Colombia Eco Travel

Colombia Eco Travel Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
62 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (62)
Matt_A_35
Matt_A_35
2020.03.29
Verified
My wife and I, our daughter (16) and our son (11) traveled for nine days, staying in the Caribbean coast region. We worked with Jane, who planned the itinerary and selected the lodging. All of the providers we worked with were great, and the logistics were seamless. Colombia was a revelation - it was beautiful and the people were very friendly. Jane worked to balance the interests and wishes of everyone in the family. We had activities in the mountains, time hanging out on the beach and a few days exploring Cartagena. We all agree it was one of the best vacations we've taken.
Advertisement
Judy M
Judy M
2020.03.07
Verified
Fantastic experience with Daniel and team of Colombia Eco Travel - can't speak highly enough about them - they are amazing. My mum has been coming to Colombia for 8 years and had wonderful experiences each time, entirely thanks to Daniel and his team. Daniel is incredibly personable and knowledgeable about the region and eco tourism opportunities, and provided wonderful service and options, and he and his team were able to accomodate last minute changes when our flight schedule changed etc. They helped us plan and enjoy a incredible trip to Colombia, we will no doubt be back next year. Thanks so much Daniel!
Vlad Mtar
Vlad Mtar
2020.02.23
We had an amazing experience with Colombia Eco travel. The trip was organized perfectly with great hotels and knowledgeable guides. All transfers and guides were always on time.Very professional company. Big big thank you to Jane! She was amazing, providing us with the best suggestions and places for our trip.
travelgirlcat
travelgirlcat
2020.02.20
Verified
Having traveled to over 100 countries independently & with agencies we were totally impressed with the level of service Jane & Colombia Eco Travel provided. We were recommended to them by a friend. After reviewing options & pricing with 3 other organizations it became obvious that CET was the most interested in ensuring the trip was customized to our requests. With the help of a user-friendly app, Jane checked in on us frequently & able to confirm details the night before such as pick-up time & driver/guide names etc. Having been accustomed to getting the final summary & then sent on our own this was a new luxury for us. Of note - there are a lot of companies & orgs that are highlighting their 'eco friendly' approach. As we reviewed hotel options - the sustainability & reputation of the the lodging was one of the factors that was considered when providing us our options. It was obvious during our stays that the businesses were indeed following these practices. Can't say enough good things & would recommend whole heartedly!
Glenn W
Glenn W
2020.01.17
Verified
Based on our interests, Monica came up with an excellent itinerary, that included boutique hotels, hikes, and logistics. The cost was very reasonable, particularly when compared with U.S. tour companies. Our 10-day trip took us from Bogota to Villa de Leyva, Barichara and the Chicamocha Canyon, a coffee farm at El Roble, Tayrona National Park, and Cartagena. Our guides were outstanding. We were very impressed with Colombia Eco Travel and their efforts to ensure we had a great experience.
Advertisement
Alex
Alex
2020.01.07
Verified
As soon as we spoke to Jane, one of the travel advisors, we knew Colombia Eco Travel was the travel company we wanted to work with for this special trip. We described ourselves and what type of vacation we wanted and she was able to put together the perfect itinerary. Our trip had everything: a few days in the rainforest, some time in the coffee region, travel to major cities, as well as time relaxing on the beach, and all without feeling rushed. The English speaking guides they provided us along the way were wonderful and very knowledgeable about the areas in which they live and work. The accommodations were top notch and exceeded expectations. During our travel, Jane was on top of any issues that came up with airline delays and was very proactive in making sure we were comfortable and everything was taken care of. We would highly recommend working with Colombia Eco Travel to anyone, especially those going to Colombia for the first time, as we did. We loved Colombia, the food, the culture, the history and the people, and hope to be back soon!
Marylène
Marylène
2020.01.06
Verified
We had a terrific day in the mountains, horse riding and visiting traditional fincas, being accompanied all day by the owner of those horses, Ramone. Gustavo was a amazing guide and we had great food in the traditional houses in the mountains. We’ve seen palm trees, we crossed rivers with our horses, and had a Willis Jeep ride. It was a real ‘off beaten path’ excursion. Not a touristic ‘horse riding’ trap at all. We recommend it 100%.
ruth conway
ruth conway
2019.08.21
Verified
Sherri organised our trip to Colombia with care, patience and an obvious deep knowledge of the country. The itinerary run like clockwork .... drivers and guides always on time as well as great company. Hotels and restaurant recommendations spot on. Do not hesitate .... go to Colombia with Colombia Eco Travel for a memorable trip to a wonderful country.
ESTERK64
ESTERK64
2019.08.19
Verified
My husband and I just got back from a 16 day trip organized by Colombia Eco Travel throughout Colombia, and we could not have been any happier. From the moment I started dealing with Sherri, she was incredibly responsive and helpful in putting the trip together. She arranged every detail and suggested some amazing tours and places to stay. Everything worked like clockwork - the drivers and tour guides were all wonderful and the hotels even better. If there was ever a question or issue, she would respond immediately - anytime of the day or night or weekend. And, best of all, her prices were far more reasonable than most of the other big agencies I had contacted. If you are traveling to Colombia, I would highly recommend Colombia Eco Travel agency.
Advertisement
Lorraine Stander
Lorraine Stander
2019.08.17
Highly recommend Sherri at Colombia Eco Travel to organise the perfect trip to this extraordinary country.
Lorry987
Lorry987
2019.08.17
Verified
We have just returned from a trip to Colombia which Sherri organised. Without hesitation we would recommend Colombia Eco Travel; everything ran as smoothly as Sherri’s detailed itinerary indicated, punctual pick ups, experienced guides and even excellent restaurant recommendations.This was a very special holiday helped by Sherri’s expertise.
