Coomer's Well & Pump Reviews

Coomer's Well & Pump Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 54 reviews

coomerswellandpump.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (51)
Mike Smith
Mike Smith
2022-04-26
Have had many issues with well and water system at my home of 25 years; but wish I had known of this company ! They would have saved me a lot of worries. Very professional and knowledgeable.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2022-04-26
Thank you for your courteous review Mike!
Advertisement
Brian-David Snow
Brian-David Snow
2022-03-22
Quick and professional service!! Really solid guys on the job, super helpful and friendly. Reasonable prices in this market? Yessir. Recommend highly.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2022-03-23
Thank you for the kind words and we appreciate your review!
Dana Brock
Dana Brock
2022-03-18
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2022-03-19
Thank you for your review!
Lena Conroy
Lena Conroy
2022-03-17
I'd like to share the story here about how Coomer's saved us from the daunting task and expense of having to drill a new well. A few months ago another company had installed a new pump for us after it burned up due to low water levels in the well from the filling of a backyard pond. They also installed a pump saver, to ensure that if the water level got low again the pump would not be harmed. After that job was complete, we had just enough water for a few toilet flushes before the pump saver would kick on and shut the water off. We spent two months thinking our well was critically low on water...showering and doing laundry at various friend's houses while we tried to figure what to do next. Meanwhile, the company who put in the pump had few answers for us aside from the conclusion that our well must be drying up and therefore would need to redrill it or dig a new one. After a frustrating few weeks of back and forth regarding the next steps, I decided to call another company for a second opinion. Calling Coomer's Well that day was definitely one of the best decisions that I have made recently! After listening to our predicament, Derek thoughtfully and thoroughly explained all the possible scenarios he could forsee, along with the necessary steps that could be taken to fix the water issues. For the first time as a well owner, I understood how the water system for the house works, what effects the water tables, and what options I had moving forward. He was genuinely patient and kind, which I deeply value in a business these days. I got off the phone feeling hopeful and then departed for an international trip, putting Derek in touch with my partner to handle the next steps. The day Croomer's came out to evaluate the well, my partner called me while happily sitting in a tub full of water, informing me that our issue had been resolved. Apparently the pump saver needed some simple adjustment and was shutting off automatically even though the well had water the whole time! The other company had already assured us that they looked at all the potential issues. If it weren't for Derek and Gary's knowledge of the system, we very likely would have initiated the process of drilling a new well. We are beyond grateful for the whole of the experience with this company and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking for a dependable expert in the field.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2022-03-17
Thank you very much for the thoughtful review and we are happy that we saved you from having to spend for an unnecessary expense!!
Brandon Macer
Brandon Macer
2022-02-01
Can't recommend highly enough. Residential customer with no water on a 15 degree Saturday. They were busy but found time, fixed the problem in minutes, fully transparent about what they were doing. I learned a little along the way. I had no concept of what it would cost, and was pleasantly surprised. Stellar customer service. I am a customer for life after that experience.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2022-02-01
Thank you Brandon, it was a pleasure to help you out and glad that we could help you out!
Advertisement
Garcdonald
Garcdonald
2022-01-27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Called these guys after 3pm,. I live 45min. from them. I was hoping to get my pump working. It just started snowing. Those guys were at my house in about an hour, worked into the cold night. Explained everything, totally up-front and transparent. In 2hrs., everything repaired. Very reasonable. I felt like they did a really good job. Water's strong. Real good guys. Recommended without reservation.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2022-01-28
Thank you for the review! We appreciate it very much
MKW2TIM215
MKW2TIM215
2022-01-13
Very professional and prompt. These people treated my Dad and Mother wonderful. I will be using only Coomer's.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2022-01-13
Thank you for your review we appreciate the opportunity to help out!
Dave Morrison
Dave Morrison
2021-12-15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We feel we were extremely fortunate when we contacted Coomer's. Our water was getting lower and lower and we all figured out it wasn't the hot water heater after all, but something wrong with our well. But even during these times when parts, even wire, are not easily obtained, these guys worked in freezing weather even into the night to get our water back on and better than before! They explained everything they were doing and why, and made sure we were ok with what they suggested. It really warms my heart when I run into a company with folks like this. We could tell they really wanted us to have water back and running as soon as possible. For what they did, their price was very fair and we of course appreciate that too. I'm the kind of guy who let's my friends and neighbors know when I've found a great company. I know they are booked up like most folks are right now, but it never hurts for people to have a solid, honest source to call when their well goes out. Other than being a very satisfied customer, I have no other connection to Coomer's Well and Pump. Just wanted to spread the word and give them yet another 5 star rating. Notice their perfect score out of 42 reviews? That's hard to achieve!
