Crown Clinic Reviews

Crown Clinic Reviews

4.4

Good - based on 61 reviews

crownclinic.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (53)
Frank
2024-02-03
Still happy 6 years later I was48 when I had my procedure and looked 60. I'm 54 now and people tell me I look 35. Six years later. Thanks Kat and James. Your product still looks awesome after all these years. Thanks for taking me back to my youth.
Damien
Damien
2023-10-18
I was recently a patient at Crown Clinic were i had two hair transplants and the service provided was first class, everything before hand was explained very clear to me and i felt at such ease being there, the staff there are all lovely friendly people from Dr Shahmalak, the surgeon who performed the procedures, and the lovely Afshan who explained everything in detail to me about what would happen with the whole process and phoning me the day after surgery to ask how I'm getting on, and the women technicians who were also helping with the procedures, everyone's been brilliant, i couldn't have been in better hands. The facilities are first class and very clean, and you have your own room were you take your breaks in comfort which i didn't have when having a previous hair transplant at a different clinic, i was pretty much having my break in the waiting room at the clinic in Yorkshire. Some of the people at the other place i had a hair transplant at and the service was nothing compared to the people who work at Crown Clinic and the service you receive there, the place in Yorkshire is apparently award winning as well, it just goes to show you can't always believe what you read. You have to do your research and take advice from those who have experienced the good and the bad, i just wish i had gone to Crown Clinic the first time round where experienced professionals work, which i would of done if i had done my research proper, instead of a place that claims to be award winning and leaves many people dissatisfied, which you won't get with Crown Clinic. Dr Shahmalak ending up fixing the hair transplant i had at the other clinic which was very thin for a hair transplant. If anybody is thinking of getting a hair transplant, i would recommend Crown Clinic in a heartbeat, you won't be sorry you did, believe me, I'm hoping of getting another one done at Crown Clinic sometime in the near future, so if anybody is apprehensive about where to go and who to trust i would give Crown Clinic a ring, you won't be disappointed.
Matthew C
Matthew C
2023-10-10
I recently underwent a hair transplant at Crown Clinic, I can’t fault the service and level of care provided, it’s been excellent throughout. The procedure was explained in great detail during my initial consult, and I was provided with lots of information to take home and make an informed decision. On the day, surgery was made to be very comfortable. Dr Shahmalak and team created a very light and easy environment with witty conversation, which helped make the day go much quicker. I wholeheartedly recommend Crown Clinic to anyone considering a hair transplant, confident that they will receive the highest standard of care from a team dedicated to achieving outstanding results!
Tom
Tom
2023-08-03
Having this procedure is something I had contemplated for a long time, and after years of my mental health being affected I finally decided to make the leap and do something about it. After extensive research I settled on Crown Clinic as not only do they have all the relevant accreditations, you know you're getting one of the best surgeons in the game with Dr Shahmalak. It's been a week now since my procedure and throughout the entire process, from the initial consultation to the surgery, all the staff were very professional and caring. Any questions I had in the build up were answered with open honesty, and on the day of the surgery all the staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. Amazing service from start to finish, so if this is something you're thinking about doing then I would definitely recommend Crown Clinic.
Nicky
Nicky
2023-04-28
This company will not leave me alone. I made a website enquiry and on my first answered call, I stated that I would call back if I was interested in proceeding. In the last week they have been trying to call me multiple times each day. Clearly a company with a strategy of aggressive sales tactic.
Michael Morgan-Reeves
Michael Morgan-Reeves
2022-12-20
Corey Sherrington
Corey Sherrington
2022-12-20
Amazing service from start to finish. Dr Asim Shahmalak and his team made me feel very relaxed and comfortable throughout my procedure. Highly skilled team with years of experience to get you the best results. Couldn’t recommend enough.
John Aba
John Aba
2022-12-19
Hi all, it took me a lot of research to settle on Crown clinic and Dr Shahmalak. I went with Crown clinic because it is in the UK, they have a history with Afro hair and Dr Sharmalak was happy to have a review in person before I made the decision to proceed. Most of the other clinics I found online had no named Doctor which made me sceptical. Based on the review with Dr Sharmalak, the decision was made to only focus on the front as the crown could be managed. I did the FUE and Dr Sharmalak was involved in all the processes from start to finish and which I was really impressed with. Everyone in the clinic was also welcoming. The procedure itself took some hours but with the chats with all involved, the time went by really quickly. I must say that I am really impressed so far and can;'t thank Crown clinic enough. Location wise, I went to the Manchester clinic which is only a stone throw from the airport which is really convenient. I would have given 6-star if I could. so definitely 5-stars.
Jamie Fitzpatrick
Jamie Fitzpatrick
2022-12-19
Great experience with the staff, everyone was very kind and accommodating. Dr Shamaluk was very professional and made me feel very comfortable.
Reply from Crown Clinic 2022-12-19
Thanks Jamie glad you had a wonderful experience
H Klo
H Klo
2022-10-20
