Computer Assistance

Computer Assistance Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
307 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (307)
Robert Parker
Robert Parker
2022.10.14
Computer Assistance have just pretty much rebuilt my laptop, and I am delighted with the results! A superb technical feat, which should give the laptop a new lease of life!
Advertisement
steven woloshin
steven woloshin
2022.10.09
I had an extremely positive experience and can't recommend these guys highly enough. My mac had been pronounced dead elsewhere - i needed to get some files from the machine and in desperation stopped in the store. I didn't leave with just the files i needed - i left with a working machine: Jimmy figured out a way to resurrect my mac. Bravo.
Connie Gordon
Connie Gordon
2022.10.06
I can't recommend Computer Assistance too highly. The in-person help I received last month was perfect and Dan went the second mile to sort things out for me. And the Remote Service that Mateusz provided for me this week was so knowledgeable, utterly professional, he knew I had a deadline (which he met) and he was both friendly and reassuring as he sorted each problem out.
John Horton
John Horton
2022.08.31
Horton and Garton Estate Agents, Hammersmith, have worked with Computer Assistance for the last 24 months and they take care of all our IT support. Happy to recommend to all new clients . Good customer service, speedy turnaround and excellent problem solving. Keep up the good work Raphael and the team and do keep your prices competitive. John Horton MNAEA MARLA
Noah Jones
Noah Jones
2022.08.28
Poor service. Instead of helping, they just complained about the damage done to my board, their assessment was not detailed with respect to the components needing to be replaced. They hire rude foreigners who will shame you for attempting to repair your device yourself. They provided misinformation regarding the necessity of the back cover of the keyboard that I purchased from iFixIt. They couldn’t even identify the specific problems they encountered with the repair. Their diagnostic fee did not even provide a printout report. The foreigners are utterly unaccountable. They should spend less time body building and more time studying computer repair. Total idiots.
Advertisement
Noah Jones
Noah Jones
2022.08.26
Good service, but just complained about the damage done to my board, assessment was not detailed with respect to the components needing to be replaced. They hire rude foreigners who will shame you for attempting to repair your device yourself.
Jean Thomas
Jean Thomas
2022.08.17
Microsoft Edge infecting my system after an update. Removed nearly completely and efficiently by Dom Kam. Also dealt with an Outlook issue that may have been connected. Excellent.
Matus Ondica
Matus Ondica
2022.08.05
Ok.ok.on
Unstable Volt
Unstable Volt
2022.07.20
Fixed broken laptop. Great job, friendly staff.
Advertisement
Paul Vanags
Paul Vanags
2022.07.09
These guys are brilliant - really know their stuff + easy and straightforward to deal with. I'm usually able to fix my own computer issues, but this one had me stumped - they diagnosed a faulty HDD and had me back up and running in less than 30 minutes. Fully recommend!
Ian O'Beirne
Ian O'Beirne
2022.05.20
Wizards
Ian O'Beirne
Ian O'Beirne
2022.05.18
If you want assistance with your NAS, they are pretty good
NWTH
NWTH
2022.04.21
Was in a bind and needed a specific power supply cable, owner was very helpful on the phone and sold me a spare! Highly recommended independent IT store :)
Advertisement
Mr IPhone Fixer
Mr IPhone Fixer
2022.04.16
Wangui Maina
Wangui Maina
2022.02.13
Chris Hills
Chris Hills
2022.01.14
Had an issue with a USB stick and they were very helpful. Thank you.
Helen Shilton
Helen Shilton
2021.12.13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Computer Assistance always sort out our hardware issues and keep our vintage macs going! They always check prices before doing work and always found them to be reasonable.
Advertisement
Terry Trinder
Terry Trinder
2021.12.10
Positive
Professionalism
First class as always.
fiona liao
fiona liao
2021.11.05
Had to go back to the shop three times and they were very helpful and prompt to sort it out for me
John Hill
John Hill
2021.10.22
Knowledgeable and helpful staff prepared to take the time to understand and help with your tech issues. Totally reliable and dependable.