Sensoria Land of Senses Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
392 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (391)
kathmg1306
kathmg1306
2024.04.02
Verified
Nice place, not the best. Very nice scenes, the walk is definitely a moderate walk, not easy. Isaac wasn't a good tour guide, he barely talked to us, didnt even said bye. Ticos, not really worth the money.
Advertisement
PJ A
PJ A
2024.03.19
Verified
Sensoria Rainforest is a beautiful protected area of Costa Rica We had a very good time at Sensoria. The rainforest, waterfalls and scenery were beautiful. Our guide was a bit quiet but helpful and accommodating. We saw two waterfalls and were able to walk in them. The volcanic soils create the most clear and blue water we have ever seen. There were two plunge pools we were allowed to go in, as well as one thermal pool. Unfortunately the only wildlife we saw were some exotic birds and snakes (poisonous!). The property is in a type of land trust so it will not be disturbed with development, and they have motion cameras showing the wildlife within the park. The one downside is the ride to and from - horrible roads, very rough ride.
Thomas C
Thomas C
2024.03.17
Verified
Dusk Experience This was an incredible experience. Probably the best of our trip to Costa Rica. We almost didn't do it. We did the Dusk Experience. It had a moderate hike up and down the mountain with stops at a few waterfalls and swimming holes. Isaac was our guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and friendly... an expert in the local wildlife and fauna. The tour ended with a private thermal pool, perfectly lit with accent lighting, and a special selection of finger foods. At the end, Isaac and his partner stayed late and went out of their way to help me find my lost gopro camera. Service above and beyond what would have been expected.
Bruce S
Bruce S
2024.03.01
Verified
Must visit Sensoria...again! Sensoria was truly a highlight of our recent time in Costa Rica. The beauty and magic was elevated by our outstanding guide, Isaac. Thank you Isaac for making our visit remarkable. You are the Best!
komet44
komet44
2024.02.16
Verified
Great way to see the rainforest The tour was so interesting and our driver/guide, Pablo, was so knowledgeable and helpful . His assistant was also excellent and the two of them really added the enjoyment of this beautiful place. The hike was a workout but worth it. Highly recommend.
Advertisement
tcald
tcald
2024.02.14
Verified
Heaven on earth! This was the highlight of our trip to Costa Rica! Joaquin guided us through this magical place filled with natural beauty. The bluest waterfalls, the most lovely thermal pools, and the gorgeous forest. We choose the luxury experience with private swim pool and wine/snacks at the end. It was pure perfection. Cannot recommend highly enough. The only tough part was the drive up. You can get transport from hotels, but we choose to drive. The final 45 minutes is bumpy, unpaved terrain, so be sure your rental can handle it if you choose to drive. Worth every bump in the road. As Joaquin reminded us, ‘The toughest roads lead to the most beautiful places.’ He was right!
John P
John P
2024.02.12
Verified
Glad we experienced Sensoria Sensoria was a great experience. All done in first-class manner, from private shuttle service, to greeting, hiking, and lunch. Very pleasant and knowledgable guide (Isaac) who spoke expert English. The hike was more demanding than expected with a large number of steps up and down, but if your knees are healthy, it is not terribly strenuous. The dip in the cool waterfall pool was very refreshing and in the warm thermal pool a very relaxing way to end the hike. Lunch was very tasty. Elapsed time from Playa Conchal was 10 hours (6 hours of shuttle to/from and about 4 hours in Sensoria)
shellee p
shellee p
2024.02.12
Verified
Family Experience What an amazing adventure this was! We had 16 family members that did the tour. We were all blown away with the Beauty of the land they offered. We swam in two of the waterfalls and two of the thermal pools. We were all served wine and appetizers at the end in the thermal pool…talk about a luxurious experience!! The grounds are so beautiful and their staff is very professional and friendly. Gaby, Luis, Jonny, and Pablo were so friendly and helpful. We had used their transportation service, and Pablo was our driver. He was so full of information about Sensoria and the surrounding areas. It was so fun to listen to him. My mom had left her water bottle at the place and it was delivered the next day to our villa, talk about service! the lunch they provided was excellent. book your excursion, you will not be disappointed, and the memories will last forever ❤️❤️
Fred-Lynda P
Fred-Lynda P
2024.01.31
Verified
Don't miss Sensoria waterfall hike. We just returned from the waterfall hike. It was so worth it. Our English speaking guide Pablo was terrific, knowledgeable, patient, helpful and fun. Luis drove us from La Anita Lodge and back stopping to point out Tucans and a sloth along the way. He assisted with the hike.
Advertisement
Felipe D
Felipe D
2024.01.25
Verified
Exclusividad, servicio impecable y belleza natural Recientemente visitamos Sensoria, y superó nuestras expectativas. La ubicación apartada brinda una sensación de exclusividad, algo difícil de encontrar en la actualidad en Costa Rica. La vista impresionante del volcán, las impresionantes cascadas y las acogedoras piscinas de agua volcánica crean una atmósfera mágica. Nuestro guía, Eriberto, no solo fue amigable sino que también mostró un alto nivel de profesionalismo. Mejoró nuestro viaje con información perspicaz y garantizó nuestra seguridad en todo momento. Avistó animales que hubiéramos pasado por alto, como 3 o 4 hermosas serpientes, y nos enseñó sobre la naturaleza en la zona. Un almuerzo excelente que complementó la ambientación general. Sensoria realmente ofrece una mezcla perfecta de belleza natural y servicio personalizado, convirtiéndolo en un destino imprescindible en Costa Rica.
