Modern Group Queensland

Modern Group Queensland Reviews

Good rating
3.9
598 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (598)
Elijah Sorensen
Elijah Sorensen
2024.04.21
Dodgy sales tactics using forceful and bullying behaviour. This company will waste your time and quote you an astronomical price and when you ask them to justify the cost they will attempt to use scare tactics. Long story short, avoid this company at all costs and read the bad reviews are they are all spot on! Never have i felt so uncomfortable when dealing with a company.
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.04.24
Hi Elijah, We are very sorry that this has been your experience and we would like to investigate this matter further for you. 
Are you able to send your best contact number and postcode to customercare@moderngroup.com.au? Kind Regards, Cas
Advertisement
Gillian Reid
Gillian Reid
2024.04.18
I recently had the pleasure of engaging with Modern Group in both QLD and WA and I couldn’t be more satisfied. Herschel, the representative we worked with in WA, epitomized professionalism and his attention to detail was second to none. From Brisbane to Perth, the consistency in service was great. I highly recommend Modern Group for their exceptional service, quality and dedication to customer satisfaction.
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.04.19
Hi Gillian, Thanks for your kind feedback and providing 5-star rating for our service, We are happy that you enjoyed our service throughout :-) Regards, Cas
Brenda Flannery
Brenda Flannery
2024.04.18
Was quoted 4 -6 weeks for shutters, it took 11 weeks, no coutesttof phone call. Installed yesterday, installer took away my existing blinds without permission. Blinds were only 5mths old and are subject of court case against Kresta blinds who installed poor quality venetians. He also left two blinds hanging behind shutters which look ridiculous. I have sent 2 emails and 1x phone call to gave blinds returned in good order. No response. I am furious about this whole situation! 18/4/24 My blinds have not been returned. I expect now that Modern Group Will reimburse me for these! Despite emails and messages, can’t get them back. I also want o highlight the tripping hazard created in doorway. These blinds cos $15,000 for two rooms and this is the way you leave a doorway? Piss poor quality workmanship and service. There is 309mm step across blind with a drop left in between which should have been filled. Downright dangerous 😡
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.04.12
Hi Brenda, Our national manager would like to investigate this further. Are you able to send your best contact number and postcode through to customercare@moderngroup.com.au? Kind Regards, Cas
Evan Ray
Evan Ray
2024.04.16
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.04.24
Thanks for the 5- star rating :-) Regards, Cas
joe m
joe m
2024.04.11
Friendly, efficient and great quality shutters. Kym is a delight to deal with through the whole process.
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.04.12
Hi Joe, Thanks for your lovely and the 5-star rating for our service, we will share your review with Kym :-) Regards, Rish
Advertisement
Debbie Eldridge
Debbie Eldridge
2024.04.09
Be very careful purchasing from this company. Their products are fabulous but they don’t stick to their word when offering a 50% discount. When I booked my measure and quote it was at the end of the deal and we couldn’t do it until the following week. The lady on the phone promised to honour a 50% discount for me, even though the promotion would be over. The quote was very expensive so I asked the salesman if it included the 50% discount. He said yes. After installation everyone tells me that I have been ripped off. I complained and the Manager informed that it did not include 50% off and the discount was only on a particular colour, but not including this component or that component. Nothing on my order was 50% off. I feel like I was misinformed and overcharged. I paid approx $24k for my plantation shutters and outdoor blinds, which is 4 times more than most neighbours have paid. Not happy!!
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2023.09.21
Hi Debbie, Thank you for the 5-star review. We will let Scott know about your lovely feedback. :) Kind Regards, CAS
Donna McCann
Donna McCann
2024.04.05
A few years ago we had our roof refurbished by the Modern group, the service was efficient, the process went smoothly and the roof looks great. We are now looking forward to have roller shutters installed and Kim has given excellent phone service regarding this.
