Xcel Energy HomeSmart

co.my.xcelenergy.com/s

Xcel Energy HomeSmart Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
784 reviews Verified
Xcel Energy HomeSmart
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 784 ) 4.6

Rakan Qundah
Rakan Qundah
2024.05.14
Great customer service
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2024.05.14
Rakan, thank you for taking the time to leave us 5 stars and letting us know about your experience! We appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Jodi cohen-bucci
Jodi cohen-bucci
2024.04.08
If I could give zero stars I would. Re: homesmart through Xcel energy. I attempted to speak to customer service and was ping ponged between xcel and "home serve" several times about receiving signed contract and terms and conditions of the contract. Despite spending the better part of my morning trying to obtain the information I not only did not receive the information but was told to contact another representative who, likely doesn't work for xcel or homesmart, in an effort to get me off their backsides. Shameful representation from both entities. Customer service? I think not. With Xcel energy being the only energy company in the area and their reputation questionable right now it seems that this affiliation is another black mark on them. Think twice!
Monarch Messenger
Monarch Messenger
2024.02.03
I've been using HomeSmart for a couple of years. The contractors that are sent out are very professional and thorough. I also appreciate the detailed explanations to help us understand what was completed or need to be done by us. The HomeSmart telephone reps are OK. Usually short conversations.
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2024.02.06
Thank you for your kind words and for trusting HomeSmart. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.
Azael Rodriguez
Azael Rodriguez
2024.01.24
all is just a rip off, the worst service, the worst plan for warranty your appliances, I had home smart for my appliances for almost 1 and a half years paying every month and when I call for service one of my appliances they simple said, "that's not covered" called a second time to service another of my appliances and same thing "that's not covered" called a third time and same thing, then when I canceled the beginning of a month they still charged me for a future month ahead stating that I didn't call in time to not get charged for the month ahead. all they care is to get paid monthly, they're just thieves
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2024.01.24
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. When considering coverage for the appliances and systems in your home, it is important to understand the inclusions and limitations of coverage. Coverage from Xcel Energy HomeSmart is intended to cover basic and primary operation of standard equipment. Typical repair exclusions include parts/repairs that are non-critical and/or cosmetic in nature, accessories and/or components that are not part of the appliance, and failure of components that are life cycle ending. In your specific case, the water filter replacement on your refrigerator that you requested is not covered under your HomeSmart plan. We also noticed that you had requested to receive preventative maintenance; however, this is not included in our basic repair plan and must be purchased at an additional cost. We apologize if that was not previously communicated to you. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us. Thank you.
S J
S J
2024.01.15
I’ve had homesmart for two years and they have been so easy to work with. I’ve had repairs scheduled and maintenance work done, all with ease. It’s so worth the money. Unfortunately, they have paused new customer enrollment. Hope they can let more people join. Gives you complete piece of mind.
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2024.01.16
Thank you for the positive review, S.J. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you are a satisfied customer! We are sorry for the enrollment pause, but we hope to be accepting new enrollments soon so others can join.
Raquel Phuong
Raquel Phuong
2024.01.05
It’s smart to get yourself covered for power surges or whatever. But if you move into an apartment building that doesn’t use Xcel energy, Xcel’s Home Smart will still charge you because they won’t ask for your change of address once you’ve canceled your Xcel. If you cancel your Xcel account, they WILL NOT cancel your Home Smart coverage.
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2024.01.05
Hi Raquel, We apologizze for any confusion regarding the process of cancelling your HomeSmart account, and if it's still active, please reach out to us at 866-837-9762 to cancel it for you. Thank you for being a valued customer.
Amy Mi
Amy Mi
2023.12.12
Terrible Experience with HomeSmart - Complete Scam! I recently signed up for HomeSmart's services and it has been nothing short of a nightmare. Their customer service is incredibly poor, and I strongly believe that this company is a scam. Here's why: Firstly, I contacted HomeSmart to request a check-up on my water heater. Despite making an appointment, nobody showed up as promised. To make matters worse, when I called them to inquire about the no-show, their representatives were extremely rude and dismissive towards me. Instead of offering assistance or scheduling a new appointment, they informed me to conduct my own research and figure out who to contact. This is completely unacceptable! Additionally, since I became a HomeSmart subscriber, they have consistently failed to fulfill their responsibilities. It feels like I'm throwing away my hard-earned money on a service that I don't receive. When I tried to cancel my subscription due to their incompetence, I was shocked to hear that it was not possible. Apparently, I am stuck with a yearly subscription, which feels like a blatant trap to keep customers tied to their inadequate services. This behavior is a clear indication of a scam! In conclusion, my experience with HomeSmart has been incredibly frustrating and disappointing. Their lack of professionalism, the absence of any accountability for their actions, and their refusal to issue cancellations are all clear signs of a scam. I advise everyone to steer clear of this company and find a reputable and reliable service provider instead. Save yourself the stress, time, and money - avoid HomeSmart at all costs!
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.12.12
Hi Amy, Thank you for your feedback. Based on the information you have provided we can understand why you would be frustrated. We would like the opportunity to investigate this concern further. Without your account information, we cannot address it through this review. Please contact us at 1-866-837-9762 and we would be happy to look into what happened and address your request. We hope to hear from you soon, Your Xcel Energy HomeSmart Team
Bernadette Langbein
Bernadette Langbein
2023.12.06
It is now 4 weeks and my dryer remains needing repair. Parts are still not delivered. Yet I have paid an additional two months on Homesmart plan . was told I need to wait a full six weeks potentially to get replacement rather than wait for parts.
