outdoers Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
42 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (42)
Companion13209076418
Companion13209076418
2024.04.06
Verified
Rhododendron Trek March 2024 Outdoers have done a splendid job in meticulously planning the gorgeous Rhododendron trek. For a few of us, this is our first trekking trip and we were quite nervous. However, the itinerary was so well tailored and pragmatic that it boosted our confidence. Shyam connected with us regularly giving us tips and suggestions on how to prepare, what to expect, what trek gear to purchase and check list of things to carry with the minute details. It was a 5 day trek, through the dazzling Rhododendron blooms and the rustic beauty of the Himalayas. The stays were clean and very comfortable with breathtaking views of Himalayas. We were served hot piping tasty simple food at every meal. We camped 2 nights, in tents at Jaikuni Bhugyal enjoying the spectacular sunrises and sunsets. The entire team of drivers, cooks, porters, guides were extremely kind and helpful. Our guide Lokesh made this trek a wholesome experience with his knowledge on the flora, birds, local customs, beliefs. Lokesh was very supportive and patient. He even offered to carry my backpack, when I suffered altitude sickness. He would change the strategy based on our stamina and fatigue levels. We were really lucky to have him as our guide. Over all it was a perfect experience. Really thankful to the Outdoers team for giving us a lifetime of memories.
Advertisement
Aparna
Aparna
2024.01.25
Verified
Magical Meghalaya experience Outdoers has done has a great job in curating an amazing experience for us covering all the magical places Meghalaya, Shillong and Guwahati had to offer. More than the popular places, the remote places which the trip had to offer were the best ! The Christmas time also added a cute vibe to couple of places we stayed at! It was a good combination of trekking and a bit of relaxing as well.Took back a lot of memories from this trip! Thank u to Shyam and his team!!
Hema
Hema
2024.01.04
Verified
Magical Meghalaya Experience Meghalaya is a magical place and no better way to explore than by walk / trek. Shyam and team managed to curate some of the gems in the area with a mix of stays in unique homestays , offbeat treks and wonderful local guides who were friendly and knowledgeable . Loved this experience and walked away with memories for a lifetime .
Achala
Achala
2023.12.14
Verified
Mesmerizing Andaman Very well organized trip by Outdoers. Thank you Shyam for considering our choices and preferences. Visited some amazing places. Stay at Lalaji Bay was exceptionally good. Very beautiful and serene place... A must visit place for all nature lovers.
NMinal
NMinal
2023.12.14
Verified
One of a kind Experience Andaman walking tour was a fantastic holiday with memorable experiences especially staying in Lalji Bay. It was the highlight of the trip where there were just us, nobody to accompany except the starlit sky and the andaman sea. Special mention goes for the drivers assigned for us. They were well informed and they guided us professionally. Outdoers understand our requirements well and arrange the trip according to our preferences and within our budget, yet gives one of a kind experience every time we travel with them. We are looking forward to many more such experiences in future with Outdoers. - N Minal
Advertisement
Usha
Usha
2023.12.07
Verified
A place and experience that will stick on ! The planning by Shyam of Outdoers was really good and meticulous . Shyam listened to and understood our needs well. He was extremely patient during the iteration stage with our questions. During the travel window I did not feel short of time or rushed and enjoyed every day indepth. The ground support was great and the guide Eleazor was one of the best I have experienced in terms of knowledge, openness to explore , friendliness, care and fun quotient. A few very minor hiccups on the ground but it had nothing to do with bad planning or nothing that came in the way of having an immersive experience. I would definitely recommend Outdoers as a travel service provider to anybody who wishes to travel to Meghalaya.
RakeshTBangalore
RakeshTBangalore
2023.06.06
Verified
Unforgettable, incredible experience at Binsar, Uttarakhand We had a wonderful trip with the outdoers team at Binsar. This was our 4th Trek with the team and we have been amazed at their ability to delight and pleasantly surprise their guests with incredible experiences. From a surprise lunch by a Himalayan waterfall to stargazing sessions under the wonderful night sky to a surprise outdoor breakfast with a view of the Himalayan ranges, every experience has been memorable and the outdoers team really knows how to put it together. The locations at Binsar are fantastic and suited for travellers of all ages and the treks were designed based on the fitness levels and preparedness of the participants. It was wonderful to spend time with Sundar and his loving family and get a close view and experience of life in a little Kumaon village. If you are looking for a light hike, or intense trek or a short or long relaxed stay at Saatri or Gaunap, Shyam, Sundar and Outdoers team will ensure it's an experience of a lifetime.
drmraj314
drmraj314
2023.06.03
Verified
The time of our life! 👌 Ours was a family and friends' trekking trip, a group of 4, that was so perfectly planned out and orchestrated the Outdoers team. .. 28May - 03June 2023. From Day 1, till our last day (7 day trip!), we were treated like VIPs. The hospitality and stay offered including every meal and welcome drink that we were presented with, always left us amazed and puzzled as to how it's possible at these remote locations to conjure up such delicacies!! The treks catered to our individual physical ability and our thirst to see what secrets nature has, for us to discover; and our guide Mr Sunder proved to be a walking encyclopedia. A thorough gentlemen, a friend, a fine nature lover and enthusiast, Mr Sunder has an answer to all our queries! Giving it a mix of folklore and latest available info, he and his team put up a fantastic experience for us, leaving us craving for our next trip that we could get out, from our busy schedule and join them again to explore yet another part of this world, that we know so little about! Thank you Mr Shyam, Mr Sundar and the complete Outdoers team.. Until next time.
