Corella Creek Country Farm Stay

corellacreek.com.au

Corella Creek Country Farm Stay Reviews

Good rating
4.3
173 reviews Verified
Corella Creek Country Farm Stay
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 173 ) 4.3

Laura
Laura
2024.05.13
9.0 Verified
Wonderful ☺ Loved all the animals and thermal bath/spa. The cabin was cosy and comfortable! ☹ The only thing we could fault was the amount of bugs out in the evening, but that’s the outback for you! I
Elizabeth Dale
Elizabeth Dale
2024.04.27
Awesome stopover at this lovely quirky place. Genuine Aussie hospitality from a lovely host who provided our delicious home cooked meal and catered for my gluten free requirements as a coeliac. We had great company from our fellow campers and a highlight was the artesian bathtub in the paddock under the stars.
Location
Service
Reply from Corella Creek Country Farm Stay 2024.04.28
Thanks for you review Elizabeth - it was lovely to meet you both , so glad you enjoyed your stay! Travel Safe. Georgi
Marion
Marion
2024.04.01
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Jesse Craufurd
Jesse Craufurd
2024.02.24
This place is an Amazing outback oasis. If your going to Julia Creek or going to Richmond stop here! Peaceful campgrounds with a huge variety of friendly animals. There is a cute little calf that wanders around and so many peacpocks and little Guinea fowls. There is also a huge flock of goats. This place is very kid friendly as the little ones will love it rooms are cheap for a outback camp. I got a cabin for 170 dollars meals included which has a clean inside and good aircon. This place Is way better than the hotel at Julia Creek so stay here instead!
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Corella Creek Country Farm Stay 2024.02.25
Thankyou for you great review, we are so glad you loved your stay. You know where we are now , send your mates for holidays or other workers needing a good meal and quiet good accommodation. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Jürgen Kesselring
Jürgen Kesselring
2024.02.23
Das war eine außergewöhnliche Station unseres Roadtrips durch Australien. Ganz sicher einer der absoluten Höhepunkte. Die Gastgeber Georgi und Eric sind wahnsinnig liebe Menschen, wir hatten ganz tolle Gespräche mit ihnen. Sie lieben ihre Tiere, wir jetzt auch. Georgi hat für uns ein tolles Essen zubereitet. Danach gab's ein Lagerfeuer zusammen mit ganz vielen Tieren. Ein Traum ganz fern im Outback Queenslands.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Corella Creek Country Farm Stay 2024.02.23
We are thrilled that you both enjoyed your stay and that chose us as an overnight stay. We enjoyed your company also and wish you safe travels across Australia.
Jürgen
Jürgen
2024.02.23
10 Verified
Exceptional
Danielle
Danielle
2024.02.14
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Seb
Seb
2024.01.09
Verified
The place was a treat to stay at. For those wanting a truly country night out under the stars it is worth the drive out.The place has seen better days but the host and local was very welcoming and was a relaxing experience
Steph
Steph
2023.12.29
8.0 Verified
What a place! ☺ We loved the experience of staying here, so much character between the place itself, the hosts, and the animals. Definitely a stay we loved and will remember! ☹ The goats were a little noisy over night around our cabin, it would be great if there was some fencing to keep them off the building.
Maree
Maree
2023.12.24
9.0 Verified
It was great having access to the artesian bath after a long day of driving. ☺ The animals were a big hit with our kids. Thank you! ☹ Would have been a little better off with sign posts indicating where to park for each room available as it was a little confusing where to go.
Reply from Corella Creek Country Farm Stay 2023.12.26
Dear Maree, We are happy your family enjoyed the artesian bath and our animals. Your feedback on the signposts is highly appreciated - we're constantly aiming to improve our guests' experience and will have them back up ready for the tourist season when it kicks off in April 2024. Thank you for choosing to stay with us Maree and safe travels always. Georgi
Mirko
Mirko
2023.11.28
10 Verified
Exceptional
Monica
Monica
2023.11.12
8.0 Verified
Wonderful location, lovely hosts, great breakfast ☺ The breakfast was amazing! Would be good to come back in the season
Reply from Corella Creek Country Farm Stay
Great! So pleased that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. Always welcome Monica. Kind regards Georgi
Craig
Craig
2023.10.28
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Sue
Sue
2023.10.09
Verified
We are so glad we decided to drive an extra half hour and stay here. Such a lovely rustic place. Georgi and Eric were very welcoming. On our arrival we immediately felt relaxed after a very long drive. The artesian baths were soooo welcoming. The animals, the surroundings ... just fabulous 👌
Julie Geldard
Julie Geldard
2023.10.06
Such a delight to experience real farm life in the out back. A sure winner for families. I went back to my chokdhood feeding the kid goats. But my favourite was the REAL Artesian Spa, or maybe the best scrambled eggs fresh from the chicken pen. Thanks for a great stay..
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Corella Creek Country Farm Stay 2024.02.23
Thank you Julie, your special visit and little video you send was greatly appreciated.
Bridget
Bridget
2023.09.26
9.0 Verified
Corolla Creek ☺ We had so much fun. The animals were friendly. The artesian water tub was terrific. ☹ No signs on the highway to show where to go.
Reply from Corella Creek Country Farm Stay
Hi Bridget, pleased that we provided fun during your stay. We take our signs down on the off season and they will be back up ready for April next year. Thanks for your feedback Georgi
Richard Harvey
Richard Harvey
2023.09.24
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Corella Creek Country Farm Stay 2023.09.25
Thanks Richard, love the photos of the peacocks that you posted on google. Travel Safe always Georgi
Sal
Sal
2023.09.18
Verified
A bit rough around the edges, but this place is a gem.Clean, comfy accommodation. Delicious meals and complimentary organic scrambled eggs for breakfast. Eating alfresco under the stars was divine.
Kate
Kate
2023.09.15
8.0 Verified
Charming idiosyncratic country stay ☺ Very eccentric and charming place. We stayed in the cabin which was good. They have had a tough time with floods etc so the area around the camp-site was untidy but didn't impact the central space. Fire at night with everyone sitting around was great, enhanced by the Brahman cow joining us. Don't expect sophistication but if you like warm hearted idiosyncratic hospitality then it's a great place. Do try the optional meals - delicious. ☹ All the slight negatives just added to the place.
Reply from Corella Creek Country Farm Stay
So glad you 'got us' Kate , yes we definitely are quirky and a bit different ! So happy to have lovely guests like your selves visit. Kind regards Georgi
Jermaine
Jermaine
2023.09.11
Verified
Amazing place to get away from it all. Very hopeful and wonderful. Will be back again. Thank you.