Cotswold Farm Park

Cotswold Farm Park Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
2165 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (2130)
Jules0781
Jules0781
2024.04.13
Verified
Brilliant day out with the family. We visited yesterday and my kids (boys aged 9 and 3) absolutely loved it. Highlights were the large bouncy cushions - my youngest didn’t want to leave! And the animal handling barn. The whole site is really cleverly designed and very attractive and at every kids activity we liked the fact that a coffee place was nearby! Food was reasonably priced and unlike other places where you pay and then get charged again for activities like face painting, it was included. My 9yr old said it was really fun and we will definitely be back.
Advertisement
Trip59723673293
Trip59723673293
2024.04.12
Verified
A Great Day Out For All! A great day out, suitable for children of all ages, and adults too! The Little Bounce was a winner with my son of 3. The drive to the farm park was pretty special too - beautiful Cotswold stone villages and wonderful views. Will definitely come again (when it’s dry.)
Footprints290801
Footprints290801
2024.04.11
Verified
Overpriced Massively overpriced for what it is. We paid £74 for a family of 4, which included a small bag of feed, and we were done in 2 hours. Thought there would be a lot more to do and see for the price.
Kate W
Kate W
2024.04.10
Verified
Lovely farm park Lovely place with friendly staff. Lots of hungry goats to feed and rabbits to stroke! We loved seeing all the new-born lambs and enjoyed the talk in this area - very interesting. Holding a chick was a highlight for my animal -mad daughter! Would recommend a visit - we had a great day despite the weather!
Jenny T
Jenny T
2024.04.08
Verified
Great family day out Easy access, friendly greeting on arrival, so much to see and do especially for children, who were able to touch and feed the animals. Animals looked well cared for and every where was kept clean and tidy. The only negative would be that the food in restaurant was a little expensive.
Advertisement
Lady505
Lady505
2024.04.05
Verified
Take your own food The animal park itself was lovely and really good. But take your own picnic the food outlets were very slow and had run out of sandwiches etc.
Mjlockl@gmail.com
Mjlockl@gmail.com
2024.04.04
Verified
Brilliant day out Easy to park. Animals were adorable. It was lambing season and so special ti see the tint new burn lambs. Food in the restaurant was very good. All staff were helpful and friendly.
clare646
clare646
2024.04.03
Verified
Easter visit to Cotswold Farm Park We come here quite frequently. Boys (5 & 7)love the animals, especially handling the chicks & stroking the rabbits in the Discovery Barn. The boys also loved the Easter bunny building (especially recording the messages) & the Sand Art was fabulous. Infortunately the face painting closed at 1430 so they just missed out on that. Watching the ewes & lambs being born was absolutely awesome, what an experience! Feeding the animals has always been a hit; those naughty goats!! The new walkways are very helpful & look good too. 4/5 because it wasn’t clear that they wouldn’t be making the biscuits. Also the queues for the restaurants were very long! I would thoroughly recommend the Cotswold Farm Park. We arrived at 0930 & left at 1500. I am always impressed by the attention to hygiene, washing hand facilities.
David C
David C
2024.04.02
Verified
Great day out We had a very good time at the farm with our granddaughter. We would also like to thank the staff very much for their help and kindness when my husband was taken ill, they cared for him with much kindness . Thank you we will be back.i
Advertisement
L Brown
L Brown
2024.04.01
Verified
Family outing We had very enjoyable day. Holding little chick's, feeding goats, sheep etc. Lots of lambing going on, including a talk about different stages of it. Plenty to do for all ages. Large enough area to have a good walk as well. Weather was very cold but did not rain. Had coffee and hot donuts at the end:) Happy Days!
GandGRichards
GandGRichards
2024.04.01
Verified
Great day out We visited on Easter Sunday. The park is great, with so many animals to see and feed. We watched the lambing talk twice. The team were so passionate and knowledgeable and we were even talk through a lamb birth in action. The Ox Shed was great for lunch, but very busy.
Kevin P
Kevin P
2024.03.31
Verified
Great day out Last minute decision to go but very well worth it. Clean and tidy. Staff were cheerful and polite. Great play area for the kids and the animals were well looked after. The only gripe was the queues for the toilets and coffee. Overall a great day out and will be going back.
14kw2017
14kw2017
2024.03.27
Verified
A beautiful lodge on a friendly farm park Would recommend a stay at a lodge and if you have children less than 8 they will love the farm park and the fact that you can go as many times as you like if staying on site. Food is good in the ox shed too.
