COAST Supply Co.

coastsupply.co

COAST Supply Co. Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
418 reviews Verified
COAST Supply Co.
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 416 ) 4.8

Stephen Bell
Stephen Bell
2024.05.22
Great company in Lagos. Quality bike rental, pleasant staff and efficient service, all at a good price. Would definitely use again and no hesitation in recommending.
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.23
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're delighted that you enjoyed our bike rental service and found our staff not only pleasant, but also efficient. We look forward to serving you again! Kind regards
Advertisement
joanie daigneault
joanie daigneault
2024.05.20
Rented a bike, gears were a bit off, luggage were old, no bottle holder… staff was friendly, easy to pick up and return
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.23
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the issues you encountered with the gears, luggage, and lack of a bottle holder. Your comments are important to us, and we are committed to improving our services. We’re glad to hear you found our staff friendly and the rental process easy. We hope to provide you with a better experience next time. Kind regards
Logan Wenzel
Logan Wenzel
2024.05.20
They charged us 60 euro for a cheap plastic paddle board finn that fell off. Scam.
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.23
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take great pride in providing quality equipment and excellent service, so we regret to hear about your dissatisfaction. The charge for the paddle board fin covers the cost of replacement and helps us maintain our equipment in top condition for all our customers. However, we understand how this situation was frustrating for you and in light of this, we will review our pricing and communication processes to ensure they are clear and fair. Your comments are valuable to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Kind regards
Elias Evers
Elias Evers
2024.05.19
Great place and super friendly guy! We walked in for some clothes and walked out with great tips for the region. Super friendly!
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.23
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and found our staff friendly and helpful. It's wonderful to know you left with both great clothes and valuable tips. We look forward to serving you again!
Paysant Nadine & Alain
Paysant Nadine & Alain
2024.05.19
Très bon accueil. Explications très claire. Matériel en bon état.
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.23
Thank you for your kind review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at the shop and appreciated the clear explanations. It's great to know the equipment met your needs. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards
Advertisement
Viktoria Labuz
Viktoria Labuz
2024.05.18
Be careful: the bikes are absolute junk and the shop is a rip-off. The two of us borrowed bicycles. The friendly employee suggested a route along the coast, which we drove along. In one case the right brake didn't work at all. As we drove on the road for about half an hour, one of our wheels got a flat tire. The employee came to us relatively quickly after we called him and repaired the flat tire, which speaks for good service. What no one expected, was that two more tires would get flat within the next hour. So we had to drive the rest of the route with broken tires, which was absolutely no fun. It has to be said that we didn't drive any route that was particularly challenging for the bikes or anywhere else off-road, ultimately it was a route that was recommended by the shop, partly on the street and partly gravel path, but nothing unusual. At home I drive much rockier roads and have never had a single flat tire in my entire life. Shortly before arriving at the shop, part of the luggage rack came off and was partly hanging in the air. So after we lost time waiting for the service and then had to struggle with two new flat tires for half the route and then the luggage rack almost fell off the bike, we were seriously asked to pay extra for it. It's an absolute disgrace that the customer has to pay for repairs to old wheels. I understand that a flat tire can happen to anyone, but three (!) in 2 hours is insane. And if the shop recommends routes, then the bikes should also be equipped for these routes or should pay for them themselves if the customer has to deal with broken bikes in the middle of the country. Thanks for nothing.
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.23
We appreciate your feedback and are deeply sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your bike rental. While we take great pride in our services and strive to provide top-quality equipment, it's clear that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. We're glad our friendly employee was able to assist you promptly when the first issue arose, and we can only sympathize with you regarding the subsequent flat tires and the inconvenience they caused. Your safety and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we understand how frustrating it must have been to encounter multiple issues during your ride. Regarding the condition of the bikes and the suitability of the recommended route, we will review our maintenance procedures and ensure that our equipment is adequately prepared for the routes we suggest to our customers. It's disappointing to hear that our recommendations didn't match your experience, and we will take steps to prevent similar situations in the future. As for the request for additional payment for the repairs, we apologize for any misunderstanding. We will reassess our policies to ensure fairness and transparency in all our transactions. We also want to reaffirm that when you encountered more difficulties during your ride, you had the responsibility to inform us so we could provide further assistance promptly. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we sincerely apologize for any disappointment or inconvenience caused. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to provide you with the exceptional experience that we strive for. Kind regards and all the best
Katie Grundy
Katie Grundy
2024.05.18
