Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis

Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
369 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (343)
Kathleen Griswold
Kathleen Griswold
2024.04.10
I hired Champion Floor Co. as part of a 3 contractor update of my foyer floor and staircase components. I started the process over a year ago with an estimate. When I was ready to move ahead, the original estimate was still accepted! The floor was sanded and re-stained with a new color. The contractors did a fabulous job, left not a speck of dust, and my new floor looks wonderful. I also like the floor vent.
Gail Wolken
Gail Wolken
2024.04.08
Margaret Grotpeter
Margaret Grotpeter
2024.04.03
Had new carpeting installed in my family room..The process went very smoothly from meeting with Mark to Mike in scheduling to everyone else. Communication was excellent with all involved. The two gentlemen who installed the carpeting were very professional, friendly and very attentive to detail.
Dellice Martin
Dellice Martin
2024.04.02
Had hardwood floors refinished and new hardwood put into the office. They did such a great job we had them come back and put new carpet in the bedrooms. Great customer service, very responsive, efficient, and professional. Shout out to Mark, Scott, Almir, and Arther. What more can I say? They did a great job for us.
Mike Schmidt
Mike Schmidt
2024.03.21
All I can say is WOW. Outstanding job refinishing nearly 30 yr old oak hardwood floors. They look awesome now. Champion did a perfect job patching boards and then sanding and refinishing. Staff and crew were careful and skilled and the outcome is fantastic. I would hire them again and will refer them to anyone who asks about flooring contractors.
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2024.03.21
Mike, Thank you for the glowing 5-star review. We sincerely appreciate the compliments and your business and would love to help any of your family, friends, or acquaintances with their flooring needs.
Edward Zulauf
Edward Zulauf
2024.02.19
Very happy with everything from start to finish workmen where friendly and personable accept Dennis he is just crazy.
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2024.02.19
Thank you for your positive feedback, Edward! We're glad to hear that you were happy with everything from start to finish. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly and personable workmen, and we'll make sure to address any concerns regarding Dennis. Thank you for choosing Champion Floor Company!
Doug Heitland
Doug Heitland
2024.02.16
We had Champion stain our parquet floors a few years ago. We absolutely love them. We had a cracked piece develop in one square and a nick in another from something being dropped on it. They came out to fix it today. I believe the man's name was Quan? Dude is an artist! When my wife came home she knew where the damaged piece was and still had difficulty finding it. See pics. Very reasonable price and beautiful work.
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2024.02.16
Thank you for your positive feedback, Doug! We appreciate your kind words about our team and our work. We're glad that we were able to fix the cracked piece and the nick in your parquet floors to your satisfaction. Quan is indeed a talented artist, and we're delighted to hear that his work was able to blend in so seamlessly with the rest of your floors. We strive to provide beautiful work at a reasonable price, and we're pleased to know that you're happy with the outcome. If you ever need any further assistance with your floors or any other flooring needs, don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for choosing Champion Floor Company!
Marisa Helt
Marisa Helt
2024.02.06
We had a great experience with Marc Spizman and Champion Floor Company for a recent design update to the Cardinals HOF & Museum. Marc was easy to work with and so helpful in finding the exact flooring and trim needed. I gave him a very aggressive timeline to meet and he delivered.
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2024.02.06
Thank you for your positive rating, Marisa! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with Marc Spizman and Champion Floor Company during your recent design update to the Cardinals HOF & Museum. We strive to make the process easy and helpful for our clients, and we're pleased to know that Marc was able to find the exact flooring and trim needed. Meeting aggressive timelines is something we take pride in, and we're happy to have delivered for you. If you need any further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again!
Kelsey Bergman
Kelsey Bergman
2024.02.03
We used Champion Floor Company to sand, refinish, stain, and seal our residential wood stairs in our 100+ year old home. They were quick, professional, honest and helpful in sharing useful information, and willing to work with our budget. The team went above and beyond to also provide us with extra stain so that we could continue woodworking ourselves. We are thrilled to be bringing back the natural wood in our home. We will be utilizing them again in the future. As first time homeowners, this was a positive experience with our first time contracting out labor. Thank you to the whole team!
