Central Texas Auto Care

centexautocare.com

Central Texas Auto Care Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
201 reviews Verified
Central Texas Auto Care
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 201 ) 4.6

Gigi Hutchison
Gigi Hutchison
2024.04.30
We brought our Acura RDX here after dealing with another shop that kept telling us there was nothing wrong with our SUV. The battery continued to drain and leave us stranded. Dannie quickly diagnosed the problem and got us back on the road the same day! We will continue to bring all our vehicles here. Thank you, CTAC! G. Hutchison
Herm Dodds
Herm Dodds
2024.02.27
Quick and wasy
Ashish Patil
Ashish Patil
2024.02.17
Robert the assistant manager came across as very genuine and not trying to have you get things replaced that were not needed. Also got my mud guard fixed which my service center denied. Thank you!
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2024.02.20
Hey Ashish Patil, thanks a bunch for sharing your experience with us! We're really happy to hear that Robert took care of you and fixed your mud guard without any hassle. It's all about providing the best service possible and making sure you leave satisfied. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! ๐Ÿš—โœจ
Jonathan Shaw
Jonathan Shaw
2024.02.08
I was looking for a shop with people you can trust and I have found that with this team. They have not only fixed big problems for me but also took the time to find other little things and just fixed them too along the way often for free because they are just good like that. I would not hesitate to let these guys work on your car whether a daily driver or a project car.
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2024.02.20
Hi Jonathan! ๐ŸŒŸ Thank you immensely for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with our team here at Central Texas Auto Care. Your trust in us means everything, and we're overjoyed that we could not only address the big problems with your car but also take care of the little things along the way. We're all about going the extra mile for our customers, and we're ecstatic that you noticed. Can't wait to have you back, whether it's for routine maintenance or another project. Drive safe! ๐Ÿš—๐Ÿ’จ
rod jorgenson
rod jorgenson
2024.02.01
Great team with great service. We just started using them a few months ago, and now take all our vehicles there. Highly recommend.
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2024.02.05
Hey Rod! ๐Ÿ˜„ We're super stoked that you've become a part of the Central Texas Auto Care family. Your support means a lot to us! If there's anything specific you'd like to share about your experience or if you have any questions, feel free to drop us a line. Keep rolling with confidence! ๐Ÿš—๐Ÿ’จ
Jaime Yarrell
Jaime Yarrell
2024.01.30
I have been going here for years! Always trustworthy and honest experience. Highly recommend!
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2024.01.31
Hey Jamie! ๐Ÿ˜„ We can't thank you enough for choosing Central Texas Auto Care year after year. Your trust in us warms our hearts. We're thrilled that you've had such a positive experience with our trustworthy and honest service. If you ever need anything car-related, we're just a phone call away. Safe travels, and see you soon! ๐Ÿš—๐Ÿ”ง
Cathy Michka
Cathy Michka
2024.01.10
Cody and his team go the extra mile and they are always eager to make sure you and your car are safe on the roads. I've used their services for years and wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2024.01.16
Dear Cathy, thanks for your trust and loyalty! We're glad to hear Cody and the team exceed your expectations. We're honored to keep your car safe on the roads.
Dannie Holding
Dannie Holding
2024.01.10
What a great team they had me in and out in a few hours. One of the best places for communication from start to finish. My brake job came with a nation wide warranty. I canโ€™t be any happier.
William Young
William Young
2023.10.18
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2022.07.13
Thank you for choosing Central Texas Auto Care, William for your state Inspection. We're so happy to have you as a customer. We hope you'll continue to choose us for all of your car care needs in the future. Thank you for your business!
Rogue Accountant
Rogue Accountant
2023.10.08
Not a reliable mechanic. They seem over worked and make bad calls on what your needs are. Go somewhere else unless you know exactly what you need done and they provide a competitive price.
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2023.12.26
We're sorry to hear about your experience. We are dedicated to improving. For further assistance, we urge you to reach out to our customer service team.
Lucy C.
Lucy C.
2023.09.18
I had Central Texas Auto Care take care of my yearly safety inspection. They were quite busy today, and in their communications with everyone waiting on service, I found them straightforward, transparent, fair, and efficient. I would go here again.
