IntimMedicine Specialists

IntimMedicine Specialists Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
46 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (46)
Carmelita Mateos
Carmelita Mateos
2022.02.13
Advertisement
Mary Dougherty
Mary Dougherty
2021.12.01
I have been going to IntimMedicine Specialists for over 20 years. I subsequently moved to Philadelphia 12 years ago and would rather travel back to Washington each time to continue under the wonderful compassionate care of this practice. So easy to talk to and nothing is awkward or too much trouble. They always go above and beyond every time. Grateful for their expertise and the wonderful care I receive every time. Thanks to Dr. Simon, Carol and Lucy and staff
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.02.22
Thanks so much for the review, Mary!
Liz Ho
Liz Ho
2021.11.09
I’ve had personal issues historically with birth control that caused me to seek out a serious professional. Lucy Treene is hands down the most thorough, caring, professional, and knowledgeable person I’ve ever had the luck to see seen by. Since working with her, my relationship with birth control and any pain it’s caused my body has reversed … seeing her was a game changer! I’ll recommend her to any friends and family I know who have similar issues. Further their office staff and medical attendants are empathetic, professional, and simply fantastic. If I could give 10 stars I would.
tsion ketema
tsion ketema
2021.10.04
Alexandra DeRosa
Alexandra DeRosa
2021.08.18
I met with Dr. Treene for a follow up visit. Dr. Treene was very personable and professional. She took time to speak with me before and after the exam. I plan to return in 3 months for another visit. It was a productive and pleasant visit with Dr. Treene. I would recommend this practice to anyone.
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.08.19
Thank you so much for your review, Alexandra. We are so glad that you had a good visit with Lucy Treene. It is important to us that all of our patients have time to speak with the provider they're working with - we can't do our work at IntimMedicine without you, and we certainly wouldn't want to. Appreciate you, and please don't hesitate to give us a call if you need anything! (202-293-1000)
Advertisement
Samantha Barnes
Samantha Barnes
2021.08.04
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.08.19
Thanks for the great review, Samantha! We're so glad to have you as a patient. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the IntimMedicine team with any questions or for a followup.
Hilary Ball
Hilary Ball
2021.06.17
Lucy Treene, and every other person I have met who works in this office, are absolutely the best. Lucy truly makes every patient feel cared for, safe, comfortable, and valued. She is absolutely the best I have ever had, and recommend her to every one who ever needs a referral. Incredible office and incredible ethics there. They really really care about women’s health and women’s happiness.
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.06.22
Thanks for the review, Hilary! We really do care about women's health, pleasure, and experiences. Our entire model as healthcare providers is for you to talk while we listen, then we plan together. Lucy Treene, Dr. Simon, Carol Mack, and our other providers all believe that the patient is the expert of their own body. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything!
Elena Veatch
Elena Veatch
2021.06.17
Dr. Rubin is the most empathetic, patient provider I’ve ever met with. I went through years of non-diagnosis with dozens of doctors, and finally felt listened to when I met Dr. Rubin. Couldn’t recommend more!
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.06.17
Thank you so much for your review, Elena! Dr. Rachel Rubin is wonderful, and we are so glad you had such a good experience. While our providers are experts in their fields (menopause, urology, male and female sexual dysfunction, pelvic floor health, etc.), our patients are the experts of their bodies, and listening to our patients is our priority. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Tracy Bain
Tracy Bain
2021.06.09
Such an incredible team! Worked with Carol Mack and her team today and she was extremely compassionate and very knowledgeable. I never felt rushed, had all of my questions answered, and she was so thorough and understanding. It was one of the best medical experiences I have had in a long time and I already feel like I am on a road to recovery. I would highly recommend this practice!
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.06.17
This is what we like to hear! Thanks, Tracy. And we are thrilled to hear that you are feeling better. Carol Mack and the rest of the team at IntimMedicine Specialists in Washington, DC prioritize taking the time to listen to our patients. Too often providers over-schedule and rush people out the door - that isn't our style. Please give us a call if you need anything.
Advertisement
Susana Gómez Portugal Monroy
Susana Gómez Portugal Monroy
2021.05.26
Dr. Simon is the best! Thanks so much!
