Dermatology, Inc

dermatologyinc.com

Dermatology, Inc Reviews

Average rating
3.3
40 reviews Verified
Dermatology, Inc
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 40 ) 3.3

Jim and Ellen Seinfeld
Jim and Ellen Seinfeld
2024.05.20
Edit: I was charged $250 for a less than 10 minute appointment As a young woman who had never encountered skin issues before, visiting Andrew Burns was a very regretful experience. From the moment I walked in, it was evident that my concerns were of no importance to him. Instead of listening to my symptoms with empathy, he arrogantly dismissed them without a second thought. His bedside manner was non-existent; he entered the room with an air of superiority, making me feel insignificant. When I attempted to explain my symptoms, he brushed me off and hastily diagnosed me with one of three conditions without bothering to elaborate on what they were. His lack of communication left me feeling confused and powerless. When I asked questions he simply repeated himself and did not answer me. What should have been a routine visit turned into a distressing ordeal. Dr. Derm’s callous attitude and dismissive behavior not only failed to address my concerns but also left me feeling embarrassed and belittled. In conclusion, I would strongly advise anyone seeking dermatological care to steer clear of Andrew Burns. His incompetence, lack of empathy, and disregard for patient well-being make him wholly unfit to practice medicine. Save yourself the trouble and find a dermatologist who genuinely cares about their patients’ concerns.
Mai Kou Hall
Mai Kou Hall
2024.04.04
We met w PA Burns a few times and each time he was extremely dismissive and condescending. It must be the culture the practice condones because the nurses that accompanied him were the same way. With multiple failed medical plans and reoccurring attitudes each visit, we decided to go to Forefront Dermatology instead and within the first visit, they ran the tests we had originally asked PA Burns to run. Forefront listened to our issues and concerns and they were resolved after the first visit. I DO NOT recommend Dermatology Inc and subsequently have heard that others have had the same experience we did.
Justin Kim
Justin Kim
2024.02.08
I am currently on accutane, which is a VERY strong acne medication. I started with Dermatology Inc. on the accutane medication and I am currently switching jobs. Since I switched jobs, my health insurance changed and I told Dermatology Inc. that I am willing to pay out of pocket to complete my accutane treatment. I only have 6-8 weeks left of my treatment plan, but Dermatology Inc. kicked me to the curb and said they could not accept self-pay and that they would not write me a prescription. They also would not recommend me to any other dermatologist who would accept self-pay. This is TERRIBLE patient service and I recommend everyone to go see any other dermatologist that is NOT Dermatology Inc. Very uncaring of Dermatology Inc. to not help their patient who is currently on a strong accutane acne progrm. 0/5 star patient service.
Phyllis Goodman
Phyllis Goodman
2023.09.14
I was well pleased with my appointment with Andrew Burns. He is efficient and thorough. I was apprehensive about the skin cancer I had but he and his assistant made me feel comfortable with the procedures. Highly recommend.
Maggie L.
Maggie L.
2023.08.10
I would not go back to the Hazel Dell office. I have seen Dr. Stephens and Andrew Burns. Dr. Stephens is nice enough but very dismissive if a concern appears cosmetic. Andrew Burns is another story. I’ve been suffering from alopecia, and toward the beginning of my diagnosis, my doctor recommended I see a dermatologist. Andrew Burns barely looked at me, told me I had telogen effluvium (based on what my doctor had said not based on an exam… because he didn’t do an exam) and told me that if my hair loss bothered me, I should just shave my head. I left the office crying, and then I got a $200 bill for his services. This guy is a JERK. I don’t know if he just hates women, darker skinned women or people in general, but I would NOT RECOMMEND the Hazel Dell office. My son had a great experience at another office with a pediatric dermatologist, but she left the practice.
Blake Olson
Blake Olson
2023.08.05
Jasmine Simmonds
Jasmine Simmonds
2023.07.28
If you are a melanated queen BEWARE of Dermatology Inc, in particularly Dr. Kathleen Hanover. At my one and only visit to this location, Dr. Hanover came to me with 2 treatment options, before even speaking with me or seeing my acne! That was the first red flag! The second red flag was the fact that she tried to offer me an oral hormonal medication which is used to treat adult chinline acne...which I didn't have. When asked why she thinks that is a good option, she said options are limited for people with darker skin tones! Red flag number three! After hearing that, I began to contemplate why she would say that as if she wasn't properly trained in ALL SKIN TYPES. And why she would recommend an oral medication that is known to offset hormonal levels and potassium levels...without even knowing my current levels!! It's so many red flags going up it's truly upsetting. The next red flag is that she prescribed me a compound topical cream with 12% hydroquinone in it!!! That is an incredibly high dose!! If I wouldn't have done my research before applying