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2023.12.07
Lucy, We are genuinely thankful for your fantastic 5-star review of Central Texas Auto Care! Your feedback is invaluable, and we appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us. Handling yearly safety inspections during a busy day is no small feat, and we're delighted to hear that you found our team to be straightforward, transparent, fair, and efficient in their communications. Providing clear and honest communication is a priority for us, and we're pleased that you felt well-informed during your visit. Thank you once again for choosing Central Texas Auto Care. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you for all your automotive needs in the future. If you ever have questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Central Texas Auto Care Team
Diane Watson
Diane Watson
2023.09.05
Staff is always helpful! Nice to have an auto care business that clearly explains everything and also lets me know if something will need attention very soon. They never push to take care of all you auto needs at once which helps me plan expenses! Thanks Cody, Krystal & Jeremy
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2023.12.07
Diane, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star review of Central Texas Auto Care! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. It's wonderful to know that you find our staff helpful. Providing clear explanations and transparent communication is a priority for us, and we're pleased that our approach resonates with you. We understand the importance of informing you about potential issues that may need attention soon without pressuring you to address everything at once. Your comfort and ability to plan your expenses are important to us, and we're glad to be of assistance.. Thank you once again for choosing Central Texas Auto Care. We look forward to serving you in the future. If you ever have questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Wishing you safe travels and many more positive experiences with us! Central Texas Auto Care Team
Natalia Hornsey
Natalia Hornsey
2023.09.02
Love Love Love ... Literally the coolest bunch of guys i've come across.. Cody is just the sweetest kindest man ever . He listened to me talk and understood my situation . You can tell this man was raised right. I have had the most horrible experiences with mechanics in the past . So much so that just less than a week ago my car was literally beyond repair and I had to purchase a new vehicle . Cody made me feel comfortable and welcomed and went above and beyond to help me with my car today . He was open and honest and took the time to explain things to me . This guy knows his stuff and i'll always come back for as long as this guy works here .. my car didn't smell like cigarette smoke. I didn't have a oil all over the place. They were kind enough to put a paper mat on the floorboard and kept everything nice and clean . So glad I found him . I will forever ask him about my car before anyone else .
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2023.12.07
Natalia, Wow! Your incredible 5-star review has truly made our day at Central Texas Auto Care! We're beyond grateful for your kind words and are thrilled to hear about your exceptional experience with us. Your trust in Cody and our team means the world to us. We understand that past experiences with mechanics can be challenging, and we're honored that you've found a reliable and trustworthy resource in us. Maintaining a clean and welcoming environment is important to us, and we're pleased that you noticed and appreciated our efforts. Thank you once again for choosing Central Texas Auto Care. We look forward to being your go-to for all your automotive needs. If you ever have questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Wishing you safe and smooth journeys ahead! Central Texas Auto Care Team
Alan Smith
Alan Smith
2023.08.29
Cody Doris is a rockstar doesn't try to up sell you ... Thank you Cody
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2023.09.05
Allen,Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review of Central Texas Auto Care and our rockstar employee, Cody Doris! We truly appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that Cody provided you with a great experience and that he didn't try to upsell you. We pride ourselves on providing honest and trustworthy service, and Cody's dedication to this certainly commendable. If you ever need any further assistance with your vehicle or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Safe travels and thanks again for choosing Central Texas Auto Care!
Ryan Lipscomb
Ryan Lipscomb
2023.08.06
Can not say enough about the care and attention to detail Central Texas Auto Care gave us! We are more than pleased with everything we experienced from the initial diagnostic (complete vehicle assessment) to the completion of repairs and check-out. Cody and the rest of the crew there made us feel welcome and made sure we got what was needed for our 2012 Jeep Liberty. They gave us honest, concise recommendations and no pressure/upselling to do more than what was needed. Highly recommend!
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2023.08.08
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review! ๐ŸŒŸ We're absolutely delighted that Central Texas Auto Care provided you with top-notch service from start to finish. It's fantastic to hear that our team made sure to meet your needs without any pressure or upselling. Your recommendation means a lot to us! Feel free to drop by if you have any more automotive needs. Take care and enjoy the road ahead! ๐Ÿ›ฃ๏ธ
Connie C
Connie C
2023.08.04
The guys at Central Texas Auto Care were fantastic! I brought my car in with a leaking transmission pan and warped brakes and they fixed it in record time so I could get on with my move across country. The car runs great, and we made it safely! Thank you for your constant communication and attention to detail guys! I definitely recommend them!
