Holiday Tours Iceland

Holiday Tours Iceland Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
322 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (325)
AJS
AJS
2022.03.20
Verified
Great tour, great guides Great day with the two Toms on Holiday Tours South Coast. Great time on the glacier hike, totally beautiful and expertly guided. Small group size made it better for hearing the interesting details passed on by our guide. Would definitely recommend
Advertisement
Mckchris
Mckchris
2022.03.20
Verified
Fantastic Day Julian was a fantastic guide. He made the glacier hike fun and interesting, while keeping everyone safe. The Southern Coast was beautiful and well worth an entire day of the trip. Highly recommend. One tip: bring a bag to put your wet swimsuit in.
Steve S
Steve S
2022.03.19
Verified
Such a lovely tour I really enjoyed the tour. The lunch at the Tomato greenhouse was great. The tourguide/driver is very helpful. Highly recommended.
Ollie J
Ollie J
2022.03.18
Verified
Tom and Tom, the awesome tour with the awesome guides! I would highly recommend this trip if it’s your first time seeing these sights! The whole tour ran smoothly and the glacial hike was great - Tom and Tom were good guides with lots of info; random or otherwise. The group was small and the bus was comfy. Definitely recommend this.
Lizzie Halliwell
Lizzie Halliwell
2022.03.18
Verified
Great day out A great day out with loads to see. The tour guide was super friendly and informative. Lunch at the tomato farm was really delicious and such a cool place.
Advertisement
Orla M
Orla M
2022.03.18
Verified
Lovely day out. Great day out. Fabulous countryside. Lunch experience was unique. I’d highly recommend. Suitable for all ages. Perfect pace.
Jueling
Jueling
2022.03.18
Verified
Great service! Meticulous and efficient liaison and enthusiastic driver Though sightseeing is not in a high saturation, it is great! snow is heavy, love it. SUPER nice and handsome Matej, the best driver in Iceland, who drives smoothly and is talktive and helpful to bring my camera back. 司机小哥非常耐心友好 Also very lovely liaison, who answers questions very detailedly, explaining the difference between tours and making a workable plan for us. She deals with any issues quickly. It is very good for Chinese to communicate with her via WeChat app. 中文小姐姐回复特别详细且及时,会细心说明每个团的不同之处。 微信回复贼快,紧急问题几乎都会马上回复
Louise H
Louise H
2022.03.17
Verified
Fantastic tour with a great guide It was great to visit such stunning locations. Matej was a brilliant guide, keeping us entertained during the long drive and giving us lots of interesting information, although it was quite hard to hear from the back of the bus. (We were the last pick up so had no choice of where to sit). The weather turned very wet and windy on the return journey but we felt very safe. Will definitely book with Holiday Tours again next time we visit Iceland.
Da Silva ludovic
Da Silva ludovic
2022.03.15
Verified
Islande great day, very kind to everyone, beautiful landscapes thank you again it was fabulous Da silva ludovic
Reply from Holiday Tours Iceland 2022.03.15
Thank you for your kind feedback!
Advertisement
cmpoole76
cmpoole76
2022.03.14
Verified
A fabulous adventure in the south of Iceland We enjoyed a fabulous day exploring all the delights of the south part of Iceland. From fabulous waterfalls, snow covered glaciers and the spectacular black beaches. Our guide Tom (from Poland) was amazing, a mind of information and extremely helpful. I have no hesitation to recommend this trip and the company.
Reply from Holiday Tours Iceland 2022.03.15
We are happy to hear that you had a great tour with us!
Louise H
Louise H
2022.03.14
Verified
Amazing trip - highly recommended! We were really keen to book with a great company as seeing the Northern Lights was very important to us after a disppointing experience during our last visit (no lights and a miserable tour guide). Holiday Tours didn't disappoint. Matej our guide was absolutely brilliant - he entertained us with lots of interesting information and stories on the journey and he had a great manner and sense of humour. The location was perfect and it was a treat to be the only group there. The lights were out as we arrived and continued to grow during our visit. Thank you so much for an amazing experience which really made our holiday!
