Chez Maggie

Chez Maggie Reviews

Good rating
4.0
459 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (459)
Pascale Jaquand
Pascale Jaquand
2024.04.21
Juste à poser ses bagages et profiter de cet endroit agréable.
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Hijger
Hijger
2024.03.05
Verified
Mooi doorgangshotel in Morondava Chez Maggie is een relatief klein hotel in Morondava komende van of terugkerend naar Tana. Los daarvan ademt dit hotelletje een zekere charme uit met een goede keuken en prima logement. Ook de ligging is heel mooi aan het strand wat uitnodigt tot een leuke wandeling met zicht op het dagelijkse vissersleven.
Denis Aubree
Denis Aubree
2024.02.19
Hotel qui répond à toutes les attentes trés belle endroit à deux pas de la plage , personnel trés sympa, avec le sourire , repas et petit dejeuner rien à redire
Location
Rooms
Service
Anne P
Anne P
2024.01.08
After a very long journey, we arrived at Chez Maggie. We received a very friendly welcome. Good food, lovely staff. Nice basic room. Quiet and relaxing. You can take a good walk through the gate straight onto the shore. Nice pool. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thankyou.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Kit K
Kit K
2023.12.07
Verified
Funky and Friendly Small homey compound, just 10 cabins, each with unique decor. Comfortable beds with mosquito nets. Get a room with a/c, as heat & humidity can be oppressive. Fantastic restaurant with amazing bbq & seafood dishes. Located right on the beach, and there's also a swimming pool, but all the water is warm as a bathtub. Friendly English speaking staff helps you book day excursions, and Remote River Expeditions operates out of here, for longer adventures. Walking distance to town. Perfect base for your western Madagascar visit.
Advertisement
Hana Cathala
Hana Cathala
2023.12.02
Super expérience. Top séjour.... malheureusement trop court...
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Lisa Haid
Lisa Haid
2023.10.16
Trip type
Vacation
dimitris stamatelopoulos
dimitris stamatelopoulos
2023.10.16
Μείναμε για δύο βραδιές, τα δωμάτια ήταν καθαρά, το προσωπικό ευγενικό και πρόθυμο να μας εξυπηρετήσει. Το εστιατόριο διαθέτει πλούσιο μενού, αλλά προτιμήστε τα θαλασσινά είναι ολόφρεσκα και ξέρουν να τα φτιάχνουν τέλεια. Με το βοδινό δεν έμεινα ευχαριστημένος.
Location
Rooms
Service
André La Turbine
André La Turbine
2023.10.15
Nous avions réservé 2 chambres pour 4 personnes et quand nous sommes arrivés il n'y en avait plus qu'une de libre. Ils nous ont proposé alors 2 chambres hors de prix avec un dédain non commun à Mada .
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Service
Advertisement
Jean-Jacques DEPETRIS
Jean-Jacques DEPETRIS
2023.10.11
J avais versé un acompte depuis la France afin réserver pour un groupe. Retardés sur la piste détériorée, j ai averti l hôtel de notre retard 2 jours avant l arrivée prévue et au téléphone, le réceptionniste a accepté d offrir le repas. Lorsque nous nous sommes arrêtés à midi pour déjeuner, la patronne n à pas déduit le repas de l acompte versé. Seul geste " commercial" une réduction de 10%.Sachez que nos prochains groupes ne s arrêteront pas dans cet établissement trop avide et mesquin . A vouloir gagner de cette façon vous perdez honneur et crédibilité. Je déconseille fortement.
Regina Hamamoto
Regina Hamamoto
2023.10.09
Location
Rooms
Service
Lei-Gau
Lei-Gau
2023.09.25
Verified
Loved this charming place! Outstanding hotel and beach location. The bungalows are gorgeous and right on the beach. The food was exemplary! I cannot say enough about this wonderful place. It was so relaxing and made the entire trip to Morondava so well worth it! Thanks :)
Stephane F
Stephane F
2023.09.25
Verified
Deux transits d'une nuit chez Maggie Bon hôtel à proximité immédiate de la plage. Les bungalows sont grands et confortables, le restaurant très correct, la piscine agréable, et le personnel sympathique et efficace. Un petit bémol : la moustiquaire (bungalow N° 2) est manifestement conçue pour un lit à une place (petite et une seule sortie), et donc quasiment inutilisable (mais nous n'avons pas eu de moustiques ...) A recommander
Advertisement
Jasper v
Jasper v
2023.09.19
Verified
Jammer van de diesel dampen Op zich mooi opgezet. Ruime kamers, ruime douche met warm water. Overal Wifi, en groot aantal kamers hebben airco en/of ventilator. Zwembad was redelijk schoon. Maar een groot punt van kritiek; je stikt is de diesel dampen van de generator die de hele nacht draait. We hadden nog wel een nacht willen blijven, maar dit was een grote afknapper. Kamer: 206.000 Ar voor 2 personen. Voor kamer 8 Prijzen via de website zijn slecht te vinden.
Tom Wouda
Tom Wouda
2023.09.17
Verscholen in de stad zit deze mooie plek met bungalows van goede kwaliteit. De kamer had alles wat je maar nodig hebt, inclusief goed warm water. En was ook erg schoon. Het eten was goed en het ontbijt uitgebreid. Ook de Wifi was behoorlijk snel. Dit alles voor een hele nette prijs. Al met al dus zeker een aanrader!
Location
Rooms
Service
Ariel - L
Ariel - L
2023.09.03
Verified
Great stay! We have no complaints about this friendly spot right on the beach in Morondava. The restaurant was excellent as was the WiFi, there was plenty of hot water, the bed was comfortable, and the bug net fit well. Though electricity in the bungalows is cut off at some point in the night, they will turn it on for you if you have an early departure. They offer reliable pick up/drop off services from the Cotisse station, even at odd hours (e.g. 11 PM and 4 AM).
Arne Walderhaug
Arne Walderhaug
2023.08.30
Nice place with large cottages near the beach. Friendly and helpful staff that speak both French and English. Their website doesn’t seem to open very well, at least not from Europe, and mails seems to get lost. Accepts no credit card, make sure to bring enough cash to pay your bill.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
The Lus
The Lus
2023.08.22
Chambres pas très propres mais acceptable, très bon service de restauration, ils ont même eu la gentillesse de préparer de la nourriture pour mon chien 🐶. L'emplacement est très bien choisi, on se croirait dans une petite foret tropicale et il y a une piscine.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Wendy Sharam
Wendy Sharam
2023.08.16
Just wonderful! Beautiful chalet, fabulous jumbo prawns and the citrus punch will put hairs on your chest!! On a great little back lane with lots of eateries and bars.
Location
Rooms
Service
Manuela Mueller
Manuela Mueller
2023.08.16
Went here for lunch. Best prawn curry ever (not the rice, but okay) and you can sit near the dunes. Team is friendly but forgetful (e.g. water came after a reminder after 30 minutes, juice never arrived). They also have a travel/tourism team near the reception which could be helpful to arrange trips.