Formé Medical Center and Urgent Care

covid.formemedicalcenter.com

Formé Medical Center and Urgent Care Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
1897 reviews Verified
Formé Medical Center and Urgent Care
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1897 ) 4.7

Tracy Norton-Fisher
Tracy Norton-Fisher
2024.05.09
Didnt even go in. This place is NOT a true urgent care. Don't waste your time if that is what you need. Go over to citymd instead. They told me I could "try walking in" but thet probably wouldn't help me. If you need urgent care you dont have time to be turned away.
Julia Francis
Julia Francis
2024.04.10
Truly, one of the worst experiences I’ve had with any doctor The wait was super fast, but the doctor was with me for probably about a minute maybe two at most I came in for a neck injury to get looked at my vision was blacking out when I turned my head she did not look at or feel my neck or ask any follow up questions about the pain she just got annoyed and kept saying go to the er if it’s bad and inching to the door so if you get injured and you want information about physical therapy or what type of doctor to make an appointment with, don’t go here, they will not tell you I’ve had a few injuries in my life I’ve never gone to an urgent care that has failed to refer me me to a type of specialist doctor or given me physical therapy information
Mark Maurer
Mark Maurer
2024.03.07
Very irresponsible. I am a diabetic and Doctor Torres left me hanging and referred me to a specialist that only had an opening over a month away with my diabetes numbers high and out of range I couldn’t wait that long. Very irresponsible practice I am a 76 year old man.
Scott Katz
Scott Katz
2023.12.20
Worst experience I’ve ever had at a doctors office. Rude staff, regularly cancels and reschedules appointments at the last minute. Terrible at communication. And to make it worse when i showed up for my yearly physical they tried to present me with a charge i had never seen, with out providing a written bill for the charges, or any explanation as to why my insurance did not cover the appointment and when i said i would follow up with my insurance company to solve the billing issue with them, they informed me i cant see the doctor or get my meds unless i pay at least half of this bill. All by the way while still not presenting me with a written or verbal explanation of the charges outside of saying my insurance denied a claim. I spoke to the office 4 times in the two weeks leading up to the appointment, not once did anyone mention this outstanding bill or the need to pay to see the doctor. When I was confused, when informed by the office staff they were very rude, and dismissive. I will never return and i recommend anyone who cares about their health care more than the bill should also find a medical office that values you as more than just the couple hundred dollars they are trying to collect.
El ma
El ma
2023.12.08
This place is amazing. 1.Very clean 2.costumer service very nice and helpful 3.Doctor Torres helpful noce and listen to your concerns. 4. Doctor Carmen Gynaecologist very nice and great at her job. So glad i found this place in google i looked and went to many places and nowhere like here.
Alexandra Ulloa
Alexandra Ulloa
2023.10.14
Front desk staff is horrible. The lady who sits on the left side doesn't even greet you. I was late for my appointment and they refused to see me, even knowing that I called ahead to let them know I was running late and the person I speak with told me he will let them know. I was very specific cause I was driving from far away that if Doctor Useda could not see me, I understand, but I wanted to know before I get there. The person over the phone said it was ok. I got to the front and one of the ladies, very rude, just told me the doctor is late with other patients but she can't see you because you were late. So I ask myself what kind of office is this? That the doctor was not even waiting for me, I called ahead and cause I was late she was not gonna see me, meaning that I can actually wait until she is done but she can not accept me, even knowing that I called ahead. Then the assistant of the doctor came out without Identifying herself to tell me that I have to be respectful of other's people time, started asking me personal information about my age, my insurance in front of everyone, just to tell me it was ok that the doctor with the doctor not seen me as I did not have an emergency. I explained to her that I called ahead and she told me that I called a call center and they don't send the messages, like how do you want me to know I was calling a call center and that is the way you operate! very disappointed and disrespectful! At the end, who played with my time was this office. Don't even try to call cause it is clear not connection between them and obviously lack communication and very lack of customer service and professionalism.
Cairo Buroran
Cairo Buroran
2023.10.05
Unless you speak Spanish, good luck getting anything done over there. Good doctors, actually. But the staff is incompetent.
Zoila Pintado
Zoila Pintado
2023.10.03
Horrible experience with Dr.Gary M. the place and front desk staff are very nice but the DR himself should not be called a doctor. Very rude and didn't feel like he needed to hear my situation. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO ANYONE!
Yulia McVeigh
Yulia McVeigh
2023.09.26
At least an hour wait with an appointment. Disappointing experience. Dr offices should be required to pay late copayments to patients if unable to honor their appointments.
Sherry Sahni
Sherry Sahni
2023.09.11
