David Dowley Eyecar

David Dowley Eyecar Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
19 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (19)
David Kirby (MRGAMEZ_YT)
David Kirby (MRGAMEZ_YT)
2024.04.10
Hi,iv been comeing here for years now,Good price,friendly team, no question to big or small.i be staying. Xx great work guys.xx
Reply from David Dowley Eyecar 2024.04.11
Thanks for the great review David, we look forward to seeing you again :)
Emma Woolerton
Emma Woolerton
2024.02.27
A great experience from start to finish, from a highly professional team. Superb customer service when booking all appointments; top notch eyecare, with really helpful explanations of various issues (really reassuring, too, to be able to have the OCT scan), and a lovely pair of glasses at the end of it (and from an eco-friendly range, too). I've already been recommending to people!
Reply from David Dowley Eyecar 2024.02.29
Wow! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review Emma! We're so pleased that you've been happy with our service and appreciate you taking the time to recommend us!
Colin Milne
Colin Milne
2024.02.21
A great experience from start to finish. The staff were friendly, thorough and very professional. Thank you.
Reply from David Dowley Eyecar 2024.02.23
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review Colin :)
Geoff Elliott
Geoff Elliott
2024.02.05
My thanks to David and the team for the care shown to me during my visit to "Eyecare". I am delighted with my new glasses!
Reply from David Dowley Eyecar 2024.02.13
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review!
Mark Hebblethwaite
Mark Hebblethwaite
2024.01.06
I've used these opticians for many years, Sarah and Sally are great, as for Plum she is marvelous nothing is to much trouble, I dropped a pair of glasses in for a repair expecting to have to wait a day or so, but no, Plum stopped what she was doing and repaired them straight away. Top class service hence the 5 stars.
Reply from David Dowley Eyecar 2024.01.15
Wow! Thanks for such an amazing review Mark, we really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience.
Neil Luck
Neil Luck
2023.12.09
Another great experience, and this time with a new Optician. Wonderful, friendly service and help choosing a new frame from a great range. We'll be back again.
Reply from David Dowley Eyecar 2024.01.15
Thanks for the great review Neil!
Mark Harmer-Ebdon
Mark Harmer-Ebdon
2023.10.16
Sarah Absolutely spot on. I've visited a number of main stream optician's who after multiple attempts failed to accurately place my prescription. I visited EYECARE OPTICIANS & their experience and authority in this field is second to non. I can't recommend highly enough!!!!!! Their staff are great & especially SARAH She put me at ease straight away I felt relaxed in her company & gave me confidence in their abilities . Thank you !
Reply from David Dowley Eyecar 2023.10.20
Wow! Thanks so much for this amazing review! We're really pleased that we could help :)
Angelo Grande
Angelo Grande
2022.02.03
One pair of glasses to read (I read a lot) and another one for the rest of the day and distance look. Thank you. Very professional. Keen to satisfy my needs. I can see clear now the 'rain' is gone. 😊 Affordable and elegant frames. Well mannered people. 👍🏻
Reply from David Dowley Eyecar 2022.02.04
Thanks Angelo for your great review !
Teri Humphries
Teri Humphries
2021.07.10
What a wonderful experience. Thoughtful, kind and thorough. I highly recommend 👍
Reply from David Dowley Eyecar 2023.10.20
Thanks Teri :)
Ryan chadwick
Ryan chadwick
2021.04.22
rally good place to go to, i have been going here for a while now and always get lovey treatment from all the staff. the eye doctor is a lovey man who is very helpful when it comes to picking the right glasses. i would not go anywhere other than here as i am happy with this compony
Reply from David Dowley Eyecar 2022.02.04
Pleased you like it & thanks for the kind review
Michael Fletcher
Michael Fletcher
2020.05.28
What a fantastic business. David went out of his way to accomodate my urgent relacement specs need. Absolutely amazing customer service. The price was great too. Cannot thank David enough for his help.
Rich Bulmer
Rich Bulmer
2020.02.05
I wish other shops gave as good customer service. Absolutely brilliant having trouble with double vision. David sorted that right out and now I have perfect eyesight with the best fitting glasses I have ever had and I have worn glasses for about 38 years so I have a little bit of experience on the matter. If you want quality and top notch service go here you won't be disappointed.
Steve Winteringham
Steve Winteringham
2020.01.08
Best optician in York. My family and I have been going here for years. So helpful and friendly and their prices are much lower than elsewhere with better deals and much better customer service. They go above and beyond to make the customer satisfied and It's always a pleasure to come here.
Laura Ball
Laura Ball
2019.04.23
Great service! Really clear vision with my new glasses :) thank you so much!
G- MAN
G- MAN
2019.04.14
Amazing people. Lovely service and always willing to help and make sure your comfortable. 1000% would recommend this place to anyone. I have never had a problem and I would not go any ware else
Holly and Immy
Holly and Immy
2018.09.12
Benjamin Haigh
Benjamin Haigh
2017.09.18
Russell B
Russell B
2016.11.01
Was told on Phone lenses from £39, but after eye test was told they were £119 for a very basic prescription. Best avoid this place unless you want a nasty surprise. even an expensive opticians charges £79 for the same thing.
Ryther Alarms
Ryther Alarms
2016.09.14
Recently diagnosed with type 2 diabetes, I woke up to find my eyesight shot, Doctors told me to get an appointment with an eye specialist as soon as possible, I rang and explained what was wrong and they told me to get up there sharpish, no waiting straight in for the tests and was instantly put at ease and re assure (bearing in mind i was panicking), was told i needed glasses and informed of the ins and outs of my condition and what i need to know, they told me to pick a frame and they could make them there and then all together taking 50 mins!! I have been in retail 20+ years and have never experienced such good customer service from the receptionist to the consultant to the glasses fitter i am truly thankful and amazed at how great these guys were Gary Lister is one happy customer!!!