Achala
Achala
2023.05.15
Verified
Off beat Bhutan: A walking holiday We were on Bhutan walking holiday from 27th April-5th May'23. The entire itinerary was very well planned. We wanted to do off-beat Bhutan trip and what we experienced was beyond our expectations. Thanks a million Outdoers! Apart from usual tourist places in Thimphu and Paro we visited a place called Gangtey. This is a country-side small village with beautiful landscapes. A perfect place for nature lovers. One day hike to Bumdrak camp was equally exciting. Got to see different types of Himalayan birds on the way to Bumdrak and near campsite. To name a few are Himalayan monal-female, Blood pheasant, Eurasian jay etc. All the hotels and other arrangements were excellent. The guide, Mr. Thinley was extremely good. Very helpful, polite and well mannered person. He shared a lot of information on different topics with us. He seemed to have a good knowledge about wildlife and birds also. Over all, it was a mesmerizing trip to Bhutan.
Advertisement
Go04701268456
Go04701268456
2023.05.15
Verified
Offbeat Bhutan tour The tour was Offbeat Bhutan. And it was very nice . The itinerary was nicely designed . Thoroughly enjoyed
Nupur
Nupur
2023.04.25
Verified
An unforgettable experience We recently had the most incredible trekking experience with the Outdoers team, and it was truly a trip of a lifetime! From the moment we signed up for the trek, the Outdoers team took care of every detail and made sure that we were well-prepared and informed for the adventure ahead. The trek itself was breathtaking, with stunning vistas, challenging trails, and unforgettable moments. The Outdoers team's expertise and professionalism were evident in every aspect of the trek, from the well-planned itinerary to the experienced guides who provided invaluable guidance and support along the way. One of the things that really stood out for us was the level of safety and comfort provided by the Outdoers team. Moreover, the Outdoers team's commitment to responsible and sustainable trekking practices was truly commendable. They emphasized Leave No Trace principles and encouraged us to be mindful of the environment, local culture, and communities we encountered during the trek. The Outdoers team's passion for the outdoors, their attention to detail, and their commitment to customer satisfaction were evident in every aspect of the trek. We felt well-cared for, supported, and inspired by their expertise and enthusiasm. We cannot recommend the Outdoers team enough for anyone looking to embark on a trekking adventure. Their professionalism, dedication to safety and sustainability, and passion for the outdoors truly set them apart. Thank you, Outdoers team, for an unforgettable experience!"
subhadivya
subhadivya
2023.04.17
Verified
My first trek!! Binsar is the first trek of my life and I am so glad I did it with Outdoers! In awe with the beauty of the place, Uttarakhand. The cute place , Burans kot at Shaukyatal, lovely sunset at Dhaulchhina , star gaze at Gaunap and the village tour were amazing!! Beautiful locations and lovely home stays and even more amazing and warm people! We were served piping hot food in the chilly places and taken such good care of. The love and affection shown by the home stay people is to be definitely mentioned. Sunder , our guide is a man of good information about the places, the flora fauna too and guided us well during the trek. Would definitely recommend this trip and the Outdoers! Great work Shyam, keep it going. Will come back for more treks!!
Madhuri
Madhuri
2023.04.03
Verified
My Amazing Trekking Debut!! It was yet another beautiful experience with the Outdoers treks of which this is my first trekking trip to Binsar.. From the planning to the custom-made itinerary, the rustic homestays with ultra clean bathrooms, our super patient soft spoken guide Sunder , our cook at Gaunap Pawan and our driver Bishan singh ji were just perfect ...the homestays especially at Buranskot and Gaunap village with breathtaking views was an utter delight .. Hot served simple tasty food and Tea in that cold weather was a big welcome .. Overall i was yet again very happy n satisfied with the professionalism shown by Outdoers team n Shyam ..I would highly recommend outdoers treks for a great travel experience and looking forward to use their services in the future too 🙌
Advertisement
Swati S Hyd
Swati S Hyd
2023.03.25
Verified
The perfect Debut .. Trekking in the hills Team Outdoers outdid themselves in showing us the beautiful hills of Uttarakhand n made sure that our grp of 6 ladies has no complaints 😀 The cosy stays ( spclly Burans Kot @ Shaukyathal), the hot food -including the desserts (lapsi n all) n local cuisine, the well planned picks-drops n itinerary, the vehicle n driver Bishan ji- everything was perfect! Our trek trip .. being our first was so well handled by the super patient Mr. Sundar. Cannot forget how refreshing the stream water was from the makeshift tap he made out from a leaf! Talent of n aking our chatty grp stay quiet for bird watching is to to be learnt from him!😅 Special mention to Mr Pavan for the yumm food n comfy stay at Gaunap- Idylic Haven Homestay. And big thank you Shyam for patiently answering all our queries before the trek n helping us shop for good trek gear 👍 Little surprises like the bonfire @ Gaunap were nice n v admired the art of giving of these hill people. They made us feel totally at home.... can’t wait for the next 😀
TG R
TG R
2023.03.21
Verified
Hug of nature The places we trekked have the most stupendous views..The home stay in Gaunap is out of this world.Sunder our tour guide is so Patient ,very friendly..The hospitality we had through out the trip is commendable..