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.06.17
Thanks for your review, Susana. And for taking the time to prioritize your health by scheduling an appointment with Dr. James Simon in the first place!! Our team of sexual health experts in Washington, DC is always ready to provide the most comprehensive healthcare. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.
brenda becker
brenda becker
2021.05.12
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.06.17
Thanks so much for the review of IntimMedicine Specialists, Brenda!
Cynthia Lund
Cynthia Lund
2021.04.28
Always a great experience with Lucy Treene, PA and staff. I feel valued, listened to, and well-cared for in all of my interactions.
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.03.24
So glad to hear that, Cynthia! Thank you for your review. We definitely work really hard as a practice to ensure that our patients feel comfortable and empowered. Lucy Treene and the rest of our staff at IntimMedicine believe that strong communication is vital to good medicine. We partner with each patient by taking as much time as needed to ensure that we understand your symptoms, life situations, and the medical treatments that have or haven’t worked for you in the past.
C Robinson
C Robinson
2021.04.13
Dr Simon and his staff are excellent!! Really life changing for me. Very patient, focused. Highly recommend!
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.05.12
Thank you so much for your note! At IntimMedicine, we work hard to ensure that our patients have the best experiences with our providers - whether at our DC office or through a virtual appointment. Dr. James Simon is always happy to answer any followup questions you have, as well. Appreciate you, C!
Advertisement
Jay Pastore
Jay Pastore
2021.02.22
Dr. Rubin is very through in her evaluation and treatment. She makes me feel very comfortable discussing sensitive topics.
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.02.22
Thanks for the review of IntimMedicine Specialists, Jay!
jay b
jay b
2021.02.19
Working with Dr Rubin and staff was such an incredible experience. The work they do for endometriosis is so validating. I'm not based in DC, but traveled to this appointment and it was more than worth it!!! As someone with chronic yeast infections and BV, I'm so appreciative for their specific knowledge and their effective solutions.
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.02.22
Symptoms of endometriosis are definitely not taken seriously or understood often enough. We are more than happy to help, and are very glad that your appointment was helpful! Looking forward to supporting you more in the future. Please don't hesitate to call if you have any follow-up questions or concerns.
Kathleen Hanagan
Kathleen Hanagan
2021.02.09
Dr Rubin is a champion of women living a life of full pleasure!
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.02.22
Yes! Ensuring that people are able to live their lives to the fullest is one of IntimMedicine's most important values and goals. Thanks so much for the review, Kathleen.
Carla Bicks
Carla Bicks
2021.02.05
I found Dr Rubin very thorough. She is very easy to talk to and very nice.
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.02.22
So glad you had a thorough and comprehensive appointment. Our healthcare professionals at IntimMedicine Specialists, including Dr Rachel Rubin and Dr James Simon, take all the time necessary to understand each patient’s unique situation. We passionately believe in the importance of educating patients and ensuring a comprehensive understanding.
Advertisement
Leanne Lipton
Leanne Lipton
2021.02.04
The staff is always friendly and supportive. Dr. James Simon is one of my favorite doctors. He is respectful, concerned, and very knowledgeable.
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.02.22
We love to hear this! Our entire staff at IntimMedicine believes that strong communication is vital to good medicine. Our doctors will partner with you by taking as much time as needed to ensure that we understand your symptoms, life situation, and the medical treatments that have or haven’t worked for you in the past. Thanks for your review, Leanne.
Elizabeth Gere
Elizabeth Gere
2021.01.22
Dr Simon is knowledgeable, patient and responsive. He explains complicated medical issues and treatments plainly and simply. And always with good humor.
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.02.22
Good humor can be helpful to good medicine. Thanks for your review, Elizabeth! We know it isn't always easy to understand complicated medical issues and treatments, but it is our philosophy to take all the time needed with our patients to ensure that they understand and feel comfortable with next steps.
Leann Seibert
Leann Seibert
2021.01.05
Reply from IntimMedicine Specialists 2021.02.22
Thanks for the review of IntimMedicine staff, Leann! Really appreciate you.