Denise Callaghan

denisecallaghan.co.uk

Denise Callaghan Reviews

Good rating
4.3
42 reviews Verified
Denise Callaghan
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 42 ) 4.3

Sandra Potter
Sandra Potter
2024.05.02
Denise is amazing. Her knowledge is extensive and her diagnosis is always swift and accurate . The unusual combination of osteopathy and acupuncture work well for me. Over the years I have been successfully treated by her for; shoulder, lower back and sciatic issues. I do not hesitate in recommending her to friends and colleagues.
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2024.05.02
Thank you Sandra for leaving me such a lovely review
Alison Lee
Alison Lee
2023.11.11
I’ve visited Denise for over 10 years now, as and when I need a treatment. I’ve had treatment pre-pregnancy, during pregnancy and for ongoing neck/back issues. Denise is always very helpful and makes a huge difference. Denise’s combination of osteopathy and acupuncture is fantastic, which sets her apart from other therapists that I’ve seen.
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2023.11.11
Thank you so much for your lovely review
dee cottrell
dee cottrell
2023.09.04
I can't begin to tell you how fantastic Denise is and how she has turned my life around with her treatments for me. Back in April I fell in my shower and knocked myself out for some time. When I came too I was in a lot of pain. My partner suggested I see Denise. She answered her phone on a Sunday morning and arranged an appointment for me at her Bromley clinic the very next day. She prodded and pummelled me, rolled my backside forward and back and then put me onto a fabulous rolling bed which stretched me out to my normal size. I had a couple more appointments with her and some homework (which I still do today) and I was fit again. I then found out Denise does Acupuncture and we embarked on treating my I.B.S. the sessions started off weekly the monthly. It's so nice to not have to worry about that area any longer. I get on very well with her and she gives me lots of useful hints about things in life and how to deal with them.
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2023.09.04
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I’m so glad that you are feeling so much better
Camilla Smythe
Camilla Smythe
2022.10.14
I initially saw Denise for acupuncture for fertility treatment pre and during my first IVF cycle in 2020 and honestly credit her expertise in this area for my successful pregnancy. My little boy also saw Denise for cranial osteopathy a few months after he was born which worked wonders. Her knowledge and kindness make you feel very at ease and I am currently seeing her again for IVF round 2. Thank you so much Denise for all your help and guidance.
Dawn Weeks
Dawn Weeks
2022.10.06
I have been seeing Denise for several months now and it has made such a difference to the health of my back. I always feel that she is taking great care of me, she has a great way of making you feel relaxed. She is excellent at what she does and is also a really nice, friendly lady. I would recommend her to anyone.
So glad I found Denise! Was off sick with severe back pain, I couldn’t stand upright nor bear my upper weight & also had dizziness & nausea with it. Came on suddenly over a couple of hours.. . I tried to rest just being given painkillers by a doctor but had not been given a real diagnosis and I went back to work & got far worse as I was not healing. Was recommended to Denise. She told me by my history and touch that the likelihood was it’s my lower discs! So I had even been resting at home ‘wrong’ the first time it happened as I didn’t know why I had such pain. In sessions she has gently manipulated & massaged the areas needed. I’ve had accupuncture in sessions too & gentle exercise, but only the latter when she advise I’m ready & my back is strong enough to cope - and wow - amazed by her knowledge & work! Thank you so much or I would still be off from work taking painkillers with no clue as to why I was actually in agony! Will always recommend!
Simon Nichols
Simon Nichols
2022.10.04
I broke my ankle in a motorcycle accident, the bones knitted together badly and I walked with a limp. Denise used acupuncture and manipulation to correct the soft tissue and muscles. I am now walking normally. Thank you Denise.
Long term maintenance Denise has treated me in many different ways since my MND diagnosis. The environment is always a calm and relaxed one. She handles me with extreme care. l've been going for treatment there for 2 years now. I have tried other acupuncturists, but she has proved to be the best and most effective for my situation, I cannot praise her highly enough.
Just great I have been seeing Denise regularly for a while now and cannot recommend her highly enough. Aside from feeling so much better from her acupuncture treatment she has been such a great support. She is 100% professional, reassuring, calming and kind. All of which I truly appreciate.