This clinic peovides an excellent service which was matched only by the humility and genuine care that was shown by Dr. Shahmalak and his fabulous team of technicians (you will understand if you are ever forunate to be operated upon by his team😉). All kidding aside if you do your due dilligemce you will find that Dr. Shamalak is certified by the BAHRS and ISHRS. Moreover, rest assured these associations only acknowledge the very best hair transplant surgeons. A hair transplant operation will always carry risks that no surgeon can guarantee to stop from occuring. However, despite this knowledge I was comfortable in carrying out back to back sugeries with this surgery and I am not surprised to say the results are excellent. The reason I am not surprised is simply because this clinic will provide you the best odds available in carrying out successful surgeries based on all of the certifications and sucessful surgeries Dr Shahmalak has carried out. To cut this long review short if you want the best odds of having a successful hair transplant this is the clinic that will deliver just look at all of the reputable hair transplant associations that have certified this clinic.
Mohammed
Mohammed
2022-05-04
Complete rip off. Quoted me £10,000 and charged me £100 for the consultation. Not as good as he thinks he is. Go to Harris Hair Transplant. Much better.
Adam Varey
Adam Varey
2022-03-20
Could not praise Dr Shamalak and the Crown Clinic team enough. Superb service from the initial consultation, through to the day of the surgery, as well as the post surgery after-care. I am 2 weeks since my operation (FUE) now and I am really pleased with the result. Although, I know that I need to wait several months to realise the full benefit. I would highly recommend Dr Shamalak and Crown Clinic to anyone considering a hair transplant. From all of the research that I did, I found Dr Shamalak to be one of a few surgeons in the UK that I fully trusted. There were others in the North West (England) region that I considered but in the end, I chose Dr Shamalak for his track record and accreditation with IAHRS.
Reply from Crown Clinic 2022-03-28
Thank you, Adam!
Carl Morgan
Carl Morgan
2022-03-20
Chris Sullivan
Chris Sullivan
2022-03-17
My experience at this clinic was exemplary from start to finish with the pleasant welcoming professional staff & the main man Dr Shahmalak who all made me feel important & comfortable. The procedure was explained in the highest detail with no stone unturned or doubt placed. On the day of surgery I was extremely well cared for over the 9 hour FUE transplant, all the girls in the theatre had great personality’s & you could feel they all enjoyed there work. The environment was light & bubbly & full of banter which was welcomed & made the day go faster. I enjoyed it that much if I had 2 heads I would of stayed to get both done just for the laughs 😂. I had consultations at other UK transplant clinics but none came close in making my decision to use the services provided by Crown Clinic. I would therefor highly recommend this practice above all others in the UK from my experience & give them 10/10 thanks guys.
Reply from Crown Clinic 2022-03-28
Thank you so much, Chris! We were glad to have you.
Joseph Edwards
Joseph Edwards
2022-03-12
I recently had a 2000 graft FUE completed at the Crown Clinic, I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Shahmalak and his team of technicians who were amazing! The professionalism throughout the day of surgery and consultation beforehand was second to none! I’d highly recommend anyone looking into getting a hair transplant to reach out to the team there as I’m sure you’ll be as impressed as I was.
Reply from Crown Clinic 2022-03-28
Thank you, Joseph!
Andrew Pearson
Andrew Pearson
2022-03-03
I had an FUE at the Crown on 02/03/2022. 2,500 grafts were taken and redistributed predominantly in the crown area but some in the hairline at the front. I carried out my own extensive research of a number of Clinics, undertaking FUE procedures, before opting for the Crown. Mr Shahmalak and his skilled support team were first class throughout the whole procedure and made me feel very relaxed. The Crown may not be the cheapest option when considering a FUE procedure but on the basis of my research and experience to-date you get what you pay for! Today is the second day, post op. I'm following the post op guidance and so far have no head swelling and little or no pain. Time will tell how the finished 'article' turns out but so far so good.
Reply from Crown Clinic 2022-03-28
Thank you, Andrew!
David McCourt
David McCourt
2022-02-10
Dr Shahmalak and his team were amazing. Totally professional and caring. I chose the clinic again because of the well known and respected reputation it has. The procedure took 7 hours (3,500 grafts) including coffee break and lunch which went by beautifully well. I was made to feel at ease by Dr Shahmalak, Afshan and their brilliant team of ladies who made the day extra special. Thankyou once again everyone for looking after me.
A W
A W
2021-12-14
Just completed my second surgery yesterday after a successful first visit last year. Both times I couldn't fault Dr Shahmalak and his technicians for their expertise and ability to make me feel at ease throughout. I felt in safe hands at all times and would highly recommend the Crown Clinic to anyone thinking about hair treatment.
Rafay Syed
Rafay Syed
2021-12-04
Had a consultation with Dr. Shamalak, very helpful and informative. He ran me through all of the benefits and side effects and advised specific treatments for my age. It's very comforting to hear specific statistics from an experienced specialist. My overall experience was very informative and professional, and has helped me to make my decision. Would definitely recommend.
David
David
2021-11-24
My experience at Crown Clinic, from start to finish was a first class demonstration of putting their patients front and centre of everything they do. Dr Shahmalak and his amazing technicians made the entire experience effortless, painless and enjoyable. It was clear to see an exemplary level of professionalism throughout the team, and at every stage of my journey I was made to feel welcome, comfortable and well-cared for. If you are considering hair loss treatment or transplant then look no further than Crown Clinic. I cannot recommend them enough. A massive thank you Dr Shahmalak and his wonderful technicians for looking after me. I’m so excited to see the results over the coming months and look forward to seeing you all again in 9-12 months. David Ramsey