Smith, Chuck DMD

Smith, Chuck DMD Reviews

Average rating
3.2
139 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (139)
Apps Accts
Apps Accts
2024.04.12
BEWARE - THIS OFFICE WASTES TIME AND BILLING IS INCOMPETENT. Just want to write this review before leaving the parking lot: As a new patient, my appt was NEVER verified or confirmed - as I booked my partner the same time and date as me, they only confirmed his appt. So day of I get a call from my partner that I INDEED do have an appt but no answer as to why it wasn't confirmed - fine, no worries, on the way. I arrive and am greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk who proceeds to kindly answer my question and explains why a copy of my Driver's License is needed when the information was already confirmed and provided. When advised that I don't like my personal information kept just for "policy" she acknowledged my concern. I didn't catch her name but she was very kind. We move on - I am asked to provide a ID card - my insurance has digital cards (all shared on the phone when I called to set up the appointments weeks back). I email screenshots, all of which could have been done PRIOR to the appointment saving time but this office doesn't appear to value that. Last straw - I'm told my insurance can't be verified without a social. Now Ma'am...I know billing and coding so I ask how that's even possible when all you need is a name and birthday - I find out it's once again, a "policy". I am also told I won't be seen without the billing group "confirming" my benefits. I said they can confirm them with the given information and even offer to log in myself and email that to them. They declined stating "policy" and that folks is how I wasted my Friday morning, as a first time patient, on my FIRST visit to Smith Dental Care. I will not be bringing my partner back lol so that patient is gone too. (He went back before I got there.) I will be sure to let my neighbors know to avoid this office like the plague and take a ride down to Rausch Family Dentistry off Rockbridge Rd in Lilburn bc that's where I'm going to be treated like a actual patient. Patients are not to be treated like criminals stealing insurance and if you continue treating them like that you'll continue to lose business. 🙃
Sahar Nobakhti
Sahar Nobakhti
2024.04.01
Great office! The Dr and the assistants (Chris and India) are amazing! Staff is very friendly, compassionate and does their best to accommodate each patient. I would recommend this office to anyone looking for a new dental family! ◡̈
Chayla Yeboah
Chayla Yeboah
2024.03.02
I’ve been getting my cleanings at Smith Dental Lilburn for 2 years and I love it here. I love the flexibility of evening appointments and the staff is friendly and professional. I highly recommend this place!
Elis Rios
Elis Rios
2024.02.25
We make appointments and end up waiting more than an hour in the lobby…
Leslie Samayoa
Leslie Samayoa
2024.01.27
Ahórrense su tiempo y dinero porque ellos no se lo merecen y no lo valoran. Don’t waste your time and money you will end up regretting it, they cancel appointments all the time even when you are outside always with excuses (the machines broke down, the doctor aren’t there or the doctor is sick) there’s always something and they make you wait for more than an hour because there’s only one doctor attending 3-5 patients at a time. No gasten su tiempo ni su dinero en este lugar, la calidad de trabajo y servicios es muy bajo y cuando algún trabajo no queda bien por las propias manos de ellos te cobran más o te envían a otro lado, me hicieron una corona con extracción de nervio y relleno, pero ahora resulta que la tengo infectada y ellos dicen que ya no trabajan en nervios infectados y que vaya a otro dentista, ya había pagado el tratamiento de otro diente pero no volví por cuestiones de salud y me habían dicho que tenía un crédito pero no me lo podían devolver pero cambiaron de manager y la otra me dice que no sabe nada la verdad no sé los recomiendo por favor busquen otro dentista We’ve been coming here since 2021, I got a tooth fixed here with a root canal filling and a crown on the tooth in 2021 I always felt a sensitivity around and on that tooth but in 2022 it started hurting whenever I bit something or with any hot or cold drink it hurt I went back to see if they could fix it or do something and the new manager said that they don’t work on infected root canal, I really don’t know how it works, how is it infected when they removed the root canal 2 years ago, I’m not planning to spend money somewhere else and I asked them to fix it but she insisted and recommended me to go to another dentistry. Please go somewhere else where you can get quality work and service for your money.
Ally Collyer
Ally Collyer
2024.01.24
Lis Zuniga
Lis Zuniga
2024.01.19
Stop coming here, Awful management , all they want is money.
Paola Duarte
Paola Duarte
2024.01.19
Don’t come here, I been coming here since 2020, got two crowns that same year, same day. Lower crown fell off almost two weeks after. And upper crown has been hurting ever since they put it on. There was a different management when I started going, the 2020 management promised to get the upper crown fixed, the new management ignored that and they are taking no responsibility for it. I went back in 2021 to get it fixed because they messed up since the beginning, after two years, they send a bill saying I owe them 1,000. They decided to charge it to my insurance, and the insurance didn’t cover it back in 2021. I was never notified and I been going every year for a cleaning. Their billing department is so rude, demanding me to pay not explaining why they took so long to send a bill, I been going here for dental cleanings in 2022 and 2023 and nothing was ever mentioned. They always make you pay first before providing a service, so it’s weird that out of nowhere I owe them money from August 2021 when it’s already 2024. They change staff/management and you will start getting bills out of nowhere. I still need an explanation of why they are charging me for a whole new crown when they were supposed to fix want they did back in 2020. It was not a new crown, it was their responsibility a bad dental work.
