Bridgette

Bridgette Reviews

Good rating
4.4
111 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (160)
Vuyiswa
Vuyiswa
2024.03.29
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Advertisement
Lesley Shaw
Lesley Shaw
2024.02.25
Lovely folk, very helpful. Only negatives - TV is miniature and totally too small for size of room. Needs an Aircon. Don't arrive late otherwise you park outside Otherwise lovely place to stay.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Bridgette 2024.02.25
Thank you for the lovely review. We will surely put a TV upgrade into our next budget for that room. Blessing for your overseas trip. Warmest regard Norman and Bridgette
Mrinal
Mrinal
2024.01.17
10 Verified
Amazing hospitality ☺ Very nice host. Friendly and accommodating to requests. ☹ The room is a bit small for 3 people but we were still able to manage
Lonwabo
Lonwabo
2023.12.20
10 Verified
Exceptional
Xuba
Xuba
2023.12.17
7.0 Verified
Good
Advertisement
Charlene
Charlene
2023.12.05
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Mike
Mike
2023.11.29
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Daniel Steyn
Daniel Steyn
2023.10.21
My wife, 5 year old and I stayed here for a convention and it was fantastic. Lovely owners, very comfortable room and bathroom. Easy to use smart TV with plenty of content available. Proper filter coffee and a bodum available. (The only change I would suggest is a bigger coffee station, but it really was no issue to us). The size of the bed will change your life!! So big and comfortable. Thank you for a lovely stay. Highly recommend.
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Bridgette 2023.10.21
Thank you for the great review Daniel. It was a pleasure hosting you. We have taken note of the coffee station suggestion and might think about putting up a shelf to accommodate this. Trust you will stay again when in this area.
Lynnette
Lynnette
2023.10.16
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Advertisement
Bonita
Bonita
2023.09.10
10 Verified
Wow! ☺ Everything!!! The food was delicious. The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was so nice and pieceful. Would recommend it to everyone! ☹ There was nothing to complain about. It was a wonderful experience.
Leon Du preez
Leon Du preez
2023.08.01
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Bridgette 2023.08.06
Thank you for your generous review. Look forward to hosting you on your return from your travels.
Nel
Nel
2023.07.12
10 Verified
Exceptional
Marlon
Marlon
2023.07.11
8.0 Verified
It’s a homey place. Bridgette and Norman are great hosts and Lovern is also great at looking after our needs. ☺ Rooms were clean, very welcoming and courteous. Breakfast was awesome and beds were comfortable. ☹ No heater.
Advertisement
Corrine
Corrine
2023.06.28
10 Verified
Amazing value and quiet yet close to everything !! ☺ Comfort, cleanliness, ambiance and amazing breakfast ! Fantastic hosts. Will be back . ☹ Nothing
Reply from Bridgette
Thank you for the beautiful review. You would be welcomed back at anytime. Best wishes for the Netherlands trip and love to Hayley.
Xolisa Zilimbola
Xolisa Zilimbola
2023.05.30
Staff is friendly and makes me feel at home. Area is quiet
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Bridgette 2023.05.30
Hi Xoliswa I'm sad you only gave us a 1 star out of 5 review. What could we have done better? Did we do something wrong with such a bad star rating. We so enjoyed having hosted you.
Gxalatana
Gxalatana
2023.05.30
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The staff was very friendly and welcoming it was beyond my expectations... ☹ Water was not as warm as I expected
NAVEN KUMAR
NAVEN KUMAR
2023.04.24
Advertisement
Charlene Nel
Charlene Nel
2023.04.22
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Mdoda
Mdoda
2023.03.18
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Friendly staff and environment ☹ None
Stef
Stef
2023.03.09
8.0 Verified
Very good