DP Decorators

dandpdecoratorshertfordshire.co.uk

DP Decorators Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
30 reviews Verified
DP Decorators
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 30 ) 4.9

Beth Peaker
Beth Peaker
2024.05.12
We recently hired D&P Decorators to decorate the living room, hall, stairs and landing in our new house, and we couldn't be happier with the results! Paul and his team were professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. They were always on time and communicated clearly throughout the project, making the entire process stress-free. The result is a beautiful, functional, and inviting living space that exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend D&P decorators to anyone looking for a great team with an eye for the details that matter.
Reply from DP Decorators 2024.05.19
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback Beth. It was a pleasure decorating your house.
Keith Taylor
Keith Taylor
2024.05.10
Paul and his team redecorated the whole interior of our house. They worked really well and were very helpful regarding moving large items of furniture to enable access to corners etc. The work is really nice and they worked diligently and were very thorough with the preparation etc. A great job done well.
Reply from DP Decorators 2024.05.10
Thank you so much for your great review Keith. It was an absolute please working for you. If you need our assistance in the future you know where we are.
Janet Fletcher
Janet Fletcher
2024.04.07
It was a pleasure to have Paul and his team in to decorate two bedrooms in our house. He managed to squeeze us in last minute, really helping us out after moving into a house with lots of work to do and a toddler. The standard of work was second to none, resulting in a transformation of the two rooms. Paul is lovely to deal with and made the job easy from start to finish.
Reply from DP Decorators 2024.04.07
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such great feedback, so glad we could help you out moving into your new house decorating the bedrooms for you. We look forward to working with you in the future Regards Paul.
Elizabeth Hancock
Elizabeth Hancock
2024.03.10
Paul and his colleague provided a great service with the painting of my flat. The work was done to an excellent standard, and I would happily recommend the company to my friends.
Reply from DP Decorators 2024.03.10
Thank you so much for your kind words Elizabeth, it was an absolute pleasure decorating your property Regards Paul.
Duckworth Kent
Duckworth Kent
2024.02.13
Excellent job on a stairwell and woodwork at our premises, very professional from quotation to suggestions and finishing touches, completing the job with little to no disruption. Would highly recommend Paul and use for future projects.
Reply from DP Decorators 2024.02.13
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback, glad to be of assistance.
Daniel Curtis
Daniel Curtis
2024.01.19
Paul carried out internal and external repair and decorating work to a great standard. Would gladly work with D&P again in the future.
Reply from DP Decorators 2024.01.20
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback Daniel it is very much appreciated.
Jack Philbin
Jack Philbin
2023.11.17
D&P decorated the entire Garden Square Shopping Centre in Letchworth over the summer of 2023. From start to finish Paul & his team were excellent. Paul was very helpful in recommending the right products for the job & their high standard of work was clear for all to see.
Reply from DP Decorators 2023.11.20
Thank you for leaving us such great feedback Jack, we are so glad we could make a difference of the Garden Square Shopping square for you, please let us know if you need any work done in the future. Kind Regards Paul.
Denise Wilcocks
Denise Wilcocks
2023.10.25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Paul and Geoff have carried out the combining of our lounge and dining room, replacement of the outdated fireplace and the redecoration of both rooms all within the space of a week. The quality of their work is excellent and we cannot praise them highly enough for a job well done. We look forward to using D and P Decorators again in the spring for the redecoration of our hall, stairs and landing.
Reply from DP Decorators 2023.10.25
Thank you so much for leaving such an amazing review Denise. It was an absolute pleasure working for you, we really appreciate your feedback.
Mary Flack
Mary Flack
2023.10.09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fantastic job painting the exterior walls and woodwork on a pair of semi detached houses in Stotfold. The property was originally a chapel so an old building which needed a lot of TLC. The UPVC window frames and soffits/fascias were cleaned which I was not expecting. Even got a message from one of my relatives saying how glorious it is with its fresh paint. I have no hestitation in recommending Paul and his team. They were professional, polite to the tenants and the public using the adjacent right of way footpath. Cost was also a factor in choosing this company and would use them again.
Reply from DP Decorators 2023.10.09
Hi Mary, Thank you very much for your lovely review and it was a pleasure to work for you on your amazing property.
Heather Lench
Heather Lench