JulieG3076
JulieG3076
2019.06.17
Verified
I was 100% satisfied with Colombia Eco Travel. Sherri planned an 8 day trip for my husband, myself and our 16 & 19 year old sons. The trip involved 3 different regions of the country. I feel that she really took the time to find out what activities my family would enjoy. The accommodations were top notch and authentic to the culture. Our guides and drivers were highly experienced. It was very clear to me that Sherri knows Colombia very well and provided useful recommendations based upon personal experience. I highly recommend.
silviavielha
silviavielha
2019.05.31
Verified
Hemos vivido una experiencia con ellos, la organizacion mas o menos bien pero lo que no nos complacio fue el precio tan excesivamente caro en relacion a la oferta que nos organizaron, dejaba mucho que desear ya que no estaba nada a la altura del coste
Advertisement
Monica Turgeman
Monica Turgeman
2019.05.13
Madam_Zo_Zo
Madam_Zo_Zo
2019.04.08
Verified
Colombia Eco Travel put together a fantastic itinerary for us at very short notice. With their excellent local knowledge, they created a unique experience for us visiting lesser-known parts of Colombia's Coffee Region. Jane ensured that our itinerary was executed smoothly, even through unforeseen amounts of rain and resulting landslides that slowed our transition from location to location at times. The team were proactive and communicative, so we could really relax and enjoy our journey without worrying about logistics. I would work with Colombia Eco Travel again in an instant, and highly recommend their services to anyone looking for an authentic and original experience in Colombia.
KaterinaEb
KaterinaEb
2019.02.26
Verified
I wanted to organize a trip to Colombia but had very little time and felt daunted by the logistics. I was lucky enough to stumble onto Colombia Eco Travel. Jane there was on the case. She organized a lovely week for my family, took care of every detail, lifted the entire burden of my having to plan and checked in at every step along the way, to make sure our guides, travel arrangements and logistics were running smoothly. I came to trust her judgment entirely, down even to her excellent restaurant recommendations. We had a great time.
redhonker
redhonker
2019.02.09
Verified
We had a great experience 2 years ago with tour arranged by Sherri. So we asked her to help us to arrange the second trip. It's a great experience again! She arranged the tour for Medellin, Bahia Solano, Santa Rosa and Casanare. The lodge and local operators she worked with are all very good. She had a great ability to understand our style and customized the trip for us. It will be very difficult for me to find each one of them and arrange the trip. Casanare is her suggestion as we have never heard about it before -- it turned out to be a wonderful surprise! We traveled during the holiday season and we don't speak Spanish. There were some miscommunications with the hotels on Christmas and New Year Eve. When we texted her, she quickly talked to the locals and resolved the issue for us. I would highly recommend her to anyone who want to have a great experience in Colombia.
Advertisement
jwilkens
jwilkens
2018.12.20
Verified
I used this agency to set up tour to San Agustin. They were quite helpful and easy to contact via website. They responded quickly to questions and were flexible with my needs and desires. Their service worked out perfectly from hotel pickup to flights to hotels and hired an excellent guide and drivers for trip around San Agustin for archaeology and natural beauty. I'd highly recommend them!
Nonac
Nonac
2018.12.03
Verified
I came across the name of Colombia Eco Travel as I searched the Internet. I read the reviews and decided to submit a request for assistance. After some initial follow-up and clarification, I received an email from Sherri with an introduction and a few questions to help design a custom itinerary for us. We exchanged emails to narrow interests and gain insight into us as travelers and our goals as travelers. My wife and I made a few lodging suggestions and after discussions with her we made our decision. The lodging was perfect. Sherri found a great new hotel on Islas Baru. She connected us with excellent guides and tours, provided recommendations for excellent restaurants, and in general, provided recommendations and or insights into traveling/touring in Colombia. The guides for our tours were smart, personable, and spoke English well. I had trouble reaching a local organization and she volunteered to call. I tend to ask many questions prior to the traveling and Sherri was available, patient, and accommodating. She replied quickly to my queries and emails (of which there were many). It was a smart choice to use a local agency and I highly recommend Colombia Eco Travel. Bon Voyage :-) P.s.: A travel recommendation, as with any plans, it’s always a good idea to confirm transportation 24 hours in advance of the trip
Prue M
Prue M
2018.08.23
Verified
I decided about 8 months ago to visit Colombia for a month with my 2 teenagers and set about looking at what we wanted to do and how to organise it all. Using guide books and various online resources- I had a good idea of where we wanted to go- but I really struggled to work out how to organise internal flights to the more remote areas and so slightly cautiously I contacted Colombia Eco Travel. Sherri Parkes responded immediately and was absolutely brilliant from beginning to end. We exchanged lots of emails, spoke once and once we were in Colombia most of our contact was by WhatsApp text. She was always very quick and answered all questions correctly and reassuringly. Sherri booked our accommodation which ranged from smart hotels in Cartagena to camping in Tayrona Park, negotiated with accommodation on Providencia when they asked for advance payment (I’d booked that posada myself on booking.com) and was always listening to what we wanted in terms of cost etc. There was never any unexpected costs nor did Sherri go above our budget. Her suggestions to fly and when to order a private driver were spot on - we were so well looked after by everyone that she put us in touch with. Sherri organised a guide to take us to Los Nevados for 3 days - another bit I found tricky to do in advance. We got to Nuqui to see the whales , and didn’t meet anyone else who had managed to get flights there. I have no hesitation at all in highly recommending Sherri as a tour agency whatever your plans for Colombia might be. Thank you Sherri for helping us to have a totally amazing holiday.