Chit Chaat Reviews

Chit Chaat Reviews

4.4

Good - based on 91 reviews

chitchaat.co
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (66)
Sarah Wolman
Sarah Wolman
2024-02-12
Delicious food - in particular the paneer makhani and the house specialty lamb. Lovely, friendly service. Highly recommend.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-13
Dear Sarah, Thank you ever so much for your glowing review and for recommending Chit Chaat! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Paneer Makhani and the house specialty lamb, along with the service and atmosphere. It's always a pleasure to know when our guests have had such a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another delightful visit. Warmest regards, The Chit Chaat Team
Jemma Mouland
Jemma Mouland
2024-02-11
Came for brunch - new favourite spot in Barnet! Absolutely delicious food and drink and lovely service.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-11
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking out time to write the review. It was lovely meeting you today.
Michael Devlin
Michael Devlin
2024-02-11
Not really the place to go if your idea of Indian food is a Bhuna and Vindaloo - some of the best Indian food we have had outside of India and plenty of traditional Indian drinks to boot. Highly recommended.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-13
We're incredibly grateful for your kind words and high recommendation, Michael. It's a true compliment to hear that Chit Chaat ranks among the best Indian dining experiences you've had outside of India. Our aim is to offer a unique taste of traditional Indian cuisine and drinks, different from the usual fare, and we're delighted that you appreciated our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to serve you more of our culinary delights in the future. Best wishes, The Chit Chaat Team
Nikhita Paturu
Nikhita Paturu
2024-02-10
Good food and ambience
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-13
Thrilled you enjoyed our food and atmosphere, Nikhita. Thanks a ton for your support! Hope to see you again soon. Best, Chit Chaat Team
Janet Butler
Janet Butler
2024-02-10
Had a wonderful evening last night with lovely friends food was amazing and the staff were very friendly and accommodating will definitely go back very soon highly recommend
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-13
Janet, it's fantastic to hear you had a wonderful evening with us! Delighted you found the food amazing and our staff friendly. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks for recommending us! Cheers, Chit Chaat Team
Shalu Mundray
Shalu Mundray
2024-02-10
It was a delight to eat in this restaurant last night. We were a group of 15 friends & were looked after exceptionally well by the owner Shikha & her staff. The food was amazing specially the samosa chaat & tava vegetables. The space is beautifully decorated & the bar well stocked. We will be going there again. Thanks Chit Chaat for a great evening.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-13
Shalu, we're over the moon to hear your group had such a delightful dining experience at Chit Chaat! It's wonderful to know Shikha and our team made your evening special. Thrilled you enjoyed the samosa chaat and tava vegetables. We're looking forward to your next visit. Thanks for the lovely words! Warmest wishes, Chit Chaat Team
Sally B
Sally B
2024-02-10
Verified
Chit chatt Went for friends birthday, and would highly recommend! Fantastic service, and delicious food. Good value for. Will definitely be returning
sharon lansbury
sharon lansbury
2024-02-09
Wow .. if you eat here you wouldn’t eat anywhere else .. the Indian food is authentic, great selection of veggie food , fish dish to die for and an amazing lamb curry too ! Couldn’t fault the whole experience..thank you. We will definitely be back x .
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-13
Sharon, what a wonderful review! We're so pleased you enjoyed our authentic Indian cuisine, especially our vegetarian, fish, and lamb dishes. It's fantastic to hear we made your dining experience faultless. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks a million! Best wishes, Chit Chaat Team
dina udupa
dina udupa
2024-02-09
Authentic tasty Indian food. Highly recommend trying this gem on high street Barnet. The black dhaal was to die for. I will definitely go back again and try their brunch menu.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-13
Dina, thrilled to hear you found our Indian food authentic and tasty, especially the black dhaal! Thanks for recommending us as a gem in Barnet. Can't wait to have you back for our brunch menu. See you soon! Cheers, Chit Chaat Team
Namita Jain
Namita Jain
2024-02-09
Wonderful evening @ Chit Chaat Indian cuisine Really enjoyed delicious flavours, great ambience & amazing service ! Very accommodating for group of 20 . Highly recommend. I loved mouth watering kofta curry and her chat dishes.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-13
Namita, it's fantastic to hear you had a wonderful evening with us, enjoying the delicious flavours, ambience, and service at Chit Chaat. We're delighted we could accommodate your group and that you loved the kofta curry and chat dishes. Thanks for the high recommendation. Looking forward to your next visit! Best, Chit Chaat Team
jomy joseph
jomy joseph
2024-02-06
I recently had the pleasure of dining at Chit Chaat, and I must say, it was an absolutely delightful experience. This restaurant truly lives up to its reputation of serving authentic Indian food with an awesome taste. From the moment I stepped inside, I was greeted by a warm and inviting atmosphere. The casual ambiance of Chit Chaat instantly made me feel comfortable and relaxed. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive, ensuring that my dining experience was nothing short of exceptional. Now, let's talk about the food. Oh my, where do I even begin? The menu at Chit Chaat is a treasure trove of delectable Indian dishes that will leave your taste buds dancing with joy. Each dish is prepared with utmost care and attention to detail, resulting in an explosion of flavors that is simply unmatched. The authenticity of the Indian cuisine at Chit Chaat is truly commendable. From the fragrant biryanis to the rich curries, every bite transported me to the vibrant streets of India. The spices used in their dishes were perfectly balanced, creating a harmonious blend of flavors that left me craving for more. One dish that particularly stood out to me was the butter chicken. The tender chicken pieces smothered in a velvety tomato-based gravy were a true delight to my palate. Paired with a fluffy naan bread, it was a match made in heaven. In addition to the incredible food, Chit Chaat also offers a wide range of beverages to complement your meal. The refreshing mango lassi was the perfect accompaniment to the spicy dishes, providing a cool and soothing respite. Overall, my experience at Chit Chaat was nothing short of exceptional. The combination of authentic Indian food and awesome taste, coupled with the casual and inviting atmosphere, made for a memorable dining experience. Whether you're a fan of Indian cuisine or looking to explore new flavors, I highly recommend paying a visit to Chit Chaat. Trust me, your taste buds will thank you!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-13
