ChimeraTek

chimeratek.co.uk

ChimeraTek Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
11 reviews Verified
ChimeraTek
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 11 ) 5.0

Emma Conway
Emma Conway
2024.04.22
As a small business, we cannot recommend Steve at ChimeraTek enough. He is reliable, professional, and responsive and goes above and beyond to support our staff. No job is too big or too small, and for myself as someone who has very little tech knowledge, no question is too daft to ask Steve, he will always do all he can to help.
Reply from ChimeraTek 2024.04.22
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review Emma. Thanks. It’s a pleasure working with you.
Advertisement
Rosalyn Casbard
Rosalyn Casbard
2024.04.18
I cannot recommend ChimeraTek highly enough! From the moment I reached out for assistance with setting up my laptop for business, Steve was incredibly understanding, kind, and supportive throughout the entire process. Steve ensured that I had everything I needed to get up and running smoothly and took the time to explain everything in a way that was easy for me to understand, which was greatly appreciated.
Reply from ChimeraTek 2024.04.18
Thank you for the review Rosalyn. We appreciate it when people are happy enough to take the time. It’s been a pleasure, and while I hope you don’t have any issues, we’re around if you do! All the very best.
Bryan Spilsbury
Bryan Spilsbury
2024.04.15
Steve is extremely knowledgeable and easy to converse with. Sorted out my issues quite quickly. Highly recommended, and I don't give recommendations easily!
Reply from ChimeraTek 2024.04.15
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Bryan. We really appreciate that. Was a pleasure speaking with you, and I look forward to seeing you soon. All the best, Steve
Paul R
Paul R
2024.03.24
I needed Steve's help because a new PC software and drive install had gone badly wrong, Steve was clear in the approach he was going to take to remedy the situation, was fast at coming to collect the PC and kept me informed at all stages of the work where he was at, how it was going, when it would be finished, etc. And as someone who has worked in IT and marketing departments for over 20 years, I was really impressed with both his level of professionalism as well as how easy he communicated what he was doing (as IT people can sometimes speak in a slightly different language...!). I would highly recommend Steve and ChimeraTek and will head to him first in the future, thanks again as the work PC is essential to me!
Reply from ChimeraTek 2024.03.24
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Paul. We appreciate that. I’m happy to have helped, and would be happy to help again in future should the need arise. All the best, Steve
Ollie Hodge
Ollie Hodge
2024.03.04
Steve is an extremely knowledgeable & helpful guy whose support we couldn't do without as a small business. Although not local to us he is consistently & reliably on hand (by phone, email & in person when need arises) to help us with all things IT. Wouldn't go anywhere else for IT support. Thanks Steve!
Reply from ChimeraTek 2024.03.24
Thank you for the review Ollie. We appreciate you taking the time to do it. Working with you is a pleasure and while I hope nothing goes wrong for you, I look forward to hearing from you as the need arises. All the very best, Steve
Advertisement
Anita Wainwright
Anita Wainwright
2023.12.04
Steve at ChimeraTek is an absolute Legend! He managed to rescue and save work from our old computer which died and has seamlessly transferred us across to a new up to date system. He is professional and friendly, and expertly answered all my queries. He explained the tech simply, which made the whole process straight-forward and achievable. I feel very confident and secure going forward with the service he provides us. I am fortunate to have found a new IT Guru, plus he's a thoroughly lovely chap to work with.
Reply from ChimeraTek 2023.12.04
Hi Anita. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate that. It has been a pleasure working with you and bringing things up to date. I look forward to our continued growth and development.
Kat Keef Downs
Kat Keef Downs
2023.11.28
recommends
Absolutely top tier service that I cannot praise highly enough! I was struggling to find anywhere local to help me with my custom loop PC. I had asked a few companies but it is a specialist PC and no one had experience with them so I had lost hope when I was put in contact with Steve at ChimeraTek and what a lucky break that was. Steve is a real gem and got me up and running with ease. He really knows his stuff, communicates everything thoroughly, is very transparent with his plans and his prices are more than reasonable. If you need an IT service that ticks all the boxes you can't get better than ChimeraTek!
Kat D (Manic)
Kat D (Manic)
2023.11.28
Absolutely top tier service that I cannot praise highly enough! I was struggling to find anywhere local to help me with my custom loop PC. I had asked a few companies but it is a specialist PC and no one had experience with them so I had lost hope when I was put in contact with Steve at ChimeraTek and what a lucky break that was. Steve is a real gem and got me up and running with ease. He really knows his stuff, communicates everything thoroughly, is very transparent with his plans and his prices are more than reasonable. If you need an IT service that ticks all the boxes you can't get better than ChimeraTek!
Reply from ChimeraTek 2023.11.28
Hi Kat. Thank you for the review, we appreciate that. It's been an absolute pleasure working on your monster of a PC and talking options through with you. If there's ever anything else you need, please feel free to reach out. We'll be happy to help.
Ginny Franklin
Ginny Franklin
2023.03.24
recommends
Professional, friendly and always prepared to go the extra mile. Steve has always been able to take the scope and required outcomes to deliver innovative and cost effective solutions. No matter the scale of the solution you are after, Steve will provide and talk you through the options enabling you to make informed decisions. Would happily work with Steve again.
Advertisement
Lincolnshire Refugee Doctor Project
Lincolnshire Refugee Doctor Project
2023.03.24
recommends
As a very small, new project we were in the position where we needed to start from scratch on implementing our IT infrastructure and project website. Chimeratek were recommended to us by someone who had used them previously and knew their work and they have now been providing our IT support for just over 12 months. We could not be happier with all the work they put into helping us create user friendly platforms and for their ongoing help and technical support whenever any of the team have an issue. Steve is always responsive and is a pleasure to work with, no matter how small or large a problem we are having. We would have no hesitation in recommending the services of Chimeratek.
Jane Marvin
Jane Marvin
2023.03.23
recommends
Highly recommended. They provided a laptop and pc and full support when needed, at a reasonable cost too. Quick and friendly service 🙂