Helen Jackson
Helen Jackson
2022.10.03
I have been seeing Denise regularly for a while now and cannot recommend her highly enough. Aside from feeling so much better from her acupuncture treatment she has been such a great support. She is 100% professional, reassuring, calming and kind. All of which I truly appreciate.
Bubbles PR
Bubbles PR
2022.10.02
Went for a newborn osteopathy and only 1 star I could give for is for politeness, otherwise there was zero improvement, not even slightest. Therapist held my baby’s head for the entire time of the appointment and that was it, also the supposed 30 min appointment lasted only 22 mins and I still got charged at a full price. Really not happy about the whole experience, it’s not worth £60 at slightest. I was rushed to also book a follow up appointment right away but won’t be returning unfortunately.
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2022.10.06
Thank you for providing feedback on your baby's treatment. I'm sorry that the treatment didn't meet your expectations and that you didn't feel comfortable discussing this with me directly, by phone or email. Cranial osteopathy is a very gentle treatment aimed at producing a response within the tissues - as opposed to more forceful techniques. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the outcome. But, as I hope I explained to you. it generally takes several treatments for the improvements to be observable in baby. Again I am very sorry that you were disappointed and I would be happy to discuss this further, including how I can make it up to you. My contact details are on this page. Kindest regards, Denise
James Wheeler
James Wheeler
2021.07.02
I first visited Denise about six weeks ago. I was suffering excruciating pain in my lower back and the length of my right leg. Denise diagnosed a herniated disk and trapped femoral nerve and began a course of treatment immediately. Through a combination of acupuncture, massage and electrotherapy Denise has worked wonders. I felt improvement from my first visit and I'm now pain free and nearly back to 100% mobility. My doctor has advised that I continue the treatment and I intend to do so. Denise is highly professional but considerate and caring at the same time. I would highly recommend Denise's expertise to anyone suffering a back problem similar to mine. Jim Wheeler
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2021.07.03
Thank you so much for your kind detailed review hopefully it will help others in pain to have confidence and consider treatment
Michelle French
Michelle French
2021.06.02
Denise is a brilliant osteopath. Extremely kind and compassionate and is properly observing social distancing. I've suffered with back and neck pain for the best part of 35 years, and have tried everything which provided some relief but never solved the root cause. Denise has tailored treatment specific to me including acupuncture, manipulation, stretching and massage and finally the problems are being resolved. I can't recommend Denise highly enough.
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2021.06.02
Thank you Michelle for such a lovely review
Victoria Baker
Victoria Baker
2021.05.28
I have been seeing Denise for a long time now and she has given me my life back. I used to suffer from ME very badly having sometimes 6 weeks in bed at a time and at my worst 2 half years unable to do anything I couldn’t walk when I was having a flare up not even to get a drink. Denise treats me on a weekly to two weekly basis my energy levels are balanced and I feel more like the person I used to be. During the lockdown I was suffering with very bad tummy ache the doctor wanted me to undergo a procedure which to me was very invasive. The doctor also said she thought I could have quite a serious condition, I was worried. Denise treated me with acupuncture which didn’t hurt and cranial osteopathy, I was cured and I had been so worried .... she alleviated my fears. The doctor was surprised when I told her that I was now better. Denise is a very kind understanding person she listens and treats the condition with the wealth of knowledge that she has achieved from dedicating years of study and practice of acupuncture and much more. I would say that Denise Callaghan is a brilliant healer and I would recommend her with five stars 🌟
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2021.05.29
Thank you so much Vicky For your lovely review. I’m so glad that you’re so much better than you were and that you’re now able to do things and Live much happier and healthier life.
Anthony Saul
Anthony Saul
2021.05.24
I have been receiving regular treatment from Denise for a bad back, and my condition has greatly improved. Denise is highly professional and I would not hesitate recommending her.