2023.06.09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The work undertaken by Paul and his team on the external walls of a block of 24 flats was outstanding, completed on time and within budget. It was also a great pleasure to work with them.
Reply from DP Decorators 2023.06.09
Thank you very much Heather and Michael for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to work for you both to.
Melanie Burn
Melanie Burn
2023.04.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Really impressed with the work Paul and his team completed in painting the exterior of the house and garage. Very professional in prep work and organised on site. Reliable, flexible and a problem solver. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company to others.
Reply from DP Decorators 2023.04.16
Thank for your amazing feedback Melanie, it was a pleasure working for you, please let us know if you need any work done in the future.
Susan Moir
Susan Moir
2022.11.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have recently had a complete redecoration of lounge, dining room, master bedroom and en suite. This work involved feature walls and mixtures of different colour tones and finishes. The quality of work undertaken by Paul and Ali is exceptional. Their professionalism, attention to detail and total care and respect displayed was exemplary . We have already booked for further work to be undertaken and would recommend them to anyone. A truly 5 star experience.
Reply from DP Decorators 2022.11.18
Thank you Susan for taking the time to send such a lovely 5 star review, so pleased you are happy with the work done. Look forward seeing you soon to sort out the additional work you need done, Regards Paul D & P Decorators & Property Maintenance.
William Dellar
William Dellar
2022.11.08
Excellent quality and reliability from start to finish. Great job and would definitely recommend
Reply from DP Decorators 2022.11.09
Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure to work for you and Caroline.
thomas baggio
thomas baggio
2022.07.25
Paul and his team decorated the whole exterior of our old house which has rendered walls and timber frame windows. Their preparation work, choice of materials, attention to detail was completely faultless. They worked diligently and tirelessly but without rushing any part of the process, in order to get the best result. Our home has never looked so good in the 26 years we have lived here. One of the few, genuine, professional tradesmen we were lucky enough to have recommended to us. And polite and very pleasant as well !
Reply from DP Decorators 2022.07.25
Thank you so much for the brilliant feedback Thomas it was a pleasure working for your family and really pleased you are so happy with how your house looks now, Regards Paul D & P Decorators and Property Maintenance.
Sheila Hartshorne
Sheila Hartshorne
2022.06.29
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Reply from DP Decorators 2022.06.29
Thank you for the 5 star review Sheila, it was a pleasure working for you. Regards Paul.
Lorna Holding
Lorna Holding
2022.06.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
O my goodness! What lovely boys! They were a delight to have around. They were very polite, courteous and respectful. It was the first time I had had professionals in to do my decorating and I would definitely have them again. Paul and Ali worked very hard and completed the job in good time. A job well done - thank you.
Reply from DP Decorators 2022.06.21
Hi Lorna, it was a pleasure working for you and how relaxed you were to just let us just get on with the job. Thanks you very much for the work. I’m very grateful.
Great service !! Paul recently decorated our kitchen. We were so impressed with his work and would not hesitate in recommending him. He was friendly and professional. Thank you 😊
Teresa Baker
Teresa Baker
2022.02.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
We were very impressed with Paul and Jeff’s work. They stripped all the old lining paper off the walls, filled where necessary, and then painted our hall, stairway and landing, walls, woodwork and doors. They were very professional; their work was very high quality and they were efficient. We were amazed that they managed to get all done within 4.5 days. We are very very happy with the end result. The walls look smooth and have an excellent finish. We have decided to engage them to do some more painting for us so we highly recommend them.
Reply from DP Decorators 2022.02.18
Thank you so much for the great feed back, we are really pleased you are happy with our quality of work, and will be more than happy to do any more work you need doing in the future.
Georgie N
Georgie N
2022.01.29
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Paul was great, friendly, efficient and very tidy. Would definitely use him again.
Reply from DP Decorators 2022.01.29
Thank you so much for your 5 star review Georgie, it was a pleasure working for you, please let us know if you need any work done in the future. Regards Paul
internal and external decorating I saw Pauls company working in our village and their work looked good and so I asked for a quotation which was very competitive. Paul and his co worker Geoff could not have been better at the job. Everything was sheeted up well and the standard of work and cutting in was outstanding. Couple that with their friendly and accommodating attitude and I have no hesitation in recommending D&P to anyone.