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2023.08.08
Connie, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your visit to Central Texas Auto Care! ๐ŸŒŸ. We're really pleased that we could quickly address the leaking transmission pan and warped brakes, ensuring a smooth move across the country for you! ๐Ÿ›ฃ๏ธ It's always our goal to provide excellent communication and meticulous attention to detail. We're so glad we could meet your expectations! ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ” Wishing you smooth and safe travels on your cross-country journey! Don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need our assistance again. ๐Ÿ›ค๏ธ๐ŸŒ 
Agong Wang
Agong Wang
2023.06.12
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2023.06.14
Agong, Thank you for choosing Central Texas Auto Care for you Vechile Inspection.
Vickye Fox
Vickye Fox
2023.06.05
Brought 2 of our cars for inspection. Manager Krystal Hill and staff were so friendly and professional. Great experience. We will bring our cars back for auto needs.
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2023.06.14
Vickye,Thank you for choosing Central Texas Auto care for your State Inspectrions and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that your recent visit for car inspection was met with friendly and professional service from Manager Krystal Hill and our staff. Delivering great experiences to our customers is what we strive for! Your trust in us to handle the inspection for both of your cars means a lot, and we're honored to be your go-to choice for your auto needs. Rest assured, we will continue to provide you with the same high-quality service in the future as well. If you have any questions or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always here to help you! Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing our services. We look forward to serving you and your cars in the future!
Jay Thomas
Jay Thomas
2023.05.31
Been coming here for over 12 years. Today had an inspection done for my car. Great service by Jeremy and Krystal, quoted me an hour, but got it done in 30 minutes! Answered a lot of my questions regarding car detailing, and maintenance. While I was there, I observed another customer do something a bit reckless and walk through the active car service area without permission. 9/10 times nothing likely will happen, however, car service shops are highly mechanical businesses, and people should not walk through the operating areas. Nonetheless, Krystal professional acknowledged the customer to please consider their own safety and go around. The customer may have taken that as a shot to their own ego, but she was not wrong to ask, and she did it politely. Keep up the good work, y'all!
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2023.06.14
Jay, Thank you so much for your loyalty and for choosing our car service for over 12 years! We're delighted to hear that Jeremy and Krystal provided you with excellent service during your recent car inspection. It's our goal to not only meet but exceed our customers' expectations. We appreciate your understanding and observation regarding safety in the service area. We strive to maintain a secure environment for our customers and employees alike. Krystal's polite request to the other customer was a necessary reminder to ensure everyone's well-being. Safety is our top priority! We value your kind words and will continue working hard to deliver exceptional service. We look forward to serving you for many more years to come. If you have any more questions or need further assistance with your car detailing or maintenance, feel free to reach out. We're here to help!Thank you again for your support and trust in our business
Shane Danner
Shane Danner
2023.05.31
I used to pass up other shops to go to Central Texas Auto Care because of the excellent service they provided. That was far from the case last week when I went for an oil change. When I went to check in, I received very rude service - and watched the employee act the same to the two customers before me. Then, later that day my mother dropped off her car for an oil change and told me of her extremely poor interaction she had as well. THEN - I received a follow up text today asking if everything was ok with my service - to which I shared that the work was fine, but the customer service was horrible - and their response was to defend it. Did this place change ownership? To go from excellent to horrible in a fairly short period of time - and nowhere in between is crazy. And perhaps it was just one employee having a bad day - but until they are no longer working there - I will have to find somewhere else.
Reply from Central Texas Auto Care 2023.06.14
Shane, We are genuinely sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you and your mother had during your recent visits to Central Texas Auto Care. As a long-time customer, your satisfaction means a great deal to us, and we deeply regret that we fell short of your expectations. We understand the frustration you felt due to the abrupt change in service quality. Rest assured, we take your feedback seriously, and we are actively investigating the situation to address the issues you've raised. Our goal is to provide consistently excellent customer service, and we are determined to make the necessary improvements to regain your trust. We apologize for the follow-up text that seemed defensive. It was not our intention to dismiss your concerns. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, as it allows us to identify areas for improvement and make necessary adjustments in our team and training processes. Please know that we value your loyalty and the trust you have placed in us over the years. We would like to make it right for you and your mother. If you would be willing to give us another chance, we would be grateful for the opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you've come to expect from us. Please reach out to us directly so we can personally assist you and ensure a positive experience.Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are committed to continuously improving our services, and your feedback helps us in that process. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our business.