Advertisement
K S Y
K S Y
2024.03.25
Verified
Choose your day out wisely! I expected to be able to meet and strike more animals. It’s really just a play park for little ones with a few farm animals thrown in. We met 1 chick and a few rabbits to pet. Obviously there are the goats to feed but it was absolutely pouring down. Not only that, the wind chill was bitter as it’s quite an open site All shelter places were busy as no one was moving outside I spent £120 in total and we were in and out in under 2 hours! Avoid going on a miserable day ( difficult as you are encouraged to book ahead) and take a picnic! Also, the ticket/reception area is not a good sheltered space when it’s bitter cold, pouring down with rain, you lost the feel of your fingers and you are trying to put those silly bands on the whole families wrists. On the whole I thought it was a non memorable, expensive day out.
Ruthsandrasmith
Ruthsandrasmith
2024.03.25
Verified
Outstanding venue for a great childrens holiday So much to see and do, even when the weather is a bit unhelpful. Play areas are well appointed and the animals are interesting and well behaved. Seeing live lambing was so wonderful. Food was well cooked and portion sizes were good.
Andrew A
Andrew A
2024.03.24
Verified
Visit this excellent, well-managed place with young children but leave your dog at home There is a funny story to our visiting this venue ... my 85 year-old mum thought she had booked Cotswold Wildlife Park but had accidently booked this venue. So we arrived via the other place only to find that the park is NOT dog-friendly - well not in the actual park, but we were told we were welcome to walk around the 'nature walk', enter the cafe & shop with our dog. It was a very popular place, the carpark was soon full. The lady on the gate explained that dogs were not allowed within the park as members of the public could get up-close-and-personal with the animals and dogs were not therefore a good mix - fair enough but mum had typed into the Google search engine "dog friendly activities in Cotswold" so we had gone here expecting to enjoy ALL the park. As the manager refunded our entrance fee without any fuss, we then proceeded to spend almost as much money (as the entrance fee) in the cafe & shop - so the venue didn't actually lose out on revenue. We wish this venture well and hope families continue to patronise it.
Maps64477457325
Maps64477457325
2024.03.19
Verified
Casual vibes Not busy but very slow service, meat looks amazing but pricy, coffee was just ok, no food service available at this site except for takeaway, sausage roll are ok but not what I expected from all the hype, ok experience
Advertisement
amyclambert
amyclambert
2024.03.18
Verified
Disabled The farm park as an attraction was great. We loved seeing the animals and the play areas were lovely and well maintained. However, my son is disabled and we are very limited where we can go on a day out due to toileting facilities. The changing places toilet is the only place we can change our son, and the lock was broken which meant he had no privacy. Parents kept entering to change their children, despite there being other baby changing facilities. Very disappointing, ruined our day. I understand these things can happen but there was no clear warning anywhere on arrival so we could potentially change our plans. A radar key for the toilet would also preserve it for its intended use.
Chris Webborn
United Kingdom | 2024.03.17
Great Farm experience - very disappointing cafe We had a party of 25 and really enjoyed the Lambing Shed, the young chicks, adventure playground and the outside pens with sheep, goats, some cattle were well laid out and the walkways very well designed. We would thoroughly recommend the Farm as a day out. Our one and major disappointment was the Ox Cafe. The queue was long and slow, mainly due to the way the cafe is organised, There are only 2 tills taking food and hot drink orders so whether you just want a coffee and a sandwich or a full meal you have to survive this queue which was taking 20 - 25 minutes to get to the till. Once paid you take a table number and wait for the food. You also need to wait for your hot drinks to be made and carry these to your table. The soup we ordered was cold and the veg burger interesting. The staff were great. The young lad bringing the food to the table has to seek out the table numbers but did it cheerfully. The staff behind the till were also great and when we mentioned about the system they said they knew and had raised it many times but nothing gets done. Next time we will bring a picnic!!

Date of experience: 16 March, 2024
DayTrip48904754282
DayTrip48904754282
2024.03.17
Verified
Animals and children what’s not to like Lovely family trip out to Cotswold Farm Park yesterday! Easy to book online, good quality well laid out facilities for animals and visitors. My young grandchildren loved it. Just one criticism would be there didn’t seem enough staff for the catering so we had to wait a long time for food at lunch time. We will be back ! But will take picnic next time……