Cheltenhame IFA

cheltenhamifa.co.uk

Cheltenhame IFA Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
30 reviews Verified
Cheltenhame IFA
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 30 ) 4.8

Robert Johnson
Robert Johnson
2024.04.08
An outstanding Independent Financial Advisory Company, comprising of the highest calibre of friendly professionals, able to cater for all personal, financial scenarios. My wife and myself, first sought advice with CIFA Ltd, for Investment and Pension matters in 2013, and this has continued for the past seven years. Our IFA, Tara Wood, has shown such a high level of friendly professionalism , not encountered by myself with previous IFA's, coupled with great empathy for certain situations which have arisen. Her advice has always been flawlessly reliable, and, therefore, we would not hesitate to discuss any arising financial situation, no matter how difficult, with her! So different from previous IFA's which we have encountered! This is particularly true with regard to my wife discussing financial matters with Tara, who explains her reasoning in lay mens 'easy to understand' terminology. Indeed, we have recommended female friends to Tara for this very reason. So impressed were we with Tara's financial advice, that we, on her recommendation, sought to amend our 'Will', with CIFA Ltd. This was excellently facilitated, again, in a highly professional, friendly and empathetic manner by Andrew Mansion, who left 'no stone unturned' in the process. I would also like to mention the Administrative Department, under the guidance and management of Dawn Peacock, for its ultra-efficient and friendly professionalism exhibited during our dealings with CIFA Ltd. A truly fantastic IFA Outfit who, in addition to all the positives given, facilitate 'fast response' times, high quality, and offer excellent 'value for money'. We look forward to remaining with them, regarding our financial matters, for many years to come. Both my wife and myself, cannot recommend CIFA Ltd enough!
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.01.19
Many thanks for your lovely feedback Robert. From all of the team at Cheltenham IFA
Adrian Smith
Adrian Smith
2024.03.30
Mark has always kept me informed of the status of my investments and has been of great assistance when I've needed advice on 'what to do next'. Also, he has always found time to chat about our shared interests whenever we meet up.
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2024.04.04
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review Adrian, it means a lot.
Red Fox
Red Fox
2024.03.13
I moved two pensions to Cheltenham IFA last year, this was managed by Ben who explained everything very thoroughly answering any questions I had. I'm very happy with what has been achieved so far, albeit early days. I'll be moving further funds across later this year.
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2024.05.07
Thank you so much for your positive review. It is always very rewarding to be able to help our clients plan for their retirement and leave no question unanswered. It has been a pleasure working with you so far and we look forward to discussing things with you again later this year.
Stephen Martindale
Stephen Martindale
2024.03.13
I couldn’t be happier with the service I’ve received with Cheltenham IFA. I was in desperate need for professional advice and proactive assistance in urgently setting up and transferring to a new pension provider. They went above and beyond and my new scheme is cheaper than my old one. I couldn’t speak more highly of them. Thank you for your help.
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2024.03.13
Thank you so much for such a positive review, Stephen. It has been a pleasure to work with you in getting your pension plans organised. Often we don't realise that there is a more suitable and cost-effective option, and I'm really glad we were able to help you with this. Look forward to speaking to you again soon.
Philip Whatmough
Philip Whatmough
2024.03.09
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2024.03.12
Hi Phil, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We really appreciate it.
LESLIE SEAL
LESLIE SEAL
2024.03.09
Tara, my adviser gave me advice that i was not happy taking. She eventually convinced me to stick with it and I gave it 6 months. My fund has grown by over 10%. Thank you Tara. Great advice
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2024.03.12
Hi Les, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this really positive review. It's true that given recent events in the world it has sometimes been difficult to see the potential in taking certain advice, however, we are really pleased you decided to stick with Tara's recommendations and that it has been a positive outcome for you. We look forward to working with you for many years to come.
Steve
Steve
2024.02.29
I recently contacted Cheltenham Independent Financial Advisers Ltd for financial planning advice. Despite my situation not matching their particular services, they were incredibly helpful, offering clear explanations and free advice, and were very friendly. While I'm not currently their typical target client, this positive experience has made me keen to reach out again as my financial needs grow. Highly recommend their professional and informative service.
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2024.02.29
