City New and Used Office Furniture

City New and Used Office Furniture Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
719 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (719)
Lisa Mchendry
Lisa Mchendry
2024.04.12
Excellent service, great quality products and value for money! NIce way to also be upcyling and contributing the sustainability agenda too!
Hannah Lewis
Hannah Lewis
2024.04.11
Great range of products, both new and second-hand. The second-hand items are in good condition and at reasonable prices! The main reason I purchased with them however was the great customer service I recieved. Very friendly and helpful staff -both the sales team (huge shout out to Emma who was fantastic) and the warehouse team who helped manoever the furniture into the van for us.
Hannah Lewis
Hannah Lewis
2024.04.11
Great range of products, both new and second-hand. The second-hand items are in good condition and at reasonable prices! The main reason I purchased with them however was the great customer service I recieved. Very friendly and helpful staff -both the sales team (huge shout out to Emma who was fantastic) and the warehouse team who helped manoever the furniture into the van for us.
Phil Broom
Phil Broom
2024.04.08
The address used for the Birmingham office doesn't exist.
Hannah Voyle
Hannah Voyle
2024.04.05
Good office chairs, great customer service and very friendly delivery people. Will keep them in mind next time I'm purchasing office supplies!
Suraj
Suraj
2024.03.31
Step 1: Old chair in tatters after 10 years. Step 2: Ask on forums for which chair provides good posture support and is comfy also. Step 3: Recommended Steelcase, Hermen Miller, Humanscale brands Step 4: Look at prices for these brands....£1000 minimum brand new. Step 5: Cry Step 6: Someone suggest check out pre owned chairs. Step 7: Google preowned office chairs and find CUOF. Step 8: Grab a Steelcase for a less than half price. Step 9: Win life. Great service. Great price. Good selection of chairs. Matt took time to explain each aspect of the chair and features clearly and patiently - even when we ask loads of questions. Was nice that such attention was given to us when we were just making a single chair purchase. Relaxed but not by any means a lazy sales approach. Can't justify spending 1k on a chair but want a high end office chair? Would recommend and will return for another if needed. Chair arrive on the day and looks in great shape. Being refurbished it isn't perfect, but has nothing wrong visually or mechanically that would warrant concern or notice.
Cheryl Hammond
Cheryl Hammond
2024.03.28
Huge thank you to all the team at City Office Furniture in Hull, not only did they assist me in a full office clearance in a short time scale, they sourced and fitted the perfect furniture for the new office. Could not have done this without them, thank you Nick.
Amanda Smith
Amanda Smith
2024.03.27
Thank you Nick & Team for our new office furniture we opted to install the desks as we needed to complete when our office was closed. My staff and I are very pleased with the result, the white desks with black legs make such a big difference, office looks much brighter. Would defiantly recommend to all my colleagues and will be ordering again. Regards Amanda HBS Build, Southend on Sea.
gwynneth hall
gwynneth hall
2024.03.27
The ordering and customer service of this company was excellent. Hopefully the chairs will be the same.
gwynneth hall
gwynneth hall
2024.03.27
The ordering and customer service of this company was excellent. Hopefully the chairs will be the same.
Wai Luong
Wai Luong
2024.03.27
Got a really good quality used office desk from here and for a good price. Only needed a bit of a wipe and looks almost new, well worth it. The staff were also friendly and helpful.
Wai Luong
Wai Luong
2024.03.27
Got a really good quality used office desk from here and for a good price. Only needed a bit of a wipe and looks almost new, well worth it. The staff were also friendly and helpful.
Safder Iqbal
Safder Iqbal
2024.03.25
Ordered online late on a Sunday it was all paid for and delivery booked with 24 hours, so I can only talk about the communication and speed at which the business has moved at and I am very impressed!
phil turner
phil turner
2024.03.21
Great Range of used office furniture, staff were really helpful and had excellent knowledge on all furniture. Highly Recommended
Sarah B
Sarah B
2024.03.20
Great customer service. Very helpful. Excellent selection. Perfect place for premium chairs without the expensive price point.
Brett Matthews
Brett Matthews
2024.03.20
This company were amazing from start to finish. They helped us source exactly what we needed for some office tables and chairs. The team behind the scenes were also amazing! If you are looking for a switched on firm B2B, these guys are excellent, they also have a fantastic range of stock to view.
Shaun Birss
Shaun Birss
2024.03.19
I had a good experience at this second-hand office furniture store. From the moment I walked in, I was warmly welcomed by a friendly staff member, Will Nuttall. Will's knowledge and assistance made my visit seamless and enjoyable. I was specifically in the market for a quality ergonomic chair, particularly eyeing the Steelcase Gesture. They had a selection of nearly new second-hand chairs in stock. Will graciously allowed me to test out the chair, ensuring it met my comfort and ergonomic needs. The transaction was swift and hassle-free, with payment being a breeze. Will even went the extra mile to assist me in loading the chair into my car, providing excellent customer service throughout. I paid half the price for a chair that's practically brand new and retails at over £1000. The only downside is a 3-month warranty offered by City Used Office Furniture, which is a little on the low side. Considering that if the unit is fairly new, the manufacturer warranty is non-transferable, so it would immediately be void, which is probably the reason for the lower price. This is an important point to consider if the warranty is important to you, especially if you're paying over £400 pounds for a quality chair. That being said, it is a quality chair and should be pretty sturdy and last long. Nevertheless, I highly recommend this store to anyone in search of high-quality office furniture at affordable prices.
spencernibbs
spencernibbs
2024.03.15
Excellent quality Steelcase chair, so comfortable and in great refurbished condition. Arrived on time.staff were friendly. Would recommend especially if you are after a good quality refurb office chair at a good price.
Chris Owen
Chris Owen
2024.02.27
Our office has recently undergone refurbishment following a take over and we used Matt to obtain our new office furniture. I just wanted to say how pleased I was from the service you provided, which I thought was really good. However, the service from the fitting guys was even better. They were really helpful and made sure everything was in order before they left! Would highly recommend the service and priducts all day long. Big thanks from Burns & Reid Estate Agents.
Dave Taylor
Dave Taylor
2024.02.23
Great company and a pleasure doing business with, got a used desk and office chair from here. The team was very helpful and got them delivered at a fantastic price, I will definitely be shopping with them again when I need some more items for the home office. Great work guys and thanks again. Regards Dave T.