NEW KINGDOM CONSTRUCTION

NEW KINGDOM CONSTRUCTION Reviews

Good rating
4.2
22 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (22)
Matthias H.
Matthias H.
2023.06.15
Verified
New Kingdom reviewed my policy and discovered I needed roof coverage. They were honest and explained everything to me.
Advertisement
Andreas B.
Andreas B.
2023.06.15
Verified
We had issues because the Ice Dams, New Kingdom, took care of that for us, contacted our Insurance, dried our property, and coordinated the restoration.
Jeremie B.
Jeremie B.
2023.06.14
Verified
The New Kingdom inspected my property after a hail storm; they found damages to my gutters and some vents. They explained that since I have a 1% Deductible ( Which I did not know what that meant) that is almost 5k, it did not make sense to file a claim.
John B.
John B.
2023.06.14
Verified
We contacted our Insurance because a leak damaged our ceiling, walls, and wood flooring. Our Insurance paid just a little, which looked suspicious. We approached the New Kingdom, and they got us approved right away. This company knows what they are doing, do not hesitate to contact them.
Pierre P.
Pierre P.
2023.06.14
Verified
The New Kingdom inspected my property, reviewed my policy and took care of my project, coordinated the contractors, got permits, etc. Very efficient company and high.
Advertisement
James O.
James O.
2023.06.14
Verified
After we got a company knocking at our door, we filed a claim, and our InsuranceInsurance denied our roof claim; this company did nothing for us for months, and our neighbor referred us o New Kingdom. The New Kingdom started working immediately and, in less than a month, got our insurance approval and installed our roof.
Mario B.
Mario B.
2023.06.13
Verified
I got a fire at my rental property and hired a GC, and he needed to learn how to communicate with my Insurance, who was giving me a hard time. I contacted New Kingdom Public adjusters, who helped with everything, collected the information from my GC, wrote the estimates, got everything for my Insurance, and got me approved for a total loss.
Terry J.
Terry J.
2023.06.13
Verified
Gustavo and his team are the real deal! They were working at my neighbor's home, so I contacted them to inspect my property sinc3 I was denied by my Insurance. They discovered that my Insurance was mistaken and reopened my claim, approved it, and replaced my roof, siding, and gutters.
Robby G.
Robby G.
2023.06.13
Verified
Very quick to communicate and completed work as they promised. Right from the start, I felt that these guys would be different because they showed professionalism from the first moment. We just picked the materials, and they handled everything else for us.
Advertisement
Robert G.
Robert G.
2023.06.01
Verified
They installed my home roof. They did good work. The entire team was very professional and completed the roof installation exactly as desired. They went out of their way to provide the best service.
Terry C.
Terry C.
2023.04.05
Verified
Company reached out to me unsolicited. Guess they thought I was going to file an insurance claim for my missing 3-4 shingles. When I told them that I wasn't going to file an insurance claim suddenly they're not interested.
Reply from NEW KINGDOM CONSTRUCTION 2023.04.05
Sir, We respectfully ask you to remove the review. You should know how the thumbtack system works your information is available for all the contractors in the system and they can reach out to you. With the number of jobs we got during the last couple of days, we cannot take reparations right now. What do you prefer that we lie to you and say we will do it and then do not show? Maybe you should read the condition of the site and learn how it works, you can contact contractors directly or they can reach to you! We even refer you to an installer that can help you. Were you charged by us? Also, the fact that you have two or three missing shingles and the condition of the roof is unknown to us.No all roofs are repairable. And if that is the case, usually there is a legit claim. The reason told you to hit the NOT hired button was so you are not liked to ou profile and you can keep looking for your chosen contractor You are hurting a business without any reason, and we work hard to please and deliver to each of our customers; that is how you have been in business for 11 years. Respectfully Gustavo Romero
Harsh P.
Harsh P.
2023.03.09
Verified
Gustavo from New Kingdom came on time for free inspection and provided very honest assessment of issue and guided on steps for resolution. I recommend considering them for all your roofing needs
Ben B.
Ben B.
2021.12.14
Verified
Trying to scam through insurance
Reply from NEW KINGDOM CONSTRUCTION 2021.12.14
Sir with all due respect what make you Think" We want to scam trough the insurance" What you have is called Storm Damage. What we offer is a Free Inspection to qualify if you roof is repairable or not and if in case is not reparable . I really invite you to READ what we sent you. Also , In order to recommend you filing an Insurance first we invest time and money reviewing everything. If your roof is 11-20 Years old likely the Shingle is not available since back n 2011 mostly all the manufacturers changed the Shingles and it cannot be mixed. Unless you want to do a bad job and lost the manufacturer warranty. Really appreciate if you can remove the review since you have been asked nothing in return and in 11 years experience I never have recommend nobody to file a claim unless they have Legit Damages. You are hurting a business without any reason behind . feel free to look the reviews we have . Respectfully, Gustavo Romero
Advertisement
Dh p.
Dh p.
2021.07.30
Verified
Excellent service. Gustavo came on time and was thoroughly professional in determining the issue. 5 stars.
George G.
George G.
2021.03.08
Verified
Gustavo was fantastic! He showed up on time, did a thorough evaluation of the roof, and shared his extensive knowledge and recommendations. There was no pressure for a commitment to complete the work. I would highly recommend New Kingdom construction and Gustavo! A++
Dar s.
Dar s.
2021.02.21
Verified
said they offer free estimates. said no they are only accepting insurance claims for quotes. Was not accepting paying customers
Reply from NEW KINGDOM CONSTRUCTION 2021.02.22
It says FREE INSPECTION NOT QUOTE! Also said in the message sent to you We really appreciate it if you can remove the review because you are hurting our business without reason. Our Profile is clear, your post said Insurance claim Pending, and in the msg sent to you, it was clear that we are doing Free Inspection. We specialize in insurance claims, and since Covid, it is everything we have been taking care of. I am not sure if you prefer a contractor. that will commit to a price to " Win the job " and then cut corners or invoice you in the back end. We are honest and do not do that, and as mentioned to you, we are over capacity handling claims right now, so we cannot commit to something we know we cannot deliver.
James B.
James B.
2020.10.11
Verified
When Gustavo came to the house and assessed our roof of its age and possible hail damage, he was genuine and professional in his assessment to the facts about my 16 year old roof and any hail damage. Thoroughly went through it all when he could have possibly made stuff up about damage, age, etc to get work. I appreciated his integrity and will use him in the future when the time comes. Thanks Gustavo!!
Advertisement
Nick C.
Nick C.
2020.08.22
Verified
For some reason I couldn't connect with this guy, he couldn't drive by and take a look at the roof and there was no follow up or return call when I left a voicemail. Must be independently wealthy.
Reply from NEW KINGDOM CONSTRUCTION 2020.11.03
Mr. Nick With all due respect, you may be mistaken for another company. We tried to call you several times and even wrote to you here on August 13, 2020, informing us we were trying to reach you. Then on August 17th,2020 the systems showed you hired a different contractor, and then on August 22nd, 2020 you wrote a review. I personally was the one calling you and even gave you my cell phone number. After the system showed you hire somebody else, we stoped trying to reach you out. Respectfully, Ivan
David J.
David J.
2019.10.27
Verified
Jose Diaz was a very nice man. He went into my attic and did a free inspection of a possible leak. He found no water damage. Great news!
Dennis S.
Dennis S.
2019.10.23
Verified
Dan was great! Called up initially. Scheduled the work in person after examining. Quoting me on the spot. Completed work 2 days later. Outstanding in every respect!