Reply from Holiday Tours Iceland 2022.03.15
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are glad to hear that you managed to see Northern Lights!
FlyBalletGuy
FlyBalletGuy
2022.03.12
Verified
As good as described. My experience lines up with the other reviews. The sights are wonderful. Chris was our guide, and he balanced information (history and geology of the area) with humor. He also took good care of us - I had a mild knee sprain, and he checked in and helped multiple times to make sure I was OK. If you *do* have an injury/disability, the main demand is there's some climbing involved - on stairs to the top of a crater. The most hazardous thing is that if you take this tour in winter, there is a good chance the ground will be slippery. That was what I had to deal with most cautiously. Useful to know - there aren't that many stops, and you'll buy your own lunch at a large truck/rest stop about 90 minutes into the drive, so if you'd rather pack lunch and drinks, plan ahead. The only thing I might have wished for differently was to time the trip so Kirkjufell was at the end, at sunset, rather than earlier. Other than that, the trip is beautiful, slightly less crowded than the Golden Circle and I had an excellent day. I'd use them again.
Grace M
Grace M
2022.03.12
Verified
Amazing Tour of Iceland’s South Coast Such an incredible excursion to the south coast of Iceland’s amazing landscapes! Our wonderful tour guide Tom led us through the different spots and shared with us the history of Iceland, it’s natural beauty, and it’s glacial formations that are unlike anything else. On top of everything- he did an excellent job driving, and navigating our group safely to each location on what was a rather blustery day. I would recommend the tour to anyone wishing to see glaciers or wanting to learn more about Iceland’s landscape in general! Absolutely wonderful!
Advertisement
Polly
Polly
2022.03.12
Verified
Great Trip - Highly Recommend Tom gave a fantastic tour! Despite the weather being pretty bad, Tom kept our spirits up, clearly knew what he was doing and made sure we still had a really enjoyable time. The waterfalls were amazing but the highlight was definitely the glacier. I would highly recommend the tour. There were even blankets on the bus for when we were cold.
Louise H
Louise H
2022.03.11
Verified
Amazing trip - highly recommended! We were really keen to book with a great company as seeing the Northern Lights was very important to us after a disppointing experience during our last visit (no lights and a miserable tour guide). Holiday Tours didn't disappoint. Matej our guide was absolutely brilliant - he entertained us with lots of interesting information and stories on the journey and he had a great manner and sense of humour. The location was perfect and it was a treat to be the only group there. The lights were out as we arrived and continued to grow during our visit. Thank you so much for an amazing experience which really made our holiday!
eddie j
eddie j
2022.03.11
Verified
Amazing Had the best day ever amazing views and experiences, learned alot of interesting facts about these places to. Our tour guide Tom was awesome very knowledgeable about the places and he was funny kept us interested and laughing all day. All round great day out :)
Charlotte S
Charlotte S
2022.03.11
Verified
The best tour in iceland We had an amazing time with Tom!!! So worth the money the most organised tour I've been on I felt at ease the moment we got picked up safe but extremely fun!! Once in a life time experience
Advertisement
H S
H S
2022.03.10
Verified
Great tour- weather agnostic Tom the best! Glacier hike was the highlight!!! Vik was forgettable (not sure if because of weather)- would’ve preferred more time at Skogafoss. Overall very happy with the day and would recommend to friends
Jayde C
Jayde C
2022.03.10
Verified
South Coast Very interactive and got a lot of cultural background to iceland! Would do it again. Fun to do with family!
Clyyy
Clyyy
2022.03.08
Verified
Review The tour guide (Andrius, I suppose) is irresponsible as the bus had some technical issue and we waited for more than an hour but he didny gave information and we are miserable. He sounded like he doesn't want to explain or introduce the sights as well. And because the bus had some problems i think the time we could spend on the sights were reduced, so I think the service could be better and the time or money should be compensated.
Reply from Holiday Tours Iceland 2022.03.09
Hey there, I think this review is for a different company. You didn't go on a Golden Circle tour with us and we don't have an employee in our company with the name Andrius or even close to that. Can you please check the name of your tour operator and put this review on the correct account. Kind regards, Holiday Tours