Derwent Water Marina

derwentwatermarina.co.uk

Derwent Water Marina Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
618 reviews Verified
Derwent Water Marina
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 618 ) 4.6

Shaun Connor
Shaun Connor
2024.05.15
Mani Kanta
Mani Kanta
2024.05.15
Julie Litster
Julie Litster
2024.05.05
Mitchell Horne
Mitchell Horne
2024.04.28
Staff couldn’t do more to help us. We hired wet suit, wind proof jacket , life jacket and paddle boards. They gave some really good advice and tips. We had a great time despite the weather
Daniel Washington
Daniel Washington
2024.04.28
dazza bul
dazza bul
2024.01.13
DENNY JAMES ALUKKA
DENNY JAMES ALUKKA
2023.12.25
Very nice
Santanu Upadhyay
Santanu Upadhyay
2023.12.07
Derwent water is very near to Keswick town. To travel lake district, Keswick can be considered as the staying option. There are many lodges, BnBs are available in Keswick town. But most of them prefer to deal in cash. There are also quite a number good restaurants here, some of them serving Chinese and Thai food.
Claire Sanderson
Claire Sanderson
2023.11.19
Such a beautiful, tranquil place
Tom H
Tom H
2023.10.24
Fantastic SUP intro lesson for the family from Cam. Great instructor and equipment.
nathan petley
nathan petley
2023.09.29
Booked online for a pedalo. Arrived and a pleasant gentleman booked us in and gave us life jackets. Advised to not turn left as the outflowing river is there. Pedalo seats were covered in water, which I swept with my hand but my partner sat before realising leaving her with wet trousers. The pedals were too narrow for my shoes meaning every time I pedaled my shoe caught on the pedal. No plugs in the feet compartment so the water covered our heels when pedaling. No signs where to moor so took the 1st turning which was shallow. We then grounded out leaving 1 of us forced to enter the water to push the pedalo into deeper water. Staff did not seem at all bothered that we were forced to enter the water. No safety boats on patrol. Would certainly not recommend- especially if children were present.
Reply from Derwent Water Marina 2023.09.29
Hi Nathan Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated and sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience today. We will look in to how we can improve our pedalos. Our hire terms and conditions states we don't have a safety boat available for hire and that you need to be competent to manage the hire craft.
Jane Dickens
Jane Dickens
2023.09.08
We've just spent a fabulous afternoon paddle boarding. The day was utterly glorious and the lake at its most stunning. Staff were helpful and attentive as they took our booking over the phone and then when we arrived on the day. A quick safety talk and some guidance on technique and we were off. The boards we're very stable and once the jitters in the knees subsided felt very safe and stable for the beginners we were. Highly recommend.
Karen Coates
Karen Coates
2023.09.07
Thomas Kruithof
Thomas Kruithof
2023.09.02
Mark Cross
Mark Cross
2023.08.28
Zac Evans
Zac Evans
2023.08.28
Had a wonderful day out on the lake during a holiday to the lake district. We booked easily online in advanced for a very reasonable price. The price includes parking, wet suits (if required), life jackets and the hire of the craft themselves. We booked two paddle boards for the morning (2 Hours) and the 'Quattro' Kayak for the afternoon (3 Hours) for a reasonable £104. On arrival to the site, the first thing we noticed was the friendly service from the employees. Changing rooms were avaliable along with free storage of car keys. Check in was quick and simple and they got you out on the water quickly and efficiently whilst ensuring you were aware of the safety related information. Whilst boarding each craft, simple tips and tricks on best use were also provided along with some spots to attempt to stand up and how to avoid the wind. The employees also didn't laugh when I fell off the paddleboard whilst attempting to board it. We were then left to go out onto the water and explore and you could literally go anywhere on the lake (Bar the mouth of the river and one private island). The lake is huge with so much to see and do. The water was not too cold in August and we survived comfortably without a wetsuit though other mileage may vary. The views across the water and surrounding areas were stunning and being in the middle of a lake getting to enjoy them was truly spectacular. The company were really flexible with out bookings and happily allowed us to start our afternoon session early following our lunch on the marina. We took the 'Quattro' kayak out and explored some of the islands on the lake which added to the adventure. Staff really engaged with us, asking which craft were preferred, how we enjoyed it, where did we go etc. They genuinely seemed interested in our enjoyment of the activity. Special shout-out goes to Caitlin & Mollie for there excellent customer service along with Freya and Adam for being so friendly. We would recommend Derwent marina for all water sports and just a general great day out. Great work!
Leonard Holliday
Leonard Holliday
2023.08.28
Adam KACZMAREK
Adam KACZMAREK
2023.08.26
Great place, nice cafe, you can rent kayak and you ff you go
Teju Patel
Teju Patel
2023.08.23
James Cressey
James Cressey
2023.08.22
Pretty good. Was very busy but was a bank holiday weekend so understandable. Got some kayaks out, got them for a good enough time to get quite far and have an explore.