Happiness33759599690
Happiness33759599690
2024.01.18
Verified
Beautiful Sensoria! Fantastic tour! A must see if you are in the area. We were picked up from the Papagayo Peninsula and taken to Sensoria. We participated in the Sensoria: Luxury Rainforest Land of Senses Walking and Thermals Tour. Our guide Joaquin shared so much information about the rainforest and Sensoria during our guided tour. We saw Toucans, a Motmot, lizards, etc. Snacks and lunch were plentiful and Delicious. The pools and waterfalls were beautiful. Definitely a 5-Star experience.
travelingwww245
travelingwww245
2024.01.06
Verified
OUTSTANDING! Amazing Experience! I want to highlight Pablo and Luis! Pablo was our private chofer and tour guide! Luis was our tour guide as well and photographer! I just have to say WOW! Thank you both for the top notch experience! Highly recommend. Worth the drive! Suggestion to administration: make sure you allocate enough time for pick up to consider the holiday traffic from areas like Tamarindo. Our experience was sooo smooth! Thank you for this amazing experience!
Natalie M
Natalie M
2023.12.27
Verified
Unforgettable This was the highlight of my trip. One of the best experiences ever, and I’ve travelled to many countries and done many excursions. Our tour guides were amazing and very accommodating. I even lost my wallet in the car, and they brought it back to me the next day. The hike was moderately challenging. There are parts with steps, but the guides were very patient and took many rest stops. There are multiple thermal pools throughout the hike and you end in a private thermal pool with alcohol and appetizers. You have as long as you’d like to enjoy. The hike goes in a big circle so you end 5 mins from the starting point. Dinner is served at the end. The pools are not that deep and you can stand on your tip toes. I would recommend bringing water shoes and a waterproof phone pouch. Book now! It was unforgettable.
Advertisement
Stephanie A
Stephanie A
2023.12.22
Verified
Pablo and Issac Pablo and Issac were helpful, kind and wonderful on our tour of Sensoria! Thank you guys, we will be back to Costa Rica next year 😊
Jun D
Jun D
2023.12.17
Verified
Still waiting on a refund I had to cancel my trip to Costa Rica. I had a reservation to Sensoria. I paid several months in advance. I cancelled at least a week prior and assured I would be refunded, but it's been a month and I still haven't received my refund yet.
Donna C
Donna C
2023.12.16
Verified
Great feeling refreshing and safe for swimming This view is amazing and clean water. It is simple walking to the waterfall. We worn the water-shoes for the steps and trails toward the sand
Srikanth S
Srikanth S
2023.11.30
Verified
Amazing tropical rain forest experience This was one of the best tours we have done. Everyone associated with the tour - the operator, driver, guide were all very courteous and friendly. The rain forest hike was truly amazing - we are from Seattle area and we have wonderful forests but this one was a rich, lush tropical rain forest! The highlight was a nice surprise at the end with the private natural warm water pool, champagne, snacks etc.! We weren’t expecting this and so was such a pleasant surprise and we will remember this. Please do take good rain gear and hiking shoes - it does rain heavily when it rains! Thanks to everyone who put this amazing experience together!
Advertisement
torresedier
torresedier
2023.11.17
Verified
Exotic, enigmatic and wonderful. I can tell you this; what an amazing place! The walking trails are in good shape and the most important is the experience you would have from natural pools, waterfalls and rain forest. Paulo or diver and tour guide, was amazing, he took over a local town to have a good coffee and then Joaquin our guide was very expert on what this means, we got accessed to the private pools from cool and hot pools. Sensoria it is not an option, it must be at your top of the list. If would like to try the arroz con pollo will be a good pick, however I had the chicken wrap, was good as well.
Todd A
Todd A
2023.11.12
Verified
Sensoria is a must see if visiting Costa Rica Sensoria is amazing. We were shown several animals as well as educated on the different foliage. Along the trek we made a brief stop in one of the villages and enjoyed a cafe. There they showed us the coffee making process. Warning, the hike is somewhat strenuous! If you are nursing any sort of injury I would not recommend. However I’m sure they have several options available. Also the drive into the tropical rainforest is rough as you can imagine. Pablo was our transportation and our guide. He has only started speaking English 8 months but knows it very well. He did an excellent job of spoting the smallest of animals (thankfully only baby pit vipers hangout below) and also let us smell the sweetest smelling plants. We made 4 stops to experience waterfalls, mineral baths and hot springs. It was a long day but enjoyed every minute. My Wife and I highly recommend. Pablo, the top speed of a windmill is 170 but normal speed is 120.
devinsmommy112
devinsmommy112
2023.11.12
Verified
Must take this tour! The most incredible experience I’ve ever had. Pablo and Mauricio were our guides and they were amazing. We learned about different plants and wildlife during our hike and had such a relaxing experience in the thermal pools. Lunch was fabulous as well. You must experience this amazing tour if you visit Costa Rica.