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.04.05
Hi Donna, Thanks for your lovely review and the 5-star rating for your service ,happy to help anytime. We will share your review with Kim :-) Regards, Cas
Adele Riley
Adele Riley
2024.04.03
The best plantation shutters you can buy. If you want the best value and quality, use Modern.Amazing service given from signing to installation. Archie is so happy he can watch the world go by while we keep cool inside. We are so happy we are going to get more fitted. 😀 👍
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.04.04
Hi Adele, Thanks for your lovey review and the 5-star rating for our service, thank you for sharing beautiful pictures with us. They look stunning :-) Regards, Cas
Andrew Enfield Kirk
Andrew Enfield Kirk
2024.03.28
Great service from initial quote request to visit from Scott Kelly. Can’t wait to get out Aussie made plantation shutters installed!
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.04.02
Hi Andrew, Thanks for your lovely review and the 5-star rating for our service, we will share your review with the team :-) Regards, Cas
Advertisement
Rebecca Steffanoni
Rebecca Steffanoni
2024.03.28
Quick turnaround on quote request. Scott Kelly very professional and knowledgeable. We are super excited to get our shutters installed.
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.04.02
HI Rebecca, Thanks for your lovely review and the 5-star rating for our service :-) Regards, Cas
Anton Fouche
Anton Fouche
2024.03.02
Detailed conversation on the product with excellent product knowledge.
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.03.03
Hi Anton, Thanks for you kind feedback :-) Regards, Cas
Elisa Durnthaler
Elisa Durnthaler
2024.03.02
I had these rollers shutters installed over 20 years ago and they are still in perfect working order. Never had a problem. I can highly recommend.
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.03.03
Hi Elisa, Thanks for your lovely review and the 5 - star rating for your service, Happy to help anytime :-) Regards, Cas
Koos Van den Berg
Koos Van den Berg
2024.02.29
Thanks Olga for your friendly service. The quality of the blinds are above the rest and installation professionally done ,thanks Modern keep up the good work (thanks Scott for your professional but friendly help)
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.02.19
Hi Koos, Thanks for your lovely review and the 5-star rating for our service, we are happy that you are satisfied with our service, Happy to help anytime :-) Regards, Cas
Advertisement
Nancy Sinagra
Nancy Sinagra
2024.02.28
I recently had a consult with Modern regarding my roof. I was wanting a respray after changing the colour of my home. The staff member came out, friendly guy at first but then seemed to say many inappropriate things (cost of my clothing, my sexual orientation, my height) at one stage he let himself straight into my house without knocking and used my toilet (which he didn’t flush, let’s just say I was left with a disgusting surprise) After he came down from the roof (he was outside all of 5 minutes) he said I had 138 tiles that needed replacing and all the valleys. And gave me a quote of $20,000+ I was shocked. He then rings his manager (rubbish tactics) to tell him. Manager says just for today I’ll knock of $1000 if you sign up and pay $187 a fortnight for 4 years. I was not happy with the price but they were trying to force me. I said I would have to talk to my “other half” first. He then replied “isn’t this your house, who’s paying” and then when telling his manager about my “other half” he said “I'm assuming its a man because she doesn’t seem gay”. He then said I can wait outside whilst you call him? I said No. Anyway. I had another company come out a week later and they quoted me $5000 and said I have no broken tiles and only required one valley to be replaced. The guy also noticed my air con was flooding the roof and the hose was totally shredded. Lucky he turned the water off for me. How did the guy from Modern not notice this?! Did he even go up there?! He didn’t seem to be out there long enough and yet managed to count that I needed 138 titles replaced….. I was not happy with my experience at all and would never recommend Modern.