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.12.07
Hi Bernadette , Thank you for reaching out to us. We can understand the frustration you are experiencing having to wait such a long time for us to receive your part. After Covid, the industry was highly impacted for part orders. It’s not that we don’t want to fix your appliance right away, we are restricted by the time frames provided by manufacturers and do our best to keep all common parts readily available to prevent delays. If a part remains on back order after 6 weeks, as a courtesy we will offer you the choice to either continue to wait or we can file a replacement assistance claim if you qualify. We apologize for any delays. If you have any other concerns, we would be happy to address those, just give us a call. Sincerely, Your Xcel Energy HomeSmart Team
Andrew Black
Andrew Black
2023.12.04
We're paying for the "preventive maintenance" service in addition to some appliance coverage. I've called to schedule 4 times now. They never call back to schedule. When I finally called to attempt to cancel HomeSmart I was told "you have a contract with us through 2024 so you can't cancel (we'll keep charging you), but we promise my manager will call you to schedule your service". Do you think they ever called? It's a trap to increase your utility bills by $20 to $40 or more per month. Hard to believe CO public utility regulators allow this to happen but.......
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.12.05
Hi Andrew, Thank you for the feedback. We would be happy to investigate your concerns, but we need your specific account information to do so. Please give us a call at 1-866-837-9762 and a HomeSmart representative would be happy to help you. We hope to hear from you soon, Your Xcel Energy HomeSmart Team.
Dana Goldfarb
Dana Goldfarb
2023.12.03
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.12.04
Dana, thank you for taking time to rate our business. Would appreciate any feedback you may have as to why you gave 2-stars to help us improve.
Matt Kline
Matt Kline
2023.11.29
Jared with Xcel HomeSmart is a rock star! I called around 8am with no heat and he was able to come out within a few hours to look at my furnace and he got me back up and running within a few minutes with a temporary fix. He order the replacement part before leaving that day and returned the next morning with the part needed to permanently fix the problem. I’ve been dealing with this issue for over a year now and he made the fix look easy! He was super professional and really knows his stuff.
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.11.30
Matt, thank you for the 5-star review, it's greatly appreciated! We are delighted to hear that Jared was able to successfully resolve the issue in a timely manner!
laura obryan
laura obryan
2023.11.28
This company is amazing! I want to thank Jeremy, Adam and Lori. The team is amazing and willing to go above and beyond for their customers! They will be getting my business soon for a new furnace.
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.11.28
Thank you for the 5-star review, Laura. We agree, our team is amazing, and we appreciate your business!
Light and Glory
Light and Glory
2023.11.16
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.11.16
Thank you for the 5-star rating, we appreciate your business!
abdul khalaf
abdul khalaf
2023.11.13
My elderly parents had a furnace issue causing it not to work on Thursday, homesmart said the earliest someone could come look at it was Monday. Four days is unacceptable for no heat… after pleading with them twice I cancelled the service and called a heating service company to address the issue. Don’t waste your money on insurance with such terrible service repair times! I'm not sure what a qualifying case would be but seems like 88 year old senior citizens and weather falling below 30 degrees should qualify. I was never given that option even when I told the second rep I will just have to cancel and call a tech myself. That type of service delay is not only inconvenient it also is dangerous when you are talking about 80+ year old people. You need actionable way to better address with these types of situations in the future instead of just apologizing after they have happened or stop offering to insure furnaces. Because your current business practices are both negligent and dangerous to public safety.
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.11.13
We apologize for the service delay, Abdul, and are very sorry to see you go. Unfortunately, we receive a lot of no-heat calls this time of year, and they are handled by our service teams on a first-come, first-serve basis, and in some qualifying cases, we will approve and reimburse our current customers to select their own service partner to avoid delays in an emergency situation. Those are approved on a case-by case basis by the supervisor.
KJ GS
KJ GS
2023.10.28
Love them
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.10.30
Joshuah, thank you very much for the kind words and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Cindy Rose
Cindy Rose
2023.10.24
The website was easy to navigate and very useful.
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.10.24
Thank you very much for the positive review, Cindy. We are happy to hear you like the website.
Matthew Braunschweig
Matthew Braunschweig
2023.10.22
Great deal on appliance repair. Will work to make sure everything goes right.
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.10.23
Matthew, thank you very much for the positive review and the kind words. We appreciate you being a HomeSmart customer!
Mike Bloms
Mike Bloms
2023.09.24
Set us up with absolute comfort excellent service
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.09.25
Thank you for your kind words, Mike! We are glad to hear you are loving your HomeSmart service. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you in the future.
Mark Cohen
Mark Cohen
2023.09.14
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Very disappointed. When I rented my property out and had my tenant put the utilities in his name, Xcel continued to bill me for this. After I nagivated their pain the butt automated phone system and got to speak with a person, the rude person claimed I was under contract until next year, but refused my request to provide me with a copy of the contract. They also claimed they had sent me a renewal notice, but were unable to provide me with a copy of that either. I eagerly await the day when the young people rise up against their corporate masters and replace the current system with something else.
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.09.19
We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We would love to assist you, but we need more information from you so that we can confirm your account. Please call us at 866-837-9762, and selection option 1, 1, so that we can better assist you. Thank you.
James Brown
James Brown
2023.09.06
Reply from Xcel Energy HomeSmart 2023.09.07
Thank you for your 5-star rating, James, and for being a valued HomeSmart customer!