Centralextrusions

centralextrusions.co.uk

Centralextrusions Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
129 reviews Verified
Centralextrusions
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 129 ) 4.9

Patryk Kruk
Patryk Kruk
2023.12.20
Good quality nice people
Excellent company ton deal with I needed some gasket to waterproof a window and this company were so helpful in finding a rather difficult match - they even applied extra grease to make the fitting easier. On top of all that delivery was made within 24hr. Altogether excellent customer service
Craig Benion
Craig Benion
2021.12.03
Tim Stanley
Tim Stanley
2021.09.01
Needed to replace rubber door seals on my 25 years old aluminium conservatory. Found Central Extrusions via their website and looked like they had a similar profile which would do the job. Turned up just after midday, showed them a piece of the failed seal, and they had a suitable alternative in stock. Purchased 10 metres, went home, had lunch. Checked my purchase would fit, all Ok. Removed old seals, replaced with the new, job all done by 3:30 the same day. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, reasonable prices, highly recommended.
Andy G
Andy G
2020.07.22
I needed to replace the gaskets on all my uPVC windows that were installed in 2002 on a new build property. I couldn't find anything locally and then came across Central Extrusions online. They seemed to have to correct gasket so I asked if I could have a sample of the one I identified. Tracey was brilliant! I had a very generous sample the next day; enough so that I could cut a piece off to try in the window. Once I'd confirmed it was the right one, I went online and placed the order. The prices are very good especially if you take the plunge and buy the full tub. The tub was delivered within 36 hours which is fantastic! Thank you Tracey for your help and speed of service. This company is now bookmarked on my browser!
Nick Collins
Nick Collins
2020.05.27
Superb Help and Guidance, Robust and High Standard Product ... Use Central Extrusions! After considering changing all the gaskets on my double glazing which was installed over 25 years ago I started to look online for advice and guidance. I also contacted a couple of local UPVC firms but everyone seemed to indicate that this was a big job and it certainly wouldn't be easy to identify which gaskets I required. I am really pleased to say that after having dealings with a couple of online company's I found Central Extrusions. Their advice and guidance, particularly from Tracey, has been excellent. After studying their detailed diagrams she sent me examples of each gasket. Once I had identified the three types I required they guided me through the ordering process and in a matter of days had filled my order. The products have come in large tubs and are certainly robust and of a high standard. Tracey told me they are made on site so it is great to know I am using a 'home grown' product. The gaskets have been fairly easy to fit and have definitely made a huge difference to my double glazing. Well done Central Extrusions and thank you Tracey. I would, without hesitation, recommend Central Extrusions.
Rod Hobbs
Rod Hobbs
2016.03.09
I was looking for a good quality, replacement gasket for my double glazed windows. Overall I received a great service from this company, from product advice to a sample match service and a competitive price with quick delivery. The product moulding is of a high quality. Would recommend.
Reply from Centralextrusions 2016.03.09
Thank you for your kind review. So pleased we could be of service to you. Best Regards Sue Harper - Central Extrusions
Ann Smales
Ann Smales
2016.02.12
I needed white gasket to replace the old black gasket in my double glazed units. Central Extrusions were far cheaper then any other supplier and the product was excellent quality. I found them to be really helpful, they sent me samples to make sure that I got the correct one. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing to buy gasket.
Reply from Centralextrusions 2016.02.12
Hi Ann So glad we could help you and sincere thanks for your kind comments. Sue Harper - Central Extrusions