Jomy, we're utterly delighted by your comprehensive and glowing review! It's heartening to know we lived up to our reputation and provided you with a delightful dining experience. We're thrilled you felt the warmth and attentiveness of our staff and enjoyed the authentic Indian flavours, especially the butter chicken and mango lassi. Your kind words are a testament to the passion and effort our team puts into every dish and every guest's experience. We can't wait to welcome you back to Chit Chaat for another memorable meal. Thank you for recommending us and for sharing your experience with such enthusiasm. Warm regards, The Chit Chaat Team
Rohana Bakhshi
Rohana Bakhshi
2024-02-05
This was not a memorable experience for us as the food was really not impressive. We visit many Indian restaurants both locally and further afield but this one failed to impress. Prices were high and portions were on the smaller side but most importantly the food didn’t really live up to the hype so we left disappointed. The ambience is nice and the owner was welcoming guests walking around the tables which is a nice personal touch but unfortunately the food just doesn’t compare to the many amazing restaurants we have visited in London. The real test is whether you want to go again but I am afraid this won’t be on our list again so it’s a thumbs down for this one.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-13
Dear Rohana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're truly sorry to hear that your dining experience didn't meet your expectations, especially regarding the food quality and portion sizes. We take pride in our cuisine and aim to impress with every dish, so it's disappointing to learn we fell short for you. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help us identify areas for improvement. Please rest assured we will take your feedback on board and discuss it with our team to enhance our offerings and ensure a more satisfying experience for all our guests. We're glad you appreciated the ambience and our effort to create a welcoming atmosphere, though we regret that this alone wasn't enough to make your visit memorable. We hope you might consider giving us another chance in the future to prove that we can indeed live up to the hype. Once again, thank you for your honesty, and please accept our sincerest apologies for any disappointment caused. Kind regards, The Chit Chaat Team
sabiLondon
sabiLondon
2024-02-05
Verified
Not a memorable experience We like trying out different places and so booked this restaurant for dinner. So overall the ambience is good with nice seating and decor. Staff were okay and did recommend a couple of dishes which we tried. For starters we had the chaat which was pretty average and at £8 not really worth it. We also had the malai chicken for starters and again this was quite disappointing along with the Amritsari fish which is a signature dish. The main course was fine but nothing was really impressive and I think it was pretty average when compared to other Indian restaurants we have been going to for years. Prices are quite steep for a restaurant in Barnet( £17-£18 for main course) and portions are quite small. I think the real test is if you would go again and unfortunately we wouldn’t go back to this one as there was nothing memorable and quite frankly it failed to impress. If you want great food at a good price I recommend Dishoom.. much better value and you will keep going back.
Dee S
Dee S
2024-02-03
Overpriced for small portions, food was mediocre/basic. Small portions.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-13
Dear Dee S, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're sorry to hear that you found our portions small and the food not to your liking in terms of quality and value. We strive to provide dishes that are both satisfying and reflective of authentic Indian cuisine, so it's disappointing to learn we didn't meet your expectations this time. We appreciate your feedback as it's crucial for us to review our offerings and pricing to ensure they match our guests' expectations and provide value for money. We'll take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our menu and service. We hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to show you the high standard of dining we aim to deliver. Kind regards, The Chit Chaat Team
Najam Saqeb
Najam Saqeb
2024-01-31
Appalling experience. We were recommended this place by someone. Ordered a take away, went to collect it, got home and it turned out that half of the stuff wasn’t even in bag. Called the restaurant, went back to collect again. Now about the food: Quantity: so little that even my child under 10 would ask for more. Quality and taste: Appalling with unpleasant smell. For those really looking for an authentic chaat, go to Bombay Central and then, compare with what this place calls a “Chaat”. You will know what I mean. Please save yourself from the shock and go elsewhere.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Murtaza Alam
Murtaza Alam
2024-01-31
we are all in for supporting small businesses but the food was below average, leave alone the taste the serving sizes were not even one quarter of what you get from other places. The fries were stale and the chat had some weird smell to it. 0 value for money i really hope they improve their serving sizes and hire better chefs.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
S O
S O
2024-01-25
Sorry. Really wanted to love it but sadly didn't. My chicken byriani was fairly tasteless and the plain naan bread as dry as a bone. Will stick to Shapla where the food is half the price and twice as tasty. Sorry.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Noel Bright
Noel Bright
2024-01-24
Good was good service was poor
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-02-11
Thank you for taking out time for the review.
Mr_Jutla
Mr_Jutla
2024-01-22
Verified
Genuine taste of India We had a taste of the main things we like, the paani puri is served on a cute mini cart like the street vendors of India. The mango martinis were refreshing and butter chicken was rich and creamy. Dessert of Rose milk cake and 2 masala teas was the perfect finish. All in all a great visit with friendly staff. Would return again!
Jo Masters
Jo Masters
2024-01-21
We had a wonderful feast for lunch today. Staff were so accommodating to all of our needs and dealt well with our large group and requests. We had the most delicious food, including a vibrant vegan selection, we ate and ate. We already want to go back. Photo of our half eaten Avocado and mango small plate of yumminess
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Chit Chaat 2024-01-22
Thank you so much for your kind words. Looking forward to serve you soon again ☺️