it, I would have been in trouble! Hydroquinone, especially in high doses, will lead to rebound hyperpigmentation in darker skin tones!!! The way to minimize this occurrence is apparently to treat the underlying cause of the acne in the first place!! Why didn't you attempt to or have a plan in place to get to the source of my acne breakouts BEFORE prescribing me such a volatile medication??! It makes zero sense to treat the discoloration without understanding why the new onset ance is present! I am disgusted with Dr. Hanover for the lack of diversity in treatment options available for people of color, according to her. I am also disappointed that there was no true concern for my health and I feel robbed in the patient education area. I would have never met with a provider or office with such low ratings had Community Network not referred me there. Never again!!
Eric Etchison
Eric Etchison
2023.06.16
PA Andrew Burns is always kind professional and available to get in to see in a reasonable time. He is smart caring and real, I feel very fortunate to have him looking after my skin and I enjoy being a patient of his.
David Langolf Smith
David Langolf Smith
2023.03.23
Appointment scheduled within 1 week, after referral from my Primary Care Physician. Check in was prompt, quick and easy. No useless waiting around. Attended to by PA-C, Andrew Burns. Very pleasant, informative and professional.
M K
M K
2023.03.09
Disappointed with my experience here. Had a basic procedure to have 5 moles removed. The doctor said any more and I would have issues with insurance. A couple weeks later I was hit with $900 worth of bills for the 15 minute procedure. This was with really good insurance. About 1/3 of the cost was for the procedure and 2/3 was for lab fees. I would have expected Dermatology Inc to be more upfront and transparent with the costs.
Amanda Grube
Amanda Grube
2022.04.13
I literally called Monday, got an appointment for Wednesday and didn't have to wait around for a referral. I was in and out in 15 minutes and it was great! The staff was super friendly and accommodating as well. Definitely will go back if I have a need to do so.
Reply from Dermatology, Inc 2022.04.14
Thank you Amanda! Glad we could help
Andrea H
Andrea H
2022.02.14
The provider and assistant were great....front desk staff however is far less desirable. Rude and unfriendly @ every single appointment.
Reply from Dermatology, Inc 2022.02.14
Andrea, On behalf of Dermatology, Inc., I'd like to express my sincerest apology for your experience with our front desk. That is not the standard we strive for with our patient care. Our front desk Manager will be in contact with you for more details. We appreciate the feedback and please know that this will be addressed immediately. Best, Khristi Autajay Practice Administrator Dermatology, Inc.
Emi Cvorovic
Emi Cvorovic
2022.02.10
Kimmia Harper
Kimmia Harper
2022.01.12
Dr.Stephens is an amazing doctor. I have been with Dermotology Inc since I was 17 and he always explains my treatments to me. He also allows me to feel in control of the type treatments I receive. He listens to your concerns and addresses them one by one. All of the nurses are very kind, helpful and are always willing to answer questions. 10/10 Would absolutely recommend Dr. Stephens!
V K Moudgalya
V K Moudgalya
2021.12.31
It is one of the BEST places I got treated ever. I am happy and content with the professional and courteous service and treatment I got when I visited on 12/9/2021. I was helped and treated by Andrew Burns and Courtney (I don't know her last name) my appointment was @ 8 30 AM. I was in and out in 15 minutes with all treatment DONE. I was amazed at the service I received. I highly recommend this place for any and all dermatology needs. Keep up the good work and I wish you all Seasons Greetings and a Happy 2022 🙂 - VK
K
K
2021.12.17
Dermatology MILL. Very obivously did not hear my problem and was simply handing me the same medication he handed the last 100 patients. I'm sure big pharm would be giving them 5 stars rn but I'm going to go with a 1...You're welcome.
Kiriana
Kiriana
2021.12.14
I would not recommend them. Both of my appointments started at least a half an hour late after the scheduled time. I went there for treatment of my acne and acne scars. The products that were prescribed worked okay so I am grateful for that. The main reason I am giving them a two star review is that the doctor I was assigned was extremely dismissive. She really did not give me the time of day and I was really bummed about that. My second appointment was just not even worth it because she did not take the time to answer my questions fully. She came in for about five minutes and was just really dismissive. I have scheduled an appointment for another dermatologist in the area and hope it will be a better experience.
Woody
Woody
2021.05.03
hanepshut
hanepshut
2021.03.31
Has to have been the best derm appointment I've ever had. Dr Burns was efficient but not rushed, and friendly. Took care of all my issues in one 20-min visit and was generous with the script so my follow up can wait a minute. Assistant Ariel also friendly, too, and kind. Made the appt the day before and waited max 3 min before I was seen, and then only a few more min for the Doc. Definitely recommend this practice!
Sherri Zimmer
Sherri Zimmer
2020.09.30
We have had excellent care at this office.