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2024.02.03
Thank you for your feedback, Kelsey! We're delighted to hear that our team was quick, professional, and helpful in sharing useful information during the sanding, refinishing, staining, and sealing of your residential wood stairs. We're glad that we could also provide you with extra stain for your woodworking project. It's great to know that you're thrilled with the results and that it was a positive experience as first-time homeowners contracting out labor. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you to you and your whole team!
Don Tuttle
Don Tuttle
2024.01.30
After having entire interior house painted we decided we didn’t like Brazilian cherry wood floor so rather than replace it Champion Flooring came highly recommended by another flooring company to sand and refinish floor in a different stain color. Our concern was dust from sanding floors however it was minimal due to incredible vacuums they use when sanding. Their people did an outstanding job without disrupting newly painted interior and in the end exceeded our expectations in every regard. I’ve already recommended them to friends and colleagues in area!
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2024.01.30
Thank you for your positive rating, Don! We're glad to hear that our team exceeded your expectations and did an outstanding job sanding and refinishing your floor. We pride ourselves on using incredible vacuums to minimize dust and ensure a smooth process. We appreciate your recommendation to your friends and colleagues in the area. If you ever need any further assistance with your flooring needs, feel free to reach out to us.
Sara Beatty
Sara Beatty
2024.01.14
They did a perfect job on restoring our original hardwoods! Great work, timely, and very competitive on pricing!
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2024.01.14
Thank you for your positive review, Sara! We're thrilled to hear that our team did a perfect job on restoring your original hardwoods. We pride ourselves on offering great work, timely service, and competitive pricing. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again in the future!
Susy Broderick
Susy Broderick
2024.01.02
I researched all the flooring companies in STL for carpet so you don’t have to. Go with Champion for selection, service and crucial attention to detail in the install. Would use them again, no question!
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2024.01.02
Thank you for your positive rating, Susy! We appreciate your feedback.
Daniel Mauch
Daniel Mauch
2023.12.18
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2023.12.18
Thank you for your positive rating, Daniel! We appreciate your feedback.
Jim Longo
Jim Longo
2023.12.01
The team at Champion Floor Company did a fantastic job of repairing, patching and refinishing the floors in our 1929 home after a recent kitchen remodel. We opted to have the entire first floor redone and the floors look great. We had a custom color in mind and Champion was patient with us as we fine tuned the stains to get just the right shade.
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2023.12.01
Thank you for your kind words, Jim! We're thrilled to hear that our team did a fantastic job repairing, patching, and refinishing the floors in your 1929 home. We're glad we could help create the custom color you had in mind and that the floors look great. If you ever need any further assistance with your flooring needs, don't hesitate to reach out to us. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to work with you again in the future!
Bryan Westmoreland
Bryan Westmoreland
2023.10.25
Champion Floor Company did a great job with my water damage flooring while I was out of the country. Rebecca was incredible, she made several contacts with house sitters and followed through to get this project completed. I highly recommend this company ask for Rebecca! The install crew did a great job too.
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2023.10.11
Thank You!
Marian Curtis
Marian Curtis
2023.10.22
Debora Barnes
Debora Barnes
2023.10.14
Taylor Beck
Taylor Beck
2023.10.13
Our floors turned out great! We went into the showroom to look at LVP samples in person, Marc was helping us. We were able to take multiple samples home so that we could view them in the rooms, see how they looked with different lighting. We found one we liked, Marc came by and picked up the samples from our house, and wrote up an estimate. I had a few questions about the estimate, but Marc was able to answer them all, and in a timely manner. We had carpet taken out of 3 rooms in our basement and the bathroom too. It took one week, Mon-Fri. The workers were great, super friendly and professional. Everything looked amazing when they were done, the financing was straightforward, and we have no complaints! Would recommend Champion to anyone looking to get new flooring.
Mariah Mmm
Mariah Mmm
2023.10.12
The installation was very professional, timely, cleaned up after. I recommend Champion Flooring. Rebecca was very responsive in sales.
Penny Hein
Penny Hein
2023.09.25
We had our wood floors sanded to their natural color and stained with a very light gray. They turned out amazing!! We love the flush mounted floor vents, too.
Reply from Champion Floor Company - Flooring St. Louis 2023.10.05
Penny, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear you love the vents, they are certainly a nice addition to a newly refinished wood floor. We hope you enjoy the new color for years to come. Of course, if you decide in the future that you'd like a different color, we'd be happy to work on them again. :)