cerebral.com

Cerebral Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
5865 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 831 ) 4.7

Mental Health Counselor/Coach
Mental Health Counselor/Coach
2024.05.12
Verified
I have enjoyed my experience and overall met and still meeting amazing people. What is the best part of working at the company?Flexibility with scheduling and support from Management What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Turnover constant switching of Counselors which is stressful for clients. What is the work environment and culture like at the company?Support, goal oriented, healthy mind setWhat is a typical day like for you at the company?Stay professional and support with care
Cost Management Analyst
Cost Management Analyst
2024.04.09
Verified
Contingent for John Deere Cerebral hired me to work as a contingent for John Deere. I’ve been told Cerebral is one of the few contingent companies that offers PTO and benefits. Benefits are pretty decent, PTO is 40 hours a year so nothing crazy but at least it’s something. HR is extremely nice and accommodating and so is my recruiter. As for the job I work with other contingents and John Deere employees. It’s an incredibly nice environment and job is fairly easy. Lots of training and everyone on the team is always available for questions.
Camp Counselor/Coach
Camp Counselor/Coach
2024.04.05
Verified
Untruthful Have to have a lot of hours of availability and short-notice clients, but a lot of empty time. Good to learn online services and systems. Bottom line...this is a business. Lots of mouth service to employee mental health and integrity...little shown.
Credentialing Associate
Credentialing Associate
2024.03.14
Verified
Very unsecure company to work for. What is the best part of working at the company?None. Empty promises and was laid off before my 1 year. What is the most stressful part about working at the company?So much “restructuring” with high layoff rateWhat is the work environment and culture like at the company?Open/caring environment. Very diverse What is a typical day like for you at the company?No longer working for the company
LMSW - Teletherapy
LMSW - Teletherapy
2024.03.07
Verified
Stressful and not valued What is the best part of working at the company?Crazy Atmosphere ups and downs in wages, incompetent supervisory staffWhat is the most stressful part about working at the company?Incompetence of supervisors. Un willingness of upper management to listen to real truths. Not enough turningWhat is the work environment and culture like at the company?Stressful Not stable no trainingWhat is a typical day like for you at the company?Work from daylight to dark With no appreciation
Care Counselor
Care Counselor
2024.03.01
Verified
Flexible but they do not care about results Flexible but they do not care about clinical outcomes. They offer care and medication without really exploring individuals situations which felt very unethical.
Therapist
Therapist
2024.02.16
Verified
Unethical failing company This company works to exploit providers (both NPs and therapist) expecting them to work for low pay, offers no benefits, and no incentives for work. The tech part of the company and higher management have no understanding of therapy or client needs. They keep pushing out weird products that clients don’t want. There is zero transparency and no management can be trusted. Constant changes that fail, a constantly not working EMR, no support from staff or higher up management. This business is clearly failing. Run don’t walk! Pros It’s remote work Cons No benefits, no support, exploits contractors
Clinical Coordinator
Clinical Coordinator
2024.02.07
Verified
Embarrassing to have on your resume A quick Google search will tell you all you need to know about this terrible company. Training was worthless, the biweekly meetings are pointless, and the patients are rude as he11. Pros None Cons Everything
PMHNP-BC
PMHNP-BC
2024.02.05
Verified
Contact Contract position. You get out of it what you put into it. Love the patients. Management could be more communicative. Pros: paid every two weeks, make your own schedule
Family Nurse Practitioner
Family Nurse Practitioner
2024.02.04
Verified
Started off well and went down hill I first started working at Cerebral when it was gaining popularity and my schedule of clients immediately took off. As a contractor employee, I was required to have at least 20 hours a week open, and being licensed in 2 states, helped me quickly build alarge client base. After the company was investigated for it's controlled substances prescribing, things quickly took a turn for the worse. Many established clients decided to end their subscription with Cerebral resulting in a much lower client base. They then began to prioritize giving clients to their full-time/W2 staff which I understand but still expected contractors to maintain 20 hours/week of availability despite having little to no patients. That was what prompted my decision to leave the company. It was unreasonable to expect me to leave my schedule open with no one scheduling appointments with me due to their severe limiting of clients. You are only paid by completed visits or a late cancellation/missed visit so keeping your schedule open 20 hours to not be paid when no one schedules sucked. It was fun while it lasted. Pros flexible scheduling Cons mandated schedule requirements despite lack of clients assigned
Care counselor
Care counselor
2024.02.01
Verified
Many changes During my tenure with the company there were multiple leadership changes. New leaders were supportive but jobs were lost as the company expanded its mission.