KATHY ALLEN
KATHY ALLEN
2023.09.23
Not profession. High turnover of dentists and staff. Be cautious of treatment recommendations.
Mary Rozier
Mary Rozier
2023.09.23
This place is horrible. The always call right before you appointment and cancel. This has been going on for a year. Taking my business somewhere where people appreciate you and your time. Run from this location.
Alexis Roach
Alexis Roach
2023.08.23
Worst dentistry EVER. Even corporate is unprofessional, still haven't gotten a call from the manger as they said she will do! They only want money. My dental surgery was HORRIBLE! Don't waste your time or money with them! Just SAD!
PW
PW
2023.08.13
Dr. Nozadi was the best dentist at this office. The staff here rotates constantly. Get Dr. Nozadi back ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Katie Swann
Katie Swann
2023.08.11
My husband scheduled an appointment after checking to make sure Smith Dental was in network with our insurance policy. He was scheduled with an out of network provider and was never verbally informed by staff and then received a bill for over $500.00. He contacted Smith Dental several times to inquire of his balance and was told that someone from billing would call back but no one ever did. He finally got in contact with “Nikki” from the Billing department who was incredibly rude and offered zero customer service. When asked to speak with a supervisor we were told she would call back when it was convenient for her. Smith Dental is committing insurance fraud. They schedule Patients with out of network providers, not informing them before services are rendered so they can bill the Patient more because the insurance will not apply a contractual adjustment for an out of network provider. We have filed a grievance against them with our insurance company to look into their shady practices. Do yourself a favor and never go to any of their offices.
Chad W
Chad W
2023.08.02
Please save your time and money!! None of these people know what they’re doing. Completely unprofessional and the Doctors are absolutely incompetent. Do not … I repeat.. Do not come here!
carter
carter
2023.07.25
PLEASE STEER CLEAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!! I GOT A CROWN DONE AND IT FELL OUT AND THEY REFUSE TO PUT IT BACK IN AND REFUSE TO GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK. THIS PLACE IS ALL ABOUT GREED. THIS IS MY SECOND TIME GETTING A REFUND FROM BAD WORK.
Clutch Clutch
Clutch Clutch
2023.07.17
FIRST if you are reviewing having to wait they are a dentist office be patient. ALSO it is your mouth nobody can talk you into anything it is ultimately up to you what you have done with you teeth. And folks in the office DO NOT put the pricing together, of course insurance helps along with in-house discounts they might have. DO your research and ask questions period!!!!! I cannot say enough simply! I had an issue with my initial visit AND the entire team came through. Everyone pulled together to make me confident moving forward. No reason to include specific names since this truly was a TEAM effort rest assured. I will note that any reviews that are not exceptional please just go ahead and disregard. Give this place a try as they kindly are available on the wknd from 8am til 8pm, which is unheard of in dentistry. FANTASTIC people as entire conglomerate !!!!!!!!!!!!
Kidus Assefa
Kidus Assefa
2023.07.16
I had an absolutely horrendous experience with Smith Dental, and I strongly advise everyone to steer clear of this business. My wife and I were repeatedly subjected to their appalling scheduling practices. They kept rescheduling our appointments, sometimes for months in advance, leaving us frustrated and inconvenienced. To make matters worse, when we finally managed to secure an appointment, Smith Dental still managed to mess up our schedule. They gave us the wrong appointment time, causing unnecessary confusion and wasting our precious time. It was clear that their staff had no clue what they were doing, and their lack of organization was simply unacceptable. As if the constant rescheduling and scheduling mishaps weren't enough, Smith Dental also had the audacity to charge us extra after we had already paid for our services. It's beyond comprehension how they could mess up such a basic task as billing, further adding insult to injury. Their blatant disregard for their customers' trust and satisfaction is utterly disappointing. My wife and I left Smith Dental feeling incredibly frustrated and let down. Their abysmal service, coupled with their incompetence, has left us with a bitter taste in our mouths. We trusted them to provide us with quality dental care, but instead, we were subjected to an absolute nightmare. I implore anyone who reads this review to avoid Smith Dental at all costs. Their lack of professionalism, disorganized scheduling practices, and their tendency to overcharge will only lead to disappointment and frustration. Save yourself the hassle and find a reputable dental practice that values its customers and can actually deliver on their promises.
Selam Moges
Selam Moges
2023.07.15
They don’t know what they’re doing. Don’t come here please. Once you paid they will do what ever they want to do.they canceled me twice and I waited patiently and after I get cleaned they told me to pay again. Don’t go there you will be disappointed. The guy at the from desk doesn’t know what he’s doing!!!!!
Dwaine Smith
Dwaine Smith
2023.07.04
The absolute best place!! Mrs Melissa is the most skillful hygienist I have ever had. The staff is very pleasant and kind and very helpful. Flexible hour's even open on Saturday and Sunday. Just the best!!!
Hasnani Richa
Hasnani Richa
2023.06.27
Very rude staff very disappointed 😢