honest hard work and reasonable rates.
R D
R D
2023-02-15
Critical
Professionalism
This is not a professional moving company. 1) Don't show up at scheduled time 2) They took longer to move my stuff than previous movers I have used. One guy sort of hangs out in the truck and the other guy does the work 3) Damaged about 30% of my furniture and they don't provide professional service to have it repaired, which would be a normal part of the moving business.
Reply from Discount Movers 2023-02-15
When was your move date? We will wait for your response and verify in public whether we actually moved you or not.
Ernest Jones
Ernest Jones
2023-01-07
Great company
Reply from Discount Movers 2023-01-12
Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your business. Have a Happy New Year!
Sandra Oyen
Sandra Oyen
2022-12-31
This moving company was good over the phone. They called when they were on their way and showed up on time. However they were not careful with the items they moved and broke one item, and didn't even apologize - justifying it by telling me it caught on the moving blanket even though I saw it break as they slid it across the ground - not on a dolly. They also forgot the clipboard at the pickup location and had the nerve to ask us to get it and bring it to the delivery location. And then they still seemed to expect a tip, which I didn't give. They were nice and fast but I wouldn't hire them again. I only had a few items to move and I wasn't happy with the end result.
Reply from Discount Movers 2023-01-12
We're sorry about the damaged item and that we could not meet your expectations. Usually polite and fast is what customers are looking for. in a mover.
Alex Sandra O.
Alex Sandra O.
2022-12-31
Verified
This moving company was good over the phone. They called when they were on their way and showed up on time. However they were not careful with the items they moved and broke one item, and didn't even apologize - justifying it by telling me it caught on the moving blanket even though I saw it break as they slid it across the ground - not on a dolly. They also forgot the clipboard at the pickup location and had the nerve to ask us to get it and bring it to the delivery location. And then they still seemed to expect a tip, which I didn't give. They were nice and fast but I wouldn't hire them again. I only had a few items to move and I wasn't happy with the end result.
Pete Pallares
Pete Pallares
2022-12-16
Fantastic company and immaculate service. Both administration and moving team were professional, nice and fast. Outstanding!
Reply from Discount Movers 2023-01-12
Thanks for your review Pete and Happy New Year!
Skye Vegas
Skye Vegas
2022-12-06
The team did a great job of disassembling the office furniture, and getting it all the the new location without any damage. They put it all back together and got it done in record time! One plastic wheel fell off of a chair, but it was an old chair. :) They were strong, reliable and very friendly! Will definitely use them for my future moving needs.
Reply from Discount Movers 2023-01-12
Thanks again for your review and business.
Leonard Vicky
Leonard Vicky
2022-11-25
Positive
Quality
Reply from Discount Movers 2023-01-12
Thanks for taking the time to review our company.
Corinne Wood
Corinne Wood
2022-09-01
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
You get what you pay for with these people. On the low end of movers. They just drop the items anywhere when they move your things. They take their time and drag it out. In addition, they picked up some wrong boxes and they won’t make it right with you when I paid them for 3 hours for a job that only took 1.5. Terrible customer service! Won’t use them again!!!!! Pay more and have someone do the job the right way!
Reply from Discount Movers 2023-01-12
There's always a balance between time and cost and our movers are not able to move items once the time stops.
Newman K.
Newman K.
2022-08-26
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Dylan S.
Dylan S.
2022-07-07
Verified
Worst moving company I've ever seen. Worker had sandals on to move my stuff from a 2nd floor apartment to a new house. Specifically written down stating 2nd floor apartment to house. Mover complained the entire time how he could just leave and we'd be out of a truck. Consistently complained that the boxes were too big, not packed properly, or not taped correctly. Unprofessional company when the number on the side of your truck is calling the company but the worker is calling his boss and they don't want to speak to each other to figure out how to resolve issues. They moved our boxes, my friend and I had to move all the furniture down and into the truck or we would have been moving for days. I paid so I didn't have to move furniture with a bad back but they seemed to be incapable of doing it as well. They got lost getting to my new place even though they had the address, had google maps to get them there, and my phone number to call but 45 min later they finally called to find out where my house is at. Once again they didn't help move any furniture into my house, so my friend and I did that as well. I finally told my friend to sit down and have them move the boxes which they only wanted to bring to the curb and leave them there. In the end worst moving company to deal with, unprofessional, and seems like a mess in management.
Eileen G.
Eileen G.
2022-05-07
Verified
How deplorable!!!!!!!!! We booked the move 30 days ago and got assurances that everything was all set for our move TODAY! I called them weekly to check in and confirm the moving date. WELL GUESS WHAT; THEY NEVER SHOWED UP AND THEY NEVER CALLED!!! When we finally tracked them down they said they would return our deposit and that their truck broke down and their crew backed out. What does one do? We sold our house and need to be out so the new owners can move in. We are on a timeline and truly stuck. I had to let everyone know before I search for a solution. We MUST move today, I just felt obligated to warn others.
Joe Scorza
Joe Scorza
2022-03-16
DO NOT use this company. They will give you a low qoute, but drag it out to get extra money. They didnt show up the day they promised, came next day, NO discount of any kind. Then called and told them some pieces where missing. 2 weeks later they had no response. I had to call my credit card company to dispute the charges. I still have not heard back from them. STAY AWAY
Dl Walling
Dl Walling
2022-01-17
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
This was for my daughter,movers didn't show up received emails day before confirming and didn't show terrible service would not recommend!