Client Coordinator
Client Coordinator
2024.01.31
Verified
Terrible experience Don’t apply unless you want to randomly be fired with no explanation. Terrible experience and I am truly traumatized. For a company about mental health, they don’t care about their employees. Pros Direct manager Cons Trauma
Clinical Therapist
Clinical Therapist
2024.01.12
Verified
Easy place and low stress place to work. Terrible culture, legal never responds to legal concerns, and good luck if you ain’t tech savvy! What is the best part of working at the company?Flexibility, resource library, and seamless integration of applications and websitesWhat is the most stressful part about working at the company?They give you too many Clients too humanely see (California) and causes medical neglect for clients and legal never responded to me when clients threatened to report me to my states licensing board for medical neglectWhat is the work environment and culture like at the company?Great culture. Sub par working environment as far as technical and legal helpWhat is a typical day like for you at the company?As a therapist, see your clients, write your notes, attend various company meetings
Telehealth Nurse
Telehealth Nurse
2024.01.11
Verified
Poor workplace and poor care delivery Expectations are too much for too little pay. Leadership is very arrogant and you are not heard. There is no accountability and certain leaders are enabled to mistreat staff. Before the layoffs and the founder was eliminated, it was the best place to work. Almost entire teams have been eliminated across the board, making it difficult for clients and staff! A majority of the seasoned staff were let go and now the staff left are stretched too thin. Clients wait too long for responses and their care is subpar. The flexibility to take off was the only plus. Otherwise, it’s a horrible experience and the company is failing miserably due to the poor leadership. Pros Pto, flexibility Cons Toxic workplace, excessive workload and expectations, poor leadership
Therapist Associate
Therapist Associate
2024.01.06
Verified
Cut wages/Did not care about maternity leave slow referrals They didn’t care about my mental health post maternity leave . Cut wages by 13$ to implement incentive program after being there for 2 years. Lack of communication with Slack
Care Counselor
Care Counselor
2024.01.05
Verified
Poor Management Overall, I stayed for the clients and helping them. Business wise did not like anything about cerebral. The managers and team leads were nice but not honest. The whole company operated with lies and secrets to the care counselors.
Crisis Specialist
Crisis Specialist
2024.01.04
Verified
Fast paced The company underwent four rounds of layoffs during 1.5 years. Policies were constantly changing with little communication from leadership. My shift was changed several times with little notice, such as going from a day shift to an overnight shift, and then to an evening shift. I had to be flexible; otherwise, I would have been fired. I gained a lot of experience working with individuals in crisis. There were a lot of cliques in the company, and if you did not fully agree with all the changes, it could impede your growth opportunities. There was no safe space to present management concerns. The hardest part of the job was being treated as less intelligent than clinicians, even though most staff in the crisis team were in their master's program or already had advanced degrees when I was employed. Another hard part was watching the company cut corners regarding quality of care, such as laying off United States workers to outsource a cheaper cost of hiring from outside of the U.S. for the same amount of work. The most enjoyable part was being able to support individuals that were in crisis.
PMHNP-BC
PMHNP-BC
2023.12.29
Verified
Great at first… Loved working from home loved working for a start up monthly meetings and metrics were helpful not punitive. We even got increases for each visit! Then a new CEO was in charge. All the teams changed constantly. I never knew who my leader was. Then my collaborators kept changing. I asked HR a question about it and three weeks later I had a meeting on my calendar… I still wonder what my patients thought…so sad I loved what I did… Pros Great concept Cons Ruined by others
Therapist
Therapist
2023.12.27
Verified
Not too good Started great ended not I would probably advise a structure change in my opinion they grew too quick. Many chiefs among Indians. Hopefully improvement made
Medication Specialist/Clinical Administrator
Medication Specialist/Clinical Administrator
2023.12.21
Verified
Was such a great company from the start..until it fell apart Working at Cerebral really set the bar very high for my now job search. It is no comparison to what I can find for work now. I was absolutely devastated by the sneakiness of leadership and how they went about the RIF. I thought I had finally found a career I would be with for 20+ years. Company tanked after 2...I was with them from the start and they threw hundreds to the trash multiple times. Pros Work Life Balance Cons Company is not finacially Stable