Fantastic experience renting a mountain bike from Coast. Great advice on where to go (the cliffs west of Lagos are a great 2+ hr ride if you have reasonable fitness and are comfortable riding gravel track. They also looked after my backpack while I was out on the bike, which was much appreciated.
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.23
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're thrilled you had a great experience renting a mountain bike from us and enjoyed the ride along the cliffs. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards
redpepper 21
redpepper 21
2024.05.13
Even if we couldn‘t use the rented SUP due to bad sea conditions, Joshua and Ayushi tried their best to help us. Thanks again for your kind support :)
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.13
Thank you for your kind words, we hope next time you visit portugal you'll be able to go Supping. Kind regards from all at Coast Supply Co.
Steffivd
Steffivd
2024.05.05
sehr unkomplziert und fair in preis! vielen dank!
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.08
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you found our service uncomplicated and fair in price. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again in the future :) Kind regards!
Advertisement
B
B
2024.04.30
This is the place to rent a bike. Had a fantastic experience renting a mountain bike from COAST. Great people.
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.05
We're thrilled to be your go-to place for bike rentals! It's fantastic to hear that you had a great experience renting with us. Our team strives to provide excellent service, and we're grateful for your kind words. If you ever need another bike or have any questions, don't hesitate to get in touch. We're here to help :D
Erica Esposito
Erica Esposito
2024.04.29
Super helpful, super easy to book and nice customer service and support! The bike was perfect and I also could use their map to orientate on my short day trip!
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.05
We're delighted to hear that you found our service helpful and easy to use! Providing excellent customer service and ensuring your bike is perfect for your trip are our top priorities. We're glad the map came in handy for your day trip. If you ever need assistance again or have any questions, feel free to reach out. Happy riding!
Franz Bayer
Franz Bayer
2024.04.25
Sehr freundliches Personal. Kann man empfehlen.
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.05
Thanks for the recommendation! We're glad you found our staff friendly. If you ever need anything else, just let us know.
Stanislaw Halamoda
Stanislaw Halamoda
2024.04.21
Extraordináry service:) always!
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.05
Thank you kindly! :) Providing a good service is something we aim for every day. You're always more than welcome at the shop! Kind regards.
Advertisement
Mikkel Christensen
Mikkel Christensen
2024.04.19
Really good service and prices. I can really recommend this place if you’re searching for rental bikes
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.04.20
Thanks for the 5-star review! We're glad you enjoyed our service and prices. Recommending us means a lot!
ciaran cullen
ciaran cullen
2024.04.11
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.04.14
Thank you for your 5 star review Ciaran :)
lennert deprettere
lennert deprettere
2024.04.05
I was in Lagos for a week with my family. I rented an excellent mountainbike at Coast Supply and went for a great ride on the cliffs, west of Lagos. Two days later I returned to rent 2 softboards and wetsuits for a family surf session at porto de Mos. They have a pickup point behind the shop (you can find it on google maps to navigate to the point) and give you straps and things to be able to mount the boards on the roof of your car. All the equipment was in mint condition, service was great, prices were low. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Highly recommended if you want to rent surf equipment or bikes at Lagos.
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.04.20
Thanks for sharing your awesome experience! It sounds like you had an amazing time exploring Lagos with our rental equipment. We're thrilled to hear that both the mountain bike ride and the family surf session were such hits. .Providing top-notch service, well-maintained equipment, and helpful staff are our priorities, and we're delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again for your next adventure in Lagos!
Ludger Hillmann
Ludger Hillmann
2024.04.02
Alles lief top und wir waren 100% zufrieden.
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.05
We're delighted to hear that everything went smoothly and that you were completely satisfied with your experience! If you ever need assistance in the future or have any questions, feel free to reach out. Kind regards
Advertisement
Dwayne Holliday
Dwayne Holliday
2024.03.30
Josh was great, good knowledge of the equipment and the good biking areas
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.05.08
Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that Josh provided you with excellent service and shared his knowledge of the equipment and biking areas. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. We're glad you had a great experience and we hope to see you out exploring the biking trails again soon!
Nancy Manion
Nancy Manion
2024.03.26
Great experience renting bicycles from Coast Supply. Great rates and friendly and helpful service by Joshua. Would definitely recommend for anyone wishing to rent bikes in Lagos.
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.03.27
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time renting bicycles from Coast Supply and that Joshua provided you with friendly and helpful service. Your recommendation means a lot to us! We look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures in Lagos soon. Happy cycling!
Dominik Prochádzka
Dominik Prochádzka
2024.03.21
Absolutely fantastic experience. We had troubles making a reservation online yet they contacted us via WhatsApp and offered alternative solution. Joshua from staff was very welcoming, he prepared our bikes and gear in less than 5 minutes and even provided us with some useful tips. Thanks again !
Reply from COAST Supply Co. 2024.03.21
Great review. Thanks guys! Hope to see you again soon