Shikha
Shikha
2022.12.04
Verified
Paradise on Earth ! This was the best birthday gift I gifted myself .The trek through the wild life santuary was the best experience ever . The guide was very good , he helped us spot beautiful birds and plants .It is indeed a nature lovers paradise .All home stay was beyond our imagination - Luxury in the middle of the forest , completely untouched by any commerialisation and excellent local food served to us with great love . We stayed in villages which were approchable by foot only. There were only 3 to 4 family homes in each mountain village and staying amongst them was a beautiful experience . Shyam was just a call away .He organised and planned our trip very well . The organisers gave me a surprise birthday cake along with a candle light dinner . It was a dream come true to celebrate my birthday in the mountains ! Thank You Outdoers !
musacchio.carlino@libero.it
musacchio.carlino@libero.it
2022.11.13
Verified
Una vacanza nelle pinete e vicino al mare L'albergo "CASETTA ROSSA" tra i boschi di Lagonegro dove i cacciatori e i cercatori di funghi si sentono a casa, l'ospitalità è garantita da una attenta gestione e una cucina eccellente con piatti locali. Lagonegro il comune di appartenenza dell'albergo vicino al mare di MARATEA e PRAIA a MARE posti incantevoli, andateci x una dolcissima esperienza
Advertisement
Neha
Neha
2022.10.10
Verified
Breathtaking views and adventure This was an experience that included seeing Rhinos walking across the road, dolphins playing around your boat in river Brahmaputra, experiencing jumping from cliffs as well as kayaking in river Umangot on one side. And then walking across living root bridges and viewing numerous magical waterfalls shrouded in clouds on the other. And we could sneak in a spelunking adventure at the end of it all. And not to mention the comfortable stays that Outdoers provided us with, on this kind of holiday. Would recommend this highly to anyone who loved experiencing nature at its best.
TheWiseGuy
TheWiseGuy
2022.06.06
Verified
Binsar, a paradise for nature lovers I heard a lot about this trek from my friends and we were not disappointed at all. I went with my wife (we are both nearly sixty) and we managed to trek most of the days without too much difficulty. First couple of nights were in a quaint little village Gaunap which had only 13 families. No pollution, no noise, no garbage - just enjoy the serene beauty of the forest and the distant mountains. I am an amateur bird photographer and the tour operator arranged for a guide who had excellent knowledge of the birds. I managed to photograph over 25 different species of birds. Thanks Sundar and Khim Singh! Astronomy is also one of my hobbies and I stepped out late in the night to do some star gazing. I was initially disappointed to see the bands of clouds across the night sky. However the clouds were stationery and it took me some time to realise that that I am actually looking at the milky way! There is no dust or light pollution and sky felt like right out of the Star Wars movie with millions of stars visible to the naked eye! Sundar is an excellent cook and managed to satisfy even a finicky eater like me. We stayed in 3 different home-stays and all of them were very clean and comfortable. This is my third trek with the Outdoers and they truly outdid themselves again! Thank you!
AjayGhanekar
AjayGhanekar
2022.05.31
Verified
A refreshing walk through the hills in and around Binsar The Outdoers team of Shyam and Sunder did a fantastic job of organizing a walk through the woods and stays at some amazing locations! Having reached Kathgodam railway station, Sunder and his team took care of all the logistics until the return to Kathgodam five days later. We stayed for four nights at three places / homestays - namely Kot Naikana (1), Buransh Kot (1) and Gaunap village (2). Over the course of this period, we trekked over 20 kms approximately in Sunder's company. Amazing vistas, heart-warming hospitality and delicious culinary preparations (a special shout-out to Pawan here) made for an amazing vacation. Sunder was a welcoming host and his knowledge of the local flora and fauna was very impressive. Above all, what impressed us the most was his passion, vision and corresponding efforts to make these tourism activities sustainable for all stakeholders who are involved in it and impacted by it. A highly recommended trip indeed!May the Outdoers team thrive and prosper for years to come! Looking forward to partnering with them in exploring more places in the future!