In the face of an urgent and distressing medical situation, I recently turned to this particular urgent care facility for assistance. Unfortunately, my encounter with both the medical and administrative teams left me profoundly disappointed. The administrative staff's performance left a lot to be desired and transcended mere disappointment to reach a level of true horror. Amidst a painful and urgent situation, I repeatedly reached out to them throughout the day. Despite my repeated emphasis on the severity of my condition, their responses were marked by an alarming coldness and detachment. Instead of recognizing the urgency of the matter, they simply instructed me to schedule an appointment at a later time. This glaring lack of empathy and responsiveness, particularly in the context of a critical medical scenario, is entirely unacceptable. Their complete disregard for the well-being of patients is both concerning and disheartening. I feel compelled to caution anyone in need of medical attention to exercise caution before considering this particular urgent care facility. My personal experience has been nothing short of a distressing nightmare, and I genuinely wouldn't wish it upon anyone. If the root of this problem stems from their answering service, I earnestly urge them to confront and rectify it without delay. Failing to do so will inevitably erode their reputation and patient trust, ultimately driving individuals away from seeking their services. Swift action is imperative to prevent more patients from enduring such subpar service and to salvage the facility's reputation. In conclusion, while the medical care was commendable, the administrative failures overshadowed it significantly. My hope is that my review serves as a wake-up call for the urgent care facility to address these issues promptly and effectively. Follow-up communication is a critical aspect of patient care. When reaching out to a patient, it's a fundamental expectation that the medical staff team is fully aware of the patient's medical history and circumstances. At the very least, there should be an effort to familiarize themselves with the patient's background before initiating contact. Alternatively, patients may find themselves in the uncomfortable position of having to provide their own diagnoses, which is far from an ideal situation. Update - 09/08/23 Following my previous distress and a subsequent visit to the emergency room, I scheduled a follow-up appointment with the gynecologist on September 8th. To my dismay, upon arrival, I was informed at the front desk that my relevant paperwork for the doctor was missing. This led to an unnecessary delay as I had to re-complete the forms and pay my copay again. This initial inconvenience set a disheartening tone for the rest of my visit. Additionally, I had previously mentioned at the front desk that I had recently been to the emergency room and needed to discuss some of the findings with the doctor. Despite this, after an hour of waiting, I was informed that the doctor would not be able to accommodate this discussion during the scheduled appointment. I was advised to schedule a separate appointment, which left me feeling frustrated and disheartened. Furthermore, I was repeatedly encouraged to prioritize a physical examination solely for billing purposes, rather than addressing my immediate concerns. This experience has left me questioning the level of patient care and consideration provided at the establishment. It is disheartening to encounter such challenges when seeking medical assistance, especially in a field where empathy and understanding should be paramount. No one should have to endure such a dismal experience when seeking medical assistance.
Annasophia Correa
Annasophia Correa
2023.05.11
Very nice nurses and assistants, however, Dr. Gary Middleton is so rude! He canceled my grandmothers appointment last week due to his overbooking and we came today and he was so inattentive!! He would not let my grandmother express her concerns and consistently spoke over her without considering her thoughts and questions. We understand his time is valuable but the whole point of her checkup was to go through any questions and concerns her 72 year old self would have. Very unhappy and am going to change her PCP.
Emiliano Roselli
Emiliano Roselli
2023.04.21
STAY AWAY! They took my Aetna information and assured me that the services were covered, then I received a bill from Quest without my insurance information and billed 100% of the services to me...I then received another bill but from Forme directly from another services they told me was also included in my insurance. Very unprofessional! Don't go here!
Spencer Corona
Spencer Corona
2023.03.03
I walked in today around 2:30 in a sling needing an X-ray. The waiting room had one patient. The man behind the desk made me wait until another staff member came back about 15 minutes, when they did, they both laughed and told me there were 5 patients ahead of me “so you could wait or…” and just paused. I took the hint. Unbelievably rude, sociopathic even. Truly don’t know how to process how dreadful that service was.
Maria Mendez
Maria Mendez
2023.01.03
My mom went for urgent care service she end up waiting 3hrs.the answer from the people in check in was very unprofessional and seems that the didn't care about the patients not even a good explanation why my mom has to wait that long instead they told her if she wanted to Wait to see the dr. or leave...really bad experience
Juan Paredes
Juan Paredes
2023.01.03
Nicole B
Nicole B
2022.11.30
I went for a yearly physical, Dr. Mideltin was very thorough, answered all my questions, felt comfortable.
DAMITRICE MARRERO
DAMITRICE MARRERO
2022.11.28
The worst... I needed stitches for an open wound and people are there for a test but I have to wait. Open wound possible infection bleeding still and no priority whatsoever the doctor nor front desk didn't care. DONT GO HERE
Anthony Ramsarran
Anthony Ramsarran
2022.10.19
Horrible experience. I scheduled an online COVID test one day before. I got on Teams 5 minutes before and had to wait 35 minutes and 2 phone calls to get someone. Everyone can barely speak English, so it was a challenge. The cost is $5 more than than other online services. The total time it took for the test was 65 minutes with result. I almost missed my domestic flight. Never again I will use this service.
Mariela Gonzalez
Mariela Gonzalez
2022.10.01
Super rápido la atención!!! Y muy amables las chicas!!
Thomas Park
Thomas Park
2022.09.30