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-12-15
Dave we appreciate the very thoughtful and well written review. Thank you for your kind words!
John Britton
John Britton
2021-11-30
Highly recommend this company. Very professional, reasonable rates and clear explanations. They take a great deal of pride in their work. Diagnosed and replaced a bad well pump for me. I will be calling them for any future work I may need.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-11-30
Thank You John for the great review!
Advertisement
Kristiana McKinnon
Kristiana McKinnon
2021-11-18
I highly recommend this business. Their customer service and work are top notch. They are fair, down-to-earth, kind and hard-working folks. Derek is the man!
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-11-18
Thank you for the great review and we appreciate it!
Sam Rowell
Sam Rowell
2021-11-03
Honest and hard working putting the customers satisfaction first you will not be disappointed.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-11-04
Thank you Sam for the review! We appreciate your business
Jackie West
Jackie West
2021-10-31
Lost water Saturday night (10/30/21) called Coomer’s and they were here Sunday morning and promptly fixed the problem. Fast,friendly and very professional. Highly recommend. First time customer but will definitely use them in the future. Highly recommend.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-10-31
Thank you Jackie! We appreciate the opportunity!
F Paul V.
F Paul V.
2021-10-21
Verified
Good work by good people. Our well pump quit at 9 PM. Called them and got an immediate answer by a real, live person who promised to be out by noon the next day and actually arrived early. Very conscientious, knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend them to anyone and will call them in the future.
Advertisement
Joy Black
Joy Black
2021-10-19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We used Coomers a few days ago. My ninety five year old mother had been without water for ten days. We had flooding in the basement due to the pump leaking as well as other issues. I went through Home Advisor and Derrick was the first to call. He took care of the issue right away. He wasn't satisfied with the first pump he put in. So he changed it out. Going out of his way to get the new pump. It works wonderfully. Mom is so pleased as am I. I would recommend them to anyone who needs this sort of work done. Even my husband commented on what a neat job he done. That's a first! I want to thank Derrick for doing a fantastic job for us. You are truly amazing, I mean that from the bottom of my heart. Don't find many people like this . Give them a try. You'll love them to!!
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-10-19
Thank you Joy for the opportunity and we were glad to help you and your family out!!
Matt Sprouse
Matt Sprouse
2021-10-09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had been experiencing sediment and low pressure on our water system for a few weeks. I woke up today with no water - the pump had stopped working. I called Gary at 8am. He was here at 9 (on a Saturday). He did extensive testing of our system and determined our pump was burning out. Over the next few hours, he pulled up the old pump and replaced it - explaining each step along the way. New pump installed and we are back up and running. Coomer’s is a 6 star business. He arrived in short notice, fixed the problem, and gained a customer for life. Thank you Gary and everyone at Coomers Well and Pump!
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-10-09
Thank you Matt! We appreciate your review and we are thankful for the opportunity!
Nancy Shelton
Nancy Shelton
2021-08-27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Called on Tuesday morning and they came out within two hours in the pouring rain to fix our well pump. Had water back in about two hours.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-08-27
We appreciate the review and Thank You for your business!
Paul Freund
Paul Freund
2021-08-09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Derek came out on a Sunday morning to replace my well pump. He is extremely knowledgeable and was very patient explaining what needed to be done and also explained my system to me and gave me tips on maintaining my system. His has an outstanding crew, top notch equipment and fair prices. They completed the job without issue and I am 100% satisfied. I highly recommend Coomer's.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-08-09
We appreciate the great review and appreciate your business!
Advertisement
dirk helmling
dirk helmling
2021-07-16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Had an emergency at 2am. Called Coomers and within 30 minutes Gary was at my house. 15 minutes later he had replaced the broken tank with a new one. This guy is the best!
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-07-16
Thank you for a great review!
Tc W
Tc W
2021-07-03
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Man, I was in a bad spot. Bought a home with a malfunctioning well. I’m a general contractor, but I have little experience with wells. Gary Coomer was the only guy out of 15 calls that cared my family had no water. He worked after hours to fix my system and made my drinking water safe. He corrected numerous issues. He taught me everything about my system. His prices were reasonable and he gave me top notch parts. Gary is a great guy. Use him.
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-07-03
Thank you for a great review! We appreciate the compliment and we’re happy to help you out!
Zac Pearson
Zac Pearson
2021-06-29
I couldn't ask for better people to do business with. Very knowledgeable and helped me tremendously with my well issues. I live on top of a mountain and they had to go down 680ft. No problem for these guys... Got me going again for the best price possible and did a great job. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks guys!
Reply from Coomer's Well & Pump 2021-06-29
Zac we appreciate your review and it was a pleasure helping you out!