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2021.05.24
Thank you for your kind review
Moony Victoire-Nijjar
Moony Victoire-Nijjar
2021.05.24
Having been in a bed with excruciating leg pain I contacted my Doctor (Dysart Surgery) in January, who couldn't see me, the doctor via email referred me to a Physio in Catford, who had a call with me and sent me a PDF of some exercises. Luckily I had private medical cover so was able to see a doctor online and was referred to Blackheath Clinic and got an MRI. I was shocked & surprised that my leg pain was from pressure on a nerve being pushed by my Prolapsed Lumber Disc L34, also known as a slipped disc or hernia ( see my MRI Scan). The Private Surgeon wanted to operate informing me of risks including Permanent Paralysis (and death). I analysed the 10 year outcome of those who were operated vs. other treatments and they were the same. Friends started telling me of their family members who lost feeling in legs, or arms as the surgeon had touched a nerve when operating scared the pants out off me. A friend recommended to try an Osteopath first, if that failed a Chiropractor, and if that failed Surgery as the last resort - makes sense now, but at the time when you have pain , you'll sell you soul to the devil to take the pain away.. I Found Denise via local google search, I went in really skeptic not expecting anything and believing I will be paying for a placebo effect, especially when I also found out only during my first session that she did Acupuncture. After my first session I was SHOCKED, I could walk again without pain, that's after a month in bed crying with pain hating to even go to the bathroom. Initially I saw her twice a week, I'd have seen her everyday if I thought I could heal quicker, but she said that was enough. She advised on how to take care of my back and then I moved to only seeing her once a week, this indicated to me she cared more about my outcome and getting better than trying to make more money from me (unlike my private surgeon who phoned me and had a go at me for rejecting surgery as the first choice I could smell his "commission breath" over the phone as he lost out of his £thousands commission. After a few more sessions I could move a lot more, she did both Acupuncture, Isolated Massage with a machine and then becasue I wasn't exercising the electrical stimulation of the muscles was a game changer. She also gave me two light stretching exercises and showed me how to do them and each time asked me to demonstrate how I was doing them and corrected my posture. I can now cycle again and I can't thank her enough, she has experience gained by the years of experience & wisdom, I'd rather have her for 5 minutes than 1 hour from a young unexperienced person. I recently saw a post by someone who wasn't happy that Denise has multiple clients at the same time and only spends a few minutes with each one. I too initially thought about that too, but then I looked at the outcome each time on me , and thought wow, she's that good that she can mend lots of people - I'm sure like me they didn't need handholding whilst needles are working, she gives 100% focus attention when she is with me. I don't need her to be in the room whilst I dress or undress and whilst I'm lying with needles in my legs and back, she's gentle and really shows she cares, but more important she is a miracle worker. I wanted my pain gone and she did what was on the tin, I'm now back on my bike thanks to Denise. I can't thank her enough and have recommended her to my Wife (who also sees her) and others who have experience of Osteopath's in North London and tell me what Denise has done to me is amazing and will be sending other people to her too. I wanted to Thank her by giving her Chocolates or something and I hope this review is better than that (hence why its so long a I am a real patient who is now so grateful)....
liz jetha
liz jetha
2021.05.22
I have been having treatment with Denise and can honestly say I am so glad I found her and her clinic. She is really considerate and has been so mindful of my wellbeing. I have had several things treated by Denise. I initially went to have treatment for my shoulder/back and as this has began to open up, become less painful and strengthen, I started to notice, a thumb and an elbow and a wrist. All of which, Denise treated with both acupuncture and gentle manipulation. I have had treatment in the past for the same shoulder, so I am somewhat of an expert in treatment and I have never felt confident to recommend before. I would recommend her and have done so to anyone I think could benefit from her expertise.
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2021.05.24
Thank you for your lovely review. Your description on how treatment helped various conditions will hopefully support other people who are considering osteopathy and acupuncture.
Nick Bowler
Nick Bowler
2021.05.19
I have visited Denise to treat a back injury on different occasions, and each time received excellent professional service which greatly improved my condition.
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2021.05.20
Hi Nick Thank you so much for your review
Emma Pyott
Emma Pyott
2021.05.19
Denise has been treating my son and we've been really impressed with her calm, knowledgeable and professional approach. The acupuncture sessions have really helped with his pain and inflammation.
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2021.05.20
Hi Emma Thank you for your review it has been a great pleasure treating your son
Mark Davis
Mark Davis
2021.05.18
Very surprised by the poor review as Denise has treated myself and my family for a number of years with no problem at all. I note that the reviewer has posted several times.. mostly negative!! I personally have had acupuncture quite a lot with no pain and no problems let alone blood. I would recommend her to anyone. Solved some serious sports injuries for me.
Reply from Denise Callaghan 2021.05.20
Thank you so much for your lovely review