Darn Right

Darn Right Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
21 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (21)
Jayne Molly
Jayne Molly
2020.10.31
recommends
Delighted with my new blinds! Excellent service throughout. Thank you
Advertisement
Jayne Hamilton
Jayne Hamilton
2020.09.30
recommends
Caroline made me 2 cushion covers to match some curtains, there were only very narrow offcuts of the material, she has done an amazing job , and so quickly , thrilled to bits really quick and friendly service! Can highly recommend and will definitely be using again.
Carol Elizabeth
Carol Elizabeth
2020.09.25
recommends
Caroline has just completed a refurb of our two seater sofa. She advised on the type of material we needed to help thwart our cat’s need to scratch everything, and although there are no promises the material we chose with her advice is perfect. Caroline bought the material for us but I understand you can take your own. The actual project was completed unbelievably quickly and the finished sofa is beautiful. It was all done at a very reasonable cost and I am certain I now have a better quality sofa than any I could have bought.
Layla Richardson
Layla Richardson
2020.09.18
recommends
A wonderful job done on our old rocking chair. It's like a brand new chair! Great communication, service and end result. Thank you!
Clare Griffin
Clare Griffin
2020.08.31
recommends
Caroline made us a beautiful blackout blind for our toddler’s new bedroom. The whole process was really easy, with Caroline coming to measure up to make sure we got a good fit, recommending some fabric for us, making the blind really quickly, and then fitting it for us. I’d definitely use her again in future.
Advertisement
Debbie Sturgess
Debbie Sturgess
2020.08.25
recommends
Moving into a new build property, I wanted blinds for myself and my daughter to be ready for the first night in our new home. Caroline turned my order around in no time and fitted three windows on move in day. I'm delighted with the finish and service received. This is my second time using Darn Right and I couldn't be happier.
Sarah Holton
Sarah Holton
2020.07.09
recommends
Absolutely thrilled with my chairs they look and feel amazing! Much better than brand new feels like their antique loveliness is all modernised. Door to door quick service and turnaround couldn’t have been better. x
Sarah Lord
Sarah Lord
2020.06.12
recommends
Caroline has just made two beautiful blinds for me. Having, only recently found her through personal recommendations I’ll be using her again and again! (we are already talking about lounge curtains and bedroom curtains) She has a very good eye for critical detail (and great taste when recommending suitable fabrics!) and really cares about the finished quality Communication was quick and turnaround of the finished blind was also very quick Thanks Caroline X
Laura Che
Laura Che
2020.05.03
recommends
I would highly recommend the reupholstery service at Darn Right - you will not be disappointed. Caroline did an incredible job breathing new life into a number of old items I inherited from my grandmother which were all in much need of some TLC. I had an armchair, four dining room chairs, a 1960s sofa bed, a small chair and a child's rocking chair reupholstered. I was so impressed by Caroline’s skill and attention to detail as although each project was very different, they were all completed to the same very high standard and tastefully restored to their former glory. I was also highly impressed by the communication – Caroline was always very responsive, and provided practical and honest advice throughout. I will absolutely be recommending Darn Right to friends and family, and will certainly use them in future for any other reupholstery needs, or curtains/blinds. Thanks again and keep up the great work!
Advertisement
Laura Cheung
Laura Cheung
2020.05.03
I would highly recommend the reupholstery service at Darn Right - you will not be disappointed. Caroline did an incredible job breathing new life into a number of old items I inherited from my grandmother which were all in much need of some TLC. I had an armchair, four dining room chairs, a 1960s sofa bed, a small chair and a child's rocking chair reupholstered. I was so impressed by Caroline’s skill and attention to detail as although each project was very different, they were all completed to the same very high standard and tastefully restored to their former glory. I was also highly impressed by the communication – Caroline was always very responsive, and provided practical and honest advice throughout. I will absolutely be recommending Darn Right to friends and family, and will certainly use them in future for any other reupholstery needs, or curtains/blinds. Keep up the great work!
Reply from Darn Right 2020.05.03
Thank you! It was a pleasure working on them ?
Katie Carter
Katie Carter
2020.02.14
recommends
Brilliant experience ! took Caroline our mahoosive lampshade that I had rather badly tried to cover. She did a wonderful job and gave it the rustic hessian feel that I loved! Would definitely recommend. Thank you again , x
Charlotte Cirell
Charlotte Cirell
2020.01.14
recommends
Caroline used my old curtains to create a door curtain, roman blind and amazing bedroom curtains for me. All look fantastic, good attention to detail, and reasonable price too. I'm so pleased my old stuff can be used again and looks so good.
Gaynor Holland
Gaynor Holland
2020.01.12
recommends
Caroline has done an amazing job reupholstering 2 sofas, a footstool and cube as well as making (and installing) a new roman blind and some scatter cushions. The room is completely transformed and I couldn’t be happier! Her advice, attention to detail and problem-solving skills are second to none. Very highly recommended. Thanks again, Caroline.
Advertisement
Claire Chadwick
Claire Chadwick
2020.01.06
recommends
Caroline has taken an old beaten up over-sized beanbag and turned it into the most stylish and comfortable piece of furniture in our house. Couldn’t be happier with it.
Claire Emma Hampton
Claire Emma Hampton
2019.10.11
recommends
Just had my beautiful new blinds installed. Couldn’t be happier. Caroline was a pleasure to work with and I’ll definitely be using her again. Thank you!!
Rachel Engel
Rachel Engel
2019.08.21
recommends
Caroline is a great upholsterer, covered a chair and footstool and done an amazing job
Jodie McNeil
Jodie McNeil
2019.05.27
recommends
Thank you so very much Caroline for making such an amazing job of our made to measure floor to celling curtains. We are so thrilled with them and grateful for all your hard work, patience and professionalism. There is no doubt that we will come back to you time & time again for future projects! Jodie & Lee
Advertisement
Ian McKinlay
Ian McKinlay
2018.12.24
recommends
Caroline has revitalised several chairs for us this year from velvet to ostrich skin covers. She prefers the former. very pleased with all her good work.
Helen Speechley
Helen Speechley
2018.09.22
recommends
Excellent product and service, thank you.
Helen Palmer
Helen Palmer
2016.09.25
recommends
Amazing service and top quality blinds from Caroline! New roman blinds for my kitchen diner - they look fab, and Caroline's attention to deal is second to none - and all for a very fair price! Thanks Caroline xx