Rosalyn HEATH
Rosalyn HEATH
2024.02.24
Well Herschel arrived he was very professional and friendly, He really knew his stuff right from the get go, well I guess after 3 decades with the one company that speaks volumes. Thanks Herschel great job Michael and Ros Heath. Let's see how the rest of the company can do
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.02.26
Hi Rosalyn, Thanks for your lovely review and sending 5-star rating for our service, We will share your kind feedback with the team :-) Regards, Cas
Kevin Hayes
Kevin Hayes
2024.02.23
appointment made they cancelled and said they would call back to make another appointment this never happened very high pressure sales techniques over the phone comment was made asking if my wife had authority to purchase without me [really] buyer beware
David Wood (The Salivation Army)
David Wood (The Salivation Army)
2024.02.17
Herschel Kleviansky has been excellent, he went above and beyond helping us to choose the right product for our home in a personal visit. Highly recommended, can’t wait to see him again. Thank you!
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.02.19
Hi David, Thanks for your 5-star rating and the lovely feedback for our service, we will share your kind words with Herschel. Regards, Cas
Advertisement
victoria kay
victoria kay
2024.02.05
Wonderful product had shutters before and gone back to modern. Sales agent Herschel Kleviansky very knowledgeable and very honest, helpful, gives you all the details and a very compatible pricing.
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.02.05
Hi Victoria, Thank you for taking your time out and giving us the 5-star review. We will let Herschel know about your kind feedback for him. :) Look forward to serving you again. :) Kind Regards, CAS
Sujit Bala
Sujit Bala
2024.02.02
I am not someone who writes bad review. This is the 1st time i am doing it coz i don't want others to experience what i had experienced with this most unprofessional company. I had a sale consultant visit my property and tried his sales pitch to sell me their promotional outdoor blinds. Gives me a price after calling his sales manager to confirm a discounted price( their sales technique). I paid the deposit and signed up, after that the service stopped. No follow up calls from the office and every time i called the office i was told that the admin lady will call you back. After a few weeks i asked the receptionist to collect the rest of my deposit as no one bothers to call back. She took the deposit over the phone and confirmed that i should get the blinds installed before Xmas as it was promised by the sales person. The installer came and took the measurement and again after that no follow up. I was forced to call the Sales manager and complain. He was polite and apologetic and he promised to get back to me asap. The next day i get a call from the sales manager saying that i would have to pay an additional $900 as they have made a mistake. After a long conversation i agreed to pay half. He checked with the GM and called me back and he wanted the full amount. I requested him to please can you ask the GM to call me. This is the best thing i had asked to speak to this man. My short conversation with this rude person i realised i will take my money back and run. I realised that with the warranty i may have to face this same person and i would not take the risk. How can he be the General Manager with that that attitude. I am sure he does not own the business, i doubt he would behave the same way if he was the owner. The good news is that i got the outdoor blind for half the price and better quality from a different company that i would highly recommend. I was so pleased with this company that my other family members and friends has also used him. My advise please shop around and you will be surprised what you can get at what quality and price. Personally i would never use The Morden Group.
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.02.05
Hi Sujit, We are very sorry that this has been your experience and we would like to investigate this matter further for you. 
Are you able to send your best contact number and postcode to customercare@moderngroup.com.au? Kind Regards, Cas
Cameron Goddard
Cameron Goddard
2024.02.02
Never showed up for booked appointment. I scheduled time off work for this appointment to happen, got numerous phone calls in lead up confirming appointment. 10 minutes past agreed time I phoned up, informed they had sick calls and couldn’t make it. Disappointing.
Reply from Modern Group Queensland 2024.02.05
Hi Cameron, Thank you for reaching out, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, it is certainly never our intention not to attend any confirmed appointment but unfortunately occasionally our staff are sick on the day they are scheduled to attend. We have reviewed the booking that was scheduled for 10am on Friday 2nd February and can see that we did contact you at 8:12am but were unable to reach you and left a message on your mobile. We followed up and called again at 8:36am and again at 9:45am. As you know we did attempt to reschedule when we finally did make contact for any other time on the same day but understandably you were busy and declined the offer. We are more than happy to attend at another time that is convenient for you should you wish to contact our office on 13 11 78 they can make the necessary arrangements for you. Regards, Cas