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review Steve, we're sorry we weren't able to help you at this particular time but we look forward to hopefully hearing from you again in the future!
Shaun Drinkwater
Shaun Drinkwater
2024.02.14
Can highly recommend, received good helpful advice from Andrew
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2024.02.14
Hi Shaun, thanks for taking the trouble to leave us a review. I'm glad we could point you in the right direction.
Andrew Sexton
Andrew Sexton
2024.01.30
Excellent service and very friendly. Madeleine has helped me with pensions and a plan so I could take early retirement 12 months ago highly recommended.
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2024.01.30
Thank you so much Andrew for the review. It's been a pleasure working with you so far on your retirement plan, and we look forward to continuing that good work to help you feel secure in your retirement for years to come.
Neil Parsonage
Neil Parsonage
2021.11.26
Very professional. Highly recommended
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.12.02
Thank you for your recommendation Neil, from all at Cheltenham IFA Ltd
Andrew Jessop
Andrew Jessop
2021.10.07
Having been a client for a number of years I fully concur with other posted reviews and would have no hesitation in confirming my recommendation of Cheltenham IFA, who have been excellent in their help and advice in ALL aspects of financial planning, which are constructively reviewed annually with one-on-one appointments. First class!
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.10.07
Many thanks for your kind, and comprehensive review Andrew.
glynn ford
glynn ford
2021.10.05
Positive
Professionalism
Open and honest professional advice..
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.10.06
Many thanks for your Google review Glynn
Angela Hands
Angela Hands
2021.09.28
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
We have been customers of Andy Mansion for over 20 years, during which time we have always had excellent advice, informative information and forward thinking insight into trends. Because of Andys' excellent advice we were able to retire early and have so far had eight wonderful years. All staff we have dealings with within the Cheltenham IFA have always been helpful, professional and responsive. We would and do recommend the company to anyone looking for professional; efficient; caring and trustworthy advice. In these difficult times Cheltenham IFA have proved theselves again to be the very best.
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.09.28
Many thanks for your very kind recommendation Angela! From Andy and all of the team at Cheltenham IFA
Robin Howe
Robin Howe
2021.09.07
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I have been a client for many years and have always had brilliant service from Antony, Tara, and now Andy who I've only just met by video chat. They've all shown professionalism and attention to detail. Couldn't be happier.
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.09.07
Many thanks for your kind review Robin, it is very much appreciated.
Jenny Cooper
Jenny Cooper
2021.08.10
I have been a client since 2009 and received excellent advice on investment and pension planning as well as will writing and power of attorney. Initially with Christian and now with Andy..
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.08.10
Many thanks for your kind review Jenny. From Christian, Andy and all of the team at CIFA
Joyce Matthews
Joyce Matthews
2021.03.01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Have been amazed by how well my investments have done in this challenging year. Have been with the firm for several years and would wholeheartedly recommend them. My adviser Ben Burgess is friendly, knowledgeable and gives good, clear, down-to-earth advice. Thank you so much.
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.03.02
Thank you for your recommendation, from all at Cheltenham IFA Ltd
Veronica Stanley
Veronica Stanley
2021.02.24
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Very happy with the results of my investments which have been handled well during this very uncertain time. Ben Burgess is extremely helpful and keeps me well informed of any potential changes. Cannot thank him enough for all his assistance with my investments.
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.02.24
Many thanks for your review Veronica.
Jonathan Kassam
Jonathan Kassam
2021.02.13
I’ve been with Cheltenham IFA 9+years. All staff have been helpful and knowledgeable whenever I contact. Yearly reviews with Tara have resulted in a healthy pension. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.02.15
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Jonathan.
David Owen
David Owen
2021.01.26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
First Class
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.01.26
Thanks for the review David.
Kim Burbridge
Kim Burbridge
2021.01.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
I have been with Cheltenham IFA Ltd for 12 months, and in that time my adviser Ben Burgess has been professional and supportive during a difficult 12 months. To say I am happy with how my money has been invested is an understatement. Long may it continue. Thank you Ben.
Reply from Cheltenhame IFA 2021.01.26
Many thanks for this review Kim. From Ben and all of the team at Cheltenham IFA