Coach House Bungalow

Coach House Bungalow Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
18 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (18)
Suzanne Ashton
Suzanne Ashton
2021.05.02
recommends
Absolutely brilliant, lots of lovely touches, would recommend 5 stars
Advertisement
Helen Murphy
Helen Murphy
2021.02.06
recommends
this was a beautiful little gem and was clean with all amenities. short walk into the town with plenty of shops would definitely recommend
Barbaraanne49
Barbaraanne49
2020.10.04
Verified
Outstanding With abroad off the cards my friend and I wanted an escape from the madness of the pandemic. This stay tuned out to be the answer. An outstanding property in an excellent relaxed location. The property is beautifully maintained inside and out. There are delightful and surprising extras within . The standard is exceptional and all amenities are provided. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Truly relaxing.Looking forward to returning.
Jane D
Jane D
2020.10.04
Verified
Simply wonderful A wonderful cottage set in a perfect location in a delightful town . This cottage is simply stunning . The quality of the decor is of the highest standard . All needs are catered for and there are special extras to delight . It is a superb escape and very relaxing. I have no hesitation in recommending it.
dalymelissa
dalymelissa
2020.08.11
Verified
Fabulous - didn’t want to leave We loved everything about this property. The location was great for us in terms of exploring South Lakes and it was only a 10 min walk or so to shops, park and promenade. The cottage was impeccably clean and the extra touches such as, car parking permit, scones, wine, local chocolates, lovely toiletries, bathrobe, slippers, plenty of coffee pods and Netflix made our stay extremely comfortable and better than most hotels we have stayed in. We both slept like babies in such a comfortable bed and the shower was a great start and end to our busy days. We wished we’d booked for longer instead of moving to a hotel which wasn’t great in comparison. Alison was lovely to deal with and I will be highly recommending to my friends and family and hope to visit again.
Advertisement
GME-SE10
GME-SE10
2020.07.25
Verified
Wonderful homely cottage Stayed at this property for six nights and really enjoyed it. It is a modern and very comfortable property which has been decorated to a high standard. Well equipped kitchen allows for full self-catering in case you don’t want to eat out every day. There was a good attention to detail in order to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, including the welcome pack including provisions: scones, jam and cream, quality tea and coffees, wine and a parking permit. Bathroom was modern with a powerful shower. Plenty of hand sanitiser available in the cottage to help keep the property and ourselves clean! Overall we really enjoyed staying at this lovely property and would not hesitate in recommending to other guests.
Iain C
Iain C
2020.07.09
Verified
Exquisite My wife and I are fortunate to be able to travel a lot both within the UK and outside of it. And this cottage is as good if not better than many hotels try to be. Everything in it has been chosen with care, is first class and melds together to form a lovely home-from-home. We doubt anyone will be disappointed from the moment of entering the front door for the first time to exiting it for the last time. A super relaxing retreat.
Carleton H
Carleton H
2020.01.13
Verified
The cottage is beautiful, luxurious and has been renovated to the highest standard. We stayed 2 nights in January, The location is perfect. It is a very short walk into Grange towns shops bars and prom by the sea. Bowness on lake Windemere are only a short 15 minute drive away. The rest of the lake district is on your doorstep whilst you get the chance to return to your haven by the sea in Grange. The owners could not have done enough for us. We booked last minute and despite the motorway being closed meaning they had to travel hours to get there, they still met us and gave us a lovely welcome. i wont hesitate to go again...
Stephanie & Anthony
Stephanie & Anthony
2020.01.02
Verified
We recently stayed for four nights in this delightful cottage. The hosts went above and beyond with delightful little touches. The cottages location was great for venturing into the lake district with Windermere only a short drive away. Would recommend.
Advertisement
Steph Done
Steph Done
2019.08.11
recommends
This was a beautiful place to stay in Grange Over Sands. All the little personal touches were lovely and made it a very cosy place to stay. There was even a gluten free cake for me as we'd mentioned a gluten intolerance! A lovely bottle of wine on arrival, clotted cream and jam for scones and cake! Slippers and dressing gown provided! A cosy little bungalow with everything needed for a self-catering stay. We wanted for nothing and will definitely be back, can't recommend this place enough! Thanks Alison and Stephen for making our stay memorable! Steph and Paul x
David L
David L
2019.08.11
Verified
This cottage is an absolute Gem and exceeds expectations in every way possible. It's immaculately presented with some lovely little touches and extras and the location is wonderful . We spent the last 2 days of our Honeymoon here and Alison and Stephen made us feel ever so welcome. They even left us a few little gifts and seem to really care that the people who stay here have a wonderful time. Can't recommend it highly enough. David and Steph
Tripslave
Tripslave
2019.08.04
Verified
Exceptional service and attention to detail in this cosy 5star cottage. I would highly recommend it for a short break for 2 people
Lynn H
Lynn H
2019.07.30
Verified
Booked it for my Mum and she loved it. We met the very friendly owners Alyson and Stephen when we arrived and they made us most welcome. The cottage is absolutely beautiful with lots of special little extras which Mum loved. It’s an easy short flat walk to the shops and cafes and the park. We were also given a parking permit for the length of our stay, so no worries about parking. We will definitely be booking again
Advertisement
Helen M
Helen M
2019.07.14
Verified
Absolutely loved this place can’t fault anything lovely people that greeted us lovely cottage lovely village great surroundings and really couldn’t have asked for anything more.
jostaylor1972
jostaylor1972
2019.06.03
Verified
Delightful cottage, all you could need, lots of little extras, makes it more special, spotless, homely, lovely Owners very welcoming on arrival, Grange over sands is also a delightful place with great links to other parts of the lakes, highly recommended and will visit again.
lesley_nutter
lesley_nutter
2019.05.20
Verified
Beautiful cottage with everything catered for. Quiet and relaxing, great spot for lots of walks around the area. Alison and Stephen greeted us and left us some lovely treats. Some fab places to eat nearby, try The Estuary, The Royal Oak (Lindale). Perfect place for the two of us. ❤️ Xx
Patricia P
Patricia P
2019.05.05
Verified
Can't fault this fantastic cottage, beautiful inside and out. Loads of extra touches to make your stay extra special. Feels very luxurious, it's bigger than it seems on the photos and the location is great to. A warm welcome when you get there from the owners with all the information you could want. I can't recommend it enough and would certainly book again.
Advertisement
Fine Diner
Fine Diner
2019.01.22
Verified
Beautiful bungalow with amazing attention to detail perfect to explore the surrounding area. We arrived at the cottage to be greeted by the owners and tea and scones waiting for us. There was even a bottle of wine for us to enjoy. This is a beautiful place to stay with everything we could want and more. The quality of the bungalow has to Be seen to be believed. It's truly great.