Hands-On Sports Massage

Hands-On Sports Massage Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
156 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (156)
Thiago Monnerat
Thiago Monnerat
2024.04.20
Em Londres para correr a maratona, procurei por massagem e encontrei ótimas avaliações do trabalho do Colin. Entrei em contato e ele prontamente respondeu, com muitas informações. O local é extremamente é fácil de chegar, agradável e limpo. O trabalho do Colin é fantástico. Pude realmente relaxar e ficar pronto para a maratona. Colin ainda me deu dicas incríveis de Liverpool, sua cidade natal, que pretendo visitar. Recomendo demais!
Advertisement
Anthony Alvarado
Anthony Alvarado
2024.04.10
After seeing the great reviews on google, this encouraged me to book an appointment with Colin who was able to see me on the same day which is great considering I was experiencing back pains and needed treatment asap. Pleased to say that the reviews lived up to expectations and I'm adding another 5 stars. Colin spent the full session on the problem areas I highlighted and at the same time we had a nice conversation where he showed an genuine interests in getting to know me.
D
D
2024.03.25
Colin's work is fantastic and really helped ease the pain. I would highly recommend seeing him! He's a really good guy too!
Julia Partridge
Julia Partridge
2024.03.23
I have struggled with chronic neck / back tightness. Colin was able to see me the day of scheduling and was very attentive and professional. He took the time to speak with me to understand my pain history prior to treatment. The massage was excellent and I will likely be going back to see Colin next time.
Tahlee Fong
Tahlee Fong
2024.03.15
After seeing how many 5 star reviews Colin had on Google, it was impossible not to get a deep tissue massage with him and the reviews are not wrong! I got in touch with Colin late one evening and by 11.15 the next day, I was enjoying the most wonderful and relaxing massage ever. I was so grateful that Colin could fit me in at short notice, especially since it was his last day of work before heading on holidays for a couple of weeks. His therapy room is extremely relaxing and his massage therapy skills are wonderful. I highly recommend Hands-On Sports Massage... I will definitely be back! Thanks so much Colin x
Advertisement
Sam Peppiette
Sam Peppiette
2024.02.21
Great sports massage from Colin. I visited with some tightness and soreness in the legs after a lot of miles running recently, felt much better afterwards and the attention to detail on areas of concern made a big difference. Will definitely be back and would recommend to runners looking for a sports massage.
Reply from Hands-On Sports Massage 2024.02.24
Kiki n
Shaun
Shaun
2024.02.21
Colin saw me at very short notice, right in time for my upcoming race. Very welcoming and a great full body massage - felt the perfect amount of pressure in the right places. Colin knows his stuff, listens and offers great insight. Very strongly recommend!
Dominique Logan
Dominique Logan
2024.02.10
Incredibly relaxing massage - felt incredible after! Would recommend to all.
Claire De Courcy
Claire De Courcy
2024.02.07
I booked in with Colin as I have been doing a lot of running and lower body workouts lately. My lower back and achilles were bothering me, and I needed to relieve some pain. It was by far the most relaxing but in depth sports massage I’ve ever experienced. He hit all the right spots and relieved so much tension without the jaw clenching pain which I have experienced before. I was back in the gym this morning with no niggling pain anywhere and feeling great. Thanks again Colin!
Advertisement
Ana Paula Abuchain Sousa
Ana Paula Abuchain Sousa
2024.01.27
Colin was extremely helpful yesterday! I had a very bad lower backpain since my flight to Singapore couple of weeks ago. I found him yesterday and called desperately for his help and he kindly booked a session for the same afternoon. Although I might need aome follow up session last night I could sleep better and I could bend to put on my shoes without so much pain. Great professional with great technique! Thanks Colin!
Callum Connolly
Callum Connolly
2023.12.19
Colin saw me on very short notice and had a great session. I can highly recommend Colin to anyone in need of a massage.
Isabella Laracy
Isabella Laracy
2023.12.02
I would highly recommend! 2 weeks of pain after a back spasm and I am pain free today after a 60 minutes session.
Mark H
Mark H
2023.11.03
I've visited Colin last week and honestly say I will gladly return back. Having an immediate discomfort in my upper back I could not personally release, I knew it was time for a sports massage. Colin was able to see me at short notice and after hearing my issues, the massage was specific. He was quick to access how much pressure he could apply and build up to in order to release the muscle tension I clearly had. I especially liked the fact I wasn't just passive but had to work with Colin to allow a necessary resistance for the massage to be more effective. The hour passed fast and I immediately felt my entire back, shoulders and chest muscles unpacked. As I write this review, not only has discomfort left but have felt far better in all my activity. I highly recommend Colin Hands on Massage.
Advertisement
Alessandra DC
Alessandra DC
2023.10.27
Great massage from a lovely person!
Val Taylor
Val Taylor
2023.09.22
The whole experience of a massage with Colin was perfect from the start. The room was a perfect, ambient temperature with relaxing music. He listened and we formulated a plan so I could most benefit. He worked considerately but firmly around areas that had been causing me most concern. All in all it was such a great experience and I’d be happy to repeat it.
David Brake
David Brake
2023.09.20
Tremendous. The perfect 90-minute session to prepare me for my upcoming marathon. Clear, thoughtful, detailed, and relaxing. His ethos around avoiding unnecessary pain is a welcome reprieve from others I've tried. Highly recommended!
Kirpa Mohr
Kirpa Mohr
2023.09.11
My experience with Colin was seamless from start to finish - he is excellent at communicating! I felt that my needs were carefully considered from our initial conversation, we had a consultation before hand where Colin listened to what was going on and shared his expertise with me. The massage itself was fantastic, I could feel the pain subside significantly after. Alongside the advice on how to get back to normal movements after a pulled neck + upper back pain and the massage itself, I feel as though the healing process can finally begin. I will 100% be back and could not recommend Colin enough.
Advertisement
Helen W.
Helen W.
2023.09.03
Had a persistent pain in the shoulder and to my relief, it was gone after the massage. Colin has strong hands and offered a high quality sports massage with consistent pressure throughout (without it being painful). Also he tailored the massage to the problem areas instead of going through a "standard programme" which is particularly useful if you have any specific issues.
Susan
Susan
2023.08.19
Excellent! Colin provided a professional, therapeutic, and effective deep tissue massages which was second to none. I'm a health care clinician, working long hours on a pc, and I've been experiencing tightness and discomfort in my trapezius neck/shoulder muscle for months. Colin used a variety of massage techniques during my first visit, resulting in great relief and improved mobility. Highly recommended, I'll definitely be back!
Riccardo Grassi
Riccardo Grassi
2023.08.15
Soffro di mal di collo e schiena da anni e dopo aver visto un volantino in palestra ho deciso di prenotare un massaggio con Colin. Super gentile e professionale!! Dopo il massaggio mi sono sentito molto piu sciolto e rilassato, torneró di sicuro! P.S. Colin parla molto bene Italiano, il che puo essere comodo per chi non mastica bene l'inglese.