the dental practice Reviews

the dental practice Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 89 reviews

dentalpracticefallowfield.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (89)
Reiko Dean
Reiko Dean
2024-02-16
I had implants fitted by Dr Ahmad. He had thoroughly explained the risk involved, what might happen, and what was the best option for me before starting treatments. Once the treatment started, he carefully checked if everything was OK before proceeding to the next stage. I didn't have any problems throughout the treatment. In the end, implants were beautifully fitted, and I am very happy with the results. He was also always cheerful, and I could see him being proud of and enthusiastic about his work. The receptionists are always friendly and helpful too. Highly recommended.
Chanel Costello
Chanel Costello
2024-02-13
Amazing place lovely reception team & my dentist was really great very happy & thanks so much. Definetly reccomend this place!
Ken Synsukpermpoon
Ken Synsukpermpoon
2024-02-09
I went to the practice to have my wisdom tooth extracted. Dr. Ahmad was very efficient and successfully operated on me within just 15 minutes with very little pain whereas a different clinic I tried in Rusholme took 30 minutes with no success. The reception were also friendly and kind. Overall, great experience.
tina locke
tina locke
2024-01-30
We have been loyal patients at this dental clinic for a long period, not only my family but also with our extended family. Recently, Dr. Ahmad has taken the role of the primary dentist, and his proficiency and professionalism have left a positive impression on us. His dental expertise and commitment to professionalism have made Our continued association with the clinic highly satisfactory.
Caron McCarrick
Caron McCarrick
2024-01-13
I have been at this dentist for many years and have always been looked after very well. I have a phobia about dentist but Michael has always put me at ease and provided sedation when necessary.
Shereen Adam
Shereen Adam
2024-01-10
It looks like a new management has taken over and unfortunately rather than improving their services have alienated their patients and ruined their reputation. Been here since I was a kid. Will be moving after years of good service. It’s a shame really.
Reply from the dental practice 2024-01-13
Dear Shereen. You have not visited the practice for many years and have not been seen under the new management. We presume your frustration and 1-star review is due to this. However we simply cannot continue to see patients with a history of repeatedly missing appointments. Wishing you well.
Susan Parry
Susan Parry
2024-01-08
Had a tooth out today the dentist and assistant really looked after me and made me feel at ease, it went perfectly well ,am so happy
Firas Friehat
Firas Friehat
2024-01-05
I’m very happy with the new management and excellent improvements that have been made, very friendly and professional dental practice Dr Ahmed and his staff.
Reply from the dental practice 2024-01-06
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Humza S
Humza S
2023-12-27
Having had multiple procedures at this practice, I am beyond impressed with the service provided by all members of staff. Appointments were prompt and the procedures were performed with great care and precision leaving no issues. Highly recommended!
Siobhan Hitchin
Siobhan Hitchin
2023-12-12
I could not recommend this dental practice enough, on entry the staff are lovely. Dr Ahmad is a fantastic dentist, he is very welcoming, makes you feel extremely at ease, explains thoroughly what he is going to do and I have only ever received excellent treatment under his dental care for many years (my daughter too). If you are looking for a dental practice I most certainly recommend this one!
Grafin7
Grafin7
2023-12-12
Excellent practice - I have been with them a long time and their standards remain very high. Everyone is friendly, treatment and treatment plans are explained in a clear and straightforward way and I always feel safe and looked after.
Adam Trigg
Adam Trigg
2023-12-11
I’ve been with this dentist since I was 9 years old and I’m 40 now, used to be a fantastic practice with caring dentists and incredible reception staff which was unfortunately replaced over the last year or so and has since lost all of its character and reputation in my opinion. We now have incompetent dentists and mercenaries who want private only patients and jump at the chance of writing off life time patients without the blink of an eye. The last two procedures I’ve had were terrible. A simple filling was drilled down to nerve level with no responsibly taken for the pain it caused and a replacement crown was put in so tight it compromised the neighbouring tooth to a point it couldn’t be flossed and now another filling needed. It’s such a shame this place has lost its standards. Incredibly disappointing.
Reply from the dental practice 2023-12-12
As we have to adhere to GDPR rules, we cannot publicly detail your situation. However, we will go so far as to say that your claims regarding your treatment are untrue. The only time patients are removed from our list is when they repeatedly fail to attend their appointments, wasting valuable clinic time where other patients could be seen. Longstanding patients are usually given leeway with this policy which goes to show how many appointments were actually missed for us to make that decision. Like most family based dental practices, we like to provide continuity of care to our patients but unfortunately, we sometimes have to draw a line with bad attenders as it is not fair on our other patients. Lastly, claiming we are only interested in private patients is also untrue as thousands of our patients are cared for on an NHS basis every year. If we were focused on private patients, we would relinquish this contract and convert to a fully private practice, but we are committed to providing NHS care to our patients.
Ivan James
Ivan James
2023-12-10
Excellent practice and very professional. Over the last few months i have needed to book 2 separate emergency visits, on both occasions an appointment slot was found for me and i was treated the same day i called. The staff are always really friendly and helpful and Dr Ahmad is very professional, he gives you clear explanations in terms of treatment options allowing you to make an informed choice . I am a nervous dental patient but he keeps you updated throughout the procedure, is very efficient once the treatment starts and helps keep you calm throughout. Would highly recommend this practice.
Reply from the dental practice 2023-12-12
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Gemma Gooderson
Gemma Gooderson
2023-11-07
I've been at this practice for many years and always found it excellent. I've had a different dentist since covid (I think he practice changed hands perhaps?) and he has been Superb. I come away educated every time I go for my check up with something e.g. how hard to press when brushing my teeth, muscles used when clenching can bring on headaches etc.etc. I've been so impressed. I take my young children to see him too and their experiences have also only been positive (and they give great stickers too 🤩😂), even after a chipped tooth incident for my 4 year old!)
Reply from the dental practice 2023-12-12
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is always a pleasure to see you and the family!
Natasha Marshall
Natasha Marshall
2023-09-27
Very happy I would recommend. Very friendly service. Teeth perfect
Reply from the dental practice 2023-09-27
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Sharon Johnson
Sharon Johnson
2023-09-21
Had 2 teeth removed under sedation ...the staff are very friendly and made you feel at ease ...my dental pain has now gone ...would recommend thank you
Reply from the dental practice 2023-09-22
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and it is our pleasure to have helped you.
iangwilliams8812
iangwilliams8812
2023-09-11
This is the best dentist/implantologist who's treated me in my life, he asks the right questions and keeps one informed all the way through the procedure . Lucky you to have him look after you.
Reply from the dental practice 2023-10-13
Thank you for the kind words and always a pleasure to see you!
Wal Al
Wal Al
2023-09-08
Ahmed was amazing. He removed 2 of my adult molar teeth with accuracy and precision. I was also given some anaesthetics and felt no pain during the procedure. Staff at the reception and the assistants were very friendly too. Whenever you require the services of a highly skilled Dentist, this is the place to go.
Reply from the dental practice 2023-09-09
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us!
Kaylah Rebecca
Kaylah Rebecca
2023-07-25
Thai Star
Thai Star
2023-05-25
Excellent services