Design On

designonkingston.ca

Design On Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
64 reviews Verified
Design On
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 64 ) 4.9

Michelle Jacques
Michelle Jacques
2024.04.28
We had such a positive experience from the moment we walked in the door at Design on Kingston. From window coverings and installation, to design advice, Laurie was such a pleasure to work with and she and Braydon, the installer, gave us exactly what we what was needed for our new home. In addition, the team worked hard to create a custom stain colour for a new dining room table top that would complement our matching antique buffet, and they nailed it. We couldn’t be happier. Fair price, great service, quality products. What more could you ask for!
Ginny Leakey
Ginny Leakey
2024.04.18
We are so pleased with the service from Design On. Laurie offers in-home consultations to help with choosing a paint colour. She also suggested we switch out the colour of the light bulbs which has made such a difference. We would not hesitate to recommend Laurie and Design On.
Jeff Lundy
Jeff Lundy
2024.02.13
Paint Beast
Paint Beast
2024.02.11
All team members have incredible skill when it comes to dealing with any request we throw their way. We are constantly picking their brains and we couldn't do what we do without them! They are our only go to and we cannot recommend them enough!
Alison Skoblenick
Alison Skoblenick
2024.02.03
We took many trips to the store for consult on color suggestions in our space. The staff was extremely well informed of the different products and color variations. Two years later and we still love what was suggested to us!
Kyle Arbeau
Kyle Arbeau
2024.01.10
Andy and the staff at DesignOn are absolutely amazing to work with. We use them exclusively for our local painting company, AKA Painting. They are knowledgeable, kind, and bang on with every detail. I can't recommend you go anywhere else but DesignOn!
Debbie Aufleger
Debbie Aufleger
2023.11.09
Excellent Customer Service from window blind choices straight through to installation. Highly recommend Marcy & Design on Kingston.
Team Bossio
Team Bossio
2023.11.08
george aslanian
george aslanian
2023.11.02
Excellent experience dealing with Design on Kingston. We purchased some blinds and a vertical and received them in a good time fame. There was a slight problem with the delivered goods from the manufacturer but the team at DoK were right on it and the issue was rectified to our total satisfaction. We would not hesitate to deal with DoK for future purchases. Keep up the great service. Thanks
Angela McGregor
Angela McGregor
2023.10.14
I have purchased from this store many times and the service is always top notch. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I Had a few questions regarding a new product in store and Keith did not know the answer right away, he called the sales rep/company and called me back in a timely manner.
Judy Huber
Judy Huber
2023.08.08
Marcy Nemes was extremely helpful in giving us design and colour input on our home exterior as part of our renovation plans. In general we have found that staff at Design On.. Kingston very knowledgeable and helpful.
Diane Hicks
Diane Hicks
2023.07.23
My visit to Design on Kingston was excellent! I found the staff to be personable, knowledgable and professional. All the information and suggestions they gave me on the best products to use and how to best do my project was extremely helpful! I left the store with all the products, know how and confidence to start my project! Special mention to Emily and Keith for their excellent service!
Alexis Pietak
Alexis Pietak
2023.07.18
Incredible paint store with exceptional customer service! Design on Kingston has helped me immensely in a big painting project restoring an old farmhouse.
Monika Ritchie
Monika Ritchie
2023.05.11
Fantastic service, friendly and knowledgeable staff. It's a pleasure coming here everytime for all of my painting needs and paint consults.
Angela K
Angela K
2023.04.04
By far the best place in Kingston to buy Benjamin Moore paint. The staff are very approachable and beyond helpful. They go above and beyond in helping you pick out the best paint colour for your space. Excellent customer service!
Kelly Teeuwsen
Kelly Teeuwsen
2023.03.26
Kingston Design did an excellent job matching up a stain to an existing set of kitchen cabinets, making the add-ons to the cabinetry look seamless.
Katie McNichols
Katie McNichols
2023.03.25
Keith was super knowledgeable and helped me pick a few colours that I ended up loving!! Highly recommend.
Reply from Design On 2023.03.25
Thank you so much for the review Katie! So glad we could help you out. Let us know if there's anything else you need.
Danielle Marsh
Danielle Marsh
2023.01.04
Such an amazing staff and store! Just the best, easiest, friendliest experience every single time :)
Lauren Hoekstra
Lauren Hoekstra
2022.11.19
Keith was very helpful and provided excellent customer service. I have been in on a few different occasions and he was able to give great advice on paint selection while being approachable, friendly and knowledgeable.
Robert Teremchuk
Robert Teremchuk
2022.10.29
The owner Andy was extremely helpful with a paint project for a clients house I was working on. I was having a hard time tackling ceilings on a large open space that had drywall repair done (de-popcorning and skimcoat drywalling over large area). Andy helped me identify a superior paint product to really finish off the ceiling to minimize any areas where an inferior product would have left uneven absorption marks. He went above and beyond to meet my needs and has secured a place in my arsenal of go-to retailers for paint products.